Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay From the start to finish this hotel catered to our needs. We were visiting our son at Bristol Uni it is his second year. The last time we visited we went somewhere else, but after trawling through the Internet we found Holiday Inn Express Bristol Temple Gate. For value over the internet the Holiday Inn came out the best as we pre-booked a few weeks in advance, and got a special offer including breakfast on site. The hotel was immaculate, clean and comfortabel, the staff were courteous and professional at all times. The room was squeaky clean and was tidied daily. The breakfast was excellent value and of good quality. Would thoroughly recommend and would book again. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep and a decent hotel No real issues, apart from some traffic noise and smelly drains in bathroom! Room was very clean and facilities were as expected. Very close to the station, although a bit of a walk into the centre of the city. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab fab hotal very clean comared to some hotel i have stayed in Brisrol October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A more traditional HIE Parking is in a separate secure facility with coded access right in the centre of Bristol. Generally a tidy well presented hotel which doesn't benefit from the ergonomics of new build establishments, but does a fair job nonetheless. Rooms slightly smaller than others. The big let down is the corporate breakfast, in particular the cooked side with baked beans, scrambled egg which probably came out of a packet rather than an egg and sausages that may contain meat. This is barely made up for by the continental choice. Seating was also at a shortage. Would I stay there again? Possibly, although I prefer some of the other hotels in the area for a similar price. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable experience. Overall staff and cleanliness and hospitality one hundred per cent. Reception staff overexcelled themselves. Thanks. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and friendly staff This hotel is in a great location near the city centre and train station. The hotel is well decorated and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful with all my questions. The choice of pillows in the room is a great idea and made a big difference to my comfort. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desayuno Falta mayor variedad de fruta y embutido/quesos para degustar un excelente desayuno, aunque los platos calientes(revuelto de huevo, salchichas y judías) estaban bien October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice brekfast Clean, safe, friendly, good location. Nice breakfast - overpriced room October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 My stay Good accommodation and convenient location. Helpful staff and reasonably clean environment. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 perfect for my purposes Was invited to a wedding in Bristol. This place was one of the cheaper options. Had to get a train early next morning and this place is right across from the railway station. Some good craft beer bars very close. Funny and friendly staff October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed Great location in centre of Bristol. Parking is OK but you may have to pay. Standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast but when busy it gets crowded. Bed and room were great. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service A little disappointed the the Reception Staff had difficulty understanding english which I see has seen the IHG points transferred to one of the other guests !!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect beds very comfortable stay, location was very good close to public transport, a very decent breakfast, and the cleanliness of the hotel. Staff were very helpful. Room was very good plenty of sockets lighting excellant, bed very comfortable and pillows really good. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Position Very conveniently located to Bristol Temple Meads Station as we were going on a steam train excursion from there. Very convenient bus service to all the sites in and around Bristol as well. Nice adequate breakfast, lovely rooms and excellent friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Booked this at the last minute because of a change in business plans. Everything was great, it did what it said on the tin October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, great service and very comfortable bed. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn, Bristol. The location is ideal for public transport. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, clean and friendly You can see the hotel from Bristol Temple Meads train station making it very convenient if travelling by train. Very welcoming staff. Room was clean, modern and very comfortable. Breakfast was included described as continental so I was surprised to see on offer sausages, eggs and beans. Free Wi-Fi in all areas was very useful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible second bed I booked a room with a double bed and a single (cot) bed because there was no option for a twin. The single cot bed is basically unusable - I would not recommend it for anyone. The rest of the room was lovely and the double bed seemed fine. If you're a single person or a couple, then it's probably fine. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except for slight bathroom issue We stayed at the hotel overnight as we were taking part in the half marathon and wanted a city centre location. Clean and fresh looking hotel. Interior pleasant. Pillows are a little firm. TV reception terrible. Shower didn't drain well which meant paddling around in soapy water. The room was clean and comfortable. Lift broken in the morning which caused a certain amount of havoc on the stairs. We were on the top floor and there were a number of guests struggling with suitcases and mobility aids. I was disappointed with the lack of staff helping the elderly guests with their luggage. The hotel was busy on Sunday morning and I would have expected to see more staff on hand to help. Aside from that the hotel is really well located - opposite railway station and not too noisy for a city centre location. I would return but only for a stay of convenience rather than weekend break September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very convenient and friendly Atmosphere. Food was very nice and bed was very comfortable, No trouble booking in at hotel and getting taxi to business meeting. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inside far better than outside appearance. Excellent location for the station, especially for ease of early starts or late arrivals. Very high staff standards and accommodating baggage holding offered. Combined bar, lounge and breakfast area is limited, as is breakfast choice but for a short stay more than adequate for the price. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Stayed overnight after a day trip from Bristol Temple Meads Station, the hotel is opposite so it was very convenient and it was much more relaxing than driving back up the motorway late at night, the staff were very attentive and helpful and the rooms spotless, would definitely stay there again if we pay a return visit Bristol. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Bristol The Holiday Express was convenient for us because it was opposite the station and within easy walking distance and we were travelling on the Torbay Express steam train to Kingwear. The hotel was clean and fit for purpose. Our main disappointment was that at the end of a very long day out to Dartmouth which was very enjoyable we returned to the hotel very tired and very hungry. We had been led to believe that snacks such as pizza or curry were available and we were looking forward to this. However we were informed that no food whatever was available. The Italian restaurant next door was closed and the nearest restaurant was a good fifteen minute walk, too far for my disabled husband. The staff offered us leaflets about local take aways but refused to make the call for us and in any case the delivery would have been 45 minutes wait. We went to bed very hungry and very cross. A very bad ending to an otherwise lovely day. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart room with comfortable bed Hotel is situated very close to yhe shopping centres, September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good postion for visting Bristol Stayed two nights. Very clean comfortable room. Quiet with double glazing, inspite of overlooking main road. Very helpful staff. Very good value. Only slight downside shower lacked pressure and wouldn't recommend cooked part of breakfast. But no complaints as good price room. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel Very cosy hotel,very nice staff. I stayed here already for couple of times. Would recommend with value and money. Reception people are extremely friendly and helpfull. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bistol Very nice hotel. Very clean and attentive staff. Stayed for business and will stay again. Only bad thing is not many retail outlets such as Tesco/Sainsbury's close by. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, welcoming hotel staff. Lovely hotel to stay in with very friendly, kind and welcoming staff. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected from other reviews breakfast let them down. While we were offered an early breakfast, 06:00, we did not get a cooked breakfast and the chocolate pastries were very hard. Otherwise for a one night stay it was fine. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We, as a group of 3, had a fantastic time at the Holiday Inn. Staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast was good, with a great range of foods. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>