Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free breakfast and comfortable room. Beautiful room but bed was lumpy and heater very loud. Otherwise very clean and nice furnishings. Love the coffee maker, refrig and microwave. Free breakfast is always good with lots of choices. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of improvements. I had stayed at this hotel several years ago and after the experience I told myself I would not stay here again. If you read the reviews you will know what I am talking about. It was poor service all around. I was looking for a hotel in the same area again here just recently and noticed in the reviews that the hotel was under new management. I was still very leery about staying there so I called the hotel and spoke to the GM who is a very nice lady and very helpful to me and answered all my questions. So I stayed here at Brookville, I was very pleased by the service, everyone at the hotel was very pleasant and nice. The breakfast was good and hot and there were no shortages of anything. The rooms look a little worn down and need some minor repair, but I was assured by the GM that those issues would be addressed and fixed within 6 months and the bed was very comfortable. I was very pleased with my stay and the improvements the new management have already made, can't wait to see when they get every thing back in order. So I will definitely stay again. Oh and the pool was warm, not ice cold. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Frills stay No micro wave, no frige. Basic room priced to high for the area. Desk computer went dead and could not get bill. Small sign off the road at entrance. Water was turned off at night. I will stay in Dayton next trip. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are being remodeled so I had new furniture. Stay was good except the ac/heating units need to be addressed. It was only 54 degrees out and I had the air on high and the room was still warm. Hate to see it in the summer! Overall a good stay and I would stay again. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no fridge stay was just fine other than the hole in the cabinet where the fridge and microwave used to be. these are basic amenities in even the cheapest of motels now. I practically live out of motels so I can tell you this from experience. put a fridge and micro in every room. can't cost you that much. thanks March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have a platinum priority club rating as I stay many nights in Holiday Inn hotels. I was very disappointed in this hotel. I was offered no water or treats when I signed in. I was put in a room on the first floor. It should be a corporate policy to not put women on the ground floor, or at least ask if that is okay with the guest. The room had a cupboard for a fridge and microwave but there was neither in the room. For me to plug in the coffee pot I had to crawl into the cupboard space and reach behind to the electrical socket. The bathroom looked to be under construction with an unfinished sofit and drywall. Breakfast was a joke. I don't think highly of Holiday Inn's standard breakfast but this was a joke. There was no pancake batter, no juice, no yogurt, fruit or milk. I decided to change hotels. They had already run the charges through even though I had not completed my stay. I had to wait for them to process a credit. Over all, the front desk personnel were nice but I would never choose to stay I this hotel again. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Management I understand they are under new management. Huge improvement. Friendly staff, clean, excellent breakfast. March 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time we have been disappointed in Holiday Inn Express On our first night there was an extreme amount of noise up to about 11:00 PM EST coming from either the second or third floor. Obviously there was either furniture or something being moved around in the rooms above by the hotel staff along with loud footsteps. On the second night we got back late to the room and noticed the bed had been barley made up and upon further inspection we noticed neither trash can had been emptied, the dirty towels were removed but no clean towels were placed back into the bathroom and no soap or shampoo had been placed back (luckily we had an extra in our luggage). We are pretty sure the housekeeping staff only came in and made the bed (barely). I know it is an older HIE but in my opinion this location is not up to HIE standards. I am not normally one to make a review like this so I am disappointed in the fact that I had to. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The hotel offers a comfortable sleeing environment for my out of town guests. Thank you for the service to the Brookville community. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable quiet we stayed in this hotel when we were traveling form east USA to the west. I like the comfortable and quiet room. It also offers breakfast and free parking to guest. I will choose this hotel again if it's possible. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Garish Lighting in Lobby and Corridors When entering the lobby I was struck by the brightness and garish quality of the lighting, both behind the desk and in the overall lobby. This high brightness level was also present in the corridors of the hotel. Close examination showed the lighting to be provided by Compact Fluorescent tubes, and by selecting lower output units a more pleasing atmosphere could be obtained. On arrival there was a couple waiting to register for a room, and having a reservation I grew tired of waiting while the clerk tried numerous ways to give them the best rate possible. Becoming tired of waiting, I unloaded our luggage and returned to the lobby to check in. Arriving at the room the key wouldn't unlock the door, so I returned to the desk. The clerk said he would be with me as soon as he finished with the folks he was then helping. So I reminded him, "My wife is standing in the hall outside our room!" Can you please help me now? He did, but shouldn't have had to be reminded! Except for the above, our stay was satisfactory. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Housekeeping No clean towels the 2nd day, trash was not removed, sheets not changed, toilet not cleaned, etc. room smelled musty as well. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed... Let me start by saying that I only feel inclined to write a review if something is exceptionally good or exceptionally bad. I'm also annoyed by reviewers who nitpick minor issues that could easily be overlooked. In this case however, I feel a bad review is necessary. Things started well, checked in late, night staff was courteous and helpful. Things went downhill fast from there. I don't expect all HIE locations to be shiny and new but I do expect them to be clean, this one was not. Came down for breakfast at 8:45 am to find most of the food was gone and several guests waiting for it to be replenished , this did not happen til almost 09:15 and only after someone asked. Basically the same scenario both mornings. Wanted to request late check out for our last day and waited at front desk for almost 10 minutes until someone finally came around, appeared as though he had been busy cleaning a room, understaffed? When we did leave the hotel our last day it wasn't until 11:30 am but I had arranged late check out with a male employee so I wasn't concerned. As my colleague was leaving the lobby the woman behind the desk