Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if vistiing Bristol in the future will certainly use the hotel July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good visit great hotel. only fault was we were on the rear of the building and on the 6th floor. I imagined it would be wonderfully quiet there...which it was most times...except for the early morning get together of workers and 'gangs' that met outside the rear entrance for a good time smoke and a jolly get together with all sorts of talking and such going on...problem being was it was like a canyon there with the noise coming up with an increased volumn. You could actually hear people talking in a normal voice with the windows closed. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Value For Money From the moment myself and my friend arrived we were greeted with a friendly and helpful reception team. It was clear that the lounge, bar and reception area were kept to immaculate standards. After staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Canning Town, London, I'd thought that the high standards of that hotel may have been a one off. Clearly it wasn't and this is in fact the standard across the hotel chain. The staff were happy to explain how to get around Bristol in detail, and were patient with how incompetent we could be at understanding. The room was in pristine condition, in the past I've paid a higher price for hotel rooms with damp etc. However the rooms here were so clean, and the breakfast the next morning exceeded our expectations - we had to check it was free as it seemed to good to be true. Absolutely no complaints, would recommend and will be visiting again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for us Our main reason for staying here was to attend a craft fair in Brunels Old Station which was opposite the hotel. On arrival the staff were very helpful and we were checked in in no time. The room was lovely, a little noisy outside but that didn't bother us at all. Breakfast was lovely aswell June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent City Centre location next to train station and Airport bus terminal. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful friendly reception staff. less than helpful breakfast staff We broke down on the motorway a long way from home, so it wasn't a planned stay. but the reception staff were very helpful. I slept well and enjoyed the room, although my partner didn't like the bed and pillows. I was not so pleased with the bathroom, which could have done with some attention. but the room was nice and quite, we couldn't get the air condition to work properly, but overall it was a good stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service A few minutes walk from the station meant that we were able to get there without forking out for a taxi, even with a heavy suitcase. The staff were attentive and happy to keep our case for a few hours after check out. There was an ample choice at breakfast. Would definitely stay there again. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No lift and 6 floors up I stayed here on business for 1 night. It is an excellent location. I arrived to find that the lift was out of commission for 6 days and I was on the 6th floor. Although assistance with luggage was offered this could have been communicated to me earlier to allow me to book an alternative. The room was spotless, Wi-fi connection was good and the lighting for work was good. The stock of both dishes and food at breakfast was low. I had to wait on milk. The tables were not cleared promptly. Overall - although this is a super location and a good, clean room offering a good night's sleep, the lift and breakfast experience would lead me to look elsewhere first. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would thoroughly recommend Great city centre location very close to the railway station. Clean and comfortable room with friendly and attentive staff. What more could you want. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Thanks for another enjoyable night in Bristol. Can't fault it and Don Giovanni's was excellent, June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lasting welcome! No problems from start to finish. Felt able to express any concerns to staff. Comfortable. like Baby Bear's porridge- just Right! June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pity the lift was out of service Luckily I was given a first floor room. Not everyone was that fortunate. The room was OK, pretty clean and quiet. Car parking was close by and affordable. Front desk on arrival was friendly although the following morning a little slow (I had prepaid so only needed the invoice which should have been a 2 second affair - it took nearly 5 mins as staff dealt with guests complaints about the lift.) June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE, LIFT WAS NOT WORKING BUT STAFF APOLOGISED AND WERE NICE THEY GAVE ME COMPLIMENTARY PARKING BECAUSE OF THE LIFT MAINTANCE. GOOD LOCATION June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the lift! Having arrived early in the morning and with permission to check in early, I went to my room on the 6th floor and did some work. I then left for the day to go to meetings and when i arrived back at about 6pm i was told the lift had been taken out of service for pre-planned maintenance. This would last a week, and my stay was only for one night. There was only one lift, but six flights of stairs! At check-in, it would have been nice to have been told this so i could have tried to get a room on a lower floor. When i raised this point, i was told there was nothing they could do then (6pm) so, in effect, hard luck! This isn't the way to treat anyone, let alone an IHG Rewards Club Member. Normally, stays at Holiday Inn Express hotels are relatively trouble free, but this one was a pain! It would be nice to hear back from IHG, and even nicer to be awarded some form of compensation. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay Fantastic hotel, convienient for the Temple Mead Train Station. Really nice staff and very good breakfast slection. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a nice relaxed atmospere and we will definately stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money and close to railway station Staff were welcoming on arrival. The hotel is very close to the railway station which is excellent. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location hotel near the station and simple good value room and reception area, did not use a car so cannot comment on the car park arrangements, but we did walk back from the Harbourside to the hotel late one afternoon June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay Overall very good. Rather disappointing breakfast as croissants were solid. Not able to eat them.Other choices were available. I would suggest that butter etc is also available on the table with jams.A majority of us took our toast, rolls etc on plate to the table where jams etc provided only to find we needed to queue back at the toaster for butter. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedroom and great location for travellers Comfortable bedroom and great location for travellers June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett Ich wurde von Holiday Inn Express noch nie entäuscht, werde weiterhin dort buchen. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Bank Holiday weekend in Bristol. Excellent location to explore the city and region. Not right in the centre of town so you're not disturbed by the noise on a typical Saturday night. (Bristol having a big student population!) Good customer service. Room was clean and well appointed with tea/coffee facilities, hair dryer , pillow menu ... Free Wi-fi (which I did not use). Breakfast was good but the pasties surely can be improved. Car park a the back of the hotel which was very convenient. (additional fee ) June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for exploring Bristol City Centre Stayed here for several theatre visits - Bristol Old Vic and Hippodrome. Basic it may be compared to the Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre but the Express is great for the price and location. Directly opposite the Bristol Temple Mead's railway station or with the reserved parking available behind the hotel; watch out for the sharp left turn to get behind the hotel, it's ideal for exploring in and around the city centre as your less than 10 minutes walk. Only additional advice is if you want a quiet room is to ask for one at the back of the hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean hotel with very friendly staff Hotel is convenient for station and taxi rank. It has been refurbished recently and is very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My only downside is the hotel is on a very busy road, so if you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back.....or wear ear plugs! May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Everything was fine the room was slightly dusty in the corners but otherwise a good standard. I left my case and went off to work in the morning coming back in the early afternoon and was able to work in the lobby area with access to tea and coffee and one plug that the electricity worked from a number of others appeared to have no power. The desk light in my room did not work and my IHG points do not appear to have been added to my account. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast I,m writing this on behalf of my elderly friend Mr Wood who says he had a very poor breakfast at your hotel which consisted of scrambled egg. He was not able to purchase any lunch or evening meal. Neither was he able to buy sandwiches. As he was traveling alone, he arrived back in Grimsby in a very confused state due to lack of nutrition. Your hotel is obviously not suited to elderly people traveling alone and you should clarify details of breakfast etc. before taking a booking. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location this hotel is in a great location to city centre, staff very friendly, food good, room very comfortable, would recommend to anyone wanting a good hotel near to the city centre. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel Conveniently located for Temple Meads railway station. Waterside bars and restaurants 15-20 min walking distance, and Knights Templar Weatherspoon's reassurance only 5 min away. Unfortunately many reception staff don't appear to be local, and so can't give advice to guests about where yo go and what to do. Breakfast selection is limited but okay when the hotel is busy, But o. Days that the hotel is quiet the food isn't replaced often enough and can be dry. Be warned if you arrive by car that the hotel only has 20 parking spaces, and even if you've paid, if you leave and come back your space may be lost. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Terrible experience From arrival, getting into the parking - no signage explaing that you need to 1st go to reception, then get a code for parking, then go park. Then mission with all your baggage through, what feels like 1000 doors only to get to your very tired room. Avoid this hotel ! May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and run down Having stayed here on several occasions this was a disapointment. Being on the first floor as a Gold Rewards member the traffic noise was disturbing. The general hotel has a run down, worn out feel. My room the flush handle was hanging off the wall, the paintwork was sad and in need of some TLC. Carpets have taken a pounding in recent months and it shows. The staff are very good, the food is as normal, the bed was comfortable and clean. Gave me free parking because of my comments so well done to the staff. Time to invest mr HIE!! April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 An average stay Having stayed in the Holiday Inn in the centre of Bristol last time, this was a poor equivalent, for similar money. The room I had was adequate, basic but clean and OK. The staff were not particularly welcoming, and the parking was quite stressful to be honest ! There was a lot of noise over night, which sometimes is unavoidable, but the next door banged around for hours at night, the coat hangers hitting the wall by the door and the TV blaring out. Unfortunately, the breakfast was also poor, toaster wasn't working, food not bought out on time, or was cold, and had to wait around for ages for hot food to come. I'm a very huge & loyal advocate of Holiday Inn's, but I'm afraid this isn't on my list to return to. April 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>