• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar pet deposit will be added at check in. 25 dollars will be refundable at the time of check out if no room damage has occurred. Guests must contact hotel directly for pet room reservations.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crawfish Town USA
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Swamp Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fishing
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Pont Breau's Cajun Restaurant Formaly Mulate's
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for hotel guests. Truck parking available across the street at Diesi's Little Capital Exxon.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:58
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:42
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Stay Smart at this Breaux Bridge - Henderson Hotel

Located just off of I-10 and minutes from Lafayette, the heart of Cajun Country and the area's best attractions, our Breaux Bridge hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. When you are traveling from Orlando, Houston or Phoenix, make sure you "Stay Smart" at our hotel, which features great amenities and outstanding service.

We are one of the best Breaux Bridge hotels because we're close to area attractions.
View More

Stay Smart at this Breaux Bridge - Henderson Hotel

Located just off of I-10 and minutes from Lafayette, the heart of Cajun Country and the area's best attractions, our Breaux Bridge hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. When you are traveling from Orlando, Houston or Phoenix, make sure you "Stay Smart" at our hotel, which features great amenities and outstanding service.

We are one of the best Breaux Bridge hotels because we're close to area attractions. Situated near the Crawfish Festival grounds, Atchafalaya Basin Swamp tours, authentic Cajun music, dining and dancing, our hotel is in the middle of it all. Enjoy lively concerts at Cajundome or explore world-class fishing and hunting areas nearby.

Corporate guests love our Breaux Bridge hotel's location because we are minutes from the Cajundome Convention Center. The Tabasco plant in Avery and local businesses are nearby in Breaux Bridge. Lodging here means you can enjoy the convenience of a Business Center, free high-speed Internet access and copy and fax services at our front desk, as well.

If you are looking for hotels near the Lafayette area and I-10, our Breaux Bridge hotel's amenities provide you with everything you need, including a sparkling outdoor pool, a well-equipped Fitness Center and a hot breakfast bar to start your day off right. Choose from one of our 58 newly renovated rooms and make your reservations today for the best in Breaux Bridge lodging.

View Less
Features
If you are looking for hotels near Lafayette and I-10, our Breaux Bridge hotel's facilities provides you with a smorgasbord of amenities, including free Internet access and a hot breakfast bar daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit This hotel met my expectations and I have a tip for anyone planning on staying here, ask for a room on the 3rd floor on the south side of the hotel. There were numerous restaurants within walking distance from the hotel that served a variety of foods but my favorites were Don’s Specialty Meats(boudin and cracklins right next door) and Billy’s (boudin, cracklins and you must try their pepper jack boudin balls) next to the traffic circle, excellent food. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Back through town again and enjoyed my stay once again like always. great place and I'll be back soon enough. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tv the staff here has always been excellant. my one complant , and i've complained about this before, is they advertise HBO on the the TV listing and do not have it. They have updated HBO guides in the rooms always but NO HBO. Everytime i mention it to management, they give a "deer in the headlights" look. this has been going on for over a year now. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations I highly recommend this hotel. It is convenient to everything in Lafayette. The staff is awesome. The rooms are comfortable and it is quiet and relaxing after a day of work. Enjoyable experience. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities Very nice place to stay. Quite and comfortable. Front desk was very friendly. Suites are rather large. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality Nice Facilities We stopped at the hotel due to rain during our trip, it was the best choice. We had a great rest, morning breakfast with the Super Good Holiday Inn Cinnamon Rolls April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C & access was not welcomed as Priority Club Member, no welcome amenity (water, nuts, etc.) and A/C did not cool below 74 degrees in/out access to this location is difficult April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This Hotel was absolutely the best! Staff was accommodating and the service was top notch! I highly recommend this hotel! April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice!!! My little one and I enjoyed our stay and were quite pleased with the hotel overall. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff All around great place to stay! Awesome location friendly staff Breakfast is great! April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by one bed looked as if had never been changed. There was used soad in shower. It was not up to the reputation of Holiday Inn Express. The Fire alarm went off at around four and it seemed to be a lot of confusion. No apologies, no compensation, no nothing. We have a priority card and We certainly did not get priority treatment. The breakfast was ok and the lady was clean and pleasant and the dining area was kept clean but that was the only pleasant thing about this motel. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay along the way to Cali. Would recommend - staff very pleasant and eager to be helpful, very clean hotel and rooms were exactly as pictured and described, although NOT all hotels, staff, or their room layouts are the same! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff One of the best staff in a motel that I have ever had Stay at Holiday Inn 15 -20 days per month This HI should be a training facility for other HI overall great place March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Not Good The lady at the front desk was very accommodating even though she had to assign a room to us 3 times - first room had a clogged commode, second room was on first floor next to the party room and the party was just getting organized at 9:30 PM (a party she was not aware had even been booked). TV remote in third room was not working and the lady tried to fix the remote but was not able to and we were not interested in moving to the 4th room. The carpeting in the hallway had not been vacuumed for quite some time since the edges were white with dust. There were only 2 sets of towels in the bathroom and the bath mat we were given to use was a face towel which made us wonder how our face towels were previously used. Corner shelf in the shower had come loose and was laying on the corner of the bathtub. Seemed to be short of staff since the lady at the front desk said she also cleans rooms. She was very nice and pleasant. Will never stay there again. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average While most of the staff was friendly, over the course of my one night a few staff members answered me courtly as if either my question was unworthy of their time or I was just stupid. My room's toilet lid was broken as did the tv remote lack batteries. Additionally my stay was during one of Louisiana's cold spells this year and without any sort of centralized heating my room was quite cold despite my best efforts to heat it. On the plus side the facility is nice and features both a nice outdoor pool that would be great on hotter days and one of the nicest breakfast areas/lounges I have seen at a holiday inn express. Despite all this, this hotel may be your best option in Scott, LA March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checking In & Bed Linen Checking in wasa pain. It took them three times to get the key to work in my room, and the ice machine on my floor wasn't working. Then the sheets and pillow cases were of a relatively rough nature. I had to keep the room cooler than I normally prefer, so I could wear bed clothing that covered my arms an legs, as well as putting a towel on the pillows, so that the roughness of the linen didn't irritate my skin - I have exzema. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I picked this property for several reasons. It was at the exit where I stopped to get gas, a restaurant I have eaten at before was next door and I am a IHG rewards member. I checked in and was surprised I was charged more than internet rate. They said it was because I walked in and did not have a reservation it was a take it or leave it response. When I got to the room it had a musty smell so I turned on the A/C and left for the restaurant. When I got back to the room it had a faint smell of cigarette smoke. Being a non smoking room I figured the A/C had previously been in a smoking room. I figured complaining wouldn't do any good after the attitude at check in. The final thing was when I took a shower the next morning the shampoo and conditioner bottles were empty and the mouth wash bottle did not have the seal under the top. After everything that happened I then wondered if the sheets on the bed really had been changed. I spend 150 to 200 days a year in hotels this one is one of the worst. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi gras Couldn't have received better hospitality from mr Duhon and his crew. We stay at this motel every time we go to the Lafayette area because of the service and extra mile they go to give you the comforts of home. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! Great breakfast, clean room and the friendliest staff! They were great with restaurant information, even with local menus, also helped with travel advisories with the incoming ice/sleet forecast! Thanks for a great stay! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Under rated This hotel is conveniently located, rooms are nice, staff is very accommodating ? I have made it my mid- way stop of choice on my trips across south La. On I-10 January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3.3 is under rated! This is a great place, deserves a 5! I travel and live in hotels, This one is great. Large rooms, super freindly staff, clean, all the plumbiing works, it is quiet, parking near doors, HVAC works good, fair market price, convenient locaton. I saw the overall rating at 3.3 and had to write a review, it's a lot better place than many I've stayed in, nicer than most. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not expected After a days travel we were tired and just wanted to relax. At check-in the young lady was helpful and informative to the point of placing us away from a party that was going on. The room was, at first glance, clean. However, when the bedspread was pulled back it was obvious there was a lack of attention. The sheets were still rumpled and had pieces of something and hair on them. The young lady provided us with a set of sheets and pillow cases which we had to change ourselves as there was no other staff available. The mirror was cloudy and streaked. The bath tub was old with many repairs and needed more. The bathroom floor had crumbs. At check-out we were asked about our stay which we told the counter girl. This hotel could be nice once it gets the attention needed. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Merry Christmas We were welcomed on Christmas Eve to smiling faces and a very helpful front desk. They were so sweet and made the check in process easy. Upon request we were provided extra amenities without complaint or hesitation. Our room was very clean and very nice. It suited my family of five just fine. On Christmas morning the young lady at the front desk was pleasant and very welcoming. The breakfast was hot and fresh and delicious. It was an excellent stay and will be our hotel of choice when visiting the area. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience i enjoyed my stay at the holiday inn express in scott, la. i picked it primarly for the location i like being close to i-10. the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. the staff was wonderful. id recommend this hotel to anyone December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best service and staff ever This was our second stay with our soccer team in the last two years, and I must say, the staff at this hotel is by far the best I have ever experienced! Extremely accommodating and helpful, everyone there went above and beyond their duty to make our stay the best ever. Highly recommend this hotel! December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. So the first thing that I was met with was the smell on the second floor. I think it was a smoking floor at one time or someone was smoking in thier room. Either way, I hate the smell of smoke and the second floor reaked. The rest of the hotel was fine where this was concerned. Upon making it to my room I found that the toilet wouldn't flush. The handle was broken, and I had to raise the back of it every time I needed to use the restroom. This would be an easy fix as all they need is a new handle. I know they were aware that the peice broke off because some one apperantly took the broken peice out of the back of the comode. This tells me immediatley that they must have an incompetant manager that isn't capable of taking care of the most minor things that need to be done to make a customer comfortable. Also, I stayed there the day after daylight savings. I asked for a 5 am wakeup call. When I got the call I got out of bed took a shower got dressed and realized someone didn't set the systems up correctly and I actually received a 4am wakeup call. I dealt with it as I'm not much of a complainer. I went to work, and when I came back to my room at around 6pm I found my room looked exactly the same way I left it. It hadn't been cleaned at all. Again, I just dealt with it. The next day I planned to sleep in a bit, but there wasn't a do not disturb sign in my room. I figured no big deal. I'll just deal with it and I'll probably be awake before the staff comes through anyway. I was wrong. At 0730....yep.....0730 some guy comes knocking on my door to ge tthe towels. By this point I'm livid, and try to go back to sleep, but at 0800 the cleaning lady walks into my room. I assume she knocked, but I sure didn't hear her knock. This is by far the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. It's obvious management needs to be replaced or retrained. When I was checking out I wasn't even asked how my stay was but I did inform the person on duty of all of the issues I had. They said...."Oh I'm sorry you feel that way. I hope you have a better stay next time". That's it......no points.....no we'll get that fixed immediately.......no comp for that portion of the stay. Horrible horrible place. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Staff The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfy! They even had nice shampoo, conditioner and lotion!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad Hotel I have stayed at this inn several times in the past. This by far was the worst it has ever been. I had 5 rooms reserved and each of them was screwed up. On the first day I left my room at 8:00 am and returned at 6:00 pm. Upon returning I found my room was never cleaned. I called the front desk and was told the housekeeping staff was gone for the day so I had to sleep in a dirty room. The front desk personnel were totally incompetent, problems occurred the next day. Towels in my room were not even dry. Upon checking out my bill (left under the door) had someone else's name and address on it. This went on for three days The hotel's answer to my complaint was to send me 3,000 extra points--big deal. All I wanted was a comfortable, clean room. Oh, I forgot the internet service was intermittent at best. No one from my company will be staying here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as always a wonderful experience we stop here to visit family in the area and have always found the staff friendly and accommodating and the rooms clean comfortable and quiet. the breakfast is hot and plentiful. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking In Many Areas I was able to relax a little, but unable to work from my room. The internet connection was very intermittent and had a very poor signal. I called the front desk and the gentleman assured me that he would call IT and call me back very shortly. Never received a phone call back from him and the issue was never solved. Onto the bathroom… The mouthwash container’s tamper seal had been broken and the mouthwash used. The bathtub did not drain properly and I stood in ankle deep body water during my shower. I’ve stayed in a lot of HIE’s for work all over the south and usually have had very good experiences. This one however, really lacked quality in a lot of areas, and it was frustrating. September 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading