Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Un Holiday Inn Express TOP Hotel a las afueras de Bristol, bien comunicado y cercano a establecimientos comerciales. Personal muy atento en recepción, habitaciones muy cómodas y con camas que facilitan el sueño. Desayuno por encima de otros de la cadena. Precio calidad muy favorable July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sehr gute Unterkunft Schoenes Hotel am Rand von Bristol. Gute Verkehrsanbindung. Zimmer hell und freundlich. Service gut, Sehr zu empfehlen. Jederzeit wieder July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over charged Unfortunately I made a reservation at Holiday Inn Express, Filton and Holiday Inn, Filton for the same night. Not realising that the same Hotel group have 2 Hotels in the same district with same name. On arrivial at the preferred Holiday Inn Express, the Holiday Inn had charged for the room I did not use. I contacted their guest contact and was told You booked it, you pay for it. No sympathy, no rational explanation. Standard couldn't care less attitude was the reply. I'm only a small customer, but sorry you've alienated us with your small print and not encouraging methods. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The hotel was exceptionally clean and the room was very comfortable with good air conditioning and despite being near a busy road it was remarkably quiet. The cooked part of the breakfast was a little bland and tasteless but the remainder started the day off well. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful reception staff On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful reception staff employee who made our check-in very welcoming. Our room was spotlessly clean and had very nice modern furnishings. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Bristol North The rooms are standard Holiday Inn Express and the service was OK overall. However, the breakfast area is a mess and the food not really acceptable. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money We had a wet room which helps us a great deal. These are not always Available in hotels in this price bracket. The room provided everything we needed, but the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, including one gentleman from housekeeping who provided assistance with our wheelchair. When we stay in this area again we shall certainly try to book here. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overnight to break driving trip My needs are limited to the occasional overnight stay these days. At 81, my wife does not like me to drive more that 150 miles a day. Two single beds are vital - you have such rooms. Cleanliness and comfort are also vital - you achieved that. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Day Family Stay The Hotel was a good base to tour the area while on holiday. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and for the most part quiet (you always get the noisy door bangers). I think the one thing that stopped me giving an excellent for sleep quality was we thought the bed was a bit hard for us, and we usually prefer a more firm bed. They could have changed the breakfast items a bit, after staying 4 days, you tend to get bored with the same sausages, egg and beans. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nice hotel for that price. Perfect location. Have all you need. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and functional Good night's sleep, friendly and helpful staff, clean room and big fluffy white towels! The air conditioning in the rooms (I have stayed in several) is very loud makes strange noises. Breakfast a bit limited if you want fried - no bacon or fried eggs available. No restaurant as such, but there is a microwave and somewhere to eat a takeaway. Nice pub next door Overall a pleasant stay - I would recommend it for business but not a romantic getaway. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and spotless and modern rooms. Everything about this hotel was good. The price is a little steep, but so are many hotels in Bristol. The breakfast is basic, but ok for me. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Superb clean comfortable room with wonderful staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, friendly and helpful staff Good breakfast choices, dining area crowded at our chosen time. Bedroom area ample room for the two of us. Had a quiet and restful night ,despite a stag night in progress. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good price but very noisy Staff friendly on arrival. On entering our room (3rd floor) at around 10pm thought window was open due to level of noise (people chatting outside, cars etc), however I discovered it was actually closed. Our room was positioned near/above the main entrance to the hotel and as a result we were kept up until 3am by the noise of large groups of people coming out of the hotel to smoke chatting/shouting outside. Not a very restful night! Suggest there should be a smoking area away from people's rooms or ensure windows are soundproofed. The noise was horrendous just from a group of people chatting! Would not recommend or stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a short stay Great for a short stay, easy check in and a great service was provided June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellet value. Have stayed at this and other Holiday Inn hotels many times and have always had a friendly welcoming experience. My first choice in the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard HI Express My second stay at this hotel with Colleagues. Its in an easy to find out of town location with adequate parking. The rooms are of good size and well maintained. No Restaurant at this hotel but we went to the adjoining pub and had a very pleasant meal at a decent price. Reception staff here are friendly and helpful. My only real negative is the breakfast - The 'free' breakfast at HI Expresses seems to be getting steadily worse. On this occasion there was no semi skimmed milk, Weetabix were not actually Weetabix but some cheap cardboard fakes. Poor selection of fruit. There were no Croissants or muffins ("we haven't had a delivery"). Staff seemed to be totally disorganised and I have to agree with other reviewers that taking away the trays is the stupidest idea ever. Am quite sure the only reason for doing this is that on a busy Saturday morning people cant be bothered to queue up for a second or third time (one trip only necessary if you had a tray) so it end up saving Holiday Inn money June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The location of this hotel was perfect for my needs June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects We stayed here for two nights during a visit to our daughter who has just moved to live and work in Bristol. The standard of the accommodation is high and the facilities at the hotel met all our needs perfectly for our particular visit to Bristol. With very good value for money the hotel is modern and well-managed, clean and comfortable. The room we had was just right: well furnished with a very high quality bathroom. We will certainly stay here again on future visits. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service second time we have stopped at this hotel, excellent customer service, lovely clean rooms, made our trip easy. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable relaxing stay Location of Hotel was great for our needs, has shopping amenities close by June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bristol Visit Clean, comfortable and friendly / helpful staff. Nice bed, good shower and nice clean towels. Just the job. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn but expensive Great location for MoD site. Good clean hotel with good service. Breakfast choice good with exception of poor quality hot food. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and very comfortable beds The staff at reception were very nice and explained about everything you need to know as a guest eg breakfast times. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the heating system was very good. Very clean throughout; rooms, car park, reception area and the eating areas. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic and Affordable If it wasn't for the fact that what you mostly want is a good night's sleep and the beds are like planks of wood on springs, then I might think better of these places. They are clean, decent rooms with all the basics (no bath). The breakfast is a decent buffet selection and it's all very efficient. But if you have noise outside your room at night and the beds are that uncomfortable it kind of clouds your opinion. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, comfortable, clean room and good service Good position for motorways and train stations, visiting both Bristol and Cardiff. Nice, modern, comfortable, and clean room and bathroom. Nice Bar very relaxing. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tasha needs a promotion This was excellent value for money. I checked in 10 guests at the weekend and all 10 were very impressed with the hotel. Tasha who works on your front desk is one of your most conscientious and helpful staff members at this hotel. The day before checking in I had to make some last minute changes which got very confusing. She stayed patient with me and helped me a great deal Tasha is an asset to your hotel and made my stay all that more enjoyable The only other comment is that we didn’t have much variety at breakfast. Not much fruit and no bacon Apart from that it was an overall pleasant stay. Thankyou May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Straightforward, relaxing stay. Having not stayed at HI-Express Bristol North for a few months, I was pleased at the level of service and recognition at reception. The rooms are as you expect at HI Express: there's enough space for bags, plenty of space for clothes in hanging area, decent TV. There are no airs and graces to the stay; simple, basic layout room, but provides everything you need. The recently opened Abbeywood Retail Park across the road offers a range of places to eat, some give loyalty to HI customers - so good benefits there. I was expecting breakfast as the usual naff sausages, powdered scrambled egg etc, but it was better than I'd experienced at the same hotel before. The toaster seemed to be set for toast, rather than warm bread - great! (why can't everywhere do this?). Good selection of cereals, and fruit juices tasted like juice, not cordial. OK, it's self-serve breakfast, there's no gym, but for a relaxing nights stay, it was ideal. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express (Bristol North) last weekend. This was my first experience of a Holiday Inn. I was impressed with the quick and efficient check-in process, the cleanliness and comfort of the room, the quality of the wi-fi-internet connection and the choices on offer at the breakfast buffet (cereals, toast, croissants, sausages, beans, eggs, fresh grapefruit, muffins, bread rolls, cheese, plus a range of drinks). A Nando's and a Frankie & Benny's within walking distance from the hotel as well as the Fox Den pub next door meant that I was able to eat in three different places each evening. The 20% discount at F&B's was a bonus too. One thing that really impressed me was the quality of the domestic service. I thought I had left my bed tidy each morning, but it was immaculately made each day during my three-night stay. Do the room staff actually iron the duvet on the bed - it was perfect with no creases! Should I ever visit the Bristol area again I will definitely use the same hotel. Following my visit, I have just made reservations at another Holiday Inn Express hotel, this time in Southampton. May 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>