Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first stay hotel was recommended because of location. I was not familiar with the neighborhood or hotel but found staying there to be a good experience. Bed and linens nice quality. Quiet room. Accommodating staff. The tilting bench outside was awkward though and seemed to be used by folks that weren't guests of hotel, but I could be wrong. Space is limited but a place to sit outside is always a big plus. Breakfast was good. No complaints. It was crowded but that is to be expected. Overall, if I was needing to be in that neighborhood again, I would stay there. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jaded building but very helpful staff Hotel feels a bit past it, with only one lift, cramped breakfast room and quite noisy. But the room has everything expected in this grade of hotel, bottled water is plentiful, good selection of food at breakfast and staff are friendly and helpful. Fine for a short stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mal servicio No ponen suficientes toallas para todos los huespedes, las cinco noches que estuvimos en el hotel tuvimos que bajar varias veces cada dia para que nos las sumunistraran y uno de los dias nos dijeron que no tenian mas, que estaba el hotel lleno y se habian quedado sin ellas. Otro problema que estamos teniendo es que una de las habitacion se ha cobrado tres veces sin que nadie nos de respuesta a ello. La señal de internet no llega bien a todas las habitaciones. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow elevator Let me start with what I liked. The hotel is very nice on the outside and the inside. It has probably been recently renovated. The room was very comfortable. The staff was friendly. We chose the hotel because there is a subway station just on the corner. But the single elevator of this 10 floor hotel is slow and clearly insufficient when the hotel is full of guests. We often found ourselves waiting 5 or more minutes for the elevator, only for it to arrive completely full. All other guests we met also complained about the elevator. The breakfast room was too small and I saw many people standing with their plates in their hands waiting for people to leave their table. Others were instead waiting for the elevator, hoping to eat their breakfast in their room. The neighborhood around the hotel is not inviting. Most shops are closed and there are stripped or damaged cars lying around. The hotel offers parking at the high price of 28$ per day. But the parking was full when I arrived and I had to go around all the streets nearby to find a parking spot. Overall I liked my stay because we could easily walk to the subway station to visit the city. But I would have to recommend others to choose a different hotel if they desire a good experience. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Dirty hotel, Poor service. you may not get what you book depending on your time of arrival. It's misleading based on what it says when you book it. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose No frills hotel that provided a nice night of sleep and convenient location for my needs. The breakfast choices were lackluster and were not flavorful but I guess that is standard with all HIE. Room was clean and up to date; nice to have a mini fridge in the room. Wifi didn't work in hotel but thankfully we were basically only there to sleep. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A different NYC This property is in the heart of Brooklyn (there is more then one heart of Brooklyn). Half a block from the R line, Manhattan is a short 20 minutes away (transfer to the N at Atlantic until the R tunnel is fixed in late 2014.). This is the more residential Brooklyn with brownstones an restaurants within just a few blocks. Clean property. Nice staff. They know how to make the eggs (only some of the HEI properties get this right). Limited parking, and very little street parking. If you can just take the subway here. Good BBQ place across the street. Great deli down across Union. Overall cant beat the NYC access at a great price. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place great value Much improving location and excellent service. Can't beat the value in NYC August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Brooklyn Location. Affordable and Safe. Close to the action. Went to a great comedy show just down the street for only $10. Breakfast was great. Staff was very helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn. The proximity to our family in Brooklyn was excellent as well as the proximity to the subway. Our door locks were loose on the exterior room door. We reported it to staff at the hotel. The person who looked at it said it would be fixed, but it wasn't. Wewere sightseeing all day, it was late each night when we went back to our room August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thankful I sent my wife and daughter to New York to visit colleges. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to circumstances that arose making the trip very successful. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the elevator I read other reviews online prior to my visit. The elevator was a common complaint, and it was an issue all during my stay too. I stayed here primarily because of it's close proximity to the subway line. Staying on the 8th floor had it's challenges because of the long stair hike, which was much faster than the elevator. There needs to be a complete overhaul of the elevator ASAP! (This won't be cheap!) On the bright side, Lakia, the girl who did the breakfast each morning was an absolute delight. She could never stop to speak because she was going 110% all the time. She needs a bonus... August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for Brooklyn Have stayed here many times and always return when we need to stay at a hotel in Brooklyn. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Reflecting on several stays at this property, not once did I stay problem free. The lift is painfully slow and on two occasions broke down once for a full week. The internet is intermittent and needs to be re-booted frequently. The breakfast quality is poor and the use of plastic and styrene cutlery and plates is disgraceful. It should at least be recyclable AND recycled! Taps leak, tea and coffee are not replenished and as polite and pleasant as the staff appear to be, they are unable to help the conditions. Each stay, my room key de-activated, sometimes more than once during my stay. I would never stay again and only returned because it was the nearest hotel to my son. Fortunately my son has moved!! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location..don"t bring your car Easily accessible where we needed to be..shops, restaurants are within walking distance..Not enough parking space though for the number of cars listed..fee for parking.. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service cost pretty high everything else was really good staff was wonderful August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Clean, comfortable, safe. I would stay here again. I didn't love the breakfast offerings but one can find something suitable, for sure. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice play to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. I used the Business Center computer to print my boarding pass for next day, which I appreciated. Breakfast was good. All in all, I would recommend this hotel and I would certainly stay there again when I'm in Brooklyn. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We were a little hesitant to stay at this hotel due to the reviews we had read. However, it was the closest hotel to our daughter's home. Because i had read reviews about the elevator being out of service, I asked for a lower floor. We were given a room on the 2nd floor, so the elevator was not an issue. When we got to the room we noticed there was no hair dryer in the room. We called the front desk and within 5 minutes we had a new hair dryer. The same is true for the TV remote. When we found it was not working, they replaced it right away. The bed was very good quality and the location was very quiet. We have stayed in Manhattan before and this was 100% more quiet and restful. The front desk always went out of their way to ask if we would like water before heading out for the day. We would highly recommend this hotel, not only for the location but for the price and value for your money. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 cool comfortable rooms in a great location This was our second stay here great location in Brooklyn for us to visit our daughter. We liked it so well that based on our experience she used this hotel for her wedding quests. All the guests said that the location was so good for things in Brooklyn as well as subway into NYC.. They all liked the breakfast choices as do we! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service. Quick visit but staff very helpful. Staff answered questions. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dont Stay here I was very disappointed because from the outside looking in of the hotel, it seemed like a nice hotel. When checking in. the attendant took too long to bring my bags to my room and I had to call to find out where my bags were. The elevator is extremely slow, it takes a long time for you to get where your going. The tv channel selection is horrible ! its like 5 channels. The room is very small and we couldn't figure out how to turn off one of the lights. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Very Good Experience - Do not use car service The hotel is an excellent place to stay for the price. The rooms are a decent size, clean and comfortable. Do not ask the hotel to call a cab for you, they will call a private car service with a relationship with the hotel and they charge more than a cab off the street. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, and immaculate. My wife and I stayed at numerous hotels & motels, and there aren't to many we can brag about, but this Holiday inn Express was up to our standards, and we are overall very meticulous, there wasn't to much to complain about if any. It was superb, king size bed was very comfortable, room was very quiet, Even gave us a bottle of water to take with us at breakfast, we thought that was a nice touch, for it was hot outside. we really would definitely stay at this hotel again, price was reasonable compared to others in the area. A bargain! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed, interesting neighborhood Plus: nice hotel next to a joyful area with restaurants, supermarkets and pubs, 1 min walk to subway, realxing atmosphere inside the room, superb king size bed, perfect water flood in the toilet, fairly kind reception staff, chatty and amiable clean service. Minus: Z-rated tourist attitude on the floors, noisy doors. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms and expensive parking Rooms are extremely small, barely enough room to get luggage cart in and out to load and unload. 1 elevator for a 9 floor hotel, and it's VERY slow. $30 for parking and it's not valet or even secured. Would not stay here again or recommend. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel and location Hotel is clean and near some nice restaurants/shopping and only half a block from the New York Metro/subway. Hotel staff is friendly. Complimentary hot breakfast is very good with a nice variety of offerings. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed was very good. Staff was very helpful, especially Kristen at the front desk. she went above and beyond to be helpful and to accommodate our needs. Thank you to Kristen and all. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brooklyn HIE You can't do anything to improve the experience really. It's Brooklyn. The room was expensive, lots of hidden fees (taxes). The room was small. The AC was constant. The elevator was small. Front desk got us transportation quickly! I just don't like Brooklyn, urban settings, noise, etc. It would have been great to have a shuttle/transport to and from the airports when we arrived at LaGuardia. Instead I did over an hour of bus, subways, walking after flying for over 20 hours from Alaska. I was absolutely beat when I arrived. Considering your location, you guys are doing the best you can I suppose. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay We had a problem with the jacuzzi in our room, but it was corrected to out satisfaction. The only negative thing is the elevator...very slow. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>