Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed Great location in centre of Bristol. Parking is OK but you may have to pay. Standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast but when busy it gets crowded. Bed and room were great. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service A little disappointed the the Reception Staff had difficulty understanding english which I see has seen the IHG points transferred to one of the other guests !!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect beds very comfortable stay, location was very good close to public transport, a very decent breakfast, and the cleanliness of the hotel. Staff were very helpful. Room was very good plenty of sockets lighting excellant, bed very comfortable and pillows really good. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Position Very conveniently located to Bristol Temple Meads Station as we were going on a steam train excursion from there. Very convenient bus service to all the sites in and around Bristol as well. Nice adequate breakfast, lovely rooms and excellent friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Booked this at the last minute because of a change in business plans. Everything was great, it did what it said on the tin October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, great service and very comfortable bed. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn, Bristol. The location is ideal for public transport. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, clean and friendly You can see the hotel from Bristol Temple Meads train station making it very convenient if travelling by train. Very welcoming staff. Room was clean, modern and very comfortable. Breakfast was included described as continental so I was surprised to see on offer sausages, eggs and beans. Free Wi-Fi in all areas was very useful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible second bed I booked a room with a double bed and a single (cot) bed because there was no option for a twin. The single cot bed is basically unusable - I would not recommend it for anyone. The rest of the room was lovely and the double bed seemed fine. If you're a single person or a couple, then it's probably fine. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except for slight bathroom issue We stayed at the hotel overnight as we were taking part in the half marathon and wanted a city centre location. Clean and fresh looking hotel. Interior pleasant. Pillows are a little firm. TV reception terrible. Shower didn't drain well which meant paddling around in soapy water. The room was clean and comfortable. Lift broken in the morning which caused a certain amount of havoc on the stairs. We were on the top floor and there were a number of guests struggling with suitcases and mobility aids. I was disappointed with the lack of staff helping the elderly guests with their luggage. The hotel was busy on Sunday morning and I would have expected to see more staff on hand to help. Aside from that the hotel is really well located - opposite railway station and not too noisy for a city centre location. I would return but only for a stay of convenience rather than weekend break September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very convenient and friendly Atmosphere. Food was very nice and bed was very comfortable, No trouble booking in at hotel and getting taxi to business meeting. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inside far better than outside appearance. Excellent location for the station, especially for ease of early starts or late arrivals. Very high staff standards and accommodating baggage holding offered. Combined bar, lounge and breakfast area is limited, as is breakfast choice but for a short stay more than adequate for the price. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Stayed overnight after a day trip from Bristol Temple Meads Station, the hotel is opposite so it was very convenient and it was much more relaxing than driving back up the motorway late at night, the staff were very attentive and helpful and the rooms spotless, would definitely stay there again if we pay a return visit Bristol. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Bristol The Holiday Express was convenient for us because it was opposite the station and within easy walking distance and we were travelling on the Torbay Express steam train to Kingwear. The hotel was clean and fit for purpose. Our main disappointment was that at the end of a very long day out to Dartmouth which was very enjoyable we returned to the hotel very tired and very hungry. We had been led to believe that snacks such as pizza or curry were available and we were looking forward to this. However we were informed that no food whatever was available. The Italian restaurant next door was closed and the nearest restaurant was a good fifteen minute walk, too far for my disabled husband. The staff offered us leaflets about local take aways but refused to make the call for us and in any case the delivery would have been 45 minutes wait. We went to bed very hungry and very cross. A very bad ending to an otherwise lovely day. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart room with comfortable bed Hotel is situated very close to yhe shopping centres, September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good postion for visting Bristol Stayed two nights. Very clean comfortable room. Quiet with double glazing, inspite of overlooking main road. Very helpful staff. Very good value. Only slight downside shower lacked pressure and wouldn't recommend cooked part of breakfast. But no complaints as good price room. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel Very cosy hotel,very nice staff. I stayed here already for couple of times. Would recommend with value and money. Reception people are extremely friendly and helpfull. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bistol Very nice hotel. Very clean and attentive staff. Stayed for business and will stay again. Only bad thing is not many retail outlets such as Tesco/Sainsbury's close by. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, welcoming hotel staff. Lovely hotel to stay in with very friendly, kind and welcoming staff. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected from other reviews breakfast let them down. While we were offered an early breakfast, 06:00, we did not get a cooked breakfast and the chocolate pastries were very hard. Otherwise for a one night stay it was fine. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We, as a group of 3, had a fantastic time at the Holiday Inn. Staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast was good, with a great range of foods. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly staff I'm rarely disappointed with a Holiday Inn and this was another easy stay. Room was clean and all facilities needed. Shower and bathroom great. Only issue was that we were in an adjoining room (locked) and the noise of our neighbours went on until quite late. Otherwise no complaints. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location well located directly opposite the station and very friendly staff, breakfast could have had more choices but it was enough August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, value for money If you want a comfortable room, in a central location, resonably priced, then this hotel is for you, friendly efficent staff, parking available at a small cost (£7) even when you checked out you can still keep car parked there until end of day while you did sight seeing, open top bus stops opposite so that you can tour the city. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for city stay needed hotel close to railway stn and city center got it easy walking into city for eating and nightlife August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great service I had a great experience at this hotel. The room was very good value and for this price, I was not expecting the room to be so big! The room was very clean and with a very comfortable bed where I slept very well. Moreover, the staff were extremely helpful, it was the weekend of the Bristol balloon festival and the lady at the reception desk gave great tips on the best places to view the balloons and also tips for sigtseeing and eating. The free breakfast and wifi were an added bonus. Overall my stay here was really great value for money. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Arrived late, desk staff command of English not good. No recognition that IHG member. Not usual floor or room type . Overall not up to normal high standard August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful breakfast experience Very small breakfast serving area for the number of people they are catering. They cleared the food without any warning. did not even get to have a full breakfast. Very bland food. Will avoid Bristol Holiday Inn Express in the future. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation stay Very comfortable and clean stay. loved the choice of pillow firmness as my husband and i always have pillow 'problems' when staying away from home. The cathedral is a bit of a walk but nothing to taxing, took in some views on the way. Aircon was a blessing during the night stayed during a very hot period in July so had a really comfortable stay. great breakfast a lot of choice. staff friendly i own a vw that wouldn't fit under the barrier to the carpark, but nothing was to much trouble and a car space was found quickly. some very nice boat resaurants fairly nearby so all good and would stay again. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 one night stay at Holiday inn did not plan to stay here but something went wrong with my internet booking for another hotel. was quite satisfied overall with the stay ! the practice of providing 'free' breakfast was in a way convenient for the guests but may be can improve slightly in terms of quality of foods and choice too. for example the croissants were not tasty and kind of cold and hard! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mum and Gran came to stay.. It was the staff at the Holiday Inn that made the stay perfect. They were attentive, friendly and very helpful. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>