• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: BRATTLEBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. Now offering special rates with VCA Windham Animal Hospital. 15 percent boarding fee's.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is outdoors and complimentary.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:VT297

Enjoy a Carefree Stay While Visiting Vermont

You'll find plenty of reasons to love the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Brattleboro. Conveniently situated off I-91, our beautiful accommodations offer the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our Brattleboro, VT hotel's location. We are near many local businesses, including Entergy Nuclear Power, Fiber Mark, C&S Wholesale Grocers and United Natural Foods.
View More

Enjoy a Carefree Stay While Visiting Vermont

You'll find plenty of reasons to love the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Brattleboro. Conveniently situated off I-91, our beautiful accommodations offer the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our Brattleboro, VT hotel's location. We are near many local businesses, including Entergy Nuclear Power, Fiber Mark, C&S Wholesale Grocers and United Natural Foods. While staying here, guests also enjoy great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center and two meeting rooms with 1,276 square feet of space.

If leisure is the reason for your trip to Brattleboro, lodging here allows for easy access to area attractions. We are conveniently located near five major ski areas including Mount Snow and Stratton Mountain Resort. Other nearby attractions include the Brattleboro Museum and Arts Center and Fort Dummer State Park.

You're sure to have a carefree trip when you take advantage of our Brattleboro, VT hotel's amenities. Enjoy a delicious breakfast experience at our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar served every morning. We also have an on-site fitness center, a heated, indoor pool, a whirlpool and a gift shop. Whatever the reason for your trip to Brattleboro, lodging with us is sure to make it a carefree one! Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" in Brattleboro, Vermont.

View Less
Features
With great amenities like free Internet access, it's easy to see why guests staying in Brattleboro prefer lodging at this hotel. Staying connected with family and friends or with the office is simple. Sit back and enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool, rent a pay per view movies at your liesure.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite the regular standard of Holiday Inn After staying at many Holiday Inns throughout USA we found this one not to be quite the standard of the others. The room was small and a little dated, and it could have been a little cleaner. An extension to the hotel was in progress, which may help improve the breakfast room, as while we were there it was in the small lobby area. The breakfast was ok, but could have been better. The hotel was in a back street, which was a little noisy. The staff were pleasant and helpful when needed. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Concerns I use this facility quite often for business travel in Keene. However in the past couple of months I have noticed that some basic Housekeeping practices has slowly moved away from the high standards I have enjoyed. These concerns center on the bathroom and sink. The wall and floor behind the door are often not cleaned and visible signs of hair and “stuff” are often found there. During my stay the toilet and sink are often not cleaned the T-Paper is folded and signs of my mouth wash remain in the sink. Would like to see an improvement or return to the high standard of housekeeping at this facilty. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HARD TO FIND; NOT THE ROOM WE BOOKED Booked our room online for 2 adults, one child. When we arrived the desk clerk asked if we wanted a cot brought to our room. We told the clerk that we booked a room with two beds; we were told none were available. We decided to leave at that point. Out of the blue we had a room with a king bed and a pull-out couch. The room smelled horrid, and the shower was disgusting (blue slime on the walls of the shower) In the morning the breakfast choices were limited and cold. Could not wait to get out of there!! Have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses; this one, by far is the worst!!! Not recommended at all! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and everything you expect having been in the USA for several weeks on vacation this HI Express meets the expected standards of HI. The staff are very helpful and friendly. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and convinient We travel to Keene once or twice a year and this hotel is one we can always depend on to be comfortable and quiet.Clean room,comfortable bed, flat screen TV with HBO, and the traditional Holiday Inn Express breakfast. That said, the breakfast staff was very accomodating in making sure the supplies were full. Very good Holiday Inn Express. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service/facilities ; bad road In the many times we have stayed at the Keene HI Express, we have been treated very well, have been very comfortable, and have enjoyed the experience. If anything, the only "complaint" I would have is the roughness of the road leading to the motel. I realize, however, that is something you can do nothing about. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly Surprised Stayed here years ago & was not impressed. Obviously much has been done to improve this hotel. Renovations are lovely & the room was very comfortable. Slight problem with a broken fridge quickly taken care of with a move to another room. Lack of breakfast choices are not their fault as they are the same at all Holiday Inn Expresses. Would absolutely reccomend this hotel to everyone. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff They Made this Stay Special The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were top-notch! Very Friendly, Kind, and most of all Helpful. I never saw anyone without a smile, and asking if everything was OK? I recommend this hotel when visiting the Keene area. I stayed for a business meeting. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay at this location This was my second stay at this location-I was at this hotel 1 year ago for 5 days & when I came back this year Amy & Judy remembered me--what a wonderful thing---my room was great-everything is always soooo clean & fresh--I will be back next year for my visit with family.. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the place I find this hotel's staff to be the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel I have ever frequented. This is across the board from the maids who clean the rooms to the manager. Most HI Express properties are the same in design but the one here in Keene stands out because of the friendly home-like atmosphere this particular staff projects to its guests. I stay at this location fairly frequently for business trips and although I do not particularly like to travel, I am quite comfortable in this hotel. April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unhappy I reserved a king w/ handicap access (have a prosthetic leg I cannot wear into the shower so a seat comes in handy) I was given a std double queen, not the way I expected to be treated, I did not give the staff the opportunity to correct the error as it is a hassle to return to the FD to change rooms. I came in early around 3:30PM I expected to get what I reserved or an upgrade, certainly not the other way....... March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff is friendly and inviting. It's like a home away from home. Everyone is pleasant and will do anything to make your stay more comfortable. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN Once again, great value, comfort, cleanliness and courteous helpful staff. Breakfast was a treat and a plus to an already great stay. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! As always, we enjoyed our stay very much. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great pool! We can't wait to come back! March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff A nice, clean Holiday Inn in a convenient location. The woman working the breakfast buffet was friendly and accommodating. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steller staff Great experience. I will stay here again without hesitation. Bed was very comfortable, rooms well maintained, and the staff members know what it means to provide great service. They seem to genuinely care about the guests and went above and beyond what I expected. I waited two days for my luggage to be delivered from the airport and the front desk people did everything they could to minimize the inconvenience for me, including calling me when it arrived, and providing complimentary detergent and quarters for the laundry in the meantime. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One issue I had a four day stay at this hotel and overall it was great. The only issue was a power outage in my room at 1:26 in the morning. The cause was not immediately apparent, but the staff worked diligently to find the cause, which was later determined to be a weather-related ussue. I was not the only person that night to be affected, but the staff handled the issues professionally and with good humor.They offered me a differrent room to finish my rest and I took them up on it. THey also had the foresight to keep glow sticks on hand and they placed them in the stairways and other areas that were affected by the power outage. Great job! When I checked out, they again apologized for the inconvenience and gave me a couple of choices for them to show their appreciation. I will stay at this hotel the next time I am in Keene. Thank you all for professionalism and courtesy of your staff. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room,People and Food I have stayed at this hotel monthly for many years now. The rooms are always clean! The entire staff is excellent !!! The breakfast choices are slightly different each month. I have stayed here at Keene with my family as well has for business. The Holiday Inn Express at Keene is HOME AWAY FROM HOME when I travel to this area. Dennis December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We think this is one of the better values in the Keene area. It is not the newest Holiday Inn Express and is beginning to look a bit long in the tooth. But the staff is pleasant and the hotel is convenient. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keene NH We arrived during the time "Sandy" was making itself felt. The manager was very proactive and gave all at the hotel a letter detailing what would happen if power was lost and other information that would be needed. I felt well taken care of. The staff was one of the best staffs I have encountered in my travels. The entire week was very pleasant. The rooms were on the small side and staying a week made it kind of cramped but you make do. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay We arrived late afternoon and were warmly greeted by the woman at the front desk. We were told that there had been a housekeeping issue and she wanted to be sure our room was ready. She checked via phone and also personally went to find the head housekeeper to be sure it was ready. She did not want us to find and uncleaned room. Fortunately it was ready and very comfortable. We took a dip in the pool and hot tub which was very relaxing. in fact, we had the whole pool and tub to ourselves. The hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants and we had a great dinner. We returned ready for a good night's sleep. The mattress was excellent and it was also very quiet. Breakfast was very varied . The only criticism we had was the seating area was right on top of the food and it was crowded into a small area. This aside, we would definitely recomment this hotel. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The entire staff was delightful. Judy, the breakfast person was particularly helpful. The room was also very well kept and pleasant smelling. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive and welcoming property! I was very impressed with your facility and especially your front desk service. The young man that checked us in was very friendly and welcoming. We were traveling through your town and were very impressed. Enjoyed your pretty town and your hotel. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelllent Service Newly renovated, everything in great condition, lobby needing a place to sit, staff awesome, professional, helpful. Location a bit sketchy, can't just go out for a walk, need a car, but for the money it just can't be beat. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location I stayed here on an overnight on my way elsewhere. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet. It had the usual HIE food, but they ran out of a few things, such as fruit and yogurt. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best For Rest From the time you enter the lobby, you are there guest and treated so. Accommodations are what you expect, clean, comfortable and a best value. Thanks, Holiday Inn Express, Keene, NH. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit with relatives... The hotel is conveniently located and nicely priced October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Front Entrance
Hotel Front Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Front Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading