Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing, worst Express I have visited. Poor quality and service. Breakfast was poor quality and the facilities did not work properly. Shower did not work properly. Air con and heating did not work and did not respond to the controls so the room was cold and uncomfortable to sleep in. This became very apparent in the early hours of the morning, Complaining to uninterested staff in the morning was pointless. December 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for train station but not as comfortable as expected and not good for coeliacs/gf food Pillows (labelled with choice of softness) were all hard and difficult to get comfortable on. Staff didn't know about breakfast foods that could be eaten safely if gluten intolerant, but did fetch tin of beans for me to check the ingredients. I asked about the in-house meals and was told they didn't know what was in the meals and so shouldn't eat any of them. If I was arriving late by train it would be a good choice, and there is parking, but in future I would choose a hotel further away with more facilities. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very comfortable room no 606 Air condotion makes a Lot of Noise during the Night in OFF Position. Very terrible. No sleep possible. So Bad . November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but poor customer service and car parking Customer was unacceptable after complaining about a faulty bulb in the bathroom. Duty manager said "we if it was my room, it wouldn't bother me". Car parking was poorly explained at check in and only 20 secure parking spaces for a hotel with at least 100 rooms. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, good location, noisy room Hotel ok, not one of the best Holiday Inns. Room needs updating, window was open, therefore room was very cold. Road noise, even from the rear of the hotel. Helpful staff arranged a 5.30 breakfast. Not value for money. November 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bog standard This fell into the category of 'It'll do' for a short stay, last minute, flying visit on business. Nothing to write home about. Handy for the station. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Worst bed I've slept in, sheets to short, walls paper thin. You couldn't pay me to stay here. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel , great location Located perfectly for business trips into city centre , staff were great throughout , nothing too much trouble. Request a room at the top for a peaceful nights sleep. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for very short stay My train was cancelled late at night so i needed somewhere to sleep until 5am. Holiday inn is just outside Bristol Temple Meads station. I asked for a room and was booked straight in. I was told the times of breakfast and locations of key areas in the hotel. The room was spotless and the pizza i ordered was extremely tasty. The service was excellent and i recommend staying! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay There was a group of seven of us and we thought the hotel was ideal. 15 minutes from the best part of town, next to the station location suited us well. The rooms were smart clean and well fitted out, a great shower for the morning start. We thought the breakfast could have been slightly better, with more hot options than sausage, beans and scrambled egg, thought bacon and tomatoes would have made a big difference, not a major complaint for a weekend stay, but maybe not ideal for a longer duration. Car parking was great, secure and good value. The other big plus were the staff, all very friendly, nothing too much trouble and made us very welcome. All in all a great hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Had a very good stay at the hotel. The rooms were small but very well decorated and clean and provided all the comfort I could want. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Surely will stay again if I have to travel to Bristol again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful staff My second visit and again very helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, especially the choice of pillow hardness. What was particularly impressive this stay was the after care. Having checked out and attended my meeting, before boarding the train back home via London, I checked for any 'St Jude storm' impact on my journey home. As expected, the electrified line out of Kings Cross to Peterborough had been damaged by falling trees (obvious vulnerability of this approach to powering trains!) and no trains for an unspecified period. Thus, a decision to hire a car home, but where to find hire cars in Bristol? A quick return to Holiday Inn Express and explaining my problem, the receptionist searched on the internet, made some calls, and within 15mins I had a hire car arranged and map showing walking route to the hire car office. The staff went beyond their remit and provided an exemplar service to a customer in need - exceptional customer care. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City Break Easy reach of centre & hospitals. Travel Public transport & Trains. Clean and very approachable staff. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Value & Location The lady on reception was exellent, polite, helpful and very efficient when dealing with a minor problem at 11pm. Our room at the back on the 4th floor was quiet and with large windows so lovely and light. Only a 10 minute walk into the heart of Bristol. Did not realise breakfast included so that was a bonus. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good situation, handy for public transport. Fairly basic, but clean and always plenty of hot water. Breakfast OK and would recommend it to others October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three nights at Holiday Inn Bristol Meads Having pre- booked we arrived at reception who quickly found our booking details and gave us access to our room. The room was at an excellent standard or cleanliness and this was maintained throughout our stay. Breakfast was a buffet service and was well presented and the food good. The staff worked efficiently and unobtrusively. The hotel was located near to the station and was extremely convenient for our rail travel. Although on a main thoroughfare traffic noise was well subdued by the glazing.The hotel enhanced our enjoyment of our stay in Bristol and comes with our highest recommendation. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, comfort and breakfast The location of this hotel is excellent and the comfort of this stay was great. I was really pleased with the service of the staff. However, I felt that the breakfast choices could of been better. There was a good variety but I feel that the hot food choice could be better than it was. Otherwise I was very pleased with my stay. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff Well I am a frequent traveller so I have stayed in lot of hotels. By staying here, I have enjoyed a lot, the staff was very professional and helpful. I asked for help at 3am and the staff helped me out, on the other hand I have recently stayed in holidayinn Manchester airport but their service was very bad, i called reception for help at 3am at night but no one picked up the call for more than an hour :-(I have stayed in lot of hotels but the staff in Holidayinn Bristol was very professional & helpful. I will definitely stay in this hotel whenever will visit Bristol again.hopefully November.. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Staf polite. Car parking at £6 per night, whcih is very good although get there early to get a space. Coneviently located for train station and city sentre. A little bit of traffic noise but not too bad. Decent, clean room. Perfect for one night October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed and good situation Trip to repeat I've been fine, no noise no sleep great, the breakfast very good throughout and the situation in front of the station has been fine and good to go one day a bath, which is another highly recommended city to repeat definitely October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay I have stayed 37 nights in the holiday inn franchise so far and I must say this holiday in express is the worst by far. The rooms are very tired looking the cleaning is not up to scratch. You can not enter the car park unless you check into the hotel first. As a gold member i was not given the choice of the free drink or the points option by the staff on reception. Give this one a wide berth October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable stop off Does the job! Staff very helpful, close to station and easily walkable to city pubs and restaurants. Reliable and hassle free, would recommend. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room stank of smoke, towels dirty, no breakfast! Group of 3 stayed in one of the 'family rooms' on the top floor of the hotel for 1 night. For starters can't believe we had to pay extra for the 3rd person even though the room is apparently designed for 3! Besides, on entering the room we were welcomed by the foul stench of smoke. Room was basically a double with a tent bed squeezed in the corner. Beds were reasonably comfortable although the smell of smoke was unpleasant we left the window open in the hope it would help... But no. Finally on waking and going down to breakfast at 10:30 on a Sunday food was ALL gone resulting in the 3 of us to have to head into Bristol to feed ourselves. You might have already guessed but I would not reccomend!! **also in desperate need of redecorating** October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Staff were very friendly and helpful Loved that we were allowed to bring our dog to stay also Bed was not very comfortable. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good value place ruined by booking error We booked 7 twins and a single through a tour company. The hotel accepted this booking but didn't have enough twin rooms to fulfill it. We ended up with 6 twins and a double with a camp bed. A double and a camp bed is clearly not an acceptable solution for 3 grown men not in a relationship with each other! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Temple Meads Simple, clean rooms with everything you need although didn't work out a way of setting sleep/alarm function on TV. Would have liked better selection of fruit for breakfast (only apples offered), pop up toasters on breakfast buffet definitely not up to the job, warming shelves for croissants appeared not to be working as croissants cold. However, fairly minor issues and overall a comfortable place to stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strangest hotel stay ever Don't get me wrong, this hotel is in a convenient location & was relatively cheap for the night that I stayed but there were a few odd things about it. First of all, the only mirror in the bedroom was located away from any free plug sockets so when it came to straightening my hair I had to unplug the tv & stand at a weird angle just to see what I was doing. Secondly, the car park is not clearly signposted, nor is it made clear when you book that you will need to go & check in before you can park due to the car park operating a pass code entry system. Finally, the breakfast was not what was expected! When I have previously staying in IHG hotels you get the choice of either a full English or a continental breakfast. Here.....you don't. They had sausages, scrambled egg & baked beans for the full English & a plain croissant, a bread roll, a yogurt & 3 choices of cereal (not child friendly). I was satisfied with my stay until breakfast then was slightly disappointed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a cheap stop over but I wouldn't recommend it for the service or the breakfast October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Good service Only stayed one night, to begin with the mattress was not comfortable, could feel the springs. Decided to sleep on the duvet. Room was good, no complaints. satellite, not a lot of channels working, message " no signal". A note on how to get the satellite to work on Tv would be nice as there was no control for the TV. Breakfast, basic but good enough for me. Parking, excellent, covered and secure. Reception staff excellent. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again and recommend to others !! The hotel was well located for accessing by bus and train networks. Staff were very helpful and attentive to all requests. Rooms were clean, nicely decorated ! September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTING Bristol Holiday Inn Express was disappointing. Its parking arrangements are poor and the inside of the hotel needs smartening up; it is tatty. No, we will not be using it again. September 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>