Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 862 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

862reviews

  • 5 Stars
    501
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    29

Convenient for SFO

By

July 19, 2016

club

I have used this hotel at least 5 times previously for its location and excellent inclusive breakfast. It was more expensive this time and even booking 4 rooms didn't allow me to have extra park and fly dates for my car - that was disappointing since they had previously allowed me to park my car for more than 2 weeks when I booked more than one room. Hotel staff are friendly and rooms clean and comfortable, but don't plan on using the pool which is never heated.

Read More
Read Less

There are other hotel options

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

As you approach the hotel it does not look like a typical Holiday Inn Express Hotel. The hotel had very little curb appeal compared to other hotels in the area. Front staff were friendly and professional. We were upgraded to a "better" room due to my Platinum status with InterCon Hotels. Room was exceptionally large but not well designed. Bathroom was half the size of the walk through closet area leading to it. Carpet had a very large stain on in and appeared very dirty. I had to wear slippers, not provided by the hotel, during my entire stay. Breakfast area was not fully setup by the 6:00 AM start time. There are plenty of other hotels at SFO to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear WM47, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts and observations regarding your recent experience. Your feedback is very important and the voice of our guest is the best tool we have to make improvements in the quality of our product and service. I do sincerely apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. If you have any further questions or concerns please contact the hotel and ask to speak to the manager on duty.
Read More
Read Less

convenient to airport and great shuttle service

By

July 04, 2016

club

This is a pleasant place to stay for the traveler. The check-in is easy, the rooms are accessible with no trouble and the shuttle service, which begins at 4 a.m.,is outstanding. There is an excellent restaurant with great value right next door.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Shrink6, Thank You for the 5 star review! We appreciate your lovely comments and look forward to your next stay! Safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Übernachtung nach Flugankunft

By

July 02, 2016

Für eine kurze Zwischenübernachtung ist das Hotel soweit ganz in Ordnung. Die Zimmer mit Bay - Blick wären sicherlich ruhiger und interessanter gewesen.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Old Fritz, Thank You for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay! We look forward to your next stay! Thank You and safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel close to SFO

By

June 29, 2016

club

Clean and comfortable room. All the amenities expected at an HIE. Regular shuttle to and from SFO. Great choice for a place to stay near the airport. Excellent walking path along the bay, really nice place to walk for as long as you want to.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Mitch317, Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay! Thank You and safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

June 28, 2016

club

Hotel met our needs. Lobby was not comfortable but room was OK

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear HB36, Thank You for your feeback in regards to your most recent stay with us! Please let us know what we can do to ensure your next stay with us is a 10 out of 10 experience! Thank You again and safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and comfortable

By

June 27, 2016

club

If you need to be close to San Mateo, Burlingame or San Redwood City, this hotel is perfect. Close to the freeway, very clean and and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear banksova123, Thank You for the 5 star review! We appreciate your lovely comments and look forward to your next stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

If you stay here, be sure to request a room that isn't off the hallway off of the main floor. I've stayed here several times and this is the second time I've been put on this hall. All of the noise from the lobby echoes down the hallway, including the staff conversations late at night.

When checking in and discovering I was on this hall, I asked for a different room, but the only one available was next to the cleaning staff room, and the front desk clerk implied that would be just as noisy.

Otherwise a very good hotel, when I've managed to get a room that's not right off the lobby. But because they can't guarantee I'll won't be placed there again, I'll be staying somewhere else next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Dave969696, Thank You for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us. I do sincerely apologize for the noise disturbance that you encountered. Please contact the hotel and ask to speak to the Manager so that we can ensure your next stay is a 10 out of 10 experience. Thank You again and safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay in SFO

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

Wow ! The staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are super clean and comfortable.

I will be back again and again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear short16, Thank You for your 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and kind comments in regards to our staff! We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank You again and safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear cm0427, Thank You for the 5 star review! We appreciate your lovely comments in regards to our staff ! We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank You and safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Solid value

By

June 20, 2016

club

My three daughters and I stayed here for one night. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small but worked out fine. The breakfast was average, but hey, it was free. The coffee selection was very good and the juice was better than average. Although the hotel was full, it was the quietest hotel I've been in. The staff was very attentive and when I realized I forgot my toothpaste they were super quick to deliver some! We would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Javalogical, Thank You for the 5 star review! We appreciate your lovely comments and look forward to your next stay with us! Thank You and safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Positive park-sleep-fly experience

By

June 20, 2016

club

I used this hotel as a place to park my car during, and sleep the night after, an 18 day European trip. The check-in process and trip to the airport was extremely smooth. Coming back went fine as well. The night stay was comfortable. I left too early to eat the breakfast. I appreciated the around-the-clock opportunity to grab a coffee and a piece of fruit. Overall I experienced good quality for a reasonable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear C L G, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us here at The Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South. We appreciate your lovely comments and look forward to your next stay with us! Thank You again and Safe Travels.
Read More
Read Less