Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente personal Muy buen servicio , son muy amables y espero en mi próximo viajé disfrutar el área remodelada Gracias March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very friendly. In the past, we have stayed at this hotel. We always find the staff and 'breakfast employees' very helpful. The lady that is the 'weekend helper' in the breakfast area was especially nice and quick to anticipate our needs. Very nice. The only small problem we had while staying at the Holiday Inn Express was we had to ask for a new room key twice. Not sure why our key wouldn't work but the person at the desk gave us a new one without any problem. We asked for a ground room floor room as my elderly Mother came to visit and has a bit of trouble with stairs and the elevator. We were given the ground room floor with no questions asked. Really did appreciate that. "Thanks" March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NUNCA TIENEN DISPONIBILIDAD PARA ASENSO DE CATEGORIA NUNCA TIENEN DISPONIBILIDAD PARA ASENSO DE CATEGORIA Y EL HOTEL ESTA CASI VACIO, SIMPRE NIEGAN LOS ASENSOS NO TIENE NINGUNA VENTAJA SER MIEMBRO PLATINUM March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & great service I stay here about 7-8 times a year and the service and staff are always great. It's a great value. March 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor comfort The room had a extremely high level of humidity with an smell of "damp", like a wet mop. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Location Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, & consistent value. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I've stayed there on four different occasions for a total of over 30 days. Everything has been fine. Comfortable bed, hot shower, good breakfast! January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stand My overall experience has been poor at the best, I have been staying at this location off and on for 18 years, it has progressively gotten worse. (1) Reservations : Very difficult-(I get charged "List Rate -5 Star accommodations" for a two star hotel. (2) Maids are eating breakfast , no food for the guest , does not run smoothly,good selection hard to get to , too many people at once. (Had to spend $23.76 extra because there was no food ! (3) No Coffee, when you arrive ,once again cutting cost that you pay for ! (4) Air quality bad , musty smelling rooms ,(Currently Remolding , but poor filtration , and poor maintenance). Now because of location I continue to stay here, the phone number is in my phone, I am a "Priority" member with history of staying here,the local staff is either not trained properly on reservations or they should have better supervision. I honestly think they are cutting expenses and charging full price, I worked in this industry while going to college , and I expect a level of competency and courtesy that this company provides , not a motel 6. I have stayed on business trips with Holiday Inn across the US, this is not the worst , but for the size of property it lacks a lot. I like this property and continue to stay regardless,of these problems , maybe management needs to be changed ? I do hope that they resolve these issues. Thank you for your concerns December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Great experience. Comfortable sleep. have visited this hotel several times. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for all Please thanks to all your staff, because they was all able to satisfy our needs. Definitely my place to stay next time. Notes: Add Dvd players in the rooms and more fruit in breakfast. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Title THE STAFF REALLY GOES OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ACOMODATE ME November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rest for any business trip Nice beds, wide choice of pillows. Very comfortable accomodations for business trips. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and friendly Joe was very friendly and helpful and he remembers everybody. Holiday Express makes me feel at home when I am away from home.This is one awesome place and I will be back again. John helped me with my bags too. Food was good and I liked the scrambled eggs ,light and fluffy. Biscuits everyday wow and good coffee too always available. Very clean room and the bed was very comfortable since I sleep on water mattress at home it did not take me long to adjust. My boss got me this room and he knows the best quality for the best price. I absolutely love the air freshener in the restroom on the main floor. i have allergic sinus and it does not irritate them, smells heavenly. I would like to know what it is that smells so good, maybe you could put some in the smoking rooms. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I travel for business and this is the my #1 choice when in Brownsville. The staff is friendly, the hotel clean, great rooms. and a very good Social Hour. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Employee - Joe I first want to acknowledge the gentleman that checked me in upon my arrival; Joe was his name I believe. He was superb - very personable and very friendly, one of the best I have come across in my travels. You can tell he really likes what he is doing and his guests. I observed that he was the same with all the guests he checked in. He also made it a point to acknowledge me when I reentered the hotel after I had gone back out for dinner. He is truly a winner that should be recognized. This was my first stay at this hotel and I thought it was rather pleasant. I didn't hear noise coming from the hallways like what is typical in many hotels. The view of the small lake was nice and the room was comfortable. My only complaint would have to be the same one that I have for all of the Holiday Inn Expresses and that would be the breakfast. I travel a lot and stay mostly at Holiday Inn Express and the breakfast is the same at all of them. After eating the same thing for several consecutive days it gets a bit tiring. I would like to see Holiday Inn Express get a better variety of hot breakfast items and fresh fruit with cottage cheese would be a welcomed healthy addition to the normal high calorie offerings. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Banker I am in the business of service and I canot believe that this Hotel has the level of professional and friendly staff that they do. I have stayed three seperate weeks for training and I expected to see at least one incident of unprofessionalism but they ended being the one thing I looked forward to at the end of my day. A smiling face and warm smile. One morning I had shared to a co-worker that I hadn't taken a piece of fruit because it didn't look as fresh as the day before, when I started my car, I heard a knock on my window and a staff worker had overheard me ran from the front desk and found me a fresh piece of fruit and chased me down in the parking lot to give it to me. Later, when I came in to find out who it was to thank her, I found out it was the General Manager Juani. Really? Who does that? I will be returning next week and look forward to my Holiday Inn family! Thank you for all that you have done. You have showed this Banker some things about service! September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continue to return I continue to return to this hotel. when I go to Brownsville Texas on business. The rooms are clean and the hotel has all the amenities that I need. The hotel staff still remembers me when I visit. Staff is very professional and I enjoy visiting this hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, breakfast not that good In breakfast i love eggs, and those were ok, but i would love to have fresh Orange juice, instead the one u have. Thanks for everything. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great place, great price, great comfort. Excellent customer service August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The rooms and beds were the typical HI standard , very good, but it was the staff that made my 2 week stay a pleasurable experience August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable with great staff Always stay here while in Brownsville and believe it's the best value in town. I've stayed at many more expensive hotels that didn't have comfort level and attentive staff this hotel has. Nice breakfast selection with a great view of a lake with loads of friendly ducks. If visiting Brownsville, do yourself a favor and stay at a place where the staff actually cares if your comfortable and happy. Rarely do I brag so much about a hotel but this is an exception. Best in the Rio Grande Valley August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close proximity to everything!!! very nice hotel. The staff was polite& helpful. The location was near several dining options. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer I stay there every year... Everyone dose a great job... July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Great service very helpful and lots of smiles. Servants hearts. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great place My family and I loved staying here. The customer service was great, the rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good, and the view was very pretty. I would definitely stay there again. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly hotel No complaints, good stay for business. Friendly and helpful staff June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE I believe this to be the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. The room was actually cool when I arrived instead of the normal stuffy and hot. The staff was very helpful with recommendations on restaurants. The pool was clean and the rooms well maintained. If there was any weakness, it was the strength of the WiFi. I did have issues with that. The wired access was good. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT! We had a gorgeous pond view from our hotel room! Room was kept very clean!!! The atmosphere of the hotel and the way it's decorated is wonderful! Breakfast was great! The hotel is located in the most perfect spot with Target, gas stations and liquor stores just down the road! Staff is amazing -Very nice people! Just a 20 min drive to South Padre! We also ate at Tony Romas which is next door from the hotel (only a 3 min walk away) and they had great food and drinks! Our stay was PERFECT! Highly recommend and would love to stay there again! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff - Good location Very helpful and kind staff from check in to check out. Left my laptop, and John immediately got it from room and held for a friend to pick up. Will stay again. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, smelly facilities The third floor has a strong "smoky" smell. Did not recognize my tolden status. April 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>