• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: BRATTLEBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. Now offering special rates with VCA Windham Animal Hospital. 15 percent boarding fee's.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is outdoors and complimentary.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:VT297

Enjoy a Carefree Stay While Visiting Vermont

You'll find plenty of reasons to love the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Brattleboro. Conveniently situated off I-91, our beautiful accommodations offer the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our Brattleboro, VT hotel's location. We are near many local businesses, including Entergy Nuclear Power, Fiber Mark, C&S Wholesale Grocers and United Natural Foods.
View More

Enjoy a Carefree Stay While Visiting Vermont

You'll find plenty of reasons to love the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Brattleboro. Conveniently situated off I-91, our beautiful accommodations offer the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our Brattleboro, VT hotel's location. We are near many local businesses, including Entergy Nuclear Power, Fiber Mark, C&S Wholesale Grocers and United Natural Foods. While staying here, guests also enjoy great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center and two meeting rooms with 1,276 square feet of space.

If leisure is the reason for your trip to Brattleboro, lodging here allows for easy access to area attractions. We are conveniently located near five major ski areas including Mount Snow and Stratton Mountain Resort. Other nearby attractions include the Brattleboro Museum and Arts Center and Fort Dummer State Park.

You're sure to have a carefree trip when you take advantage of our Brattleboro, VT hotel's amenities. Enjoy a delicious breakfast experience at our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar served every morning. We also have an on-site fitness center, a heated, indoor pool, a whirlpool and a gift shop. Whatever the reason for your trip to Brattleboro, lodging with us is sure to make it a carefree one! Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" in Brattleboro, Vermont.

View Less
Features
With great amenities like free Internet access, it's easy to see why guests staying in Brattleboro prefer lodging at this hotel. Staying connected with family and friends or with the office is simple. Sit back and enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool, rent a pay per view movies at your liesure.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in Keene The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room comfortable and clean. Great value. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall hotel experience Hotel was in nice town and had very good rooms with pleasant décor, comfortable beds and clean bathroom. Breakfast had a variety of choices to choose from. The pool was clean but a bit cold. Staff was most helpful. Will stay there again when we are in the area. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be sure you get what you reserve Our daughter reserved a handicapped room with a roll in shower as she is wheelchair bound and did not get the room she had reserved months prior. Our room was fine and we enjoyed our stay there, but for someone like my daughter to be inconvenienced and not given anything for the hotel's mistake was not good. She was not given any sort of restitution for their mistake. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pumpkin fest Front desk clerk stated they had no local maps. there was a full display in the lobby October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stayers beware!!! Dealt with "Amy" at the Hotel who was VERY unprofessional. Seems once you book you they will not let you cancel the reservation, not 1 month in advance or 2 weeks in advance and will charge your card. I was hung up on twice by "Amy" who should not in any way be dealing with customers. After telling her when she called to confirm my reservation 2 weeks prior to my stay I did not give her authorization to charge my card, it was charged. I am now in a battle with the Hotel to get it reversed. Parents of Keene college students beware, this is not some place you want to stay!!! Plenty of other Hotels I would suggest you not choose this one! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Food & Room We stayed three very comfortable days & toured the surrounding areas in NH & VT . Amy was especially helpful in making recommendations regarding where to go & what to see as well as restaurants & stores in Keene. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Every staff member that interacted with us seemed very pleasant and acted like they really enjoyed their job. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Our room was large enough to accommodate two people nicely. The lighting was adequate for the space. Having the dressing/sink area separate was nice for two people. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a fair price The staff at this hotel were very friendly, and accommodating. The room was clean, and the bedding was actually so comfortable that when we got home, we did some research and ordered the same pillows and bedding that the hotel used! The hot breakfast that was included was also pretty good, and filling. If you are not looking for anything fancy, but a nice, clean, and reasonably priced place to stay in beautiful Keene, NH. This is where its at! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay in NH. We always stay at the Holiday Inn in Keene, NH because of the care and attention of the staff. The condition of the building is very good and the staff is attentive and friendly. The breakfast provided is extensive and carefully presented. Thank you for providing us with a great place to stay while visiting our family. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from Miller State Forest was breathtaking. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel vist This is a great hotel to stay at for one or several nights. The hotel staff greeted us warmly, the premises both outside and in were clean and well-lit. Our room was great and comfortable for the nights we stayed. Our only real criticism of the place was the overly soft mattress. The included breakfast was adequate if you stay only one or two nights but we stayed four and it got a bit boring. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Sink Too small of a space, too much stuff (ie., coffee maker) sink - slow to drain. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another very good Holiday Inn Express On our recent trip to the USA we stayed at 6 Holiday Inn Express hotels and they were all excellent. Keene was right up there with the best of them. Great room, helpful and considerate staff and excellent value for money stop over. I would recommend Holiday Inn Express hotels to anyone looking for a great hotel chain offering very good accommodation at sensible prices...well done. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Please be cautious I normally do not stay at Holiday Inns because you never know what you are going to get. I was able to check in early which I was pleased with. I was put in a physically challenged room which is ok ...but I'm not physically challenged. I do believe a hotel should hold those rooms in case someone physically challenged does arrive, similar to parking spaces. So the closet was half height which means my dress pants would hang on the floor. The iron was two feet in length and could only be used on top of the desk. Is it possible to iron a dress pant or shirt on one of these? The best part was that the ceiling leaked in the bathroom from the room above which means you are not quite sure what in my case I was stepping in. I did not notice this until the morning when I walked in there with dry socks an out with wet.The room is on the first floor. I'm' recalling # 131 or there abouts. You ask why I didn't complain when I first arrived?I didn't come there to complain and I was pleased to be able to check in early. The staff was terrific. Enough said. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value Not many choices in the region, but the value here was decent. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff, clean comfortable room. Breakfast area was the only sub-par mark - kind of snug, required some jockeying for position to get food, with only about 8 others in the room. Fresh pancakes and bacon was good but otherwise the food was unremarkable, egg patty (omelet attempt?) was not enjoyed. Competitor hot breakfast perhaps a step up. Keene's a nice town to visit. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review We stayed her for a horse show. The room was clean. No concerns. Appreciated, breakfast was ready early. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Keene This was a great find for my brief trip to New Hampshire. The hotel far exceeded my expectations--great bed, clean and newly furnished room, great breakfast. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend! October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and staff need attentiion Following previous stays at this hotel, I gave this hotel a glowing review. The staff and cleanliness of this hotel need to be addressed. The staff is cold and disinterested not only with the needs of the guest(our keys did not work causing us to walk around the hotel in a heavy rain), they rarely crack a smile or display pleasantries. Every effort including check in seems to be a burden to the front desk staff. They do chat happily between themselves while sitting in the breakfast area, however, there is little attention to the guest. Very poor customer service. The rooms have also gotten fairly worn and dirty. The carpets need cleaning. The door and door jam had stains on them from previous guests. Very disappointed in the standards of this hotel. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This hotel was clean and the staff were super! The kids loved the warm cookies and beverages in the lobby in the afternoon. The pool was a little small and they were having problems with the heater so it was pretty chilly. Breakfast was pretty good and well stocked. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service! Excellent breakfast and comfortable bed This experience was excellent - a very warm welcome, a very, very clean room, the most comfortable bed and pillows ever, a delicious breakfast with wonderful variety ( the woman who tidied up the breakfast area was the best I have ever seen- very efficient, friendly, and continually checking to see if anything needed replenishing) and a most accomodating staff. The people at the main desk were awesome. (I never felt rushed or hurried.) My daughter is a freshman at Keene State. I will always stay at the Holiday Inn Express when I visit. I have highly recommended it to all the parents I met. Thank you for a wonderful experience. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff appreciated the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, plus the comfort of the room. thanks for a great stay! October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location with a friendly atmosphere Stayed here as we were attending a wedding in NH. Glad we did. Location was great, very close to main street. Employees were very friendly. We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast options. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our stay was pleasant, friendly staff, great breakfast selections and clean accommodations. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was great and staff was wonderful This is a very nice hotel to stay at. When we come to visit here we will stay again. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and pillows Our room was very close to the lobby, do not stay near the lobby if you wake up later than 8:30am as the breakfast crowd will wake you up in the morning. Otherwise our stay was good. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed 5 nights to be at our daughters wedding. The room is exceptional clean, staff is professional and courteous. And, the breakfast was wonderful. If you need a place in Keen, NH., I would recommend this Holiday Inn express September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Keene NH The room was very modern and must have been recently refurbished as there was no evident wear and tear. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Nice food selection at breakfast. Very nice staff. Location of the hotel is a little odd but no other issues. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. No complaints. It was what I expect to experience at a Holiday Inn Express. Comfortable, friendly folks, good breakfast...easy peasy. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean but noisy As always, Holiday Inn is clean and comfortable but this location I felt was very noisy. I could hear the people above me walking in their room. Also, there was a 3 room party across the hall from us that went on till 3 AM. Even after multiple calls to the front desk, it continued. It felt like this hotel was cheaply built. September 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Front Entrance
Hotel Front Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Front Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading