Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 252 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

252reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    22

Hotel that fits some needs

By

July 19, 2016

A little on the older side but nice place with friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Shannon Frizzell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfy bed and quiet night sleep

By

July 18, 2016

club

Nice clean hotel for a good business trip or vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Shannon Frizzell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

The Staff is always Friendly and the rooms are clean the stay is always nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again. Shannon Frizzell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

July 17, 2016

club

I stay at this hotel about 4 times per year. The staff has always been helpful and the hotel is always clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
We are so glad you choose to stay with us, and THANK YOU for being our guest. We are so happy to see that you enjoy staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. See you again soon. Safe Travels, Shannon Frizzell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

July 08, 2016

I was very comfortable at this location. The staff was very helpful and made sure that I got what I needed. Thanks for all the help while at your location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Shannon Frizzell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A most cordial Welcome smile by Ms Jacqueline

By

July 06, 2016

Very professional smiling Receptionist checked me in promptly.
Accommodated me to a first floor room as I had luggage and equipment.
Kindly asked me the reason of visiting the area. We talked about the pleasure of travelling and using languages as she was learning Spanish and Swedish.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding Jacqueline, she is a great asset to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and can not wait for you to return. Safe Travels, Shannon Frizzell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience!

By

June 27, 2016

club

This was a very clean hotel! All the staff we encountered were very friendly and very willing to assist. The room was extra roomy and had everything that we needed and then some! We would stay there again if we ever come back that direction!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you very much for your GREAT review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

June 13, 2016

Thank you for making the trip easy and comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you chose to stay with us, and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Shannon Frizzell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

This establishment does not meet the quality standards of HIE or IHG

By

June 09, 2016

On a business/get-a-way trip with my family and were promptly disappointed upon arrival when told that pool and spa were out of service. Thirteen year-old grand daughters expect a pool when staying in a hotel. Next the only working ice machine was on the first floor at the end of the hall. We're staying on the third floor. That Ice maker is broken. Shy 13 year-old grand daughters will not leave the floor you are staying on without an adult escort. Can you say I have to go get more ice myself or do without. and while HIE's fitness rooms are not a big deal, this one was broken and "this hotel has made an agreement with a local fitness club, please inquire at front desk" doesn't get it for me. I don't want to get in my car once i'm checked in. For some reason they dinged my credit card for an additional $8.00 above my guaranteed room rate and the rate on my bill, This additional fee was not reflected, nor was there mention of a credit forth coming. i'll be checking my AmEx to make sure it was refunded back

Holiday Inn Express is known the world over for their distinctive / adjustable shower head. apparently this hotel was not aware of that because their definitely did not adjust. If you are not the the first to take your shower...WATCH OUT! The diverter valve sticks and you will get a cool surprise when attempting to adjust the temperature for your shower. Remember to push the valve down when getting out unless you want your wife to be surprised as well. The commode was a rocking horse, with one ear broken off foe some time since the crack in the china was filled wit a liberal amount of bowl wax and black gook. Normally, on business, i could care less about a stain on the duvet, bur my wife and gran daughter whine about germs. I slept in that bed while my grand daughter slept together in the other... Actually, the stain was a plus since it gave me the Queen size bed to my self. maybe i can reserve one dirty duvet in the future.

The classic HIE Breakfast. Everyone knows the warm cinnamon rolls and a glass of milk are the reason to stay at HIE. Apparently these people were unaware. They stopped replacing empty cinnamon roll cartons a 1/2 hour before breakfast ended for fear of wasting a rack of eight. We asked for some to take back to the room and warm up in our microwave. They would have been good if the hotel had milk. Apparently they were waiting on the delivery truck according to the hostess. The "pancake in a minute flat" machine was broke delivering wads of dough instead. "it's been doing that all week" said the hostess. The juice machine delivers HOT juice. They did apologize before I even got any juice and told me I might want to go to the end of the hall and get some ice first . Typically I don't recommend storing juice concentrate in a "Hot Box"

All in all this is the worst Holiday Inn Express I've ever visited and confirms why i typically remain diamond Level with a competing rewards program, failing to even achieve silver with IHG. Obviously this week, due to High School Rodeo championships in West Texas the competitor was sold out. for these dates.

Unfortunately this and the other HIE (3112 South Clack St, .Abilene, TX) I stayed at, this week, did not match the excellent service and hotel provided by Holiday Inn Express and Suites in GLEN ROSE TEXAS. I am already planning to go back there again with my family later this summer when the flood waters recede.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Shannon Frizzell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service,, felt safe

By

June 01, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was awesome. Felt safe and secure while traveling alone with 2 young grandchildren.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Shannon Frizzell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best one yet!!!

By

May 27, 2016

Very nice hotel!!! Great service and respectful. awesome at cleaning rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, and your kind words. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Shannon Frizzell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

huge room/friendly staff

By

May 25, 2016

club

It was huge room with kitchen, sitting area and bedroom . The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was yummy! I'd stay here next time for sure!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
WOW! Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and can't wait till you return again. Safe Travels, Shannon Frizzell General Manager
Read More
Read Less