• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
IX Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Erie
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
A Christmas Story House
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • For guests during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0769

Enjoy our Cleveland Airport Hotel's Complimentary Shuttle

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Cleveland Airport - Brookpark hotel. We are conveniently located one mile from the Cleveland Airport and four miles from the IX Center. Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our accommodations are sure to have exactly what you need.

This Brookpark, Ohio hotel's location near the airport is ideal for guests traveling on business. We are in close proximity to area businesses,
View More

Enjoy our Cleveland Airport Hotel's Complimentary Shuttle

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Cleveland Airport - Brookpark hotel. We are conveniently located one mile from the Cleveland Airport and four miles from the IX Center. Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our accommodations are sure to have exactly what you need.

This Brookpark, Ohio hotel's location near the airport is ideal for guests traveling on business. We are in close proximity to area businesses, including the Ford Plant, Southwest General Hospital, General Motors, and Baldwin Wallace University. Our hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, available from 6AM to 12AM, and Flyte System, which allows guests to print boarding passes and check flight information from our hotel lobby.

If you are visiting the area for pleasure, you will find plenty of attractions in nearby Cleveland. Our hotel's location is within 10 miles of popular attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and Cleveland Metroparks Zoo. Sports fans appreciate our easy access to Cleveland Browns Stadium, Progressive Field, and Quicken Loans Arena.

Some of our Cleveland Airport hotel's great amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, a business center with remote printing and a relaxing, indoor pool. Guests are invited to start the day off right each morning with our hotel's complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Upgraded Internet Acess and DirectTV.

View Less
Features
Business travelers opt for our convenient location near area businesses, corporate headquarters and the Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Hotel perks for our business guests include 24-hour business center, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary airport shuttle. All can also take advantage of the shuttle to the airport to catch the RTA to downtown Cleveland and enjoy the city.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. The entire staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful during our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The room was comfortable and well equipped. It was a short drive to the Cleveland Clinic and the staff gave great directions to the hospital. We would stay there again if needed. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good food and service The staff was very nice and food was great. will return again and recommend to others. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around Good Experience Very pleasant staff who understand what a customer means their organizaton. Very clean and quiet and will certainly stay there again. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Experience I stayed at this hotel on a Monday. Arrived around 5:00PM and left the next morning after breakfast. The Parking was only available in the back of the hotel in a dimly lit area with a long walk to the lobby. Somehow items were added and I was charged in my bill for items I did not purchase. wireless Internet was spotty. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room! Check-in staff was polite, efficient and helpful. The elevator ride to the 4th floor was a little "scary" (noisy and shuddering) but we made it with no problems several times :-) Our room was very clean. We liked that we had two chairs to sit in plus the desk chair! Bathroom was clean and well lit. Air conditioner kept the room nice and chilly for a good night's sleep on a comfortable mattress. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Work This hotel more than met expectations. It was not only clean, well located, convenient, and offered room service, the staff was genuninely interested in making sure the stay went well. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for the area My wife and I were in the area for a wedding and the Crowne Plaza was the choice for all guests. We stayed in the Executive Club and found it to be very clean and comfortable with plenty of amenities available (though we didn't take advantage of a lot of them due to us being out of the room more often than not). I'd highly recommend staying here if in Independence. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service I generally enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is a bit of pain to get into off of the highway but it is close to many restaurants in the area. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Nice Rooms Excellent hotel - only complaint is that the pillows are too soft. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, bad bed. everything was good, except the bed, it had a dip in the middle of it., Also there was no mat in the bath tub. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Visit We had the whole family including our 20 month old with us. From the crib provided to the Swimming pool the staff and facility made our visit enjoyable. We visited the Aura Lounge for the first time. The service and food were excellent. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and fine dining. Restaurant has a great broiled salmon dish. The Hamburgers Are awesome. Room was quiet and comfortable and wifi complimentary. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Our 4rh stay at this hotel. Love the beds! Clean comfortable accomodations, great staff. Will be staying with them again in October. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean stay with great service Impeccable room. AC problem rectified in half hour. Very comfortable room. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Food in restaurant excellent. Would stay here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good service The hotel staff was very helpful. My room was very comfortable with a great flat screen tv; which I enjoyed watching sports/football. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room / Wedding reception We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. The rooms were very comfortable with 2 leather sitting chairs and a king bed. The ballroom for the wedding was great with the only minor negative being that the mashed potatoes served were hard and dry. Overall it was a great experience. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Staff at main desk and in the lounge were friendly, helpful and very accomindating. Making a reservation the day before did not happen because my rewards club number was not in this hotel's system and my reservation was not confirmed. With luck, I was able to get a room from the helpful main desk staff when I arrived. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, great bed, wonderful shower I very much enjoyed my stay. I attended a wedding and the reception was at the hotel..wonderful place to stay would stay again my sleep quality was only due to I personally don't sleep well..Did sleep very well in the comfortable bed.. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Friendly fast desk staff. Clean inside and out including lobby washrooms. Great food at wedding reception and breakfast. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice I stayed here with my family. The check in process was quick. I was offered free water bottles for being an IHG reward member. There was a wedding reception going on. And so the elevators were kind of occupied. It took us a while before we got into our room. The room was comfortable with good pillows and bed. The linen looked clean. Once we closed the door, we could not hear any noise from the wedding party. The parking lot was spacious. We tried breakfast in the restaurant attached to the hotel. The food variety was good. It was a little pricey but I did not mind since the buffet choices were great. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Independence Crown Plaza Very good stay. Close to downtown and other businesses and attractions. Hotel has handicapped rooms and provides appropriate supplies in bathroom. Heating/cooling is easy to control. Curtains have clips to ensure proper closure. Staff friendly and courteous. Grounds are well kept. Although not used, hotel has shuttle to airport. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I enjoyed my stay at this Crown Plaza. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again in the future. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfort and great staff & service This is my Second time staying here. The hotel is close to Cleveland Clinic, clean, affordable, and the staff is friendly. I will always come back to this hotel. Thank you! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean The accommodations were clean and comfortable for the price. But, it was disappointing that the outdoor pool was not available for use. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couple of stays now ... This is my 3rd visit to this property this year and I have to say it's becoming one of my favorites. I am seemingly always upgraded to the "excecutive level" and the rooms there are well appointed, comfortable bedding, and nice chairs to sit in. The lobby/lounge are nice as well. My one "knock" on the property is the front entrance is kind of in a weird spot away from the parking lot, but not too far in the grand scheme of things. Would recommend this property. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I stay here frequently for business purposes and have always found the hotel to be nice and clean, the staff to be responsive and courteous, and the rooms to be well maintained. On this trip I noticed that they must have upgrade the Internet service because I did not have any issues what so ever with wireless connectivity and Internet access speed!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Everything was as expected from crown plaza hotels ...overall good experience August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just right for Cleveland Clinic We had an appointment at Cleveland Clinic. This hotel was much better than one we stayed at right by the clinic's campus. It was also much less expensive. It was an easy 15 minute drive to the clinic. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff/service and sleep. Poor bathroom quality. This is a great hotel but the rooms and bathrooms need updating. Beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly and accommodating. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay As always, the hotel experience was excellent. Will use again in the future. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading