Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good situation, handy for public transport. Fairly basic, but clean and always plenty of hot water. Breakfast OK and would recommend it to others October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three nights at Holiday Inn Bristol Meads Having pre- booked we arrived at reception who quickly found our booking details and gave us access to our room. The room was at an excellent standard or cleanliness and this was maintained throughout our stay. Breakfast was a buffet service and was well presented and the food good. The staff worked efficiently and unobtrusively. The hotel was located near to the station and was extremely convenient for our rail travel. Although on a main thoroughfare traffic noise was well subdued by the glazing.The hotel enhanced our enjoyment of our stay in Bristol and comes with our highest recommendation. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, comfort and breakfast The location of this hotel is excellent and the comfort of this stay was great. I was really pleased with the service of the staff. However, I felt that the breakfast choices could of been better. There was a good variety but I feel that the hot food choice could be better than it was. Otherwise I was very pleased with my stay. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff Well I am a frequent traveller so I have stayed in lot of hotels. By staying here, I have enjoyed a lot, the staff was very professional and helpful. I asked for help at 3am and the staff helped me out, on the other hand I have recently stayed in holidayinn Manchester airport but their service was very bad, i called reception for help at 3am at night but no one picked up the call for more than an hour :-(I have stayed in lot of hotels but the staff in Holidayinn Bristol was very professional & helpful. I will definitely stay in this hotel whenever will visit Bristol again.hopefully November.. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Staf polite. Car parking at £6 per night, whcih is very good although get there early to get a space. Coneviently located for train station and city sentre. A little bit of traffic noise but not too bad. Decent, clean room. Perfect for one night October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed and good situation Trip to repeat I've been fine, no noise no sleep great, the breakfast very good throughout and the situation in front of the station has been fine and good to go one day a bath, which is another highly recommended city to repeat definitely October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay I have stayed 37 nights in the holiday inn franchise so far and I must say this holiday in express is the worst by far. The rooms are very tired looking the cleaning is not up to scratch. You can not enter the car park unless you check into the hotel first. As a gold member i was not given the choice of the free drink or the points option by the staff on reception. Give this one a wide berth October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable stop off Does the job! Staff very helpful, close to station and easily walkable to city pubs and restaurants. Reliable and hassle free, would recommend. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room stank of smoke, towels dirty, no breakfast! Group of 3 stayed in one of the 'family rooms' on the top floor of the hotel for 1 night. For starters can't believe we had to pay extra for the 3rd person even though the room is apparently designed for 3! Besides, on entering the room we were welcomed by the foul stench of smoke. Room was basically a double with a tent bed squeezed in the corner. Beds were reasonably comfortable although the smell of smoke was unpleasant we left the window open in the hope it would help... But no. Finally on waking and going down to breakfast at 10:30 on a Sunday food was ALL gone resulting in the 3 of us to have to head into Bristol to feed ourselves. You might have already guessed but I would not reccomend!! **also in desperate need of redecorating** October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Staff were very friendly and helpful Loved that we were allowed to bring our dog to stay also Bed was not very comfortable. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good value place ruined by booking error We booked 7 twins and a single through a tour company. The hotel accepted this booking but didn't have enough twin rooms to fulfill it. We ended up with 6 twins and a double with a camp bed. A double and a camp bed is clearly not an acceptable solution for 3 grown men not in a relationship with each other! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Temple Meads Simple, clean rooms with everything you need although didn't work out a way of setting sleep/alarm function on TV. Would have liked better selection of fruit for breakfast (only apples offered), pop up toasters on breakfast buffet definitely not up to the job, warming shelves for croissants appeared not to be working as croissants cold. However, fairly minor issues and overall a comfortable place to stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strangest hotel stay ever Don't get me wrong, this hotel is in a convenient location & was relatively cheap for the night that I stayed but there were a few odd things about it. First of all, the only mirror in the bedroom was located away from any free plug sockets so when it came to straightening my hair I had to unplug the tv & stand at a weird angle just to see what I was doing. Secondly, the car park is not clearly signposted, nor is it made clear when you book that you will need to go & check in before you can park due to the car park operating a pass code entry system. Finally, the breakfast was not what was expected! When I have previously staying in IHG hotels you get the choice of either a full English or a continental breakfast. Here.....you don't. They had sausages, scrambled egg & baked beans for the full English & a plain croissant, a bread roll, a yogurt & 3 choices of cereal (not child friendly). I was satisfied with my stay until breakfast then was slightly disappointed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a cheap stop over but I wouldn't recommend it for the service or the breakfast October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Good service Only stayed one night, to begin with the mattress was not comfortable, could feel the springs. Decided to sleep on the duvet. Room was good, no complaints. satellite, not a lot of channels working, message " no signal". A note on how to get the satellite to work on Tv would be nice as there was no control for the TV. Breakfast, basic but good enough for me. Parking, excellent, covered and secure. Reception staff excellent. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again and recommend to others !! The hotel was well located for accessing by bus and train networks. Staff were very helpful and attentive to all requests. Rooms were clean, nicely decorated ! September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTING Bristol Holiday Inn Express was disappointing. Its parking arrangements are poor and the inside of the hotel needs smartening up; it is tatty. No, we will not be using it again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Booked a Family room. Smooth check in and found room all ready and clean, for 2 adults and a third (as expected). Room just the right size and comfortable. No significant noises, apart from the obligatory noisy ones at an earlier hour, banging doors and talking too loudly - but that's the same wherever you stay it seems. Didn't try dinner, but breakfast was fine. IHG may want to consider a bigger/faster toaster to reduce the inevitable queue of people huffing and puffing to use the two consumer units that took for ages to barely brown! Can thoroughly recommend this hotel; all I'd say is if driving by car to make sure you acquanit yourself with directions and parking arrangements, as minimal hotel parking, but there is a Pay and Display next door which is easy enough to access. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean nice hotel with great staff in perfect location. The hotel is just 5minutes walk from river promenade, so excellent location in the centre. The room was very nice and comfortable, we stayed at the renovated room, so it was really good. Breakfast is included in the rate, se great start of your day. Staff was very helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend this hotel. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but empty bar The room was clean wiith a view over the car park. My only problem with room was a very bad smell of foul drains from the bathroom basin. My friend was also staying at the hotel on the floor above and over looking the road, she also had the bad smell from the bathroom. By 9pm the bar was dry of all beers tap and bottle due to a couple of stag parties staying that weekend. Cannot comment on the food as we did not eat at the hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay at a budget A none fuss hotel, adequite for a business stay. Probably a bit too plain for a family holiday. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JUST REMEMBERED Further to my very recent Review, one i missed was the Room TV Why not the complete Freeview Service, also no Teletext! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CUTTING CORNERS Overall our stay was pleasant, but some of the items offered appeared cost cutting. Breakfast, good continetal style food. but Oh dear! the toasting machines would not sell at a car boot sale, we were using the rolling type toaster in our Holiday Hotels in the 1980's, surely you could install one of these! Please catch up.! Also the Unbranded coffee sachets in our room were not very good, also two teabags for two people per day, I think most of us Brits drink at least two each at some stage in a day. Otherwise we were fairly happy. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice room, recommended! Only 2 minutes walk from Temple Meads station, perfect for rail travellers. Wi-fi was free (for Rewards Club members) and breakfast was included which was continental buffet or a hot selection. The bar was nice, with Sky Sports and food also available. Recommended unless you needed to be in the city centre! September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Alternatives are Available ! This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn and probably my last. Essentially the rooms are overpriced and obviously based solely on the prime location near Bristol Temple Meads station. The hotel experience hardly registers. My room suffered from a leaky tap, partially blocked shower drain, and on one day they couldn't be bothered to service the room. Despite a complaint to reception about this lack of service, no apology or explanation was ever provided. If you like to relax in the evening and watch your favourite TV programs ~ don't bother as your viewing choices are extremely limited to the basics of a maximum of ~ 11 Freeview channels. The complimentary breakfast is a frenzied affair if you arrive around 9, with limited seating, due to infrequent clearing of the tables, which clients are supposed to do themselves, BUT DO NOT, and the distinct lack of bacon on the menu is annoying. I had to sit at the bar to consume mine. !!!! I could go on but I think you get the message about a distinct lack of service and poor value for money. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Bristol Overall a good hotel which was clean and seemed to have recently had a lick of paint which also helps. Very good location opposite Temple Meads station. However was let down by the poor check in. The chap first of all told me my card had expired, but he had entered the wrong information into the computer. Once we had the key cards, we went to the room, I had booked a twin room. However we had found we been given a double room. We went back to reception and they gave us a twin room. Also was not very impressed with the breakfast. Although a limited menu, the quality of the food was ok. However, the trays were not stocked up enough and on the final day I went 3 times to try and get somehing and there were no sausaged each time. This was a busy time and the trays should have been kept well stocked up. So on the final day, I only had baked beans and scrambled egg for breakfast (not really very good value for money). Overall a good clean hotel and good location for Temple Meads station, but let down by poor customer services. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room every thing was good apart from the bed, it was too soft and not comfortable at all,me and my husband both wok up with a stiff neck and backache , i went to the reception to ask for a pain killer and been told that they are not allowed to give pain killer ( that was really annoying) . our room was facing the main street and the noise from outside was so loud. apart from that the price was so affordable and the room was very clean ! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I just felt so homely and enjoyed my entire stay ,I will recommend to my friends and family's . August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Poor This is by far one of the worst Holiday Inn's around. For the price I expected a lot more. I was warned by many colleagues after booking how bad it was.. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money The room is clean and tidy. The food choices for breakfast is limited yet good enough as a breakfast. Parking is a bit tricky but I could get excellent 'how-to' from the front-desk staff August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We enjoyed two nights here, which was very convenient for Bristol Temple Meads station, where we caught the Torbay Express steam train. Our only disappointment was that the bed was not at all comfortable. August 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>