• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar pet deposit will be added at check in. 25 dollars will be refundable at the time of check out if no room damage has occurred. Guests must contact hotel directly for pet room reservations.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crawfish Town USA
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Swamp Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fishing
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Pont Breau's Cajun Restaurant Formaly Mulate's
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for hotel guests. Truck parking available across the street at Diesi's Little Capital Exxon.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:58
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:42
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Stay Smart at this Breaux Bridge - Henderson Hotel

Located just off of I-10 and minutes from Lafayette, the heart of Cajun Country and the area's best attractions, our Breaux Bridge hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. When you are traveling from Orlando, Houston or Phoenix, make sure you "Stay Smart" at our hotel, which features great amenities and outstanding service.

We are one of the best Breaux Bridge hotels because we're close to area attractions.
View More

Stay Smart at this Breaux Bridge - Henderson Hotel

Located just off of I-10 and minutes from Lafayette, the heart of Cajun Country and the area's best attractions, our Breaux Bridge hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. When you are traveling from Orlando, Houston or Phoenix, make sure you "Stay Smart" at our hotel, which features great amenities and outstanding service.

We are one of the best Breaux Bridge hotels because we're close to area attractions. Situated near the Crawfish Festival grounds, Atchafalaya Basin Swamp tours, authentic Cajun music, dining and dancing, our hotel is in the middle of it all. Enjoy lively concerts at Cajundome or explore world-class fishing and hunting areas nearby.

Corporate guests love our Breaux Bridge hotel's location because we are minutes from the Cajundome Convention Center. The Tabasco plant in Avery and local businesses are nearby in Breaux Bridge. Lodging here means you can enjoy the convenience of a Business Center, free high-speed Internet access and copy and fax services at our front desk, as well.

If you are looking for hotels near the Lafayette area and I-10, our Breaux Bridge hotel's amenities provide you with everything you need, including a sparkling outdoor pool, a well-equipped Fitness Center and a hot breakfast bar to start your day off right. Choose from one of our 58 newly renovated rooms and make your reservations today for the best in Breaux Bridge lodging.

View Less
Features
If you are looking for hotels near Lafayette and I-10, our Breaux Bridge hotel's facilities provides you with a smorgasbord of amenities, including free Internet access and a hot breakfast bar daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Fantastic service. No free breakfast buffet but Excellent Coffee and service at the restuarant, kids enjoyed the pool April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good visit Comfortable and clean, great service and it was a overall good visit will recommend to others April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE STAFF...OVER PRICED ROOM Very over priced room for it's location...NO ammenities in room and when I went to front desk to ask for shampoo and soap I was treated as though I had stole it...Any time you ask a question it was like you were a idiot...The shower sprayed water all over the bath room reguadless of which direction you aimed the shower head...The one and only good thing about this motel is it has comfortable beds...under NO circumstance would I ever stay at this Holiday Inn agin nor would I reccomend this particular holiday inn to anyone. You would think at the high room prices they would offer a complimentary breakfast... March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected Upon opening the door to our room we immediately realized the previous guest had been smoking. The manager was very apologetic and said the room was taken out of service for deep cleaning and we were assigned this room by error. We were given a new room and she then gave us tickets for free breakfast.. This was a very thoughtful gesture as we were not inconvenienced in any way. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stop on a long trip Very friendly and professional staff. My family and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We were able to get some great sleep. We also enjoyed the complimentary espresso machine in the lobby. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay While in Opelousas I am originally from Opelousas, and the Holiday Inn is where my wife & I stay whenever we visit there. My family had reunions at the Holiday Inn in June of 2010 and in June of 2012.....and we have another one planned for June of 2014. We have always been really pleased at the way we have been served and treated. Leah, who handles our banquet, always does a fantastic job. I always handle the duties of organizing reunions for my family. I'm hoping that I can get a better "deal" from Blair, the General Manager, and Lachanna Lemoine, the Sales Manager, for our upcoming reunion. #I've already contacted Lachanna and made preliminary arrangements for June 20th and 21st.# It would be great to get a more attractive room rate for our third reunion being held there as we rent approximately thirty rooms for each reunion. And, we will, in all probability, celebrate future reunions there as we love to get together, and there are many young people in our family who would appreciate a more attractive room rate. Please contact Blair & Lachanna and ask them to help me out!! Anything you can do for my family and me would be greatly appreciated!!! Let me know more about your IHG#r) Rewards Club.. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room The room was very clean and very spacious. Bed was so comfortable we did not want to get out of it. We will definitely stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by S'port Late check in after long day at work and drive from Shreveport, LA. Check in was great and bed was excellent. Got a good nights rest. Quite, clean, and modern hotel. Will be staying again and will recommend to others. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs training There was a new employee at the desk when we checked in. She knew the internet was not working when she checked us in but gave us the code as if everything was ok. When I called to tell her the internet was down, she said it was down for awhile and that she would call me when fixed. She never did. I lost a day of work because no internet access. Also, she messed up my profile to where I did not get my priority points. She checked me in as one of my coworkers who stayed at the same property. I did not notice the mistake until I arrived home. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great place. Could not have been happier and more pleased. I will book again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Very clean room. Fresh room. Adequate towels. Great room. Will stay again. Staff friendly. Very good service. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I enjoyed my stay here at the Holiday Inn Opelousas. The stay was comfortable, clean, and most of all relaxing. I had no problems checking in early, the room was clean, the hotel was also very clean and smelled amazing! My daughter and her friends enjoyed the party I put together for my daughter and the had a blast swimming. I did not rate food and bev with excellence because we did not dine in. I am pretty sure though that all food is good. We did wish that the pool area stay a bit more dry (bathroom especially) and the chlorine in the water was a bit of a smaller amount. It burned our eyes just sitting around the pool. I mean it is an indoor pool but the water is of a darker color because of the chemicals in it I am guessing. It was a lot is all I can say. Overall, the stay was amazing and you should not hesitate to book a stay there. I hope this review helps you all :) August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The IHG in Opelousas are beautiful and very neat and clean. My room was very beautiful, neat and clean the bed was very comfortable and I didn't want to get up. I was there for a funeral and had to travel to another City, so I needed to check in early and relaxes and they accommadated me with just what I needed. I was able to check in early get the floor I wanted and got to relaxes and take a nap, before traveling. I return back to Opelousas at IHG got a very quiet and peaceful night sleep. The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful made me feel like family. This is my home away form home. I was recognize as a IHG Rewards Club Members. I STRONGLY recommended this IHG. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to stay Good atmosphere and great staff. Good place to stay for leisure or work related. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Very friendly staff. Will stay there again next time we travel through Louisiana. Room was unbelievably spacious for the price. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Have a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Opelousas with one exception. On Saturday morning the waitress in the restaurant gave us very poor service. I had to finally ask for a menu and then she took way to long to take our order and she was just standing at the entrance to the kitchen doing nothing. I was very disappointed in her like of courtesy. Everyone else in the hotel and restaurant were outstanding except this one person. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing.... The atmosphere at Holiday Inn in Opelousas is very relaxing and the staff are great. I highly recommend. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big Toenail We recently stayed at Opelousas Holiday Inn when traveling from Florida to Texas. I was very disappointed in this particular Holiday Inn. It was dumpy and not very clean. We found a big toenail on the floor in our room. We should have complained but did not - an error on my part. It was just a rather disgusting place compared to other Holiday Inns we had stayed at during this particular trip. The free breakfast was okay, but the service was horrible. There was no one in the dining area except for us and the waitress took at least 10 minutes to wait on us and then could not seem to bring me water when I requested. Instead, she served me orange juice. Very nice, but really wanted water so that I could take some medication. I could hear her making a personal phone call while we had to wait along with some other folks that came in later and were standing in line. Overall, not a very delightful experience. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms rooms were very nice,\ the staff was very very friendly the resturant does not offer enough food or drinks The breakfast is miss leadind the grill staff was rude. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service. great service friendly welcome...did not make reservation beforehand&once front desk clerk realized i was platinum priority she was very helpful May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast the free breakfast is made for you. way better than you typical hie April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by everything good but I encountered pests on 2 separate occasions i encountered roaches in my bathroom. once on the floor and the second time on the counter next to my toothbrush. i had to dispose of it and buy an new one. I was also on the 3rd Floor. other than that the room and staff were very good. March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort I have stayed at this location several times, but this time there was issues wih my room air conditioning. The first night the air condition worked okay, but the following day we noticed that it couldn't keep up with the warmign temp. So we set it to 69 and left for a while for supper, when we came back the room was even warmer than when we left and this was at 9:00pm. So i called the front desk and they sent a person that did not even know how to work the thermostat, well they did not have any luck fixing the issue, so they brought us a fan because they were sold out. The comfort level was okay but the room is closed off from outside air so you are moving stell air around the room. the next day we left out and thought maybe someone would come during the day to fix teh issue, we returned at 5:30pm and the room was 78 degrees. I called the front desk, this time they sent some one and they looked at and determined that the unit was bad. we left for supper while they replaced the unit. We returned and everything was cooled off. I guess my main complaint is the first time i called about the issue that no one was able to fix the issue and they gave me a fan in a closed off room. This is not a major complaint on my part and yes i will continue to stay here, just making the company aware of the issuse. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at Holiday Inn Opelousas Cleanliness is a big item for me when choosing a hotel. I have such a problem with asthma and allergies. I give this hotel place five stars, it is so clean. The staff members are warm and friendly. They make you feel like family. I would recommend this location to anyone visiting the area. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely great service The staff makes sure your visit is a relaxing and enjoyable one. They also provide friendly and courteous service. Rooms have a very comfortable atmosphere. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and friendly Our daughter lives in Port Barre. We come from missouri as often as we can to visit her and her children. We have stayed at several other hotels in the area, never again. We can be sure of clean rooms and friendly staff. Our five year old grand daughter calls it grandpa and grandmas house as soon as she sees it. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are a bit hard I enjoyed the hotel but beds were rather hard. Staff was friendly. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opelousas Staff were friendly and breakfast was great. You ordered right from the menu and could have anything you wanted on it. January 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Bad Experience I have stayed at this hotel before and it has been a decent state. Initially, the visit was decent; however, the hotel was unprepared for a "loss of power" for nearly 2 hours. There was no back-generator at this facility. Also, we noticed "rusted" water from the water facet. Initially, the front desk manager was sympathetic. However, the evening front desk manager was less sympathetic and I had to basically request for some type of adjustment. Then, the heater apparently did not work when we tried to use it during this visit. At that point, I was fed up and requested to speak to the hotel general manager. Initially, the hotel manager deflected the request but eventually the general manager called the next morning. The general manager did his best to "smooth" the situation over. However, a boiling point was reached later that morning. When I tried to get guest "complimentary" breakfast, the bartender at the Cafe lied about when the Cafe was closed when it was open. Then, I overheard her complaining to the Cook in the back about the time of my arrival for breakfast. When I questioned her about this, she was basically trying to deflect the situation. Finally, she tried to charge me for a breakfast that was "free" to guest. At that point, I expressed my dissatisfaction and filed a compliant with evening and morning front desk manager. Then, I asked the front desk manager for a phone call to the hotel general manager. After speaking to the hotel general manager, I expressed my dissatisfaction with the whole hotel. As a former member of the Opelousas Community, I advised that this makes Tourism for the City look unappealing to a traveler. At this point, I will never stay at this hotel. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GT60 Awesome Hotel, Staff and location. Will return soon!!!! December 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading