Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay Great staff,comfortable and clean room. Good nights sleep. Ten minute walk to shops , one minute walk to station. Filling breakfast. Would highly reccommend we have already booed another stay January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, comfortable stay The room was excellent (clean and well fitted) as was the buffet breakfast with a good selection of hot and cold food. All the staff we met were welcoming and helpful, clearly working hard to make the stay a good one. The other guests we met were also friendly suggesting satisfaction with their stay. We were offered a selection of rooms, chosing one at the rear to avoid the potentially noicey road at the front and slept well. The only negative is the lack of free parking but we knew that before booking. However, that available was conveniently close. Overall, an good experience at a good price. We;'s stay again. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room quality I stayed at this hotel as my partner and I were visiting the Bristol and Bath Christmas markets. This hotel is ideal for its location next to the train station but I was extremely disappointed with the hotel rooms. How many years have these hotels been non smoking yet our room was like someone had been smoking 40 cigarettes a day in it. Yellow stains of tar and windows that whistled with drafts. Not a good experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast A great pity that they had run out of both eggs and beans at breakfast - leaving sausages as the only hot dish. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect room,comfortable & friendly We arrived very late due to s late flight,the man on reception friendly enjoyed stay ,great breakfast December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas at Holiday Inn Express, Bristol From the moment I entered the Bristol Holiday Inn Express on the evening of 23 December 2013, after a 5 hour train journey, I was welcomed by smiling, courteous, friendly, extremely professional staff. I was guided to my impeccably clean and well appointed room by a very cheery member of staff, who carried my luggage, explained the intricacies of the room 'key' and assured me that if there was anything I needed, I only had to ask. A few hours later, after having enjoyed a snooze on my very comfortable bed, the telephone in my room rang and on answering I was greeted by a very friendly staff manager who advised that he had someone at the desk who claimed to be my son! 'Twas my son indeed who now lives in Bristol and was the reason for the journey for Christmas. We enjoyed a wonderful Christmas at Bristol Holiday Inn Express and I look forward to staying there again the next time that I am down Bristle way! Thank you to all of the Staff - you are the best. Have a very Happy, Health and Prosperous 2014. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Good value for money and has a parking space. Good location too. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IDEAL IN ALL RESPECT GOOD PROPERTY , IDEAL LOCATION FOR SURE. STAFF SHOULD BE MORE CO OPERATIVE THAN EXPECTED EVEN THOUGH MY FREQUENT STAY December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, comfortable beds and superb view My friend and I were attending a training course on Saturday afternoon so, as it was close to Christmas decided to make a weekend of it. We booked this hotel primarily because we were travelling by train and it is directly opposite the station. From arriving on Friday to leaving on Sunday we couldn't have asked for better. The room was spotless and the beds extremely comfortable. Indeed my friend had the best nights sleep she had had for quite some time. The pillows were marked as soft or hard so it was easy to sort out who had what. The reception staff were wonderful, and gave an excellent overview of routes to various destinations for us. Breakfast was a buffet style and there was no limit to how much you could eat and drink, all well presented and well cooked. The only downside was that we were unfortunate to have people in the next room who were extremely noisy and were actually sick outside their room, however, the corridor was scrubbed as quickly as possible and everywhere smelt lovely. Our room was at the front of the hotel so we had a wonderful view of Temple Meads station. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend it to anybody looking for a reasonable priced but excellent hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location. Fantastic location, within walking distance of shopping centre and nightlife. Good selection at breakfast! Rooms clean and warm, no noise either - much appreciated! Only downfall; breakfast area was extremely busy in the morning and could do with being slightly bigger. However, we did go on a busy December weekend so that is to be expected. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Niggles Arrived mid afternoon on Wednesday problem with TV throughout all the rooms, only obscure channels-Pick-Dave took until after 8pm Thursday evening to get the TV's working. Kettle lid was broken could not fill kettle without splashing water all over the place. Replaced immediately. When showering and using the handbasin there was a smell of drains. December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Booking in at reception Very disappointed in my stay it took 20 minutes to get checked in as there was only one person on the desk and the guest in front of me was asking various questions that took nearly 20 minutes to resolve once I was seen to there was further confusion as the member of staff could not find my reservation I had a copy of my paper work so I suggested he take a copy as this gave all the details of the reservation, considering that I have been staying at this hotel for the past 5 years I found this very disappointing, then when I eventually I got in my room there was a strong smell from the drain in the shower also the tv was not working when I went down to reception to report it I was not given any sympathy or offered another room, being a platinum member I find this very hard to accept and I have reported this back to my company and asked them to try and get me other hotels in this area in the future December 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed did not get what we booked even though we phoned to confirm 7 weeks in advance it seems that they just want the bookings no matter what December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night after Xmas party! Chose the Holiday Inn Express for an overnight stay following a Xmas party. We were completely satisfied with our stay. The hotel was great and the staff welcoming and could not have been more helpful. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel It is a good hotel. Very close to the city center and in front of the train station (Temple Meads). It also has a good breakfast. The internet conection is not good enough for working December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful Staff Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Only downside was that pillows could have been more comfortable. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! This hotel was lovely and clean and comfortable as well as being a nice easy walk into the City Centre. The best thing about my stay though was the staff. They were really helpful and intuitive. When asking where was good to go for food and drink, we had a run down of all the place in Bristol depending on what we fancied. We were also permitted to check-in earlier and later, with no extra charge! I visit Bristol often and will definitely be staying in this hotel again. I will also recommend it to friends. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place to Stay Had a excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bristol. Canno0t think of any complaints and the reception staff were absolutely excellent. For first time visitors to Bristol we needed a bit of guidance and receive wonderful help from Theresa. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Great stay. very welcoming staff. once we had found the right hotel (as there are two Holiday Inns in Bristol) December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, comfortable and clean This hotel is convenient for the railway station and is on a busy road, so I asked for a room in a quiet location and was given a room at the back of the hotel which was fine. It was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was basic but more than adequate. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and there was a relaxed atmosphere in the public areas. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing, worst Express I have visited. Poor quality and service. Breakfast was poor quality and the facilities did not work properly. Shower did not work properly. Air con and heating did not work and did not respond to the controls so the room was cold and uncomfortable to sleep in. This became very apparent in the early hours of the morning, Complaining to uninterested staff in the morning was pointless. December 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for train station but not as comfortable as expected and not good for coeliacs/gf food Pillows (labelled with choice of softness) were all hard and difficult to get comfortable on. Staff didn't know about breakfast foods that could be eaten safely if gluten intolerant, but did fetch tin of beans for me to check the ingredients. I asked about the in-house meals and was told they didn't know what was in the meals and so shouldn't eat any of them. If I was arriving late by train it would be a good choice, and there is parking, but in future I would choose a hotel further away with more facilities. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very comfortable room no 606 Air condotion makes a Lot of Noise during the Night in OFF Position. Very terrible. No sleep possible. So Bad . November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but poor customer service and car parking Customer was unacceptable after complaining about a faulty bulb in the bathroom. Duty manager said "we if it was my room, it wouldn't bother me". Car parking was poorly explained at check in and only 20 secure parking spaces for a hotel with at least 100 rooms. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, good location, noisy room Hotel ok, not one of the best Holiday Inns. Room needs updating, window was open, therefore room was very cold. Road noise, even from the rear of the hotel. Helpful staff arranged a 5.30 breakfast. Not value for money. November 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bog standard This fell into the category of 'It'll do' for a short stay, last minute, flying visit on business. Nothing to write home about. Handy for the station. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Worst bed I've slept in, sheets to short, walls paper thin. You couldn't pay me to stay here. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel , great location Located perfectly for business trips into city centre , staff were great throughout , nothing too much trouble. Request a room at the top for a peaceful nights sleep. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for very short stay My train was cancelled late at night so i needed somewhere to sleep until 5am. Holiday inn is just outside Bristol Temple Meads station. I asked for a room and was booked straight in. I was told the times of breakfast and locations of key areas in the hotel. The room was spotless and the pizza i ordered was extremely tasty. The service was excellent and i recommend staying! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay There was a group of seven of us and we thought the hotel was ideal. 15 minutes from the best part of town, next to the station location suited us well. The rooms were smart clean and well fitted out, a great shower for the morning start. We thought the breakfast could have been slightly better, with more hot options than sausage, beans and scrambled egg, thought bacon and tomatoes would have made a big difference, not a major complaint for a weekend stay, but maybe not ideal for a longer duration. Car parking was great, secure and good value. The other big plus were the staff, all very friendly, nothing too much trouble and made us very welcome. All in all a great hotel. November 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>