Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable easy access from the highway comfortable and friendly August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is the second time I stayed here and looking forward to coming back in the fall. Close to the beautiful forest, Old Town Brevard and within an hour from downtown Asheville. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Friendly Staff, Poor Internet Service Room was clean, nice view of the mountains. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good - in particular the warm cinnamon buns! Internet was down more than available - not sure if it was provider or location. Don't expect to have easy access to internet during stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and staff Staff is excellent . Management is dedicated to excellence and the staff reflect this attitude. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and service, but breakfast marginal. Staff, bed, cleanliness, all good. Washer and dryer helpful. Breakfast...low on supplies such as utensils, pancake mix, bacon, bananas... Evening cookies were a nice touch! Front sign hard to see when driving in from south. Some front desk clerks not cheery. Others were very sweet. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome breakfast choices and quality The hospitality of all of the staff there was without comparison; they were very attentive and friendly. The breakfast was a huge hit with my kids who are sometimes quite picky but they were able to find and enjoy everything they wanted. The beds were also firm and they offered a variety of pillow options. The internet speed was beyond my expectations! Overall, it was a nice getaway and a good deal for the price! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exercise room in major need of help Do not stay here if exercise is important to you. Only two of the five machines in the room were working at all. The best I could find was a stationary bike with a manual cycle working, but no other options functioning. There was also an elliptical that worked. The other three machines were unusable. Disappointing to me and the six or more other people trying to use the equipment while I was there. This was the largest of many errors I encountered. The water dispenser was unusable. The room had an incorrect list of channels available. When I called the front desk in frustration the clerk said " oh that list was changed ages ago". Not in my room. The maid sighed when I said yes I would like her to check my room for straightening after my first night there. The breakfast service was out of plates, forks and other things when I was trying to get breakfast. It generally felt like the management team was not paying attention. I have stayed here many times before. Not sure I will again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The hotel was convenient and clean and the location was perfect for our plans to visit the Pisgah and Dupont forests. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed Excellent room, great breakfast, and plenty of parking. Check was easy. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area Nice hotel located in a beautiful area of WNC. Check-in was fast and efficient. The front desk staff were very helpful with questions on the local area. Unfortunately, it's a drive into the quaint downtown area, but no big deal. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality facilities There was a small kerfuffle at check-in, but it was fixed quickly. The room was quite comfortable for two adults and two children, who enjoyed the pool immensely. The exercise room is small but had good equipment. I would have appreciated more variety at the complementary breakfast, but the food was tasty. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and grounds Very impressed with room. It was large and comfortable. Location was very convenient for our needs. View from pool area was scenic and peaceful. Staff at front desk were very helpful providing answers to questions on local places and requests. The hotel was close to where we wanted to go in Brevard, but seemed to be off in a nice and secluded mountain area. Being from Florida, we really enjoyed the feel of being in the mountains while being in town. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's rest in Great Location Hotel was located well. Staff was friendly, and room was clean, and quiet. Breakfast cold options looked ok, but I had the bacon and eggs. Eggs were tasteless, and bacon overcooked. Bottom line: GREAT NIGHT'S STAY….FOOD will fill you up, but not that tasty. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by N/A Overall quality of this hotel was very good, stall was very helpful in giving directions to my destination as well as pointing out places of interest along the way and best and fast route to Ashville Airport. The next time we will be in the area which will be September of 2014 we will return to this location. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic handicap-accessible room Overall, this was an excellent experience. I would not choose to stay anywhere else in the area. As a person with limited mobility and other physical problems, I appreciated the design of the bathroom--with two minor suggestions. I could not adjust the position of the seat provided for the bathtub. Also, using the handle on the hand-held shower head is very awkward. The room itself was fine, except that the microwave didn't seem to work. It was not a major problem for me, so I didn't report it. My biggest complaint was the difficulty in accessing the Wi-Fi network. The directions that were provided did not work properly. I had to work around them to finally get it to work. As a result, I did not turn my computer off, because I didn't want to go through the hassle of setting it up again. I prefer to turn it off when I am not using it to avoid hacking and reduce energy consumption. When I travel, one thing I dream of is being able to have a simple breakfast with items from those supplied in the lobby delivered to my room for a fee. Again, it is difficult for me to move around and takes me extra time in the morning. Any hotel chain that offers this service--maybe only to those who are in handicap-accessible rooms--would gain a customer for life!!! The staff was very helpful. I did find the increase in room rate over the holiday to be a bit steep. I would not hesitate to recommend this location to anyone. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine hotel for our needs Overall good stay. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, overall nice environment. Good, attentive staff. Breakfast so-so. Omelets did not taste good. Likely fake eggs. In general, would recommend. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of breakfast Don't expect breakfast as advertised. And if you ask, you will be told to wait until the next day for food. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fell Short on one of biggest days of year Big camp turnover day. That was the day one of the housekeepers decided not to come in. So when I arrived at 6pm our room wasn't ready. Fortunately, the staff jumped on it and we had a room 20 minutes later. The next morning at breakfast, there was no milk for all the kids staying. How can they run out of milk? Bed was not very comfortable. Staff was very nice and tried to be accommodating but they appear to be trying to get a lot done with limited resources. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodation for us and our dog The hotel was comfortable, the breakfast offered good quality and variety of hot items, and we were able to bring our dog too. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noticeable Downward Slide We have been coming to this property since shortly before it opened when we take and our kids to camp and pick them up in this area. Sometimes we stay one night and sometimes several. It's a busy time for the hotel and they charge almost $200 per room at this time. For many years this was a very well run property that bent over backwards for its' guests. I'm sad to report that this is no longer the case. Specifically, the biggest problem was with the barely functioning WIFI. Signal strength even in the lobby was weak. But even with a signal, our family's phones and laptop timed out on almost every web search. Since this hotel is in the mountains, we counted on the hotel's internet connection since cell coverage is intermittent. The front desk's response was that "we reset the router so that should help". It didn't. I don't think this is a new problem for this hotel and it bothers me that with the vast resources available to them through Holiday Inn Worldwide that they allowed this problem to become our problem. Some of the other annoyances here made us all question whether the hotel was desperately trying to cut costs at the guests expense. Not a good feeling when you happen to be paying rack rate. Toiletries seemed very low quality. I don't need to see brand name products in the bathroom, but bulk packed highly scented green soap in an open plastic baggie made us feel like we were in a cheap 70's motel. Shampoo and conditioner were also very unappealing and set a new low standard for us --- we bought our own travel sized items at a nearby drugstore. Certain room annoyances showed a real lack of attention to detail. For example, every outlet in the room was fully occupied, so to charge a phone something else had to be unplugged. So if you want to plug in your phone or laptop anywhere near the bed, you had to decide whether to unplug the clock and watch it flash or unplug the light and sit in darkness --- assuming you're willing to move the night table and get on the floor and look for the outlets. The coffee maker was on top of the microwave which was on top of the refrigerator. I understand that it would be unplugged for safety reasons, but there was no available outlet to plug into unless you got on your knees to unplug one of the other appliances. The complimentary breakfast was something that we liked about this hotel in the past. Now, poorly run and unappealing. No milk of any sort on Sunday at 8AM---not even for coffee. We were told that they "ran out". It made us wonder when they ran out of milk. If it was my hotel, I would have bought milk locally if I didn't manage my inventory right. All in all, very disappointing. There seemed to be a total absence of pride in what was once a well run property. We will be looking for other options in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Service and staff were great. The room decor, comfort and appearance was not up to other Holiday Inns I have stayed and and was quite disappointed. The rooms appearance was no different then a lower standard hotel I have stayed at. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Staff friendly and helpful Breakfast has a lot of choices: pancakes, sausage gravy, bacon, biscuits, eggs, muffins, cereal, toast, etc. Rooms were comfortable and clean. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improve internet connection of pc in breakfast/tv room I listed couple of issues already. I did not report pc connectivity issues. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Cream for your coffee! Pricey room but cheap breakfast choices, no dairy creamer and weak coffee. Not a great start to your day. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay made greater The hotel was excellent in its appearance and quality. Rooms were clean, the eating area was clean, the food was good and it was hot! The hotel staff went overboard to meet our needs. They were kind, professional and helpful. Would recommend travelers - especially families - to stay here. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place but squeaky beds beautiful place n comfortable. nice hot breakfast. Not giving 5 stars due to squeaky beds... June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was dirty and NO hot tube Pool was dirty and NO hot tube. The food was all processed food. Nothing natural. We do not like eating fake food! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Trained Staff The bed was fine - the free breakfast was ok. They did not know how to fix their internet or offer assistance (even with the guest computer). I was unable to login to work for the whole stay and several times when I called the front desk the phone rang 20 plus times with no answer. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late check out Platinum members should always be allowed to have a late check out. We always leave the room in excellent condition. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...awful internet * if you're visiting the parks, then this is a great location * Pisgah National Park is only a few miles away * lots of restaurants and shopping nearby * very clean facilities * awful internet service * overall, it is a pretty good value for your money June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>