• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar pet deposit will be added at check in. 25 dollars will be refundable at the time of check out if no room damage has occurred. Guests must contact hotel directly for pet room reservations.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swamp Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Parc Hardy
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Moore Field
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Crawfish Festival Grounds
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for hotel guests. Truck parking available across the street at Diesi's Little Capital Exxon.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:58
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:42
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Stay Smart at this Breaux Bridge - Henderson Hotel

Located just off of I-10 and minutes from Lafayette, the heart of Cajun Country and the area's best attractions, our Breaux Bridge hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. When you are traveling from Orlando, Houston or Phoenix, make sure you "Stay Smart" at our hotel, which features great amenities and outstanding service.

We are one of the best Breaux Bridge hotels because we're close to area attractions.
View More

Stay Smart at this Breaux Bridge - Henderson Hotel

Located just off of I-10 and minutes from Lafayette, the heart of Cajun Country and the area's best attractions, our Breaux Bridge hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. When you are traveling from Orlando, Houston or Phoenix, make sure you "Stay Smart" at our hotel, which features great amenities and outstanding service.

We are one of the best Breaux Bridge hotels because we're close to area attractions. Situated near the Crawfish Festival grounds, Atchafalaya Basin Swamp tours, authentic Cajun music, dining and dancing, our hotel is in the middle of it all. Enjoy lively concerts at Cajundome or explore world-class fishing and hunting areas nearby.

Corporate guests love our Breaux Bridge hotel's location because we are minutes from the Cajundome Convention Center. The Tabasco plant in Avery and local businesses are nearby in Breaux Bridge. Lodging here means you can enjoy the convenience of a Business Center, free high-speed Internet access and copy and fax services at our front desk, as well.

If you are looking for hotels near the Lafayette area and I-10, our Breaux Bridge hotel's amenities provide you with everything you need, including a sparkling outdoor pool, a well-equipped Fitness Center and a hot breakfast bar to start your day off right. Choose from one of our 58 newly renovated rooms and make your reservations today for the best in Breaux Bridge lodging.

View Less
Features
If you are looking for hotels near Lafayette and I-10, our Breaux Bridge hotel's facilities provides you with a smorgasbord of amenities, including free Internet access and a hot breakfast bar daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only Place in Town The room itself has a great set up and very up to date... from then the three day stay was downhill. The lock was broken on the door for each night stayed, and never once was attempted to be fixed. Upon arrival there was McDonald’s trash in the restroom trashcan. The staff that would not walk up the stairs to fix a toilet issue did in fact make it up the stairs ten minutes later to issue a noise complaint. Since the door was unhinged for the length of three days I am sure anyone would be able to hear four adults in a room. There were two very friendly housekeeping ladies who did a great job once we checked in, other than that, the place has nothing going for it. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service & Wonderful Room I arrived at the hotel with a heavy and weary heart. My father had unexpectedly passed away just a couple days prior and I had spent over 17 hours driving from Colorado to Louisiana to attend to his affairs. Valerie had welcomed me with a cheery smile and even though she was super busy she did not show it. She asked for my reason for travel and I explained my situation. Valerie warmly offered her condolences and immediately checked to see if a room was available. She genuinely cared for me as a guest and that instantly made me feel better. I worked in the hospitality industry for over 10 years and I have to say that Valerie gave the best service I have ever experienced. I owe her a huge "THANK YOU!". July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool was very nice and lawn chairs are really comfortable. I would suggest adding umbrellas to the tables because there is no shade and the sun be very bright. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by yawn very mundane after spending the previous 2 nights in a great hie in San Antonio. No recognition for priority club members at all. The desk clerks seemed more interested in pasting new wifi access codes to the key holders then to do much else. Rooms were ok, nothing to write home about and nothing is memorable of our stay. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad reviews not deserved I was concerned about this property when I made the reservation since many of the reviews were bad. I had a completely different experience. Check in was pleasant and the clerks we attentive. They made sure I got my room request as well. The room was very nice. Well maintained furnishing were newer. Of special note was the AC unit. It was much quieter than what I often experience. All said, "Well done!" July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation We were travelling with 2 Adults and 5 grandchildren (ages 14 - 4). Understood the need for two rooms and requested adjoining rooms. When we arrived adjoining rooms were given to other guests. Since it was late we ended up having 3 children sleep on the floor. Front desk clerk was unwilling to contact Manager June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for price Room was very clean and staff very friendly and location was excellent for what we needed at that time.. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy! When I arrived at the hotel my car window had been broken prior to arriving. It was suppose to rain that night so the gentleman at the front desk got me a trash bag to put over my window. I had been there 2 hours and my air wasn't working in my room, they came and checked and quickly resolved the issue and moved me to another room. After a long day of driving and frustration I was finally able to relax in the pool which was nice and relaxing. The next morning they had breakfast out and it was good and hot. I would recommend this property to travelers as they made my stay great and went above and beyond to help me. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at this hotel was absolutely awesome. The night-time front desk clerk and the person who managed the breakfast area went out of their way to make sure everything was prefect. They made sure that we each received whatever we desired, and to make our stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I commend them for a job well done. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Least Best in Lafayette Area I have stayed in all the Holiday Inn Express's in the Lafayette area and this one has the most issues. Stayed several times here due to being close to I-10. Frequently trash is seen in the rooms after check-in. The last time I stayed the shower did not have a shower curtain. Asked for one to be installed the next morning and none was in place when I came that afternoon. Had to install it myself (couldn't let the friendly lady at the front desk do it, esepcially at the high volume 5 PM check-in time). Also asked for the shower drain to be better flowing 3 days in a row and nothing done.during my stay. The issue appears to be lack of maintenance personnel and/or housekeeping or communications. Even though a great location near I-10, considering another place to stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable Our first impression was not good. The place was hard to get to, and the parking lot was filthy. Trash cans overflowing. We got to the (empty) front desk and waited for the clerk. He was completely uninterested. While my husband checked in, I used the absolutely filthy ladies room. Had to steal toilet paper from an even filthier mens room! The door to the pool was propped open with a rock - not sure what that meant. Our room was fine but we had to go back downstairs and talk to the now-even-more-disinterested clerk to get another towel, linens for the pullout bed and extra coffee. He gave us decaf :-( His friend was down there visiting with him at the time. Our beds were fine, breakfast was as expected. This hotel needs work on its first impressions, though. Clean up the trash cans and the bathroom! Have clerks who at least pretend to care whether they have customers or not. Another hotel guest we talked to waited 20 minutes at night for the clerk to even come to the front desk! he said if his company had not booked him there, he would have left to go elsewhere. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An OK Hotel This hotel was just okay. The building was a little dirty, especially the elevator. However, the bed was comfortable and the staff were outstanding. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not good the enternet never worked, the staff never tried to fix it. went to work came back to find the room was never serviced. i asked for them to come service the room and all they did was dropped off a bag of towels at the door. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY--WE WILL BE BACK!! THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE--THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL--VERY CONVENIETLY LOCATED NEXT TO THE INTERSTATE--BUT NO "ROAD NOISE"--RESTURANTS NEAR BY!!PRICES WERE VERY REASONABLE!! February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Convenient Stay This hotel is ideally located immediately off of I-10 and within walking distance of at least one quality restaurant. My only complaint about this location is that during our breakfast, we witnessed guests in the breakfast room without any shoes and dressed in their pajamas. I consider that to be unsanitary and would hope this location is more diligent about rules for guests in the breakfast room. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience - Left the same night While driving through Louisianna on our way home to Texas from Florida, we decided to stay at a Holiday Inn Express to be certain we had a decent room for ourselves and our 3 small children. Upon check-in, the lobby was in decent shape and the front desk staff was pleasant. However, that is where it ended. The elevator had candy wrappers and hard candy in the corners. The room had crumbs on the floor outside of the door...should have been the first clue. We entered the room and started taking the children to the rest room. There was a pill on the floor of the bathroom, and the toilet leaked when it was flushed. The shower was so gross, that there was no way I was getting in it. When we stared looking around the room, we found dirt all over the floor...very evident it had not been vaccuumed. All of the upholstered furniture had stains all over it. Obviously unsatisfied, the desk offered us to try another room. My husband checked it out and stated it was in just as poor of shape. In addition, the room had previously had a water leak in which it appeared the paper towels had been shoved into the hole and covered with packing tape. We decided that after 13.5 hours on the road...we would rather continue driving instead of staying one more minute in that hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI stay ever I stayed here with award points. Had a reservation for two queen beds. I arrived and checked in, no acknowledgement of priority status and the room had a king bed. So I went back down and asked for the two queen beds. The attendent seemed preturbed and was not nice to me. She made the change programmed two new key cards and tossed them to me while frowning. No apology or acknowledgement of her mistake. Next, some event was going on in a room on the first floor with loud music. They kept that loud music until about 2 am. December 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, less than desireable accommodations I have stayed in several Holiday Inns in last 2 yrs for my job so I can compare hotels. The front desk staff was really nice and helpful. However, the lighting in bathroom very dim. Towels scratchy and carpet very outdated. The breakfast was uncommonly nasty; gravy runny, eggs very wet, hard biscuits. I would not stay there for an extended time, just passing through or because of convenience of location, you'll be ok. December 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Travel I stay at Holiday Inn hotels about 70 nights a year. I was not pleased with my most recent stay at this property. They hotel was nice enough but there was a girl's 16th birthday party being held in the meeting/ banquet room with a DJ. Even with the doors closed, I could bearly hear the front desk clerk when I checked in. I asked if the music could be turned down; her reply was that she but in a room away from the music and that I would not be be able to hear it. Doubtful, I accepted a room on the second floor. As I took the elevator, I could still here the music. When I got to my room, I was above the hall where the party was being held. We could still hear the music. My wife went to draw a bath but there was no stopper in the tube. When I went to the front desk, she offered me a room directly over the party and the music was much louder. After a third trip to the front desk, I was finally moved to the third floor. I could hear the music in the hallway but not in the room. The party finally end at Midnight. December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Room Issues Room 200 - the bath area was very poor. The tub had chips in the paint, the overhead had mould and the paint was pealing. I have spent many nights in this hotel over the years and this is the first time I have been disapointed. Note: your night clark needs to get off the couch and stay at her station in stead of watching TV. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Oriented Desk Clerk The desk clerk not only helped us check in, recognized us as Priority Club members and provided water, she later cleaned the entry way of the mess made be some earlier visitors. She was very friendly, efficient and helpful to us. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel This was a pleasurable stay. The amenities were good and the staff was excellent. I would recommend this location to any colleages with business in the Lafayette / Scott area. October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading