• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 39.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets unless working dog for physically disabled person

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Havanna Bar and Grill
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
IMAX Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mall Of Georgia
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Gwinnett Braves Minor League
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for overnight guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Holiday Inn Express Location in Buford, Georgia Pleases Guests

The Holiday Inn Express® Buford - Mall of Georgia Hotel location is easily accessible off I-85 & I-985. The hotel is in close proximity to area attractions and businesses.

Numerous companies call Buford, GA home; Wrigleys, Rockwell Automation, Siemens, Makita and Scientific Atlanta are just a few.

Since we're near the Mall of Georgia and Lake Lanier nearby, the Gwinnett Center offers visitors a chance to
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Location in Buford, Georgia Pleases Guests

The Holiday Inn Express® Buford - Mall of Georgia Hotel location is easily accessible off I-85 & I-985. The hotel is in close proximity to area attractions and businesses.

Numerous companies call Buford, GA home; Wrigleys, Rockwell Automation, Siemens, Makita and Scientific Atlanta are just a few.

Since we're near the Mall of Georgia and Lake Lanier nearby, the Gwinnett Center offers visitors a chance to see big name performers and headline shows. Patrons should plan to visit Sugarloaf Mills, which offers great shopping, or head over to Medieval Times to be transported back in time to the Middle Ages.

Hear of the Braves? Not far away is the Coolray Field, where the Gwinnett Braves minor league baseball team plays. The hotel offers amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, as well as the complimentary, Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar, featuring fresh eggs, bacon and coffee each morning. We also provide guest laundry facilities, exercise room & business center. Choose the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Buford, and stay with a name you can trust at a price you can afford!

View Less
Features

The Holiday Inn Express Location in Buford, Georgia Pleases Guests

The Holiday Inn Express® Buford - Mall of Georgia Hotel's location is easily accessible off I-85 & I-985. Come meet our gracious staff. Guests staying with us appreciate our location; we are located down from the Mall of Georgia, the largest mall in the Southeast. And Lake Lanier is nearby.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient reasonable stay with kitchen Overall great spot with a very nice suite layout based on kitchen. TV angle and placement was convenient to see from all locations of suite. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clena rooms The suite was big and had a great FULL kitchen. Had a really big desk to work on and the bathroom had good lighting and was very clean. The atmosphere was very peaceful and quiet. Would highly recommend! November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service The service was great; however, as a gold member I'm usually offered a drink and snack or 300 points. I was offered nothing. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable overall about the location of things like restaurants and stores. The was helpful for us. The room was comfortable, but only queen size bed were available, not king size. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the only hotel we use when we visit Duluth GA This is the only hotel we use when we visit Duluth GA. We love this hotel because the rooms are clean and it has full kitchen and also the rates are very resonable. We visit Duluth Ga about 4 times a year from Tampa FL and we always stay in this hotel and we love it. And it is Pet Friendly too. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice design Accommodating kitchen. AC never got cold enough. Treadmill was not working. Complimentary coffee in the cupboard/store was not marked as such so I did not take advantage. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A/C was good. I like it cold! Great staff. I can't sleep unless it is cold and the thermostat allowed me to keep it comfortable for me. Not too many places I stay can allow me to do that. It was very quite and dark enough for me as well. Again not too many places consider this aspect of comfort. Ms Mary was so friendly and treated me like a friend instead of someone interrupting her day. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest review My overall stay at Candlewood Suites was an excellent one. From staff to my room and stay there I was totally satisfied. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I enjoyed my stay and will be returning soon. The staff was very nice and the hotel was clean. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value excellent value...nicely remodeled....comfortable room...great staff October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms the rooms looked great a modern look and feel just disappointed no pool at this candlewood suites October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible bed. The bed felt like springs with no pads. The chair was worn down. i felt cheated out of a room. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Courteous staff - comfortable bed Leo is a very friendly and courteous staff member, each of the last five stays at this location in Atlanta. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by atlanta - candlewood shackelwood duluth excellent - well rounded service from all the staff - friendly, courtous and well trained September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Thank you for the great customer service at the front desk August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - could stand a change of policy This was a nice hotel and the staff was great, but I have to say the management should review at least one of their "policies". As a business traveler I spend somewhere between 100 and 200 nights a year in hotels and almost all of those are in IHG brands. Needless to say I'm a platinum rewards club member. Most IHG hotels are quick to thank me for my loyalty when I check in and most also recognize that I pretty much live in their hotels nearly as often as I do my own home. And often their appreciation is shown by way of complimentary room upgrades when they're available - I think this is even stated in the member benefits. But apparently the management at this hotel has decided that they'll only upgrade a platinum member for "a night or two" as opposed to the 8 nights I had reserved. I really think this is a bad business decision and if others consider early departure because of this policy as I did the hotel stands to lose much more than the little its trying to save. Please re-examine your policy and decide which is more important - the loyalty and frequent business of satisfied and happy priority club members or the $10 per day you save by denying them an upgrade when the room is sitting there empty. Not sure if I'll stay here again for this reason. Plenty of H.I Express hotels in the area. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood ATL Great place to stay for while in Atlanta, especially while in town on business for an extended stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff Pet friendly, what else can I stay. Close to everything we needed to get to. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! It was a great place to stay, and it was close to food, shopping and entertainment. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for When staying at a hotel that advertises a full kitchen, I expect to have a FULL kitchen. If your only intention is to use a microwave, then they've got you covered. I reserved a one bedroom because I intended to be able to have separate sleeping quarters, but the bedroom door had to be left open in order to get cool air from the living area. No exhaust fan in the bathroom, leaving it very humid after a shower. The space was a little cramped for 3 adults, but we weren't hanging out in the room all day/evening. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and fresh. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great nice hotel for the price and location. big bathroom. lots of towels. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midway Sleep Over The best place to stop for my route. That was also close to relatives living nearby. With many eating establishments and shopping areas within close distance. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lawrenceville I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites Atlanta I will defiantly be staying again. The staff was very helpful and the locations is perfect. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Great hotel, I would recommend this hotel as your next place to stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable, Great Service. My visit was so comfortable and relax, I wouldn't mind going back again. I truly enjoy my second stay, and I will recommend my family and friend to stay at any Candlewood Suites. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet does not work!! Everything about this hotel is good except for the internet. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in North Atlanta Great location, friendly staff. I wish the property was completely smoke free. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites are awesome The hotels are always very clean, with very friendly and courtesy staffing. Love the full kitchens and free parking! I will be traveling a lot this year while working on projects and Candlewood Studios hotels will always be my first choice for hotel accommodations. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value...lots of small problems - The room smelled like smoke and continued to for the two weeks I stayed there. - The thermostat could not be adjusted in my room - Some of the lights like the one on the switch in the bedroom were very harsh - The internet constantly produced pop ups, making certain applications impossible to use. Fine for general internet browsing. - The gym is rather limited with a couple cardio and only one multi purpose weight machine. No pools or athletic courts - Great price for what you are getting though July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Property We stayed at this property for close to three weeks. It was me, my husband and small dog Toby. Room was fantastic; probably the best extended stay room I have ever encountered. Kitchen had two burner stove, full sized fridge and dishwasher. Washer and dryers downstairs were free! Room had been recently refurbished; everything was spotless! Storage space was amazing; whoever designed this one bedroom suite should get an award! Only drawbacks were limited cable channels and that smoking was allowed on third floor which also housed non-smoking rooms. As a person with allergies, the hallways on the third floor had a smoke smell; the smell was gone once we entered our suite. A relatively minor complaint given the awesome property this is, but since most hotel properties are now non-smoking maybe it's time for Candlewood to join the bandwagon! Staff was amazing from Chris, the GM to Leo, Tanya and Charles at the front desk. Ivy our housekeeper was the best!! Chris handled an issue we had with such professionalism and attention; we were so thankful to him for his efforts! We were truly sad to leave this amazing property! I should also mention that the location was great! Walmart, two grocery stores (and every other store imaginable) were within a couple of miles. Also, two great parks for walking were nearby; great for taking the dog for a stroll. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip 6/27-29/2014 This hotel was great! The price, the room - it was all good. The one thing I wasn't too crazy about is the thermostat for the A/C. The instructions said that there was a sensor in the room that could determine if someone was in the room, at which point the A/C would kick in and start cooling off the room. I got into the room at 3 PM /-, and it took until midnight to cool the room from 79.0 degrees down to 74.0 degrees. It never got any cooler than that. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading