• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar pet deposit will be added at check in. 25 dollars will be refundable at the time of check out if no room damage has occurred. Guests must contact hotel directly for pet room reservations.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crawfish Town USA
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Swamp Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fishing
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Pont Breau's Cajun Restaurant Formaly Mulate's
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for hotel guests. Truck parking available across the street at Diesi's Little Capital Exxon.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:58
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:42
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Stay Smart at this Breaux Bridge - Henderson Hotel

Located just off of I-10 and minutes from Lafayette, the heart of Cajun Country and the area's best attractions, our Breaux Bridge hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. When you are traveling from Orlando, Houston or Phoenix, make sure you "Stay Smart" at our hotel, which features great amenities and outstanding service.

We are one of the best Breaux Bridge hotels because we're close to area attractions.
View More

Stay Smart at this Breaux Bridge - Henderson Hotel

Located just off of I-10 and minutes from Lafayette, the heart of Cajun Country and the area's best attractions, our Breaux Bridge hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. When you are traveling from Orlando, Houston or Phoenix, make sure you "Stay Smart" at our hotel, which features great amenities and outstanding service.

We are one of the best Breaux Bridge hotels because we're close to area attractions. Situated near the Crawfish Festival grounds, Atchafalaya Basin Swamp tours, authentic Cajun music, dining and dancing, our hotel is in the middle of it all. Enjoy lively concerts at Cajundome or explore world-class fishing and hunting areas nearby.

Corporate guests love our Breaux Bridge hotel's location because we are minutes from the Cajundome Convention Center. The Tabasco plant in Avery and local businesses are nearby in Breaux Bridge. Lodging here means you can enjoy the convenience of a Business Center, free high-speed Internet access and copy and fax services at our front desk, as well.

If you are looking for hotels near the Lafayette area and I-10, our Breaux Bridge hotel's amenities provide you with everything you need, including a sparkling outdoor pool, a well-equipped Fitness Center and a hot breakfast bar to start your day off right. Choose from one of our 58 newly renovated rooms and make your reservations today for the best in Breaux Bridge lodging.

View Less
Features
If you are looking for hotels near Lafayette and I-10, our Breaux Bridge hotel's facilities provides you with a smorgasbord of amenities, including free Internet access and a hot breakfast bar daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay for a Week on Business I was happy that I stayed here since it was for 5 nights on business and I was able to have plenty of room in my suite. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stabridge Lafayette Good location next to restaurants, airport and area businesses. Always have a hard time booking this hotel due to popularity, esp. with gas and oil businesses in the area. Book early. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!!! Everything was great from the food to the service to the room. Great Job guys keep up the good work. Louisiana Hospitality at it's FINEST ;) June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness First impression of the hotel was excellent but as soon as I walked into the lobby it smelled like nasty armpits. Its hard to get used to the smell. Not sure what they are using to clean the area but a no smell detergent would be great or something that smells pleasant. Also, I've noticed that there is a long waiting time in the front desk. I understand that they have to sometimes help others in other areas but they should have atleast 2 people working at the same time so that there is always 1 person in the front desk. Other than that, the experience was nice and I would visit the hotel again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place very nice amenities. free breakfast. comfortable atmosphere. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Covered all of our needs Our family was traveling from 12 hours away for a family wedding with 4 of our daughters and a grandbaby. We reserved the 2 room suite and it worked out perfectly for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only wish was that we could have enjoyed the outdoor patio earlier in the morning and past 10 o-clock. We didn't need the pool that late, but would have enjoyed time outside before heading to bed. Also, since we were there for 4 mornings, a little more variety with the hot breakfast food would have been nice. Those really are more suggestions than complaints. It was a wonderful homey hotel and my husband kept complimenting me on the hotel choice over our time there! Believe me, we've had some doozies traveling with our big family! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Good location in a safe neighborhood near the heart of Lafayette. Front desk staff was very friendly and able to accommodate my request for a quieter room. She even printed out directions for a restaurant we wanted to try. There were two elevators and they were both responsive. Suite was comfortable, modern, and stylish if a bit small. Having two TVs was nice, and a good wireless connection. I was concerned about it being a pet-friendly hotel, but I neither heard any animal noise nor smelled any animal odors. Check in and out processes were very fast. ---------- Only cons were a stain on the carpet just inside the front door (first thing seen), and the absence of a ventilation fan in the bathroom. Also, the TV channel selection was sparse and unless I missed it there was no channel guide. The no-bathroom-fan was an annoyance, but this hotel would be on my list of places to stay again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel and comfortable I was well satisfied with this hotel first time stay there but will stay again. Was very clean and well priced for what you got. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We only stayed for one night, but we would definitely stay here again if we were staying for a more extended period of time. Great night sleep and great options for breakfast. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No one works there Not nearly enough staff on hand at any time, many of those who are available are new untrained and unprepared for their position. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Staff Other than the unprofessional attitudes of the front desk staff, the stay at your hotel was pleasant. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Stay Not a bad place to stay when you are looking for a long term stay (a week or more). Be aware that house keeping in basic every day and a thorough cleaning once a week. If you want house keeping on the weekend it has to be requested Friday afternoon. That said, the room was clean. Internet was free, but VERY slow. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities but little attention to details Checked in on a Saturday night (9:00PM). No one was at the desk. After waiting a few minutes the clerk arrived with no apology offered. She was obviously busy (had towels in her arms, and had to respond to a phone call while assisting my wife and I). The hotel facilities were beautiful until you start noticing the unclean details (trash on floor in hall, stains on elevator floor). Our room (224) was attractive but again, not clean and tidy. The bathtub had rust stains and had a very slick surface, the surface of the counter tops were smeared. The breakfast was above average but was out of several items. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 first time and wont be the last I travel a lot and have not found that place in Lafayette that i could call my spot. The rooms very very clean and well designed. i enjoyed having separate air controls in the different rooms (2 bedroom suite). I honestly did not enjoy the eggs for breakfast but that doesn't discount the stay, just my tastes. I will absolutely be staying at this spot the next time I'm in town. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Even with a number of patrons there is still a personable atmosphere and a calm place to rest. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but Older Hotel We've stayed at Staybridge Suites before and loved it, so we were looking forward to our stay in Lafayette. This hotel is older than the other ones we've stayed at, so the furnishings and bathroom were more worn out than we were expecting. The breakfast was just as good as at the other hotels, though they only have disposable plates and cutlery instead of china and silverware like at the others. The front desk staff was nice enough, but not overly friendly. There was no welcoming gift for being an IHG member. Based on my other stays I was a bit disappointed, but overall there was nothing specifically wrong with the hotel or my stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Original Room Reserved Not Given Due to Previous Guest Extending Stay Would love to say our stay was stellar but it wasn’t. At check-in, I was informed the room type/category we booked was not available due to the previous guests extending their stay without reservation. In my opinion, if a guest extends their stay (availability permitting); they should be moved to a room type/category that is available. Instead, the previous guest were able to remain the the room I reserved and I was given what was available. This was an inconvenience for us. I had major plans for the conference suite, instead I was given a King Suite. The only reason why I continue to stay at this hotel is because of the personal service Jeffrey at the front desk possess. When your stay starts off on the wrong foot, it’s really hard to truly enjoy your stay as planned. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family Wedding! Everything was wonderful!! Check in early and all clean and perfect. Front desk staff was exceptional, friendly and professional. Wonderful stay! February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, very disappointing experience I reserved a king one bedroom suite for a Saturday night. Arrived at the hotel at 2pm and was told a room would be ready in 15-20 minutes. Left the hotel and came back at 3. A room still wasn't available and 4 others were also waiting. At 3:45, I agreed to downgrade to a queen room for $10 less as an upgrade would have taken a few hours. Excuse given was that only 4 housekeepers were on duty and many rewards members took advantage of a late checkout. The paperwork that I signed at check-in had a VIP stamp next to my name. Not sure of their definition, but I was not feeling the love. The room was nice and clean. Bathroom has a door separating the toilet/tub from the sink area. I feel I downgraded to one of the worst rooms in the house as it was on the second floor behind the elevator. Could hear the elevator and feel the vibration until 2am. Then at 4:30 I hear the tv blaring in the breakfast area. I called and it was promptly lowered. Probably the breakfast preparer didn't realize it. There was a couch in the room, but it wasn't a sofa bed as I thought there would be one; there is in the king suite. Breakfast was plentiful and a wide variety of items. Scrambled and hard boiled eggs, breads, bagels, cooked oatmeal, blueberries, peaches, cereals, yogurt, cheeses, breakfast pizza, and waffles with a fleur de lis. The staff is friendly. I might give this hotel a second chance someday, but only if I check-in after 6pm. February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not prepared. We called before arriving and were told our room would be ready to check in at 3:00pm. Upon arriving, staff said rooms were not ready. We had a social gathering scheduled for 5:00pm. Our room was not ready until 4:30pm. Staff was not prepared. Staff also never acknowledged my IHG Rewards Club membership. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a very nice hotel I have stayed at the Lafayette Staybridge before and know it to be an excellent hotel with a friendly staff. The only issue was a fire alarm going off one night at approximately 3:50 AM. The ear piercing and shrill alarm lasted for about 10 minutes. Now, it would not be appropriate to hold the hotel responsible for this but the staff did not know of the "origination" of the alarm the next morning, etc. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home We stayed in the two bedroom, two bath suit. It was very clean,spaceious and comforable for 8 people. We also enjoyed movies (with sround sound) in the theater room. The breakfast had a good selection. The staff was friendly and helpful. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Will stay here again. Easy to get to job location. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in an Old Southern Town I called and got a last minute reservation and an upgrade. The staff was very nice. Beds were good. Room needs a little refreshing but it's not bad. Has a nice courtyard view. Location was easy. Had a very comfortable night. Thank you. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable and no complaints My family stay at this hotel was one that we will be happy to repeat. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was plentiful and the staff was polite and helpful. We don't have a single complaint :) January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Clean. Comfortable. Good contiental breakfast. Good value. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff all very friendly and helpful! breakfast selection is also very good. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I sent an email to your organization complimenting Jeffery and Elmer for their assistance above and beyond their usual duties on November 9, 2013. I'm sure it will be shared with this location, too. The only downsides I had to my brief stay were the unexpected roommate that I trapped with a glass and a salad plate (the suite kitchen was handy for that) and the full trash can I found under the kitchen sink. I did tell Jeffery upon my check-out to let the housekeeping staff know in case there were people who are insect squeamish. If I ever have reason to return to Lafayette, I will stay with you again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff & extremely clean We have stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite twice now. We have a third trip coming up. The rooms, the common areas, and overall the whole hotel is clean, well kept, and fairly new. The staff is awesome! Very friendly, very helpful, and always available. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Staff went out of there way to make sure I got the room I requested. Home away from home :-) October 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading