Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money This is a great hotel to stay for a short break. It is perfectly located for both Bath and Bristol. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pub "The Fox Den" on site is great with a good atmosphere and wonderful food. My only criticism would be the choice of breakfast and the way it is served. You have to go and get the food as it is buffet style but when it is busy it can get a bit like a "bun fight". The area where the food is served is small. However, I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bristol The best and most comforfable Holiday Inn I have stayed in for a very long time. The breakfast was very good and the staff so plesent and helpful December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly with great comfort and service Recommend this hotel for anyone needing pre or post cruise accommodation on the QM2. Room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely breakfast, comfy bed Super hotel, lovely room and fab breakfast. Asked for a cot in the room but one wasn't provided. Wasn't a big deal as we came equipped with a Moses basket anyway. Only downside was that the fire alarm went off at 2.30am! False alarm and didn't have to evacuate though. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff Rooms are nicely prepared, very clean and staff are very helpful. For the price it is an excellent hotel. There was a stag party staying there when we were which meant a little rowdiness and unpleasent language (not good when you have a 5 year old with you!) but this was no fault of the hotel. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BATHROOM FACILITIES I liked the idea of the built in soap and shower gel dispenser, saves all those fiddly sachets that most people don't use and take away anyway. Very clean and efficient shower etc. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and staff staff very helpfull, was a pleasure to stay here staff made you feel welcome November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Very quiet room, and comfortable bed. Self service breakfast perfectly good, but agree with other guests about juices being weak November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice staff Staff were friendly and the sofa bed was already made up for us, which is not always the case with these kind of hotels. The breakfast was included and much bigger than we thought as they only advertise a continental breakfast. There was only the bacon missing from what would be called a full breakfast. The room was quite small but comfortable. The only constructive criticism I would make is that the tables ought to be wiped more often. When sitting in the lounge in the evening it looked like they hadn't been cleaned since breakfast. The pub across the road does excellent food. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Very calm and friendly staff and very clean and very good location if you drive, very close sainsbury and Macdonalds, very ideal family hotel, but the rooms abit small otherwise every thing is perfect. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We booked this hotel as a stopover and weren't really expecting much as it was a good price. How wrong ! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. We had a family room and everything was made up ready for us. We requested a second duvet as it was a cold night and the receptionist bought it up straight away. The breakfast was great too. Lots of choice for both adults and children. No complaints !!! Thank you !!! PS more than we can say for another hotel just down the road - which was more expensive and less value for money !! November 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay! We had a family room for 3 adults and a dog. The cost for bringing a dog was very high - we have stayed in much nicer hotels with our dog and only paid £10 per night, half of the price of the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast on the Sunday was awful with a lack of mugs, plates, food and watered down juice and hot chocolate. It was slightly better on the Monday. The only saving grace was the lovely pub opposite called the Fox Den. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent stay. Staff extrememly helpful. Spotlessly clean room/bathroom. Would definately stay again and 100% recommend. November 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, appalling breakfast My first visit. Room was clean and comfortable however the breakfast was dire. Saturday morning - Fruit juice diluted, toaster produced warm bread, watery baked beans, ,liquid scrambled eggs, poor quality sausages. Sunday morning not even any sausages as they had run out. The hot server was thick with congeled baked beans and scrambled eggs, disgusting. There were a lot of unhappy guests. This sadly spoilt the visit which is a shame as the hotel itself is nice and staff friendly November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Had a lovely week end away between Bristol and Bath... staying at the holiday inn express added to us having a joyfull and relaxing time... Rooms and staff where of very high standered.. When next im in Bristol i will deffenitly stay here.. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So hard to find, poor breakfast. Even thought once lived in Bristol and I own a sat-nav system I just could not find this hotel by car from the M4/M32. The hotel post code bears little relation to the hotel's position. Having driven from London after work, in the rain and dark the last thing I needed was not being able to find the hotel. Once I arrived the room was great as was the bed. The breakfast was very limited. Very carbohydrate rich with very little sign of protein. Not a satisfying start to my day. I'll probably try somewhere else next time. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value At the moment we need to travel to Devon frequently on a Friday night. This is a good value hotel to stop off at before the traffic congestion at Bristol in the rush hour and we can continue our journey the next morning. There is an excellent pub/restaurant next door and also a supermarket. My only complaint is the orange juice at breakfast, very watery, as other people have mentioned. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. We stayed one night. It was comfortable, modern and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, but not in your face. Breakfast was good, with a wide range including fresh juice (unusual these days). Most of all, it was excellent value. October 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dr Andrew billin Very good value for money could have a little more variety at breakfast but otherwise very good October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel wonderfull stay, great atentive staff. The rooms are good, very central location, would stay again October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service This event included 40 children and 8 adults covering 20 rooms. The service provided by the staff before and during our stay was perfect. Everyone I spoke with was always very helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Many thanks to this outstanding group of folks!!! October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6