Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JUST REMEMBERED Further to my very recent Review, one i missed was the Room TV Why not the complete Freeview Service, also no Teletext! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CUTTING CORNERS Overall our stay was pleasant, but some of the items offered appeared cost cutting. Breakfast, good continetal style food. but Oh dear! the toasting machines would not sell at a car boot sale, we were using the rolling type toaster in our Holiday Hotels in the 1980's, surely you could install one of these! Please catch up.! Also the Unbranded coffee sachets in our room were not very good, also two teabags for two people per day, I think most of us Brits drink at least two each at some stage in a day. Otherwise we were fairly happy. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice room, recommended! Only 2 minutes walk from Temple Meads station, perfect for rail travellers. Wi-fi was free (for Rewards Club members) and breakfast was included which was continental buffet or a hot selection. The bar was nice, with Sky Sports and food also available. Recommended unless you needed to be in the city centre! September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Alternatives are Available ! This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn and probably my last. Essentially the rooms are overpriced and obviously based solely on the prime location near Bristol Temple Meads station. The hotel experience hardly registers. My room suffered from a leaky tap, partially blocked shower drain, and on one day they couldn't be bothered to service the room. Despite a complaint to reception about this lack of service, no apology or explanation was ever provided. If you like to relax in the evening and watch your favourite TV programs ~ don't bother as your viewing choices are extremely limited to the basics of a maximum of ~ 11 Freeview channels. The complimentary breakfast is a frenzied affair if you arrive around 9, with limited seating, due to infrequent clearing of the tables, which clients are supposed to do themselves, BUT DO NOT, and the distinct lack of bacon on the menu is annoying. I had to sit at the bar to consume mine. !!!! I could go on but I think you get the message about a distinct lack of service and poor value for money. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Bristol Overall a good hotel which was clean and seemed to have recently had a lick of paint which also helps. Very good location opposite Temple Meads station. However was let down by the poor check in. The chap first of all told me my card had expired, but he had entered the wrong information into the computer. Once we had the key cards, we went to the room, I had booked a twin room. However we had found we been given a double room. We went back to reception and they gave us a twin room. Also was not very impressed with the breakfast. Although a limited menu, the quality of the food was ok. However, the trays were not stocked up enough and on the final day I went 3 times to try and get somehing and there were no sausaged each time. This was a busy time and the trays should have been kept well stocked up. So on the final day, I only had baked beans and scrambled egg for breakfast (not really very good value for money). Overall a good clean hotel and good location for Temple Meads station, but let down by poor customer services. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room every thing was good apart from the bed, it was too soft and not comfortable at all,me and my husband both wok up with a stiff neck and backache , i went to the reception to ask for a pain killer and been told that they are not allowed to give pain killer ( that was really annoying) . our room was facing the main street and the noise from outside was so loud. apart from that the price was so affordable and the room was very clean ! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I just felt so homely and enjoyed my entire stay ,I will recommend to my friends and family's . August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Poor This is by far one of the worst Holiday Inn's around. For the price I expected a lot more. I was warned by many colleagues after booking how bad it was.. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money The room is clean and tidy. The food choices for breakfast is limited yet good enough as a breakfast. Parking is a bit tricky but I could get excellent 'how-to' from the front-desk staff August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We enjoyed two nights here, which was very convenient for Bristol Temple Meads station, where we caught the Torbay Express steam train. Our only disappointment was that the bed was not at all comfortable. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location In Bristol for a family wedding. Came by train and this was closest to Temple Meads station. I am well aware of what HI Express represents and found the hotel up to expectations. The rest of our relations were staying in other hotels (cannot be mentioned) nearby that turned out to be much higher standard than the HI Express and less money over the weekend. I will probably not return to this hotel because it does not represent enough value for money. I think the management would do well to have another look at the pricing structure of local competition. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value for money This is ideally located for the train station, right across from the entrance to the hotel. Once we were able to park our car, it was secure for the days we were there and we only had to pay £6 per day. Breakfast was ample considering it is complimentary. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and staff Upon arrival we were offered a room at the rear at the hotel which we were told would be nice and quiet away from the main road at the front of the hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the room clean and tidy. Breakfast was good and plentiful but the dining room was somewhat small for the number of guests. We travelled to Bristol by train and the hotel was perfectly situated opposite the railway station. Buses ran every minute or so from the stops outside to the centre of the city and beyond. We will definitely stay again. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed,great service,great location,friendly staff. very enjoyable stay,lovely room,comfy beds,Great service,friendly staff,helpful.Were able to leave our bags before and after checkout which was great.visited 7yrs previous. Would have been great to have more than two teabags(one each)left each morn,buffet breakfast great choice,hot food did not stay hot for long,despite them constantly adding more. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great for sightseeing or short stay breaks, plus 10 minutes walk from the harbour and shopping area. Liked the proximity to Temple Mead train station , so was easy to get to and from each day. staff very friendly throughout. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in Bristol We have been trying to find somewhere to stay in Bristol for a long time which accepts dogs. To our surprise this was on the doorstep. Holiday Inn Express Temple Mead Bristol was juat what we were looking for. We found the hotel and there facilities to be excellent and because of it's location it is within walking distance of the shops and riverside bars and restaurants. The staff could not have been more helpful with information and general enquiries. Also our dog was made welcome. We have relatives who live in Bristol, therefore we will definately book to stay with you again. Thank you. Liz and Bryan, August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good Opposite the station and facing a busy road - chosen for location convenience. I wasn't expecting such a quiet room and a good sleep. Ace double glazing! Also comfortable beds, lots of space, rather good breakfast and very friendly and knowledgable staff. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but Basic Its a good basic Express. I have stayed here on a number of occasions and its always very clean, friendly staff and a 15 min walk to the old town center where there is some great food and great pubs. Location is great for travelling as its opposite Temple Meads train station and on the main road, however it can be a little noisy in the summer. Just stay in a room on the higher floors and its ok. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent startpoint Location makes excellent startpoint for any business you are for in Bristol July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great stay. Stay was perfect. Very comfortable bed. Quiet, even though my room was on the main road. Great position by the train station. Staff helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff/comfortable room Spent 2 nights in late June. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful, strong point of the hotel. Room faced road but traffic noise was faint and not disturbing. Simple but adequate room, comfortable bed. Good continental breakfast choices especially considering it's free; appreciated the grapefruit and yogurt. Convenient location made it easy to take early trains from Temple Meads. Would stay here again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms at front noisy Overall, the hotel is clean and tidy, the staff friendly and helpful. I forgot my toothpaste, but they had run out and didn't get any more in for the duration of my stay. There is a supermarket not far away, so not a problem, but they should have adequate supplies. The rooms at the front are noisy. They overlook the main road and as the hotel is directly opposite the station, there is a lot of traffic and more then a few sirens. This does tail off later in the night. The rooms at the back are quieter so stay at the back. The view from the back of the hotel is of the car park hence less noise. Breakfast, croissants are hard and taste of nothing toast takes ages and is still the same colour as it went in I don't do cooked breakfast, so can't comment on anything else Well placed, less than 5 minutes walk from the station and about 20 minutes to the restaurants. The post code in the satnav does not take you to the hotel, it takes you past the road you need to take. So just before it tells you the end is in sight, turn left. The capark is secure with coded entry, but if you have a large car, it is tight going out. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brill staff great location! Fairly standard HIE, reasonable, nice and near parking. Super position, near everything and staff were all excellent. I'll be back June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast & Room On both days of my stay the breakfast was late; the staff don't seem to care too much about the customers The hotel is old and the rooms look dated The towels in my room didn't get changed adding to the impression that nobody really cares June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Obenconism The Holiday Inn was very close to train station, so easy for commuter or leisure traveler, Reception staff were polite & they answered all the questions i asked. Room was ok, decorated well & most importantly a comfy bed. Asked for quiet room, so got top floor overlooking rear car park, but it wasn`t as noisy as the front of hotel which overlooks the busy main road. No easy chair in room just "dining chairs" so if you wanted to watch tv & relax you had to sit or lay on bed. Bathroom was large & all mod cons & clean, i forgot tooth brush so asked at reception & they gave me a free one. Breakfast was available from 6.30 till 9.00 i think, not much hot choice but you could keep going back if you didn`t mind the limited array. Overall enjoyed the stay but slightly overpriced. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We like the Holiday Inn because they offer smoking rooms and I'm not aware of any other hotel that does this. Staff were great and can't fault the room although the shower was not a power shower. Breakfast, you are only offered sausage, scrambled egg and baked beans, which is fine, but they had run out of sausages so just scrambled egg and beans was a bit odd. Just stayed one night and it was expensive but could have been the fact it was a bank holiday weekend. Will definitely return, the good outweighs the bad. Staff very friendly and that counts for a lot. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the whole, good place to stay rooms clean and tidy, tho sometimes a smell lurks in the bathroom plumbing (staff aware) Breakfast ok, tho get in early as supplies can run out if you leave it to the end of serving car park secure and handily just behind the building Friendly and helpful staff May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Confusing Car Parking The hotel is located in the centre of Bristol which makes it ideal when travelling by train or by car I arrived by car and the signage to the car park was rather confusing. As a result I paid to park in what I found was not the hotel car park for £6 per night eventhough there was a sign with holiday inn by the car park pay machine I was told the money could not be refunded and that I initially should have parked in a drop off spot. However all of these were full and the vehicles in here didnt seem to move ! Perhaps the parking details should be better explained on the website when booking as I wonder how many others have been caught out similarly The breakfast choice was poor with no yoghurts available and the croissants eventhough just brought out from the back, were not very fresh. The cornflakes also tasted poor not something you expect when staying at a holiday inn express May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lights not working Main lights in room not working (yes I did use the key card) side order of chips cold, noise from dustbin emptying, breakfast late. corridor smelly May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bristol Bash Well we were looking foreward to our mini break at the holiday inn Bristol Templemead, and although it was very handy for the train and bus, it was quite a walk to the shops and very noisy with city traffic. The staff were very helpfull in every way We found the house meal menu rather expensive so we dined out, Oh! and the pub next door we were sent to closed on sunday evenings So come on holiday Inn sort your meals out. We would not stay here again but only because of the traffic noise!!! May 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>