Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Overall excellent experience. Super value for the price. Easy to reach location. Near dining November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Bed The bed seemed not as firm and a sagged more than other Holiday Inn's that I've stayed in. I was warned about the room next to the elevator and next time I stay there I will listen. Other than the bed, it's a great place to stop. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed I generally stay at the Breezewood, PA location two or three times every year. This last stay was the first negative experience that I can recall. My oldest son and I stayed in a room with 2 queen size beds, both he and I were complaining after the trip about the poor quality of the beds. I personally dealt with lower back pain for two days after the trip. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service, Comfortable Bed, Great Breakfast I'm am IHG Awards member and have stopped at several Holiday Inn Express Hotels on this trip. Breezewood has to be at the top. My wife was tired after a long trip and I went to the desk to ask where I could get her a yogurt for dinner. The desk clerk went to the dining room and gave me a yogurt. All of the personnel were very friendly and helpful including the ladies making up the rooms. Your hotel is very clean, the bed is comfortable and the breakfast and the dining area superb. I gave the breakfast area ladies an excellent rating on the breakfast survey form. Your dining room is clean and large. Keep up the good work. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stop in Breezewood Arrived in the middle of the night, 3:30am. Was immediately impressed with the security of the building and the front desk young man. He was quick and knew we would want to get to our room without undo hassle. We headed on to Silver Spring and again stayed with Holiday Inn Express. We were in a group attending a funeral, whether this was standard protocol or not, we were offered rooms together which was great in terms of being there for two nights. Would stay in any of these now that we know the standards are what we are looking for. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, and well maintained As always HI and HI Express are my 1st pick. I can always count on their friendly, courteous service, and clean accommodations. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I enjoy the hotel. I will stay again the next time I am in town. Thank you September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff breakfast staff were great. food was good also. very nice property September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great Always one of my favorite HIExpress stops. Good location , easy walk to local restaurants. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Great Rooms When booking our two rooms we didn't think of having them be adjoining. The fact that this wonderful staff did that for us meant so much. They antisipated our needs. Wonderful ...Thanks September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breezewood was that good? Are you kidding me? I had a lot of reservations about staying in Breezewood - I mean, come on - it is only there because they would not connect I-70 to the Turnpike! It always seemed to me to be a crass excuse for excessive roadside junk. So imagine my amazement at the great experience we had at the HIE at Breezewood because our travel plans left us with no other options. It was great! Beds were good. Place was quiet. Breakfast was great! We will stay there again in a heartbeat. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Love the location, love the comfort, love the friendliness of the people, love the variety of food chooses within walking distance. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! I make a trip between IN and MD on a pretty regular basis, and so this was a good halfway spot to stop for the night. I have stayed at several hotels and this one was far above the others! I enjoy the late checkout option and had the beautiful outdoor pool all to myself! Comfy bed and pillows, quiet, and very clean! I signed up as a IHG Rewards Club Member and plan to stay here on a regular basis. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Without a doubt this was one of better hotel stays I have had in a long time! The entire staff was extremely polite and went out of their way to be helpful. The hot breakfast was excellent. The room was spotless. I had the last room on the top floor and had difficulty maintaining a wirelss signal but other than that everything was perfect! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Stay Comfortable bed. Accommodating staff. Quiet room.. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and the best breakfast room. Nice hotel, friendly staff, big breakfast room. Also the room was very clean. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by college stop this holiday inn is very conveniently located on the drive to and from taking my son to college. rates are reasonable. good rooms and helpful staff. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean nice and clean. nice pool. only problem bathroom drains. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Breezewood PA Excellent and would recomend to anyone. Very clean, great service. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Accommodation efficient check-in, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast with attentive staff. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and Professional staff Our stay was perfect. No problems surfaced and we had a great time and was able to enjoy ourselves. Clean facility, and the breakfast was excellent. Thank you for the wonderful customer service. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has the Best Holiday Inn Express gone Downhill? Several years ago, I wrote a review about this hotel saying that it was the best one I had ever been in. So, on a recent trip, I decided that it was time to revisit this little piece of heaven to see how it had held up over the years. Even though it was some 30 miles out of my way, I stopped late at night and actually got the last room they had left. It was like I had never left. The staff was every bit as gracious, the hotel- just as spotless and up to date. I couldn't find anything wrong....oops........well almost. NO BAGGAGE CARTS ! Last time I was there they had 4 of them. I was thrilled. Unfortunately, you can't really hold the hotel responsible when selfish guests leave their luggage sitting on them in their rooms overnight, just to make sure they have them to use in the morning. Naturally, the breakfast spread gave me plenty of energy to have to roll my suitcases back to the car and I soon forgot about my hardship. I admit it - I'm not an easy person to please. I've been a General Manager at 3 different Holiday Inns and I'm quite aware of the demands they put on their properties. Breezewood PA. is still the best there is. If you want to see how things are supposed to be done...stop there. But one word of warning. Make a reservation in advance. This place is the savvy traveller's worst kept secret ! One last footnote - my wife insisted that we go another 30 miles out of our way on the trip home so that we could spend another night there. This time we got a baggage cart. Great work Breezewood ! The word DOWNHILL is not in your vocabulary. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service from moment we arrived. Bob of Guest Services was really great with my two younger kids, as they were very anxious to run around when we arrived, having spent too much time in the car. Bob went out of his way to get them involved in the check-in process, having them sign the guest book, then rewarding the boys with a welcome gift. He also treated them very well during the entire visit, not once being annoyed by the wild children they occasionally acted like! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Love holiday inn. Always prefer and look for that hotel when we travel. Always clean and newer hotels. Will definitely come back if we are in the area. We always choose holiday inn. Never disappointed. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff but old interior The man at the front desk was super nice but we were disappointed with the interior of the hotel and the wifi connection July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose The stay was brief (in by 11pm, out by 8am) and served it purpose. But, we heard the exterior doors opening and shutting all night (we were in Room 120) and the sheets were rough. Pillows were nice and the room was big, but it wasn't an experience worth repeating. We make the trip between eastern PA and central Ohio quite regularly but we probably wouldn't stay here again. The breakfast is a lot of sugary foods. Juice is not real. Even the yogurt is unhealthy. Have more healthy varieties for those of us who do not eat pancakes, sugar cereal, and breakfast meats. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very friendly and courteous fro arrival to departure. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but not your average HIE I stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever I travel, mostly because of their comfortable beds and wonderful breakfasts. The beds were okay (I've had better at other HIE#, and the breakfast was definitely not as good as others. Staff was not as friendly as I have experienced in the past. It was an ideal location to stop #the only interstate I've seen with stop lights), but for all other purposes not where I would stop again. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying here This hotel is awesome. Love the room and the hours for the pool. I haven't gotten used to how packed this place gets, but it's a hotspot. I would recommend this hotel. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK This HIE is in a handy location without much competition, and we have stayed there a couple of times a year for a long time. We were disappointed in this stay. The bathroom floor remained wet because the sink drain was leaking. Had to leave the mat on the floor and slide it around to keep feet dry. The sink drained very slowly, which may have contributed to the leak. There was no lap desk for computer - I thought HIE's had them. No refrigerator, which we should have checked. Passing through the lobby during the evening as more cars were pulling up, we heard one of the desk staff say "I think we ought to raise the rate now". Maybe common practice, but not cool to say it in front of guests. Since we checked in early evening and left the next morning, did not report the sink problem until checkout. Clerk apologized. Will likely look for an alternative next time. July 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>