Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I've never been disappointed---and I've stayed here A LOT. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is polite and the breakfast is good. The location is perfect--right on the highway, yet there is no road noise. It's where I prefer to stay when visiting Brownwood. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints I was here on business. It was a place to sleep. No real complaints, but the staff was the biggest bonus at this hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by therid I was hardly in this room, so it worked for my needs. The staff was great & the room was cleaned up pretty well. No real complaints to note. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eating out The hotel was fine, the front desk staff was super friendly, the only thing about this town is that your options for supper go down greatly after 9:00 PM. Eat before 9:00 and everything is fine. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Priority membership means nothing! I had a confirmed reservation for the end of the week. Due to sickness I needed to arrive 3 days early. I went to the hotel and was assured that there was a room for these 3 earlier days. I stressed I needed to keep the original reservation. We were notified on the day of our original reservation that we were to check out. They were booked solid and I was left out in the cold to scramble for a place to stay. This will be my last stay at Holiday Inn Express Brownwood. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Under new management, all of the experienced employes are gone,took 1hour to check in and I was pushed to the back of the line so the other guest won't have to wait. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Hotel, Great Room... the good news is that the Oil Boom is bring great business to the area. The results are that hotel prices are just as strong as they can be. It's really "what the market will bear" scenario.. Manager's Welcome reception, that helps offset some... :-) May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Warning-Management has changed! We have stayed at this HI Express many many times (50 plus times) and have always been satisfied but the ownership and management have changed and it is horrible now. The last time we stayed it took them 1 hour to check us in. They have scraped the bottom of the barrel for their front desk staff. We will not be staying there any more as we have had nothing but bad experiences each time we have stayed there since management change. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and clean comfortable room. I ended up being delayed from the airport due to the airline loosing my luggage. The staff at the front desk were amazing!!! They gave me complimentary toiletries and arranged for the front desk to call my room when my luggage arrived. This helped relieve a lot of stress as I had an interview the next morning. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredible staff; very comfortable beds I travel a lot. Spent over 200 nights in a hotel last year. The staff at this location goes above and beyond any other place I stayed. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This stay was great. Great service! Comfy beds!!!! May 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst time at a Holiday Inn Express This was one of the worst stays I had at a hotel. I could hear the guy in the next room on his phone talking to his wife and I could hear her part of the conversation. I could also hear people outside and in other rooms, I might as well have been in a bunkhouse. The breakfast was absolutely horrible. The biscuits were like rocks and couldn't even cut into them and the gravy was a watery mess. It would be better to not serve food than serve it poorly. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not fully handicap accessible The service was great and the rooms were nice. The only drawback for us was the Handicap Accessible room, because all of the handicap rooms were only right sided grab bars. Since my husband is partially right side paralyzed, he needs the left side grab bars. We could manage but it was hard on both of us to do so. The lady at the front desk said she would mention this at their meeting since they were going to remodel the hotel. So I hope they will add some left side grab bars for the people who have their right side affected from stroke, etc. The food was great except I would have liked some eggs cooked instead of the omelet. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service easy check in and out. excellent desk clerk staff morning and evening. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast My husband was disappointed that the pancake maker was broken the whole time we were there. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The Management and Front desk staff are outstanding. I have traveled on the road for thirty years and these folks went out of their way to make me feel like they truly appreciated my business and were glad I was there. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel, great overall service I was very impressed with the staff, the room and the breakfast. Everything was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing that was an issue was the WIFI it stopped working but they were on top of it fast. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Staying Best place to stay in Brownwood, TX I never stay at any other hotel there January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good staff. We enjoy the stop in Brownwood while returning home. The Holiday Inn Express is well kept up and the staff is friendly and worksd hard to do their best for us. We always enjoy the stay. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very friendly hotel staff. Very accommodating, and professional. Highly recommend this property. True TEXAS hospitality. Rooms were very nice as well. November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke and birds Smoking rooms down the hall and the smell permeated my non-smoking room. Grackels spend the night roosting on and around the hotel. Will try to avoid this hotel in the future even though I am a priority club memeber. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish There Was One This Great in Every Town! Our room was spotless and the bed made without a wrinkle anywhere. I've always known that the Housekeeping staff have the most important position in the business. Without their excellent work, there wouldn't be any HI Express. Maintenance, on the other hand, is lacking somewhere. The first room we stayed in, on 10-04-12, the toilet hardly flushed at all and the air conditioner definitely had a mind of it's own. It ran when it wanted to and ignored the t-stat. The room we stayed in on Oct. 6th was perfect-again with the exception of the a/c unit. We turned the heat on and the horrid smell set off the smoke detector. We expected the fire department to come running, but no one even checked to see if everything was okay. We opened the door into the hallway until the burnt smell cleared out. Maintenance staff should do routine checks of the air conditioning and heating system, and routine maintenance where indicated. This is clearly not the case with this hotel. I think they are just about perfect in every other way though. Staff is courteous, welcoming, warm and friendly at the front desk and the Housekeepers are the BEST(Hopefully, they are the highest paid-they should be!) October 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3