Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Night Nice Motel, would stay again. The only issue I might have is the pool seemed a little murky. Didn't have the time to use it this trip. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Class Reunion We had a comfortable and relaxing stay and enjoyed spending time in the lobby visiting with classmates who also chose Holiday Inn Express for their stay. I have been using Holiday Inn Express as a first choice motel for a number of years when I travel and when I have had business stays. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and service , but the rooms were so shabby and dirty This is the worst holiday inn express I ‘ve never been. The room was filthy and covered with cigarette smoke odor. First of all, I had driven on the road over 10 hours, so I expected the room I booked that should be clean and fresh. However, when I walked into the room, I could smell the smoke. I definitely could not sleep under this smell. I went to the desk and reported it to the clerk about the smell. Then, he was so nice to upgrade my room to a suite. But again, the carpet in the upgraded room was filthy; I could see gray dust and even find the pistachios on the floor. In addition, the wallpaper at the mirror area in the restroom of upgraded room is worn out with peeling. The room is old and shabby. Overall, I felt very uncomfortable to sleep in the room and kept waking up at night. I strongly recommend other travelers DoNot stay in this hotel, keep driving…. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - noisy neigbors. The refrigerator and TV did not work when we arrived. They were repaired upon request. Room and towels smelled musty like it hadn't been used for a long time. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but poor breakfast choices This would have been a typical nice stay at a Holiday Inn Express but the breakfast bar was lacking. It's supposed to operate until 9:30AM but at 9:00 there were no more signature cinnamon rolls, bacon, sausage, biscuits, eggs and the pancake maker was broken. After waiting 10 minutes to see if any more food would appear we had to ask the front desk. It took another 10 minutes before biscuits, sausage and eggs appeared. We had to ask a second time and wait several more minutes for cinnamon rolls. We weren't the only group to miss out. There were several families that surveyed the situation and left before the late wave of food came out. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desk staff most accommodating First room had hair all over the bathroom floor and smelled of urine. The fitted bottom sheet of the bed was a king size on a queen bed. The front desk clerk offered to clean the room herself but we said that we would prefer a different room. She provided one right away. She was extremely helpful considering that she was all by herself and was very busy. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times. We have found the Front Desk Staff and Housekeeping Staff to be very friendly. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. When we return to the Dayton area, we will stay at this hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Holiday Inn has always been a great place to stay. Clean and comfortable. The staff at this Holiday Inn in Brookville were extremely helpful and pleasant. Introduced themselves and let us know they were there if we needed them. The suite was large enough for our family. Plenty of sleeping and sitting room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice visit We loved our visit to Ohio. We were in or near Brookville 9 days. Everything was nice, friendly staff, good breakfast. Surrounded with a good variety of resturants ,walking trails and a park. We have been staying at this hotel for years and look forward to our next visit. Thank you for putting us up and putting up with us. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel right off I-70 This property is just off I-70, but the access road to get to the property is a few blocks south of the exit. The rooms are average - nothing spectacular but they're not run down either. No wired internet access is available, and I didn't have very good luck with the hotel WiFi. I didn't partake in the free breakfast as I left before it was being served. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay during Family Trip Front Desk was nice and efficient during check-in; reservation made it quick. We had our family dogs (medium-size) with us as well. HIE accommodated them (for an extra fee) and we took care of the room well during our stay. We appreciated the stay and we'd stay again. Nice breakfast on the way out the following morning. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hit and miss Staff were friendly, but bathroom was not clean. Toilet was unflushed. After first day, wastebaskets not emptied, washrags left in tub, floor mat not replaced, soap wrappers left on sink. Not good! Breakfast was good, bed was comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location Room needs some tender loving care and updating. The room seemed to be shabby and dark. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and pet friendly The hotel was clean and fairly reasonable for price. It also had reasonable $25.00 for our small pet. The room and amenities were good and it was quiet, considering it was just off the highway. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff, horrible breakfast/breakfast staff Front desk staff was great. Very friendly, efficient and helpful. Room was ok. There was a layer of dust that could be seen on all the surfaces when the sunlight streamed in, a half finished drywall patch job above the sink, and a bent towel rack. The bed was fine as was the rest of the room. Nice to have a fridge in the room. The complimentary breakfast should have been skipped. We arrived at about 7:15am. The was no cream cheese left for the bagels. I tried their pancake machine and got two horrible chewy pancakes of significantly different size only to discover there was not maple syrup. There was no orange juice and no eggs, bacon or sausage, or gravy or oatmeal as many of the other Holiday Inn expresses we have stayed seem to have have. As we were leaving, a half asleep zombie of a staff person came out and restocked the cream cheese and sat down a nearly empty half gallon jug covered in sticky corn-syrup based Mrs Butterworths. Glad I never had to even consider trying that. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and within walking distance of necessities The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was very convenient. It was right off the interstate. There were a couple restaurants, fast food places, dollar store and convenience store within walking distance. The only disappointment was the exercise room. There was no weight machine/equipment. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Upon check-in the staff was more than accommodating and helpful. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needs work Bathroom was bad. Exhaust vent did not really work. Very dirty/nasty above the sink. Also, terrible mudding job above the sink, not even finished as if it was still under construction. Wish the heater/air conditioner was thermostat controlled, got up in the middle of the night as room got too warm. I travel a lot for work, unfortunately I had my family with on vacation when we stayed here. I was rather embarrassed. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free breakfast and comfortable room. Beautiful room but bed was lumpy and heater very loud. Otherwise very clean and nice furnishings. Love the coffee maker, refrig and microwave. Free breakfast is always good with lots of choices. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of improvements. I had stayed at this hotel several years ago and after the experience I told myself I would not stay here again. If you read the reviews you will know what I am talking about. It was poor service all around. I was looking for a hotel in the same area again here just recently and noticed in the reviews that the hotel was under new management. I was still very leery about staying there so I called the hotel and spoke to the GM who is a very nice lady and very helpful to me and answered all my questions. So I stayed here at Brookville, I was very pleased by the service, everyone at the hotel was very pleasant and nice. The breakfast was good and hot and there were no shortages of anything. The rooms look a little worn down and need some minor repair, but I was assured by the GM that those issues would be addressed and fixed within 6 months and the bed was very comfortable. I was very pleased with my stay and the improvements the new management have already made, can't wait to see when they get every thing back in order. So I will definitely stay again. Oh and the pool was warm, not ice cold. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Frills stay No micro wave, no frige. Basic room priced to high for the area. Desk computer went dead and could not get bill. Small sign off the road at entrance. Water was turned off at night. I will stay in Dayton next trip. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are being remodeled so I had new furniture. Stay was good except the ac/heating units need to be addressed. It was only 54 degrees out and I had the air on high and the room was still warm. Hate to see it in the summer! Overall a good stay and I would stay again. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no fridge stay was just fine other than the hole in the cabinet where the fridge and microwave used to be. these are basic amenities in even the cheapest of motels now. I practically live out of motels so I can tell you this from experience. put a fridge and micro in every room. can't cost you that much. thanks March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have a platinum priority club rating as I stay many nights in Holiday Inn hotels. I was very disappointed in this hotel. I was offered no water or treats when I signed in. I was put in a room on the first floor. It should be a corporate policy to not put women on the ground floor, or at least ask if that is okay with the guest. The room had a cupboard for a fridge and microwave but there was neither in the room. For me to plug in the coffee pot I had to crawl into the cupboard space and reach behind to the electrical socket. The bathroom looked to be under construction with an unfinished sofit and drywall. Breakfast was a joke. I don't think highly of Holiday Inn's standard breakfast but this was a joke. There was no pancake batter, no juice, no yogurt, fruit or milk. I decided to change hotels. They had already run the charges through even though I had not completed my stay. I had to wait for them to process a credit. Over all, the front desk personnel were nice but I would never choose to stay I this hotel again. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Management I understand they are under new management. Huge improvement. Friendly staff, clean, excellent breakfast. March 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time we have been disappointed in Holiday Inn Express On our first night there was an extreme amount of noise up to about 11:00 PM EST coming from either the second or third floor. Obviously there was either furniture or something being moved around in the rooms above by the hotel staff along with loud footsteps. On the second night we got back late to the room and noticed the bed had been barley made up and upon further inspection we noticed neither trash can had been emptied, the dirty towels were removed but no clean towels were placed back into the bathroom and no soap or shampoo had been placed back (luckily we had an extra in our luggage). We are pretty sure the housekeeping staff only came in and made the bed (barely). I know it is an older HIE but in my opinion this location is not up to HIE standards. I am not normally one to make a review like this so I am disappointed in the fact that I had to. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The hotel offers a comfortable sleeing environment for my out of town guests. Thank you for the service to the Brookville community. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable quiet we stayed in this hotel when we were traveling form east USA to the west. I like the comfortable and quiet room. It also offers breakfast and free parking to guest. I will choose this hotel again if it's possible. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Garish Lighting in Lobby and Corridors When entering the lobby I was struck by the brightness and garish quality of the lighting, both behind the desk and in the overall lobby. This high brightness level was also present in the corridors of the hotel. Close examination showed the lighting to be provided by Compact Fluorescent tubes, and by selecting lower output units a more pleasing atmosphere could be obtained. On arrival there was a couple waiting to register for a room, and having a reservation I grew tired of waiting while the clerk tried numerous ways to give them the best rate possible. Becoming tired of waiting, I unloaded our luggage and returned to the lobby to check in. Arriving at the room the key wouldn't unlock the door, so I returned to the desk. The clerk said he would be with me as soon as he finished with the folks he was then helping. So I reminded him, "My wife is standing in the hall outside our room!" Can you please help me now? He did, but shouldn't have had to be reminded! Except for the above, our stay was satisfactory. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Housekeeping No clean towels the 2nd day, trash was not removed, sheets not changed, toilet not cleaned, etc. room smelled musty as well. November 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>