• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BRANSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets, other than service animals, are not allowed in the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Surface parking for cars, RVs, boats, and buses

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MO743

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central

Guests love the gorgeous Branson views. Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central has a convenient location on the strip for easy access to everything in Branson.

This Branson hotel’s leisure guests are a short drive from all major attractions and there is certainly no shortage of attractions. Ride roller coasters at Silver Dollar City, bargain hunt at the Tanger Outlet Center or experience the
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central

Guests love the gorgeous Branson views. Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central has a convenient location on the strip for easy access to everything in Branson.

This Branson hotel’s leisure guests are a short drive from all major attractions and there is certainly no shortage of attractions. Ride roller coasters at Silver Dollar City, bargain hunt at the Tanger Outlet Center or experience the exquisite shopping, dining and entertainment options at Branson Landing. Walmart is next door in case you forgot something, and if you want to see a Branson show, ask our staff about the hotel's ticket packages or services.

Corporate travelers appreciate that we have a 24-hour business center with print services and a personal computer to assist them with urgent business matters. And, for when you need to impress your special clients, our meeting room with a galley kitchen can help you do just that.

Although there is much to do in Branson, the hotel offers great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and balcony rooms with terrific views.

View Less
Features
Not only is this Branson lodging centrally located on US Hwy-76, but it is slightly recessed off of the highway for privacy. We offer ample RV and bus parking for groups enjoying our balcony rooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, EXCELLENT LOCATION We stayed 5 nights at this hotel, everything was very clean, the beds and the room were very comfortable. I got recognition as a Priority Club member and the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Miss Cathy in the breakfast room is a very pleasant lady and goes out of her way to make everyone feel at home. She is truly a people person and a model employee. During the weekend the housekeeping staff had employee problems and substitute employees tried to fill in, the management did their best to correct them. This is the reason I did not give them a excellent rating. Great hotel, great location, lots of restaurants close by and easy access to the main hwy. 76 via bypass roads. I will stay at this hotel on my next trip to Branson. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to all shows. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Branson Green Mountain Road Holiday Inn Express. It's location allows quick access to 76 or using the colored routes you can get around to other parts of the city in a timely manner. Breakfast is very good and the lady in there is very friendly. The only thing I would like improvement on is larger pillows and softer towels. We try to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses due to always clean and good breakfast. We plan on staying there whenever in Branson. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights stay We enjoyed our stay again this year. Every year we travel to Branson and stay at this same hotel, as we know there will be no negative surprises for us. Great staff, very clean hotel, rooms, breakfast area, pool, etc.. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in need of repair This hotel is dated. they need to put some money into the rooms. From the outside the hotel looks very updated but the AC units are old. About an hour after check in we found the AC unit was not working. Called the front desk and they said they would send someone to look at it. I asked for a change of room but they said they would send someone. After about and hour wait someone finally showed up and could not get it to work. So we finally moved rooms, what I asked for in the beginning. Then the next morning there was NO hot water! Called the front desk and they said it was the first they heard of the complaint. So showered with NO hot water. Went to the desk later and they said yes, the hot water heater was down. Not a good thing to happen on a busy weekend! July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from this hotel!!!!!!!! My family and I visited this hotel during the 4th of July. Upon entering the room my family and I were met with a musty mildew smell which was radiating from the air conditioning unit or the carpet. The carpet had gross brown stains, and in the closet area was trash in the corners, so the carpet looked and smelled as if it had never been cleaned!!!!The rooms were very small, which was a issue that I could get pass. But when I inspected the towels in the bathrooms they were of a yellowish tint, and had small brown spots, lipstick stains and makeup on them I found this very unacceptable. On the second night of our stay we were awaken around 1:00 a.m to the shrilling noise of the fire alarm, in a hurriedly fashion I had to gather my 3 kids and tromp down two flights of stairs, after staying outside for about 30 minutes we heard by mouth of the other guest that we could renter the hotel. The next morning we found out by word of mouth again that it was the elevator equipment that had overheated in a closet on the bottom floor that was