• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Korean
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gillette Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Wrentham Outlets
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Plimoth Plantation
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Brockton Rox Baseball
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open, outdoor parking on a complimentary basis

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Distinguished among Brockton, MA hotels is the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton a prime destination among for business and leisure, it will offer travelers comfort, convenience and affordability. The hotel is centrally located to all you favorite New England destinations - Plymouth, Cape Cod, Boston, Newport and Providence, RI. Within minutes of the area's historic sites, universities and business destinations. Corporate Guest will find it easy to stay connected thanks to free
View More

Distinguished among Brockton, MA hotels is the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton a prime destination among for business and leisure, it will offer travelers comfort, convenience and affordability. The hotel is centrally located to all you favorite New England destinations - Plymouth, Cape Cod, Boston, Newport and Providence, RI. Within minutes of the area's historic sites, universities and business destinations. Corporate Guest will find it easy to stay connected thanks to free hotel wide Wi-Fi access and Business Center resources like fax and copy services. Shoppers love that Westgate Mall is within walking distance, and sports fan appreciate the hotel's location minutes from the Gillette Stadium. With preferred amenities like a complimentary, hot breakfast and conveniences like free parking, this hotel is a great choice for business or pleasure. We hope you "Stay Smart" and plan your trip to this great city today!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Overall good , heating system did not maintain tempurture November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed to be in Quincey the next day Holiday Inn provided a convenient, safe, clean room. All hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. I definitely would recommend this hotel to travelers. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff staff always friendly, food always good, room always clean... if you're in the taunton/foxboro area reccomend staying here. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn in Taunton, MA I enjoyed my stay, the staff was the BEST!! Linda, Lisa, just a few names. The entire staff during our stay was excellent. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with Fitness Center Fully Equipped Fitness Center, Comfortable beds. Close to the interstate and business park. Food not so good, I would recommend eating else ware. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff ! Good hotel close by highway but very quiet. Good food right in hotel, excellent fitness center right at hotel. Best of all great staff, very friendly and pleasant. Perhaps the best check-in experience ever, that staff member on the front desk was just great, made for a good finish to a very long day. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service - A Wonderful stay and very close to work location. Great customer service - a home away from home! Thank you to the wonderful staff (Mary, Jeanae, Jamie D) - keep up the smiles and great attitudes! November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Taunton/Foxboro Had a really relaxing stay, Staff was very friendly and the gym, pool and Jacuzzi were very nice also. Would stay here again. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic venue for conferences and business meetings We have used the Holiday Inn in Taunton for 2 straight years for our annual all - staff conference (330 attendees) and will be booking for 2015 too. The service is excellent, the staff makes planning an event here a breeze. Food is pretty good but don't stray from their menus! The hotel is updated, clean and very well kept. Great venue overall. Thank you!! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean, attentive staff - just a few dog suggestions I only have a couple of suggestions, being a dog owner: Thank you for the doggie welcome kit - the bowl was perfect. However, we do not need or want a TOMMY HILFIGER silken doggie bandana. We threw that out. What we would suggest is one or two doggie POOP BAGGIES so that we can easily clean up after our dog messes - we were not in the designated poop area and not prepared with a baggie when one of our dogs decided he needed to poop. When we returned with a baggie, we couldn't find the spot. The poop is still out there, somewhere between the parking lot and the front door. So sorry. You provided a map of where to encourage our dogs to relieve themselves, but we couldn't figure out where it was, and our dogs didn't read the map, so they just went where they needed to. I am sorry I left the mess. Not my intent! November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Just what I needed at the right price. Staff is fabulous! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was great and the service this is my2nd time staying and each time was great. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Block and Brunch for after a Wedding I had set up a room block of almost 30 rooms for guests from our wedding to stay overnight. The rooms were clean, spacious and nicely decorated. I had several weeks of correspondence with the sales manager Steffani and she was absolutely wonderful and accommodating. She coordinated everything and kept me informed. She also made sure that the handicap accessible room was specifically one with a roll in shower, for a wheelchair dependent person, as not all of them are. The hotel has a bar and grille which was open when we came back from the wedding, so we were all able to grab a drink there. In the morning, we had set up a brunch for all of our guests at Ivy's Cafe. The food was delicious and fresh. The hotel also was kind enough to hold some boxes of decorations overnight for us. Overall, I had a wonderful experience with this facility from start to finish. Would 100% recommend this hotel as well as its staff. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! Excellent Exercise Facility Great hotel. I would recommend to anyone. They are very friendly and very clean with great rooms. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Taunton We only stayed here one night, but we highly recommend the location. A couple notes: 1) The parking lot is a bit of a walk to the hotel. This is actually nice as the hotel is very quite with very little traffic noise. However, on rainy or snowy days, it might be a quite a trek to your car. 2) This hotel has a full gym attached. We didn't take advantage of this, but this is a great benefit to the customer. Overall, a wonderful stay. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Good Overall a very good experience. I stay at this location on a regular basis and the only thing that is wrong with the hotel is that it is getting a little tired and requires renovating. Reception Staff and Breakfast Staff are excellent. Bar staff and food is decidedly hit or miss November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk and lounge were outstanding with sevice and friendliness. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service From the minute I arrived, everyone was helpful, cheerful, pleasant, and efficient. My room was large and comfortable with a huge tv and a well-equipped bathroom. I used room service for two breakfasts and a dinner and was impressed by your servers who were so nice and efficient. Whenever I needed anything, such as directions to Wheaton from the front desk, they gave me the information I needed and answered all my questions in a very friendly manner. The whole hotel is clean, spacious, and easy to get around in. I was pleased by the whole experience. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect pillows The pillows ranged in firmness and allowed you to choose what you preferred. The hotel was a great value and they have really made some attractive enhancements for appearance. The desk staff was helpful, knowledgeable and OA pleasure to deal with. Downside was that the pool was closed during our stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel! October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not use this hotel again. Check out billing was wrong I had to have it redone by front desk. Please see previous comments made earlier in the survey. No sleep due to guest services staff. Curtain do not close the sun came up the room was bright on the 7th floor!!! October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy and disappointed Had booked 2 rooms with early check in. 1 room ready around 12:00. 2nd room was told they were cleaning it and it would be ready shortly..not ready..told staff going to lunch..again told it would be ready when I returned..around 2:30..still not ready..finally they called housekeeping they hadn't started it.Not ready until around 3:30..told we had adjoining rooms..rooms were side by side not adjoining rooms..Rooms were clean and comfortable. Had breakfast next day 1 person got buffet...cold eggs, cold bacon, and cold sausage..after a while they finally put out hot food. The cost & quality of the buffet was not worth what I paid, which was double the cost of what we ordered off the breakfast menu. The 4 breakfasts that were ordered off of the breakfast menu..2 were incorrect..sent back..1 was corrected the other was sent back a 2nd time..finally right..when paying for breakfast..waitress said didn't give her enough money..told her we did..another waitress found the money on the floor. Our waitress had dropped it. I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel.. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, awful bed The staff at this hotel was great. But there was no coffee, tea or water in lobby as most hotels have. They wanted 10..00 per day for a refrigerator and 5.00 per day for a microwave. This was totally nickle and dimeing guest. After I complained they comped the items. The only negative thing about the room was the bed. The matress need to be changed , it was way to soft. My husband's side was firm but mine was soft. Also, the pool was down but we were given breakfast tickets to compensate. The bacon and sausage were litterally inedible. The corned beef hash was homemade and great. The staff was also great. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for this area clean rooms, great fitness facility, bar/lounge and breakfast on site October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel accomodations Excellent hotel, friendly staff and excellent restaurant and food offered. perfect location for business in Taunton area. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was quiet,spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Relax Had a wonderful stay, very relaxing. Staff was wonderful. Unfortunately the pool was being serviced, so was unable to use it. Fitness center was unbelievable. Largest I've seen in a hotel. Rooms were clean. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very couteous and helpful. Everyone was friendly. The only issue was having to move rooms which was not a reflection on the hotel but another difficult guest. There was one other small issue and that was that the pool was being redone so was unavailable to us. We did go there for kind of a romantic getaway and it would have been nice if hte pool was available. But other than that our stay was pleasant and food was great. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome/friendly staff - Very Comfy bed - buffet was delicious I highly recommend the Holiday Inn for everyone. It may be slightly higher than some other places, but for what you’re paying for is like staying at a hotel 2/3 times the price. Food was awesome. Staff very friendly and helpful. Become a priority member and get many benefits for staying at the Holiday Inn.. You guys are the best.. See you soon Holiday Inn, and thank you again October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Best Place to Stay while visiting Wheaton College This is our 5th time staying at the Holiday Inn Taunton. They are always friendly and the rooms are always nice. Food for breakfast is good and the extra $9 is worth it. We are making this our home for the next four years. Thanks Rob October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance issues Our only complaint was that we were not informed prior to reservations that the pool was undergoing maintenance during our stay. This may have swayed us in our decision to stay when we did, as our six children were looking forward to the pool, specifically. Other than that, everything else was great. Had the pool been accessible, I would have given a five-star rating. October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading