Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rest for any business trip Nice beds, wide choice of pillows. Very comfortable accomodations for business trips. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and friendly Joe was very friendly and helpful and he remembers everybody. Holiday Express makes me feel at home when I am away from home.This is one awesome place and I will be back again. John helped me with my bags too. Food was good and I liked the scrambled eggs ,light and fluffy. Biscuits everyday wow and good coffee too always available. Very clean room and the bed was very comfortable since I sleep on water mattress at home it did not take me long to adjust. My boss got me this room and he knows the best quality for the best price. I absolutely love the air freshener in the restroom on the main floor. i have allergic sinus and it does not irritate them, smells heavenly. I would like to know what it is that smells so good, maybe you could put some in the smoking rooms. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I travel for business and this is the my #1 choice when in Brownsville. The staff is friendly, the hotel clean, great rooms. and a very good Social Hour. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Employee - Joe I first want to acknowledge the gentleman that checked me in upon my arrival; Joe was his name I believe. He was superb - very personable and very friendly, one of the best I have come across in my travels. You can tell he really likes what he is doing and his guests. I observed that he was the same with all the guests he checked in. He also made it a point to acknowledge me when I reentered the hotel after I had gone back out for dinner. He is truly a winner that should be recognized. This was my first stay at this hotel and I thought it was rather pleasant. I didn't hear noise coming from the hallways like what is typical in many hotels. The view of the small lake was nice and the room was comfortable. My only complaint would have to be the same one that I have for all of the Holiday Inn Expresses and that would be the breakfast. I travel a lot and stay mostly at Holiday Inn Express and the breakfast is the same at all of them. After eating the same thing for several consecutive days it gets a bit tiring. I would like to see Holiday Inn Express get a better variety of hot breakfast items and fresh fruit with cottage cheese would be a welcomed healthy addition to the normal high calorie offerings. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Banker I am in the business of service and I canot believe that this Hotel has the level of professional and friendly staff that they do. I have stayed three seperate weeks for training and I expected to see at least one incident of unprofessionalism but they ended being the one thing I looked forward to at the end of my day. A smiling face and warm smile. One morning I had shared to a co-worker that I hadn't taken a piece of fruit because it didn't look as fresh as the day before, when I started my car, I heard a knock on my window and a staff worker had overheard me ran from the front desk and found me a fresh piece of fruit and chased me down in the parking lot to give it to me. Later, when I came in to find out who it was to thank her, I found out it was the General Manager Juani. Really? Who does that? I will be returning next week and look forward to my Holiday Inn family! Thank you for all that you have done. You have showed this Banker some things about service! September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continue to return I continue to return to this hotel. when I go to Brownsville Texas on business. The rooms are clean and the hotel has all the amenities that I need. The hotel staff still remembers me when I visit. Staff is very professional and I enjoy visiting this hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, breakfast not that good In breakfast i love eggs, and those were ok, but i would love to have fresh Orange juice, instead the one u have. Thanks for everything. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great place, great price, great comfort. Excellent customer service August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The rooms and beds were the typical HI standard , very good, but it was the staff that made my 2 week stay a pleasurable experience August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable with great staff Always stay here while in Brownsville and believe it's the best value in town. I've stayed at many more expensive hotels that didn't have comfort level and attentive staff this hotel has. Nice breakfast selection with a great view of a lake with loads of friendly ducks. If visiting Brownsville, do yourself a favor and stay at a place where the staff actually cares if your comfortable and happy. Rarely do I brag so much about a hotel but this is an exception. Best in the Rio Grande Valley August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close proximity to everything!!! very nice hotel. The staff was polite& helpful. The location was near several dining options. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer I stay there every year... Everyone dose a great job... July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Great service very helpful and lots of smiles. Servants hearts. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great place My family and I loved staying here. The customer service was great, the rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good, and the view was very pretty. I would definitely stay there again. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly hotel No complaints, good stay for business. Friendly and helpful staff June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE I believe this to be the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. The room was actually cool when I arrived instead of the normal stuffy and hot. The staff was very helpful with recommendations on restaurants. The pool was clean and the rooms well maintained. If there was any weakness, it was the strength of the WiFi. I did have issues with that. The wired access was good. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT! We had a gorgeous pond view from our hotel room! Room was kept very clean!!! The atmosphere of the hotel and the way it's decorated is wonderful! Breakfast was great! The hotel is located in the most perfect spot with Target, gas stations and liquor stores just down the road! Staff is amazing -Very nice people! Just a 20 min drive to South Padre! We also ate at Tony Romas which is next door from the hotel (only a 3 min walk away) and they had great food and drinks! Our stay was PERFECT! Highly recommend and would love to stay there again! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff - Good location Very helpful and kind staff from check in to check out. Left my laptop, and John immediately got it from room and held for a friend to pick up. Will stay again. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, smelly facilities The third floor has a strong "smoky" smell. Did not recognize my tolden status. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you joe i stayed in your hotel for 3 nights with my kids and parents and i loved your front desk person joe he made me very welcome and i would recommend people to your hotel again i wished he would of been there all the days of my stay. the other front desk really didnt like no smile and welcoming from them but you have a very good front desk man joe thank you very much April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, Location, Courtesy, Management, Comfort Me and my 7 year old son Diego feel comfortable, secure at this hotel, we have stayed at several different hotels all over the states and even in other countries, but at this particular location this is the only hotel we will stay at. We have stayed even at the newer Holiday Inn Express and Suites in other states but they could not even compare to the friendliness that this hotel offers, the staff is sharp and right there for you, to help you carry your bags to even find things for you and offer without the guest even having to ask. The complimentary breakfast and dining staff is the best, they make sure your food is good and hot, everything you need. You can relax at the hot tub, in the pool and also feel the nice breeze off the river canal that runs along side of the hotel. The rooms are fresh, clean and the housekeepers are right there for you,, but what makes this hotel the best is the general manager that is there on site to address all issues rather they are good or bad, she was there the whole time spring break was going on and this hotel was kept under control. I am returning for another stay, I wouldn't stay anywhere else even if it was free. THIS IS A FAMILY, BUSINESS BASED HOTEL THAT MEETS ALL PERSONS NEEDS. April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was nice and had a nice view of the river...BUT the first room we had smelled like a hungover man who had stinky feet! The staff quickly gave us another room and the second room didnt smell as bad but did have a slight scent of feet. The breakfast was horrible. The "Scrambled Eggs" looked like oatmeal. They were so watered down and tasteless. It looked like a bowl of egg oatmeal. Would not recommend this hotel March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay This was my second visit to this Holiday Inn. I had to extend my stay twice. Both times your staff reminded me that March break was approaching. They had no vacancies if I had to extend my stay further. This was good information. All your staff dealt with me in a professional manner. The room was comfortable and clean. I recommended this property to my collegues who were travelling to the area on business. Breakfast was good and warm. Excellent choice for breakfast. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and extremely quite rooms Great place to stay, clean and quite rooms. Friendly staff. March 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible GM I can't even begin to paint the picture of this woman. Very inflexible. Do not stay here!!!!! March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay at a Holiday brand Hotel. I was very disapointed with my stay. This is my first time in this area and I travel 85% with my job and stay at a lot of hotels. First it took about 40 minutes and 3 different rooms to get checked in their mistakes, one room would not unlock for us and one was either occupied or not cleaned that day I did not go all the way in when I saw the bed unmade and lights on. I called a few weeks before my arrival to say I would be checking out on Thursday instead of Friday and was told to just let them know when I check in. When I asked about this the young man said his manager would need to cancel it. I had to ask each day about this and was told almost the same thing. Never could talk to the manager and was finally told I would have to pay for thursday night. The young man who checked me in was the only front desk employee who was courteous. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location First time staying at that location and the experience was great! comfortable and good value. I travel to the Valley area 3-4 timea a month with my job and i plan to make this location my regular stay from now on. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service Would recommend this hotel to a friend. Excellent service and very clean rooms. Very comfortable bed . January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice family friendly hotel. The only issue I had was that the hotel sits off the road and is a little hard to see. After that every thing was good. There were plenty of places to eat near there. Stafff and room were great. Beds were confortable. The price was what I expected, I got a discount for AARP. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PRIORITY MEMBER POINTS WE ENJOYED THE STAY BUT WHY DIDN"T WE GET PRIORITY MEMBER POINTS? December 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3