shouted at him that check out was at 11 am and he was late. Totally unacceptable. I'm going to be back in this area for work again soon and as much as I would like to earn the reward points there is just no way I would consider this hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Really convenient location just a few blocks from I-70; clean, comfortable room; free parking; nice breakfast buffet included October 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would never stay there again I have been disappointed with Holiday Inn Express for the first time. I booked a smoking king suite in advance through IHG. When I arrived they said they had my reservation but did not have a room for me. After I expressed my displeasure they managed to find me a room but it was not a smoking room. Then they told me that their internet had been out for several days. The AC/Heater in the room did not work properly. The TV in the room only received a couple of channels and the room had an odd smell that bothered my wife. The staff did try to calm me down. They allowed me to smoke in the room I had to take (I only smoked a couple of times, though, because it WAS a no-smoking room). They also called me late at night to tell me that the internet was back up and the manager was kind enough to upgrade me to a higher IHG status. But I will never book a room there again. The last item I will list is that the room was not really well cleaned. The area behind the bed, along the wall, was very dirty and the next morning my wife complained about her socks being almost black on the bottom after wearing them around the room for just a few hours. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was great. They even upgraded my room for free. I also enjoyed some English muffins at breakfast in the morning. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable bed, quiet, Wi-Fi worked well, We were traveling and choose Dayton, OH as one of the places we would stay overnight. Despite the fact that the hotel was undergoing remodeling the evening was very quiet. We were upgraded to a better room since the original room was lacking a refrigerator. The attendant at the service desk was very helpful. The continental breakfast was good, the bed was comfortable, and the Wi-Fi worked well. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and warm hospitality We have stayed at this location frequently since April of this year and have always been pleased with the service and hospitality. The owner Sanje and his staff have answered any questions that we have had and taken care of our needs. In addition, they have provided information about the surrounding area (restaurants, etc.) Sanje has taken the time to show an interest in our travels and activities. We already have future reservations and would definitely recommend this location to others. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice This hotel really changed my opinion of the Holiday Inn Express brand. After looking at several hotels further away from my destination I decided to stay here because they have a few smoking rooms. Having said that, the room next door, which we reserved as well didn't smell of smoke so you non-smokers can still stay here and not be bothered with the worry of the smell. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room clean and large enough to move around in. The bathroom was bright and very clean - not even any dust in the corners. The shower gel/shampoo and conditioner were from Bath and Body Works and the perfect light refreshing scent. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked refreshing and well kept. The choices for breakfast were many. You can't beat fresh pancakes and the warm cinnamon rolls were the best! September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff lack of enough help. desk staff running around hotel doing everything else. Desk staff incompetent and promises but does not deliver. i called multiple times to cancel my second night and to ask for a receipt for my first night to be e-mailed to me. i spoke to Rob twice. Twice he promissed. but he never did anything. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, convenient hotel. This hotel is convenient to the interstate yet in a quiet location. It sits next to a bike path and there is a restaurant next door. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner and is in need of repair (above sink and towel rack). September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and great staff I will stay there again. What ever I needed. The staff was very helpful! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay! I arrived very very late, and the lady at the front desk was wonderful! I over slept the breakfast, but the room and bed were very comfortable, One of the nicer places I have stayed during my travels. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good breakfast selection The facility is very clean and inviting. Nice breakfast selection. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean I found the property to be well taken care of. Perhaps a little "dated" in the room itself, but comfortable and quiet. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow elevator, missing sofa bed linens This location not up to typical HI Expresses. Night mgr was only one on duty so I had to come downstairs to get linens (which should have been in my room to begin with). He was very helpful and said he was sorry, but should not have that situation. In morning, front desk guy was multi tasking taking care of breadfast area, front desk, as well as taking smoke break in front of hotel at main entrance (smoking area should be away from main entrance). I also hoped he washed his hands after smoking and then putting out new food on buffet. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem We stay at a lot of HIE (Platinum) and often book at the last minute depending on how far we have driven, so showed up without reservation. Desk staff was friendly and courteous, offered room upgrade and discount, directions to grocery store. Room was clean with plenty of towels and supplies. More cable channels than I'd seen at other HIEs. It is a new hotel, which was also nice. Clean throughout: hallways, elevator, pool. Surprised to hear other reviews so negative: not sure how to account for that. Did not stay for breakfast so cannot comment on food. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here! We had an excellent experience at Dayton West. We were traveling with no firm plans for when and where to stop. Using the IHG app on my phone we were able to make reservations once we knew where we'd end up. The staff was welcoming, the beds comfy and breakfast was great. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Was passing through on business. Perfect is all I can say. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Never before have I had a bad stay at a Holiday Inn Express, and never again will I stay at this one. Upon arrival, noone was at the desk so had to wait to check in. The room smelled musty ....later we found the window was open - on the first floor....so never mind the safety issue, guess we know now the open window was an attempt to air out the room. Trying to relax was impossible as the bed was awful. New bedding does not replace a comfortable bed. The chair in the room was frayed and dirty ....so no relaxing there. Horrible horrible stay. Next time we travel we will look to another hotel. Definitely do not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>