afterwards being cooled by a free standing fan placed there by one of the employees. Was the overheating caused because the elevators had not seen that much action in a while????? Who knows. Again the guest were never informed of the reason for the evacuation. Last but not least I must also mention the squeaky bed mattress, I have stayed in several different hotels and have never slept on such a noisy mattress, I would say that mattress has been used passed its valuable lifetime. I was also wakened several times during the night by the noisy refrigerator that was in the room, the refrigerator was a nice addition to the room, but I could have done without all of the noise!!!!!!!!! When we complained to the manager Mike upon our departure, he informed us that we should have told him about our complaints upon our arrival so that we could be moved to another room, but my parents were also staying in the hotel on a different floor and had similar complaints, so more then likely the above listed problems were an issue throughout most of the hotel, and not to mention that the hotel was completely booked. And we were never issued an apology, only the advice that we should have told them the condition of the room upon our arrival. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location We chose this property for a recent visit to Branson with our two grandsons (ages 7 and 9) based on its location, good reviews, and the reputation of HI Express. Location was good - convenient to attractions and restaurants, but away from the traffic and noise of the Branson strip. But we were disappointed with our room. With two queen beds, a microwave, refrigerator and desk, it was quite crowded, and the bathroom was especially small. On our arrival the toilet was not working properly. Maintenance repaired it promptly, but it should have been reported by the housekeeping staff and been in good working order when we arrived. Breakfast selection was good, but the room was too crowded. We will probably look for another hotel on our next visit. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience For Us Our original reservation was for a king room. When we checked in and got to the room, it was two queen beds. We called down to the front desk and the only king rooms available were the accessible rooms. We were a little upset that our original reservation was not honored. We switched rooms, but when I went online to view our reservation, I noticed that the rate had also increased from what we originally reserved. We had to call the front desk again to get that fixed. The vending machines were not stocked very well. Most of the time we had to go from floor to floor trying to find a machine that had soda in it. Eventually we had to get it from the front desk. There was no hot water for most of our stay. First we were told the problem was being fixed, but after that we were told it was because so many people were taking showers. I travel for work every week and stay in these types of hotels, which are usually full of business travelers. Never had a problem with lack of hot water before. The room itself was not very clean. When we first got to the room there was hair still in the shower. We were very disappointed in the quality of this hotel and the poor customer service. We were on vacation with family and plan to vacation in Branson again. But we will not be staying at this hotel. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy air conditioning The hotel over all was ok, but the individual air conditioning unit in our room was very noisy. Kept us up most of the nights. The hotel was pretty full so the breakfast staff could not keep up with the demand. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple Infractions There were several items and services wrong with this stay. First off, the room was over 88 degrees in the middle of the summer. Even after having the A/C on, the room temperature never went down to 70. When my 2 year old walked in to the bathroom, she discovered a spider. The room at first glance looked clean, but there were long accumulated dust on power cords, under and side of bed. The bathroom wasn't completely cleaned. It still had few hair and the bathtub was clogged and drained slowly. The work out facility didn't either have towels or wipes during my whole stay. Finally, no upgrade for Platinum Elite member. I knew there were upgrade rooms available because I checked prior to arrival. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family get away We've stayed here many times. Always great service. Daughter loves the indoor pool and hot tub. I use the exercise room and it is always clean. Great cont. breakfast. Bed was a little hard this past visit, but will definately go back. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience motel was very nice, front desk employees were very helpful and nice, breakfast not real good but it was continental, very clean July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning The air conditioner cycled on and off all night and was quite loud and vibrated making it louder. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All top drawer Kathy & Judy in the breakfast room are great. They work so hard and are so attentive to the guests. Might I recommend that you put up a tip jar for them. There used to be one there and now it's gone. My wife and I always look them up (we stay often at HEX, Green Mountain Rd.) and tip them but there are many who would give them the tips they deserve if the tip jar was available, June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite up to par with the other HI Express hotels we've stayed at Bed creaked every time we moved. Pillows were lumpy. bed was short-sheeted; we had to totally remake. We had one bar of soap for two sinks and one shower. HI Express is our choice of hotels; this one just wasn't up to par. June 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good & Bad We stayed at Branson on Tues. night June 11th and it was great. However, we stayed there on Sunday, June 16th and it was very bad. There was a very loud noise like doors slamming or someone hammering on something that went on all night. We were in room 214. We called at 12:30 AM and was told that it would be handled. But, it continued and even got louder about 4:30 AM. We had a very bad night. However, we look forward to visiting there again in the future. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff From check in to check out we did not meet a staff member who was not smiling and asking if we needed anything. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was good and had a variety of hot and cold selections. Green Mountain Drive is off the busy and noisy strip, but it is close to everything. Travel is much easier and quicker on the back roads. We visit Branson yearly and will definitely be back to HI. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This motel is well-located and takes care of most of your needs. The only problem may be the size of the breakfast facility when the motel is full. However, they did find a way to accommodate the guests. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice HI. This holiday inn was very nice and the price with jacuzzi was a bargain. we stayed three nights and its location was very quite and close to Branson's main streets. the front desk staff and everyone else was very friendly and always helpful. good breakfast. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean good breakfast good location would stay again. Not new but clean and updated. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by saved our trip We were actually supposed to stay at the one on 76, and went here by mistake. When we did get to the Holiday Inn on 76 we were disappointed. They had messed up our reservations twice before we got there and we still didn't get the right room. I called green mountain HI and spoke with Sherri and she let me know that she had everything we needed. We left immediately. Sherri and Andrew were working the front desk, and they were amazing. Andrew was training and he has done all kinds of other positions there and want to learn more and work the front desk. These two people were so kind and friendly. The hotel was clean and had everything it claimed. I would stay there again, and have already given it a shining review on trip advisor. I want everyone to know what a fabulous hotel this is run by the Meyer family. I could not be more pleased. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the beds was kinda hard and made a noise when you sit down on them the service was great and had a nice room except for the bathroom needed fixed under the sink had come away form the board on the side just needed repaired bu other than that liked the shower head was good and also eveyone there was nice !!! would like to stay there again maybe in October when we plan on going back!!! thanks again for everything!!! Judy and Mel hot tub was nice really like it and really clean!!! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and competent staff Only thing missing were recycle bins ... preferrably located by ice machines. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property! Had a couple of issues when we first checked in, reported them and they were taken care of. I want to compliment Kathy in the breakfast area. She was extremely friendly, helpful w/advice and just gave you an overall feeling that you were a visitor in her home. Thank you Kathy for making us feel welcome! Holiday Inn Express.....NEVER do away w/the cinnamon buns! May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Location! Staff was wonderful! Breakfast choices were great each day. Indoor pool is a tad chilly (84 degrees) but plenty of seating around the pool and lots of towels. Beds are comfortable and our room had two vanities (one in the bathroom and one outside of the bathroom by the closet). This was a big time saver! Great location to mini-golf and Silver Dollar City!!!! May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy Reserved 3 nights, stayed 1. The room was not the quality that we usually experience at HIE. Disappointed. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby area very nice. Comfortable beds. Nice breakfast area with friendly servers. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and great service The cutomer service was outstanding and the breakfast bar was well stocked and very good. Only complaint we had was the bed, needs a little attention. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The room was clean, and we loved the double-sink set up! Continental breakfast food was very good, great selection, and when we were unable to find a table in the breakfast room, the staff was extremely helpful in finding another one for us. Great pool! And, we received an exceptionally warm welcome on arrival. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in the area! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter stay A great place to stay in the heart of Branson. ! Looking forward to returning a couple of more times this season. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always. Great staff and rooms taken care of on time. Friendly crew workers. April 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Table Rock Lake Entrance The Branson Landing Hotel Exterior - Aerial View Front Desk Sight & Sound Theater presents - Jonah Branson Scenic Railway Butterfly Palace Hollywood Wax Museum Veterans Day Parade White Water
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading