• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. A daily non refundable extra cleaning fee of 35 dollars per stay applies to guests bringing pets.
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pisgah National Forest
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Land of 250 Waterfalls
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Heart of Brevard
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Straus Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 77 Free Parking spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Brevard Hotel Near Blue Ridge Parkway

With our hotel's proximity to the old-growth forests of the Pisgah National Forest, adventure awaits those at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Brevard. Situated in the "Land of Waterfalls" near the Blue Ridge Parkway, our hotel's property is ideal for every traveler.

Corporate patrons headed to Brevard appreciate our hotel's proximity to businesses, including Brevard Music Center, Brevard College, Comporium, Duke Energy and
View More

Brevard Hotel Near Blue Ridge Parkway

With our hotel's proximity to the old-growth forests of the Pisgah National Forest, adventure awaits those at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Brevard. Situated in the "Land of Waterfalls" near the Blue Ridge Parkway, our hotel's property is ideal for every traveler.

Corporate patrons headed to Brevard appreciate our hotel's proximity to businesses, including Brevard Music Center, Brevard College, Comporium, Duke Energy and Transylvania Regional Hospital. We feature a 300-sq-ft meeting room with audio/visual equipment and free high-speed Internet access, and we offer fax and copy services.

Vacationers have easy access to a variety of fun attractions during their stay in Brevard, NC. Our hotel's location is a great launching point for an adventure in Pisgah National Forest. Explore the thick greenery and discover some of the 250 falls making this the "Land of Waterfalls." Downtown Brevard boasts a selection of unique retailers and restaurants you'll love. Many annual events, such as the Fourth of July Festival and Halloweenfest, occur here as well.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Brevard, our hotel's amenities satisfy your needs. You can stay connected with free high-speed Internet access and maintain your exercise routine with the sparkling, outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Before you explore Brevard, NC, try our hotel's free, hot Express Start Breakfast.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for top-notch accommodations in Brevard, try our hotel's suites. These suites are great for vacations and extended stays. One of our suites has a whirlpool tub, a living area and a kitchenette;

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Area This was my second visit to Brevard and second stay in this Holiday Inn Express. it is probably one of the nicest hotels in the area, as Brevard is a small town. The facility is located nicely about 2 miles outside of historic downtown and very close to some of the beautiful falls up 276. The staff are very nice and very friendly. The rooms are nice and clean with excellent beds. You can't help but sleep well. Bathrooms are big and nice as well. Each room has a frig which is great in the mountains, along w a microwave and coffee maker. My only complaint would be breakfast. My milk was soured, and was dated within the next day. The selection is small and some of the food, like the biscuits, were not warm. The area to dine in is nice though.............. overall, it is a nice place to stay and I have learned dog friendly, so we will take advantage of that next time as well........... Ben September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, but not kept up Cookie cutter HIE with exceptions: Large spiders in room, dirt in corners of bathroom, dead flowers in front of hotel, cinnamon rolls not fresh, minor damage to ceiling around window in dining room, and room smelled like mildew upon entering. Property would be very nice under different management that would pay attention to details. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member review Friendly and helpful staff. Nice property. Highly recommend. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Hotel was not filled. Made my reservation weeks ago. Our room was right by the outside air conditioning units and we heard them all night. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blue Ridge Foothills Hotel was an excellent choice for us. The location was ideal. The stay could not have been better - friendly, courteous staff, clean accommodations, quiet, everything in working order. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Land of Waterfalls We had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Express/ Brevard NC. The desk staff was very informative in helping us find waterfalls in the area, and gave us recommendations for good places to eat. My husband was very surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel and its facilities. With my child attending Brevard College we will definitely be booking more nights at this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Second Home Stayed here for an extended stay while our floors were being refinished due to a refrigerator leak. We had a great stay and it made a difficult situation as pleasant as possible!! Quiet and relaxing. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Deluxe!!!!! Each day made our stay even better and we stayed for two more than our original designation to stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great vacation stay We stay here every year visiting family in the area, so we've literally spent months here over the last 15 years. The kids love the pool and cinnamon rolls. Nice hot breakfast. Coffee and hot chocolate in the evening. The rooms are comfortable.There's lots to do in the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stayed an extra night I found that I needed to stay an extra night. Unfortunately there weren't any rooms of the type that I'd had. So I had to check out of one room and then check in to another room. Of course, the second room was slightly better. It was a Queen Suite while my former room had two queen beds. Nice to watch tv on the couch or have a snack at a table. But at least you were able to accommodate my last minute needs. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by too expensive there are only two hotels in Brevard. It is a lot cheaper staying in Hendersonville and driving back and forth. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable I will be staying again. Best price and best place to stay. I couldn't ask for more in a hotel. The staff is personable and knowledgeable, the room was clean and inviting and the hotel was beautiful. The breakfast offered a variety and the food was very good. Presented appealingly and always plenty to eat. Loved the sitting room across from the check out desk. Breakfast was served there, and there was a living room arrangement with a tv and also an area for computer and printing and fax. Great location. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I frequently stay here when visiting family in the area. The beds and pillows are comfortable. Most of the time the service was good. However, there was one day this time when I received no maid service. I came back to the room at 11:00 and found an unmade bed. Luckily this was a room with two queens. And it didn't look on other days like a complete vacuuming had been done. I understand this is a very busy time of year. But that is no excuse for neglecting service. I did talk to the desk the following morning. Otherwise, it was very nice. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Stay this time!!! I have stayed at this hotel many, many times and rarely have had an issue. This time was very different. The room was nice and clean. It was extremely noisy after 10 PM. Doors were slamming and that made the headboard on my bed shake. It sounded like someone was running up and down the hallway. The keycard did not work properly even though it was rekeyed a couple of times. You had to insert it from 15-20 times to get the door to open. Breakfast was awful. The food was either too cold or too hot. The sausage tasted awful. The bacon was raw and limp. The muffins tasted old. The sausage gravy tasted too sweet. The biscuits and cinnamon rolls were hard as a rock. The juice tasted like cleaning fluid. The oranges were not fresh. We did not get new tissues and rolls of toilet paper. We got leftovers from the last guest. I did not get express check out and had to stop at the desk to check out and had difficulty getting them to give me a receipt. If you needed something you usually had to stand and wait several minutes for someone to come and wait on you. They don't have a bell for you to ring. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well-run This Holiday Inn is clean - no smoking anywhere on hotel property - and well managed. It's the nicest place to stay in Brevard. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable easy access from the highway comfortable and friendly August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is the second time I stayed here and looking forward to coming back in the fall. Close to the beautiful forest, Old Town Brevard and within an hour from downtown Asheville. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Friendly Staff, Poor Internet Service Room was clean, nice view of the mountains. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good - in particular the warm cinnamon buns! Internet was down more than available - not sure if it was provider or location. Don't expect to have easy access to internet during stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and staff Staff is excellent . Management is dedicated to excellence and the staff reflect this attitude. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and service, but breakfast marginal. Staff, bed, cleanliness, all good. Washer and dryer helpful. Breakfast...low on supplies such as utensils, pancake mix, bacon, bananas... Evening cookies were a nice touch! Front sign hard to see when driving in from south. Some front desk clerks not cheery. Others were very sweet. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome breakfast choices and quality The hospitality of all of the staff there was without comparison; they were very attentive and friendly. The breakfast was a huge hit with my kids who are sometimes quite picky but they were able to find and enjoy everything they wanted. The beds were also firm and they offered a variety of pillow options. The internet speed was beyond my expectations! Overall, it was a nice getaway and a good deal for the price! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exercise room in major need of help Do not stay here if exercise is important to you. Only two of the five machines in the room were working at all. The best I could find was a stationary bike with a manual cycle working, but no other options functioning. There was also an elliptical that worked. The other three machines were unusable. Disappointing to me and the six or more other people trying to use the equipment while I was there. This was the largest of many errors I encountered. The water dispenser was unusable. The room had an incorrect list of channels available. When I called the front desk in frustration the clerk said " oh that list was changed ages ago". Not in my room. The maid sighed when I said yes I would like her to check my room for straightening after my first night there. The breakfast service was out of plates, forks and other things when I was trying to get breakfast. It generally felt like the management team was not paying attention. I have stayed here many times before. Not sure I will again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The hotel was convenient and clean and the location was perfect for our plans to visit the Pisgah and Dupont forests. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed Excellent room, great breakfast, and plenty of parking. Check was easy. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area Nice hotel located in a beautiful area of WNC. Check-in was fast and efficient. The front desk staff were very helpful with questions on the local area. Unfortunately, it's a drive into the quaint downtown area, but no big deal. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality facilities There was a small kerfuffle at check-in, but it was fixed quickly. The room was quite comfortable for two adults and two children, who enjoyed the pool immensely. The exercise room is small but had good equipment. I would have appreciated more variety at the complementary breakfast, but the food was tasty. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and grounds Very impressed with room. It was large and comfortable. Location was very convenient for our needs. View from pool area was scenic and peaceful. Staff at front desk were very helpful providing answers to questions on local places and requests. The hotel was close to where we wanted to go in Brevard, but seemed to be off in a nice and secluded mountain area. Being from Florida, we really enjoyed the feel of being in the mountains while being in town. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's rest in Great Location Hotel was located well. Staff was friendly, and room was clean, and quiet. Breakfast cold options looked ok, but I had the bacon and eggs. Eggs were tasteless, and bacon overcooked. Bottom line: GREAT NIGHT'S STAY….FOOD will fill you up, but not that tasty. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by N/A Overall quality of this hotel was very good, stall was very helpful in giving directions to my destination as well as pointing out places of interest along the way and best and fast route to Ashville Airport. The next time we will be in the area which will be September of 2014 we will return to this location. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic handicap-accessible room Overall, this was an excellent experience. I would not choose to stay anywhere else in the area. As a person with limited mobility and other physical problems, I appreciated the design of the bathroom--with two minor suggestions. I could not adjust the position of the seat provided for the bathtub. Also, using the handle on the hand-held shower head is very awkward. The room itself was fine, except that the microwave didn't seem to work. It was not a major problem for me, so I didn't report it. My biggest complaint was the difficulty in accessing the Wi-Fi network. The directions that were provided did not work properly. I had to work around them to finally get it to work. As a result, I did not turn my computer off, because I didn't want to go through the hassle of setting it up again. I prefer to turn it off when I am not using it to avoid hacking and reduce energy consumption. When I travel, one thing I dream of is being able to have a simple breakfast with items from those supplied in the lobby delivered to my room for a fee. Again, it is difficult for me to move around and takes me extra time in the morning. Any hotel chain that offers this service--maybe only to those who are in handicap-accessible rooms--would gain a customer for life!!! The staff was very helpful. I did find the increase in room rate over the holiday to be a bit steep. I would not hesitate to recommend this location to anyone. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading