• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
IX Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Erie
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
A Christmas Story House
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • For guests during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0769

Enjoy our Cleveland Airport Hotel's Complimentary Shuttle

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Cleveland Airport - Brookpark hotel. We are conveniently located one mile from the Cleveland Airport and four miles from the IX Center. Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our accommodations are sure to have exactly what you need.

This Brookpark, Ohio hotel's location near the airport is ideal for guests traveling on business. We are in close proximity to area businesses,
View More

Enjoy our Cleveland Airport Hotel's Complimentary Shuttle

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Cleveland Airport - Brookpark hotel. We are conveniently located one mile from the Cleveland Airport and four miles from the IX Center. Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our accommodations are sure to have exactly what you need.

This Brookpark, Ohio hotel's location near the airport is ideal for guests traveling on business. We are in close proximity to area businesses, including the Ford Plant, Southwest General Hospital, General Motors, and Baldwin Wallace University. Our hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, available from 6AM to 12AM, and Flyte System, which allows guests to print boarding passes and check flight information from our hotel lobby.

If you are visiting the area for pleasure, you will find plenty of attractions in nearby Cleveland. Our hotel's location is within 10 miles of popular attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and Cleveland Metroparks Zoo. Sports fans appreciate our easy access to Cleveland Browns Stadium, Progressive Field, and Quicken Loans Arena.

Some of our Cleveland Airport hotel's great amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, a business center with remote printing and a relaxing, indoor pool. Guests are invited to start the day off right each morning with our hotel's complimentary, hot breakfast bar.

View Less
Features
Business travelers opt for our convenient location near area businesses, corporate headquarters and the Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Hotel perks for our business guests include 24-hour business center, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary airport shuttle. All can also take advantage of the shuttle to the airport to catch the RTA to downtown Cleveland and enjoy the city.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great staff This is my second stay here and both times have been enjoyable. Even with the hotel being booked up due to the convention and their regular patrons the hotel was very clean and well maintained. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room our king room was larger than some other king rooms at other hotels; that means a lot to us. the bed was quite comfortable. the desk personnel were friendly and helpful, too. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more for the price We recently stayed at three different other well-known hotel brands and got MORE value for LESS money AND a hot breakfast buffet included. These other hotel chains all had a fridge and microwave in the room, but NOT here. I really depend on those amenities. Here the bathroom vanity was small - hardly any space for toiletries. There was no wastebasket in the bathroom. Bathroom lacked that clean and fresh look because it had dated wallpaper and tile. Bed was good. Liked the adjustable room temperature control but it was rather loud. Overall the hotel was dated and needed freshening-up. The staff was very nice and accommodating. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No free breakfest I had stayed at this same property a few weeks earlier and was given a free breakfest voucher as a IHG member. Then when I stayed this time I was not given voucher? Thanks November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cinema Wasteland Hello, I have been coming to your hotel for yrs now, I have only missed a few Cinema Wasteland Conventions over the yrs, and I would just like to say that even though the shows have become more tame since they started your staff has remained the same great! They are always polite and they try their hardest to accommodate to your every need, even if you are not a guest staying at the hotel. So I say Thank you! to all the employees that no matter how straining the show may seem sometimes they just keep smiling. I look forward to the next show in the spring. I also would recommend The Strongsville (ARPT) Holiday Inn. To any body needing a place to stay while traveling or that is gonna put on a convention of some kind . Good location Great people Clean place. Thank you November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL OUT OF LAST 10 I HAVE BEEN IN! Without a doubt, this was the best lodging we(there were 11 of us who concur) have had in out last 10 roadtrips. Possibly, the best ever but we are too old to remember any further back than that! Every employee we had contact with was professional, helpful to the nth degree, pleasant and made us feel very welcome. Thank you all for a great stay! We are already bugging the director of this event to keep it at this Holiday Inn. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service The service at this location was above and beyond. We stay at quite a few HI with hockey and lacrosse teams. You check in, list of no fun rules and as travel sport parents we usually get creative on how to break them. No need here, the staff was above and beyond accommodating. EVERY SINGLE ONE. From the staff in the meeting room, cleaning staff, front desk and hotel bar. It was that good I had to write a review. Please let them know the Suburban Stars families from Detroit appreciated everything. Our players had an unforgettable weekend. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ROCCOATL I have stayed here many timed over 25 yrs. This last time was terrible. This place needs a lot of money to bring it back to par. Several broken items, and the ice machines didn't work on 2 floors. I requested a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor but someone allowed smoking and the hallway stunk like an ashtray and it came in our room under the door. I had to put towels at the bottom of the door to stop the stink. As a Platinum member I was offered a free snack and drink from the vending area. WHOOPEE ! I do not recommend this place. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of Upgrading Our handicapped room was on the second floor and did not have a walk in shower. The AC system did not meet our desired comfort level. The only shelf in the bathroom was slanted and pulling away from the wall. When relocated to the first floor, the AC system was too warm and blowing into the side of a chest instead of into the center of the room. My IHG Rewards Club Member # is incorrect and not the one shown of this hotels records. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME service... by Jess and Kevin down in the restaurant. they were friendly and engaging. Food was appetizing. Beds were comfy. Coffee in the room was good.... even better because the creamer wasn't powdered creamer!!! YES! Close to the mall. Less than a mile walk. gym is small October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Over Night Late arrival & well light parking lot, Very professional & knowledgeable staff, Clean room & good choices on the breakfast buffet. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some attention The bathrooms smell musty and had mildew all over. There were old beer cans found under the curtains. And we arrived to find a big stain on the bed comforter. Kind of gross. And the lady at the front desk was making fun of one of our teams mother's when she had 2 glasses of wine in your restaurant. She told her to have another. Very rude.... October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great staff and good service. Definitely I would go to this hotel again. Nice hotel, great and friendly people, the service was perfect. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Fabulous room!!! Very spacious, clean & updated. The bed was super comfy & the kitchenette was a great plus! We stayed for the Cinema Wasteland convention and always try to book seperate because we are not into the all night partying & want quiet at night. The Presidential Suite was perfect! Only suggestion is that your cleaning crew hit the ceiling in the shower occasionally as the dust accumulated, gets wet & looks unsightly! October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by out of town guest I was totally disappointed. There was a convention over the weekend and it was totally taken over by the people staying for the convention. All ages and they were disrespectful and some were peeing in the elevator and dropping trash in the hall ways. But the most disappointment was there was about 100 or so maybe more in the front lobby outside carrying on smoking til at least 4 in the morning. I am a paying costumer it would be nice to be treated the same way the people from the convention were. Totally would not recommend this hotel to anyone. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Convention or Travel-Stay Location I've regularly attended a film convention held twice per year at this Holiday Inn location for a decade now, and I don't know how the staff puts up with us and our shenanigans, but somehow they always do and the hotel is always immaculate. I just want to give a shout out to whoever runs this hotel and recommend it to anyone staying in the area. They consistently manage everything wonderfully, the rooms are always clean, the staff is always friendly and patient, and the amenities are constantly excellent! Love this hotel! October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but starting to look like a dump I stayed at the Strongsville, OH Holiday Inn the weekend of October 4-6 during the Cinema Wasteland convention. The staff was polite, helpful and very kind. The food at the hotel was also very good and much better than I have had in the past. However, I think its time for the Holiday Inn to begin an upgrade. The entire hallway(s) have been stained and weathered, the towels in the bathrooms also had stains, the remote control on the TV barely worked with the back of the controller taped together. My friend's room smelled really bad and we couldn't figure out why. The poor hotel is slowly turning into a dump which is a real shame. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay at best Having stayed at Holiday Inn's in over twenty different countries last year alone, this location ranks second worst in the world on my list of stays. Yellow on yellow décor, outdated lighting, tiny bathrooms and not the easiest access. Front desk was extremely professional and friendly, onsite dining was acceptable. Probably will not be staying at this location again when in the Cleveland area. The Strongville and Brookpark locations are much nicer. Housekeeping also left dirty towel from last guest hanging over my shower rod. :( October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very nice staff at the restaurant and lounge area. quiet location with jogging paths nearby. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kinda pricey!!!! But lots of folks having reservations. I think I made a mistake not really knowing the rate (and needing sleep). Can't win them all. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The Worst Holiday Inn I've Ever Stayed At!! I have been an IHG member for years, and enjoy staying at Holiday Inns. This is the first Holiday Inn that I have stayed at, and was highly disappointed. The items in the room were dusty, so that let me know that they didn't really clean up in the room. The bathroom was very musty, and had a mildew smell out of this world. Our toilet would leak from the bottom, so we had to lay a towel on the floor to soak up the water. We asked for maintenance to come up, but they said they didn't have maintenance there that night, so they sent the security guy up(really the security guy, but he was very nice#! The staff was hit or miss, there was only 1 or 2 that was very welcoming, and didn't treat you like you was a burden to them. The housekeeping staff didn't clean our rooms. The whole 2 weeks they didn't clean our tub, and we talk to others in the hotel, and they said the same thing. They were having to clean their own bathrooms. There was the worst stinking smell throughout the hotel#smells like sewage). When you go outside it didn't even stink, it was only in the hotel. I wouldn't stay at this hotel if they were giving the rooms away for free! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE, UNTIL THEY TEAR IT DOWN, AND REBUILD A NEW ONE IN IT'S PLACE!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all appearance All the rugs in hall ways are very dirty and wore out Bathrooms in the room where we stayed was in very poor condition very old Service food and staff was excellent October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place to stay We did a group booking for guests to stay after our daughters wedding. Only complaint i have is I made up gift bags for my guests, and half of them didnt get passed out. Also, had a bit of trouble with the key cards working properly.. quite a few trips back and forth to the front desk. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Tournament Stay Great location Ice rink across parking lot. Rooms were clean staff was friendly. And great bar with nice selection of beers on tap. Food was good at restaurant. Would recommend for hockey teams. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service is good On Friday check in for a wedding, front desk welcome polite and room was ready, but when came back in evening ice machine was not working, and went to get bottle water and lost money in machine so had to go to next floor for ice and desk for refund for money lost in machine. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Hotel We were in Cleveland for a family gathering and this hotel was chosen for us. When we came to check in, there were 4 individuals standing behind the front desk. We were directed toward the last person on the right who was on the computer. She didn't greet us and continued to type on the computer. There were no other guests waiting to be checked in while we were standing there. Our suite was nicely laid out but the bathroom seemed quite shabby. Everything was clean. We were given a coupon for breakfast in their restaurant. My eggs were poorly prepared and my son's omelet was missing ingredients. When the waiter brought back my eggs to the kitchen, he made sure that I heard that the old lady didn't like how her eggs were done. This is an adequate property in an ideal location but needs work with customer service both at the front desk as well as in their restaurant. September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The. Room was clean and comfortable and everyone was nice , but. They charged me twice for the room I paided cash. When I checked. In. But they gave me a reciept for someone else that they paided cash and the next morning I got charged for the room on my MasterCard. Then had to wait. 4 days for the charges to reverse September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hockey tournament hotel Stayed there two years in a row with the Hamburg Hawks from the Buffalo area. Conveniently located to most of the tournament rinks in the Cleveland area, including Iceland adjacent to the hotel parking lot & were just able to walk down a short flight of stairs and into the rink - nice! Hotel is team-friendly, allowing us to designate an area near the pool for knee hockey, which PW Majors can't seem to get enough of. Nice pool, too. Clean rooms, friendly staff, plenty of nearby dining options, plus the hotel bar/restaurant. Breakfast was the usual lame hotel fare, but to be expected. Wish it started earlier than 7am, though. But overall, an excellent experience. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most of the staff tries, Tiniest of bathrooms, Better choices for the price We have stayed at this hotel once a couple of years ago and enjoyed the hotel, but were a bit reluctant based on the fact that the reviews have been a bit off lately. We ended up staying at another property for our first two nights in town, but since we wanted to be close to our friends house the last night, we moved to this location. The hotel still appears very well kept, and is inviting. The hotel is off the highway a bit so we did not experience any traffic noise even though we were facing the highway. There is plenty of free parking at the hotel. On first entering the lobby, there is a very welcome feel with a small sitting area and front desk with the restaurant beyond the front desk. They also have a little convenience pantry for items on the go. Check in was quick and easy, and they offered us $15 towards breakfast as IHG Platinum Members. This was enough for a light breakfast for two. Our room was a nice King room. The room had a relatively large bedroom, couch and large sized work desk. Closet and bathroom space is tiny. Seriously, they have the TINIEST bathroom sink we have ever experienced in a hotel. Though the hotel has been wonderfully remodeled, there is nothing they can do about the tiny bathroom space. Just expect a tiny bathroom and you will not be disappointed. The sheets, bed, and pillows were nice. The climate control system worked well, and the blower can be set to on for white noise while still using the air conditioning. Curtains did an excellent job of blocking out light. Since our last visit a couple of years ago, they have updated to HDTV’s. The free High Speed Internet connection worked fine. They have a business center with one PC and a printer. There is an on site bar, and restaurant. We had a light breakfast in the restaurant. The food and service were both fine. We tried the bar, about an hour before closing and had a very negative experience. Extremely overpriced drinks (This is Strongsville / Cleveland, NOT Miami!) and poor service. Even though they had glassware the bartender poured the drinks into plastic cups and then also tried to charge $2.50 for ice in the cocktail. Honestly, I think the bartender was just very lazy. We did not touch the drinks, walked out and mentioned the issue to Joe, the front desk clerk. He had excellent service recovery, said that the things we experienced were unacceptable, and asked what he could do to make our night better! Since we were no longer in the mood for a nightcap, he offered us breakfast (but we already had a coupon thanks to their Platinum recognition) so he offered us to each get a snack and soda from the pantry. Nice touch! He also left a note for the morning management so that they would follow up. Also of note, there was a wedding and a class reunion in the hotel. There were quite a few people wandering around that had seem to have been over served by the bar....and they got glassware. The inside of the hotel clean and nice looking for the most part, though some places were looking a tad worn. There are limited dining options in the very immediate area, though there are many options within a 5-10 minute drive. Honestly, the only reason we would pick this hotel is to be near our friends home, otherwise there are similarly priced options that are more modern. That being said we do not hesitate to recommend this hotel if you want to be in this location. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great, cleanliness was a problem The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were almost all wonderful. I've stayed at this hotel three times now for business, and in the past I didn't have a problem with the room, but this time when I checked in there was hair in the shower and nail clippings on the floor of the bathroom - it was like it had been restocked with toiletries but wasn't cleaned. I'm willing to believe it was a fluke, since I've stayed before and not had a problem, but if it happened again I'll be finding another hotel for my business trips to that area. September 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading