Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 161 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

161reviews

  • 5 Stars
    112
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

Could not have been more pleased with the comfort of our room and the overall quality of the hotel. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn on our next visit to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

Very nice location and facility; management even contacted us about a "left behind" item and sent it to us at no charge! Would recommend wholeheartedly!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 25, 2016

club

For a small town, hotel is clean, staff friendly, and convenient. Not much more you can ask for with the price paid.

Read More
Read Less

reason for staying at hotel

By

June 24, 2016

club

ok, except for fire alarm going off twice

good location

Read More
Read Less

Barry

By

June 20, 2016

Will be here in Bucyrus for another year, I hope my stay will be as good as the last year. Friendly staff, great breakfast bar. Clean rooms. Thanks everyone that works at Bucyrus Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 15, 2016

was able to check in early so I could make prior engagements and able to come in late. Overall a stress free stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear master fishing queen, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay here with us in Bucyrus Ohio at the Holiday Inn Expres. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and it was stress free. The staff and myself hope to see you in the near future. Thank you again for choosing us!!!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, Friendly staff/ Great breakfast choices

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

This was a comfortable place to stay on a trip from Indiana to Pennsylvania. Great breakfast items including hot items such as eggs and sausage.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear RogM, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express here in Bucyrus ohio for your comfortable place to stay. We hope that you enjoy your stay here with us. Also, very pleased that you liked the breakfast, we have some awesome breakfast bar lady's and the make a great breakfast for our guest. We hope that you return in the future. THANK YOU AGAIN!!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff !! Clean rooms!!

By

June 12, 2016

We enjoy our stay here every year!! We come up for the annual car show. The staff is so friendly and helpful. And the hotel is clean and perfect for our needs. We enjoy talking to the other travelers over breakfast about their cars/trucks or where they are headed. We will be back next year!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Camaro 73, Thank you for the kind words and your loyalty. The staff looks forward to you coming every year and glad that you choose us.. Cant wait to see y'all next year in 2017!!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

May 28, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent hotel nice for business I will be staying on this hotel on next visits

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank-you for your positive feedback! Im so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

May 23, 2016

club

Great choices, clean and a wonderful and kind staff attending to the breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 25, 2016
Thank-you for your kind words. Im glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Update on prior review

By

May 16, 2016

Earlier this week I posted a review of this property that was unfavorable as a result of my stay and primarily of the review process and hassle I experienced. I am glad to say the issues have been addressed by the General Manager. I feel it is only fair that if a poor review is given, that if the issued is resolved or addressed it is only fair to provide an updated review. The GM of this property addressed each of my concerns specifically and provided the steps taken to resolve them. While my last stay had some problems, based on how the GM handled things I am willing to give the hotel a second chance the nest time I am there - which is looking to be July. Give the property a chance. The building is nice with a great breakfast and nice location. The front desk generated my biggest issues last stat - we will see how that goes in July. Otherwise I am looking forward to seeing how the property fairs on my next stay. Stay tuned for future reviews in July. :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
May 25, 2016
Thank-you for your feedback and taking the time to write a new review. It really means a lot i know your a busy man so for you to rewrite a review with positive feedback mean the world to me! I'm glad that we could resolve your issues. I look forward to your return, i cant wait to meet you and thank-you for giving us another chance to exceed your expectations. I hope you have a wonderful day Mr.Creamer!
Read More
Read Less

Better than other options in the area

By

May 11, 2016

I chose this property because it is part of IHG and expected IHG quality and service. Unfortunately that did not happen. When I check in I was given a room someone else was already assigned and checked into. Nothing like just getting into your room and having a stranger walk in on you and your family. The rooms were apparently renovated recently. However they apparently skipped the bathrooms as they are in poor condition and the tiles are loose and creak under you feet. if you are going to renovate, then finish the job. The desk staff was beyond substandard. I could never get a straight answer to anything I asked , was given incorrect information regarding my bill and to add insult to injury got my bill udder my door, called the desk to confirm the bill was in order and I did not have to go to the desk to check out. I checked my credit card a couple days later and found an additional charge that was NOT on my bill. I am guessing it was a pet fee as I had my dog with me. I am used to paying a pet fee when I travel - I am not used to getting to different charges billed and having a bill without the correct balance on it. Thank God I did not pay by debit card. As for the room, the A/C did not get cold and my family was uncomfortable all night which left me without a good nights sleep. The staff was no help when mentioning my concerns and even ignored me when I advised them of other issues I noticed - I would mention them but apparently only favorable reviews with the "right" things said get posted and I mentioned the problem in 2 prior attempts to post a review and they were rejected so I don't even know if this one will make it to public view. At least I was able to post a review of this hotel elsewhere. Hopefully you can read this review and find it helpful. I would ask to look at your room first before checking in and ask how old or when last remodeled when booking. Good luck.

Posted byCustomerCare
May 24, 2016
Dear Donovan C, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and being an IHG Rewards Club member. We are glad that you have regarded our location to be nice. However, we are very sorry to see you did not enjoy stay experience with us especially the service from our staff, room cleanliness, poor condition of your bathroom and charges on your bill which was corrected right away by our manager. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have forwarded your concerns to the hotel management and will be a basis for future enhancement and training. We hope you will consider us again and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less