Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel Normal airport hotel. Close to airport and free shuttle. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great Internet, close to airport The Holiday Inn Express is just south of the San Francisco Int'l Airport and has free shuttle service that they share with 2 other properties. Going back to the airport, the HIE is the last stop so it might be tough to find a seat. Close to the airport, free shuttle, low price, and a great staff help offset the problem that this is a property that, in my opinion, could use a refresh. The hallways on the first floor have an odor that appears to reflect the many parties and life lived in that hotel. Looking past that; key items of a really friendly staff, close to the airport, and low cost compared to other hotels nearby helps sell this property for the tired traveler that has an early AM flight out of SFO. December 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by left power cord during my stay last week, I left my ipod power cord in the room. the housekeeping staff was able to locate it when I called. very resonsive. As a priority club member for the past 20 years who stays at HIE for business many times during the year, it would have been nice if the hotel had offered to send the cord back without charging my AMEX card. Happy to have the cord back, thank you. You just could have made the experience more awesome had you offered to spend the $4 to mail it to me without charge. Just a suggestion. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Front Desk Personnel So helpful, outgoing.......Excellent staff.....they really made our short stay very comfortable. My son and I were staying briefly as he was traveling out of SFO. The breakfast provided gave us many choices! Again.......excellent front desk. Smiles..........aimed to please. December 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs serious rehab. Depressing Great service and friendly, responsive staff but rooms are depressing - brown, brown, brown. Location is perfect for connecting to San Francisco, good restaurants and a hiking/ jogging train within a few minutes walk. Speaking to staff I understand the HIX makeover will happen in the Spring but until it does, its good for a stopover but not to either spend time in the room or for an extended stay. Until then they should also keep the price very low with a promise of changes or a credit for anyone who stays and comes back after the makeover. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I would definitley stay here again when in the area. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay Front desk was very helpful in questions I had on getting downtown and they have a map to give you. Free shuttle service makes it very nice to tour if you do not have a car. They will take you to the Bart train which travels all through down town and across the bay. I would stay there again and thank you for such great hospitality. December 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport Nice shuttle to and from the airport. Free wifi and breakfast. Have seen better choices at other IHG hotels. Without a vehicle, difficult access to restaurants except to Max's or pizza delivery. Bed was very soft and not supportive plus squeaky all night. Overall, great proximity to the airport and amenities. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location Folks at front desk were great help. The location is good, rooms are clean and tidy. It is also suitable for families with kids. Will visit again. Highly recommended! December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant overnight at San Francisco International Air[ort Pleasant, comfortable rooms for an overnight close to San Francisco Airport which is about a mile north of the Holiday Inn South. Nice breakfast area with a wide variety of food items. Quiet and comfortable after a long flight. The hotel is close to the San Francisco Bay and offers scenic views from some of the rooms. The price is also very good for an airport hotel. December 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Tired Property This property is in dire need of renovation! The carpet is old and dirty. The furniture sags and is uncomfortable., the rooms lighting is stark and uninviting. As a road warrior, I have stayed in many very up to date Holliday Inn Expresses...this is not one I will return to. November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by On Central Air Conditioning On our 10 day California vacation we stayed at 3 Holiday Inns. The overall experience was 5 star at the other two. The only problem with our stay at the San Francisco-Airport South was they were on central airconditioning. The weather over the weekend of November 17th and 18th had warmed up and the central air system was on heat only. We were on the ground floor and had to open the windows to make the temperature tolable. The noise outside and open window made for a poor night sleep. Other than that the room cleanliness, staff, and services were 5 star. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stayed here while I attended a conference at a nearby hotel. I found the room very nice and the staff extremely helpful. This is also the only (?) hotel I've stayed in that would give you water bottles for going sight-seeing, or even for the trip when you checked out. I would have liked a better view than the first floor, but we weren't in the room enough to miss the view. I tend to like waffles for breakfast, but the only option here was pancakes. From an automatic pancake machine. They were surprisingly good. (I realize this also cuts down on mess and cleanup.) If you want chocolate muffins, get there early -- they seemed to be gone by the time I got there #7:15-7:45-ish). The breakfast area almost always had 2 staff working. If you plan to check in after 9 PM on a weekday, better eat something before you check in. That was my only real complaint -- the non-affiliated restaurant in front of the hotel closed at 9. It was also nice to have the shuttle to the airport, and to the BART line from there. We didn't really have to use the car at all. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and accommodations As single woman, I felt extremely safe entering and exiting the building as well as in my room. Very comfortable facilities and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again there. November 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room AC Problem The AC System was very poor needed to open window to cool room & remove stuffy conditions otherwise nice room well equiped. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'd like to know what kind of mattress was in our room, best I've slept in months November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice if you can get there The Holiday Inns around the San Fran airport are numerous, and the names are sometimes similar enough to be quite confusing. Once you get there, the room is comfortable and clean, and wireless access was reliable and easy. The hotel has a fitness area, and a "business center", and a pretty good breakfast set up, with reasonable hours. Good value for what you pay; but access to the actual city is about a 30 minute taxi ride. I heard others say they went to the airport and caught the BART; taxi fees pretty high from this location. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & View Location was perfect! We walked both directions on path along the bay! Value was excellent for the area,. Staff were very accommodating & hard working. Good food, I personally like more fruit options. Clean & inviting. Bathrooms could use exhaust for steam & a little more elbow room :) November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly staff From the minute we walked in, the staff was friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Beautiful views and great value. November 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed bag The property did not meet up with what I expected. The pictures are not what you get when you arrive. Except for the staff I would have moved to another motel. My stay lasted 3 days. The first day like I said i would have moved to another facility. But, I didn't come to SFO to sleep in a bed so the trip ended up OK. The rook was clean and well kept which is the base line. On problem I had every night is that the fitted sheet slipped off of the upper corner and as a result I slept on the mattress pad most of the night. October 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL PERSONNEL AT CHECK IN 1. Hotel personnel at check-in conveyed a poor attitude at best. 2. Only (1) phone in the room was operational. 3. Vending machines were not conveniently located although Hotel room book indicated on all floors. 4. Internet description of rooms were.... Pool View and Bayside. Although Bayside room on the first floor had zero view of the Bay, which was misleading for the higher rate. View was of vehicles in the rear parking lot. 5. Parking lot undergoing construction, with parking not convenient to hotel location. 6. TV was not operational at check in. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great SFO AIrport Hotel From the very polite shuttle driver who picked us up at the airport, through our check in experience, and up until we left after having a lovely "hot" breakfast the next morning, our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was perfect. October 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HVAC Issues Hotel had no HVAC working. Not only was the air conditioning not working, there was no way to introduce fresh air. Last time we stayed there the boiler broke and there was no hot water. We were not even informed of this when we checked in both times. This hotel has serious infrastructure issues and is an unreliable choice for your travel plans. On the positive side, the staff is very friendly and tried their best to make the best of the situation, but they can't make a guest comfortable if the hotel itself lets them down. October 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you paid for I use my reward points to stay this Holiday Inn. The staff was very accommodating in upgrading us to a suit from a standard room. When we got to our room the furniture in the suit was stained and passé. If this was the best they had I would hated to think what a standard room was like. We originally thought we would spend a second night, but decided to check out the next morning. I look like hotel needs to do some major renovations. I definitely think there is not standardization between one Holiday Inn and another. This is the second one I have stayed at in San Francisco area in last six month and the standard of quality is definitely lacking. Both of these were older needing some major renovations. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, not great service The lady at the front desk was not very welcoming. She didn't really pay attention to our needs. She wrote the wrong room number and when we came back she just laughed and corrected it. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this was the poorest service I have recieved. October 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms down at heel and in need of remodel Hotel is down at the heel. Furniture in the rooms is beat up and in dire need of replacement. Scuffs, scratches, chips, etc. Mattresses are broken down and pillows are lumpy. This hotel is not up to typical Holiday Inn Express standards. Lighting in room is harsh with an awful mixture of harsh daylight energy efficient bulbs and soothing soft white CFLs. Hotel would be 100% better if they used soft white warm bulbs, replaced furniture and got new mattresses. I can't figure out the problem, furniture doesn't look old, but boy is it beat up. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and excellent service During our visit to San Francisco we found the Holiday Inn Express suited all our needs in a superior way-price, breakfast, free parking, easy access to the city via the hotel shuttle and Bart. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. A delightful stay! September 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel but disturbed by noisy guests This is a well-presented and comfortable hotel. The staff were courteous and helpful. It is very conveniently sited for an overnight stay after a long flight. However, our enjoyment of the first night of our vacation was reduced by being disturbed by noisy, possible intoxicated, and thoughtless guests in the corridor outside at 1.30 in the morning. September 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not worth it We waited over 30 minutes for a shuttle from the airport to arrive at the hotel. We are priority members, that didn't do anything. The floors were unvacuumed and the rooms kind of dingy. We were told to eat next door, food took forever and they did not have a Thursday night NFL game there so we went back to our hotel. It didn't have it either. We had to walk across the street to another hotel to watch it. The coffeemaker is one of the small ones with paper cups, yuk. To top it off no hot water to shower with either, really? Staff knew about this but was like oh well. Not a great experience. The only relaxation, if you can call it that, was it was sunny out so we sat by the pool for an hour and listened to traffic. September 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service We stayed a week. The shuttle service was great! The room was clean. Also, we enjoyed the water bottles left in the room. September 13, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>