• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Browns Stadium
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Erie
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Quicken Loans Arena
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • For guests during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0769

Enjoy our Cleveland Airport Hotel's Complimentary Shuttle

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Cleveland Airport - Brookpark hotel. We are conveniently located one mile from the Cleveland Airport and four miles from the IX Center. Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our accommodations are sure to have exactly what you need.

This Brookpark, Ohio hotel's location near the airport is ideal for guests traveling on business. We are in close proximity to area businesses,
View More

Enjoy our Cleveland Airport Hotel's Complimentary Shuttle

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Cleveland Airport - Brookpark hotel. We are conveniently located one mile from the Cleveland Airport and four miles from the IX Center. Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our accommodations are sure to have exactly what you need.

This Brookpark, Ohio hotel's location near the airport is ideal for guests traveling on business. We are in close proximity to area businesses, including the Ford Plant, Southwest General Hospital, General Motors, and Baldwin Wallace University. Our hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, available from 6AM to 12AM, and Flyte System, which allows guests to print boarding passes and check flight information from our hotel lobby.

If you are visiting the area for pleasure, you will find plenty of attractions in nearby Cleveland. Our hotel's location is within 10 miles of popular attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and Cleveland Metroparks Zoo. Sports fans appreciate our easy access to Cleveland Browns Stadium, Progressive Field, and Quicken Loans Arena.

Some of our Cleveland Airport hotel's great amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, a business center with remote printing and a relaxing, indoor pool. Guests are invited to start the day off right each morning with our hotel's complimentary, hot breakfast bar.

View Less
Features
Business travelers opt for our convenient location near area businesses, corporate headquarters and the Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Hotel perks for our business guests include 24-hour business center, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary airport shuttle. All can also take advantage of the shuttle to the airport to catch the RTA to downtown Cleveland and enjoy the city.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Strongville Not very clean - wouldn't recommend staying there if you do not have to. Try one of the airport hotels. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Friendly staff This hotel was great for the price! The only complaint that I could give is that when I arrived, there was no pillow cover on the pillows. I thought that this is how the pillow as supposed to be and it was extremely scratchy on my face. The next day I purchased a pillow cover from Macy's in the area. When I got back on the second day, there was a pillow cover on my pillow, so it had been a waste of money.... Only complaint, everything else was great. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel This is a outdated Holiday in. Would not recommend June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service The coffee and beverage service was terrible. Coffee taste was awful. The set-up for the coffee area made no provisions for simple things like napkins. The area was dirty and uninviting. There was no option for hot water and tea which my wife would have preferred. Some very simple changes here would make a significant difference. It appears there is no real management of this service in place. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff extremely accomodating We had issues with booking the room, and troubles with the room key. In both instances, the staff corrected the problems immediately or by the time we returned to the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay in Cleveland Area The hotel is convenient to business, shopping and dining venues. The staff is courteous and accommodating. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quite and clean hotel I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel was very clean, the grounds were well kept, the staff was friendly and it was close to shopping and restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by terrific experience i enjoyed my stay at your hotel- Plenty of towels, clean sheets, comfortable bed, and terrific bar/lounge. i will stay there again if I return to the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strongsville Holiday inn Everything was basically fine. Price was fair, It was the taxes that really brought it up. Had some difficulty getting out of their driveway on Saturday evening. Sunday departure out of the same drive was fine. I'd recommend it to others without question. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good lounge staff A hotel is a hotel as long as the rooms are clean and well kept which they were. The staff at the lounge in the afternoon and evening is what made the whole stay comfortable. Courteous and friendly staff always on top of your drinks and food June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all impressed Hmm! We booked this hotel because of its big name and expected it to fall on the standards that this big franchise claims for. To our disappointment nothing was according to what they say. We have stayed at places which do not carry a big name but provide lot better service with less cost, in every respect that a customer look forward to. I think it is just a waste of money to book here. The rooms had no mini fridge. The electrical outlets had bad connections and we had difficulty in running the coffee maker. A room which had accommodation for four had only a supply of two coffee cups and two packets of sugar and cream. The AC machine was too loud. One of the two rooms we booked had a leaky tap. There was no complimentary breakfast. I did not find the staff at the desk very responsible as I had to go back two times to get the information that they were suppose to give out on their own. On whole it was a great disappointment and I would not recommend this place if anyone wants to book even for a night's stay. The Disappointed One June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff I enjoyed my stay. It was comfortable, and service was great. Vriety and quality of food was excellent. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, overall. Overall my visit was great. Having only stayed one night, I was unable to enjoy most of the activities provided such as the pool or fitness room, but the room was clean and comfortable, and I slept great! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet room We enjoyed our stay. The staff was competent and polite. We will look forward to staying with you again. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special The only saving grace for this hotel is two of the bartenders(a couple). The woman at the front desk, who I believe is named, Mariam, makes you feel like she shouldn't be bothered. She always has the same annoyed look on her face and doesn't say much. Her customer service skills are absolutely terrible.Apparently she has been there for years and the other staff have similar issues with her. I have encountered her more than twice like this, so it's not that she was just having a bad day. This is not how I want to be treated and greeted at a hotel. In addition, the rooms are mediocre, very dry due to the window unit air conditioner/heater, and HBO never works. I always leave with a dry throat and allergy issues. On the flip side, the two bartenders are great. They are efficient, funny, nice, and friendly. The others, not so much. They have good beer on tap, if they haven't run out, and the food is decent pub food. The fitness center is mediocre, but I've heard there is a great place to run about a mile away. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access This property is in a good location if you are just passing through the area and need a secure place to stay for the evening. Access from I-80 and I-71 is convenient there is minimal local traffic to contend with. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Courtesy Staff was extremely courteous and attentive to our needs. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very helpful Staff helped me find my missed placed sweater. Food was very good and rooms were relatively quiet except for noisy people in the hall at 2 am. Toilet in the room was very annoying and slow. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Phone book was how old? Used phone box to look for information. It was a 2011 edition. The TV remote did not work well. Had to push buttons numerous times or hold down to get it to work. My card key did not work on opening an alternate door to come into the building. Otherwise everything else was ok. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Desk Staff I have never been treated as poorly by your desk staff, particularly the young lady(ies) working the front desk Tuesday May 20 and Wednesday May 21. Called from my room to ask why my password, hotel, would not work for the internet. I called the front desk and sat on hold over 5 minutes. I hung up and called again. When asked if I would hold, I said, "I can't. I already sat on hold for 5 minutes and am in a hurry." Couldn't say anything else because she talked over me and said, "hold please." When she came back several minutes later, I was told very rudely I was wrong, the password was "holiday", and hung up on. Interesting, 10 hours earlier the password was different. Next day when checking out I was told, "We have a $25.00 cancellation fee if you check out earlier than scheduled." I asked if this was Holiday Inn policy or this hotel. I was toild, "All hotels do it." I tried to explain that I travel alll over and in 25 years never heard of this and again was told, "All hotels do it." so I asked, "Aside from here tell me 1?" I was told, "If you don't like it you'll have to speak with someone else." I asked for a Mgr. and was told the same thing again. I was repeatedly talked over and told to speak with someone else, but when I asked who she said to cakll Holiday Inns. I will never stay at this hotel again!!!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Rooms were clean and comfortable. I felt the bar prices were high. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here! We travel through this area for our children's sports events. WE ALWAYS STAY HERE! Love this place. The pool area is huge and accommodating, which is very important with over 100 players around. Only had an issue with one employee in our 4 years staying here. We go out of our way to stay here for tournaments that are 15-20 miles away. Awesome facility! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highlight of the wedding weekend In area to attend a wedding and the stay here could not have been better! Staff was most accommodating with a room upgrade and some extra welcoming amenities. Breakfast was great and our stay was very relaxing. Great job HI Strongsville! May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and poor value (1) No stopper in bathtub, I had to request one ! (2) No microwave in room (3) No fridge in room (4) There was a hot water dispenser available near the restaurant, but it was only plugged in during the morning ! Want a cup of hot tea in the evening ? You have to ask someone to boil some water for you ! (5) Water in bathtub was warm, not hot ! I couldn't relax in the tub, I had to get out, not hot enough !! (6# I was there on Mon & Tues nights, but for some reason I was charged more for the Tuesday night stay. What sense does this make ? I could find another hotel with better amenities for close to half the price of this hotel. #7) They gave me a coupon good for free breakfast buffet but it had a terrible selection. Oatmeal and yogurt ?? That's the best they could do ? May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking It is uncomfortable walking thru the cigarette smoke and butts to Enter the front door of the hotel April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unknowledgeable Staff Key to room did nit work. claimed it must have been a maintenance issue. would have had to wait until sime else came to reprogram keys. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More along the lines of Holiday Inn Express If I didn't know this was a full on Holiday Inn I would have sworn it was no more than a Holiday Inn Express without the free breakfast. The sink in the bathroom had no counter space. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So comfortable! There was no long wait for check-in. The front desk was friendly and didn't cop an attitude when help was needed. My room was immaculate! Due to long lasting health problems this was the first time I'd stayed at a hotel in over twenty years and I never wished I were home at any time. The beds were so comfortable they eased my pain and I got a couple of good nights rest. Got worn out on Saturday and had to stay in bed for several hours and was pleasantly surprised at the variety of TV channels. Every staff member I met was totally profession and were easy to talk to even with a hectic convention going on. Lord willing we plan to return in October. I would recommend this hotel to anyone April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience Noisy, no hot water, had to chase down towels. If this what you wan at a hotel then this the place to stay. I had to run water 10 minutes to get luke warm water with no water pressure. They stuck us in a room that adjoined another room with a party going on. We switched rooms. The heater was noisy and barely worked. Te next day we had to chase down more towels because the maid never returned. Not impressed and it will be the last time that I stay at a holiday inn. I contacted corporate and they didn't care. Never offered any kind of refund or next stay discount. This is the last time. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff/ Very nice rooms My husband and I always try to stay at this Holiday Inn because it is very close to where our daughter and family lives. This time I stayed by myself because of a family emergency. The staff was very helpful by checking me in early when I stopped by just to see if a room was available without a reservation. It was nice having my key in hand when I returned around midnight and didn't have to go through the check-in process late at night when I was extremely tired. The room was very clean and comfortable. I had a very restful night after a stressful day. Thank you! March 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading