• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Abele Busisness Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hickory Heights Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Nevillwood Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Southpointe Business Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking permits must be obtained by guest at the time of check in.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Bridgeville, PA Hotel's Near Pittsburgh

In Allegheny County, you'll find our Bridgeville, PA hotel's location is near Pittsburgh. Since we're just off I-79 & 17 miles SW of downtown Pittsburgh, the Pittsburgh International Airport, downtown shopping, great restaurants, major businesses and exciting attractions are easy to get to when you choose the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Pittsburgh - Bridgeville.

Universal Stainless, Anderson Equipment, Arbon & All-Pak plus the Abele
View More

Our Bridgeville, PA Hotel's Near Pittsburgh

In Allegheny County, you'll find our Bridgeville, PA hotel's location is near Pittsburgh. Since we're just off I-79 & 17 miles SW of downtown Pittsburgh, the Pittsburgh International Airport, downtown shopping, great restaurants, major businesses and exciting attractions are easy to get to when you choose the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Pittsburgh - Bridgeville.

Universal Stainless, Anderson Equipment, Arbon & All-Pak plus the Abele and Bursca Business Parks are close to our hotel. Bridgeville is a short drive from downtown Pittsburgh & Southpointe offices. Our business-oriented travelers stay productive in the well-appointed, 24-hour business center with fax, copy & printing services. We have a 200-sq ft meeting room that seats up to 24 people.

Staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Pittsburgh - Bridgeville makes it easy to spend a day shopping at the nearby South Hills Village Mall and Tanger Outlet Center. Take the family to a game at PNC Park, Consil Engery Center or Heinz Field, or test your luck at the new Rivers Casino or Meadows Racetrack and Casino. After a day of sightseeing and tours, relax in the heated, indoor pool or recharge in the state-of-the-art fitness center.

From the comfortable rooms to the free Internet access, our hotel in Bridgeville is the best place to discover the magic of Allegheny County and Pittsburgh on your next visit. We're waiting to welcome you.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Bridgeville proudly offers free wireless Internet access. You can surf the web from your room, in the business center and throughout the hotel's public areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for money! Hotel was under construction, but they should at least avoid renting rooms that are in dilapidated condition. Stinky and humid hallways. Too expensive for the condition and location of the hotel. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Room had been upgraded upon arrival through priority club. Very nice 2 room unit. Only complaint was stain on couch in sitting room. Bob at the front desk was very friendly and courteous as usual. Airport Shuttle efficient. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice hotel and staff were awesome....I was using crutches due to a broken leg and didn't even have to ask for a wheelchair the staff was on it before I even got to the front desk. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by End of a great trip! This was the last night of a wonderful vacation. We got in on a very late flight. The shuttle driver was very prompt. We also had a surprise of a room upgrade to a suite. It was spacious and very comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and extremely comfortable bed This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in for some time. Everyone was friendly, kind, and accommodating. If the opportunity presents itself, we would love to stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE SO QUIET AT NIGHT We found the hotel very comfortable, and very quiet at night to sleep. They are under construction right now, however there was no inconvience at all. The employees were very kind and considerate. especially Pam the night desk clerk and night auditor. The breakfast was very good, and the lady running the breakfast was very nice. This is one of the BEST Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. GREAT JOB! :):) Also Mark the van driver who took us to the airport was very nice and courteous. An excellent driver. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as Always We often travel to Pittsburgh and have stayed at several hotels in the area. This hotel is the best in the area. I think you will agree you can not go wrong with a Holiday Inn Express. Keep up the good work and we will see you again soon! May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service but MAJOR CONSTRUCTION SITE I was not impressed with this facility at all. From the moment I walked through the door there was an obvious odor of stale cigarette smoke. Each hallway I was in (on every floor) I could smell it. When I got off on the 4th floor, I made a comment of how bad it was (not knowing there was anyone else in the hallway) and I could hear the snickering of the other guests. This facility is under obvious construction with plywood blocking hallways with caution signs on them. It seems that there would be better ways to close off a hallway that is more appealing and less obvious. The room itself was clean as far as possible. However, with the rusted drains, spotted ceiling tiles, and odor in the room, it was not comfortable. On the other hand, the front desk associates were definitely pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this location. The ONLY reason I stayed (and didn't move to another hotel) was the early morning flight I had. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My first room was very nice and clean that is until the air went out in the middle of the night. But KUDOS to Bob, who came to my rescue in the middle of the night. finding me another room. Even though I didn't have my Jacuzzi it was a nice room. The staff was very friendly and nice with suggestions for places to eat and directions to local attractions. However no recognition for Rewards members. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel with great staff Although there seems to be a lot of repairs being made to the property, they did not cause problems during my stay. Staff was great. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wait until renovation is complete This was/is an older location. Renovation was in process and navigating through the motel was difficult. With being a Priority Club member, at other locations, there would be complimentary water, cookies, etc. I didn't see anything at this location. The Priority Club was the main reason I use this chain of motels. The staff seemed to be courteous and the room was clean. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to many food options I stay at this Holiday Inn Express when I'm in Pittsburgh on business. First, it's close to my office there. Second, its sits right next to the Robinson shopping area. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and hardware, electronics, and department stores. So, if you need something, it's bound to be close by. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff Great staff makes the hotel great keep up the good work can't expect more April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE Pam was great at the front desk. She went beyond the call of duty. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I frequent Holiday Inns for business and personal travel. This Holiday Inn is in need of a serious update! The rooms are run down & dated, which I believe are in the process of being renovated. I was in the room next to the elevator, which was extremely noisy. The ear plugs on the nightstand were not comfortable to sleep in. Given that I had to be up at 4am, I would have preferred a room I was able to sleep in. I think the only pro I have for this hotel is the proximity to the airport. I don't think I'll be back. March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Danger Construction Zone!! This would probably be a nice place to stay if they didn't start construction at 6:46 AM! Yes...6:46 AM!! I have video and pictures to prove it. Everyone at breakfast was complaining about it. If you are thinking about a stay at this property, I would suggest you call first and see if the renovation is completed. If not, there are thousands of rooms within five miles of this location which will be a lot quiter than this place. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Excellent and helpful staff especially front desk. Some already cooked oatmeal would be nice on breakfast bar . March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 115 Upon checking in, I was given Room 115. The room was decent, but after a while I kept hearing this VERY loud banging from next door. I eventually discovered that it was from the elevator equipment room, which is literally on the other side of the wall from my bed's headboard. I tried to live with it, but decided there is no way I can sleep with that racket going on. It sounded like a gunshot every time the elevator started or stopped. I walked up to the front desk where the lobby was packed with people, and patiently waited to talk to the staff. I explained the situation, and at first they said, "Sorry, we're sold out and have no other rooms" and offered to discount my room. Less than ideal solution, but I thanked them anyway. At least there were earplugs in the room. A while later I went back to the desk to ask for toothpaste. They remembered me and said maybe there's something they can do. She gave me a new key card for Room 119. My new room was a quiet suite, thankfully, but also not without its faults. When I grabbed the bed pillows I noticed something inside the pillow case. I reached in and pulled out... a used band aid. Gross, but at that point I was too defeated to care and just wanted sleep. So again, DO NOT let them give you Room 115, or at least not for full price. It's absurd that they even try to sell this room at all. It should be boarded up or made into a closet, not a guest room. And the cleaning staff apparently needs some work. But the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Channel selection I was very dissapointed in the channel selection on the cable system. I'll not stay here again. The staff and hotel itself was good. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but not great Staff was top notch - hotel felt a bit run down. Mostly because of poor hallway lighting. Bedding seemed old and was not comfortable. Breakfast was on the lame side. Internet better than average. Nothing particularly wrong - but overall experience was unsatisfying. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff couldn't have been better! This property is older but the room was comfortable, the grounds were covered with snow as was every thing else. I would stay again. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! I visit Pittsburgh often, and I decided to give this IHG hotel another shot after a less than stellar stay last year caused me to immediately check out and choose another hotel chain. First, I must say that it was nice that I was upgraded, but I am not too sure that was a favor. I checked in on Feb. 25th and went straight to the room as I was tired. My initial impression was not good as I noted that my room was sharing a wall with the elevator shaft. Additionally, the room is right next to a very busy highway, which is why I guess they put ear plugs on the nightstand. This hotel is very dated. When I walked into the bathroom the toilet has brown scratch stains or something as if it needs replacing. The water was noisily dripping our of the water spigot, and could not be tightened to stop it. The mattress is not nearly as comfortable as many other newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express hotels. The room overall has an old and dingy feel to it. I travel a lot and stay at many IHG branded hotels, but this is among the worst. I am surprised by the fact that IHG would allow a property to go this long without a remodel. Nonetheless, I will not be staying here again anytime soon. When I am in the area I will be forced to stay at another brand until either this hotel gets remodeled, or IHG issues another franchise close to the airport. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Get-away The staff performed above and beyond.....Offered us water, fruit, cookies upon our arrival. Travel to any restaurant was offered. We parked our car on the lot and the van took us to and from the airport and they were very friendly and helpful with our luggage. Your hotel was exceptionally clean and bedding excellant and not worn. Great experience. Will return. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality was great! I HAVE WRITTEN THIS THREE TIMES AND GOT TO END AND IT DELETED!! MY FAULT MY LAPTOP MOUSE BUT HERE IS THE SHORT VERISON. ALL WAS GOOD: GREAT SNACKS IN LOBBY, LOVED THAT! HEALTHY! STAFF VERY FRIENDLY! CLEAN AND RELAXING! OK CONTINENTAL BKFST: WOULD ADD SOME VEGGIES EVEN IF GRILLED ADN PREPED FOR OMLET MAKING, EGGS AND BISCUITS AND ENGLISH MUFFINS DID NOT LOOK TO APPEALING. FOR COST OF ROOM COULD ADD THE VEGGIES. CONSIDER COST FOR THOSE NOT IN TOWN FOR BUSINESS AND NOT LOOKING FOR ACCESS TO AIRPORT. MY SIG. OTHER JUST MOVED THERE AND THIS WILL BE MY NEW HOME AWAY FROM HOME SO LOOKING FOR BETTER PRICING. PLEASE FIX ROOM 132 PLUMBING THAT IS HORRENDOUSLY LOUD WHEN YOU FLUSH TOILET AND SHOWER (AT TIMES FOR SHOWER). I WILL BE BACK BKFST AND PLUMBING CAN BE REVAMPED. : ) February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed before a flight I stayed overnight with my 2 kids (6,11) before a flight. The service at check-in was awesome! They gave the kids a snack and conversed with them while I checked in. After we were in the room about an hour they called to see if we needed anything. We had a quick breakfast at the continental breakfast bar before we caught the shuttle in the morning. The driver was very helpful with the luggage and courteous. When we arrived back to Pgh, we called the hotel and the shuttle was there within 10 minutes. Again the driver was very friendly. He dropped us off directly at our car and helped load the luggage. He also welcomed us to stop in the lobby for a cup of coffee to warm up. I price of the one night stay was well worth the convenience and the savings on airport parking. February 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean Sheets Checked into room and noticed the bathroom wasn’t very clean. Then upon pulling back the bed covers, observed that the bed had been made but the sheets had not been changed. The sheets and pillow cases were dirty and covered in hair. The front desk was very apologetic and relocated me to a new room. However, the experience unfortunately confirms my long standing suspicion that housekeeping didn’t always change sheets between guests. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience The accommodations and hospitality were very good. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel while staying in Pittsburg area We enjoyed our stay at this property. It was close to the airport, shopping and places to eat. Pittsburg was a direct twenty minute drive to visit some of the sights there. The staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. This was our first experience traveling with our dogs. The staff also made them feel welcome and offered them treats. We will plan to stay here again while visiting the Pittsburg area. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay - king size bed was great and plenty of pillows. The room was comfortable and did not have one of those heaters/air conditioners that continually cycles on and off. The room and the bathroom were both very clean. Staff was very nice and breakfast was great. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal Location, Value, Location Value....its all here and near all you want to do if your in Robinson for a get away...Food, Shopping, Quick Access to Pburg,, and did I mention Location and Value!!!! December 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading