Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, WIFI and friendly staff Stayed here when my flight was cancelled(twice) due to the weather. Picked the location because it was near the airport and it had a free shuttle. The hotel was very nice. Prior to coming, stayed a hotel that was not so good so I did not get any sleep. Slept like a baby at Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and the nearby restaurant is good. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and comfortable! This was a very enjoyable stay. Camille was wonderful. We requested a room with a bay view and she took care of us. The room was clean, comfortable, newly renovated and everything worked as it should. I've always been a big fan of watching airplanes takeoff and land so it was enjoyable having that view. I didn't mind at all hearing the low sound of the planes engines. We had easy access to the freeway and downtown was just 15 minutes away. The complimentary breakfast was good and the snacks in the lobby were great. I definitely give this hotel 2 thumbs up! December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Undergoing Rennovations This hotel is in a decent location, has fairly comfortable accommodations, and has a friendly staff. That being said, it is currently undergoing renovations and this has affected the hotel. My room did not have a functioning heater for either night of my two night stay. This was during cold weather at the beginning of December. The hotel responded by taking some off of the price of my room. I appreciate their responsiveness. I would stay at this location again once they have finished renovations. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Look elsewhere Thanksgiving visit cold outside (48F) heat would not work in room fan would not turn off when I tried to engage heat kept blowing cold air desk clerk didnt seem to care "push fan button until you see enviro-it will go off eventually" Breakfast not up to standard of other HI Express I've stayed December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were down there for a Niners game and decided to stay at this hotel. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and overall the hotel was very clean and presentable. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plan on becoming a IHG loyalty member! Out first experience w/ Holiday Inn Express was in Seattle. We enjoyed our stay so much that when we needed accommodations for San Francisco my first thought was Holiday Inn Express. It was the best choice! The hotel is clean and comfy. They're currently renovating and updating which is all the better. It is conveniently located right near a freeway on/off ramp. Continental breakfast was amazing! A quality HOT meal to start the day. 24-hour coffee station, complimentary cookies at night, a convenient fitness center, nice firm bed, TWO pillows per person, and Bath & Bodyworks complimentary toiletries! We definitely plan on going back! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and view Loved the view and close to fwy. We will stay here next year for daughters VB tourney December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NM Traveler new renovation and breakfast items help improve one's stay at this location ... it was overdue location great for business customers who have accounts south of San Franciso Only action item, couldn't get an answer why my Priority status was acknowledge as Gold when I am Platinum November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent recently remodeled room! Newly remodeled room was very comfortable and relaxing. This location provides an upscale feel compared to many hotels in this price range. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Courteous staff Great place to stay. Make it a point to stay in this hotel, when in CA. Its a place wherein the staff are courteous. The new makeover is an added bonus. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love YOU guys BUT I have stayed at this hotel about 25 times and have enjoyed the room and services provided and the staff especially the manager Mary and assistant Leyla. They are wonderfully gracious hostesses. But since the renovations have given a new and brighter face (well appointed ) The cost is being increased to cover the expense of remodeling which is perfectly logical. But The number of hotels that I have to stay when I am traveling, some 30 days at a time. I have to conserve my out of pocket expenses. If I were going for 1 day or a couple of days it would be great. But The International traveling I do, is just getting out of hand.and getting hit with the going rate just isn't going to cut it. I have to keep my lodging some times 6 hours in a room, traveling alone, it just isn't worth it to me. For an airport hotel it's . great. But, I would recommend the hotel especially since the improvements are in process of beautifying the property. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home This particular Holiday Inn is not only aesthetically pleasing as the layout is gorgeous but the staff are incredible! They worked hard to meet all my needs and looked genuinely happy. The location is perfect! Easy access to transportation, great food and morning walks by the waterfront! I felt so comfortable and well looked after, especially with the complimentary water bottles and breakfast! Thanks Holiday Inn! I can't wait to come back!!! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Had the opportunity to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms , wow exceeded my expectations . The staff were excellent as usual . Variety and freshness of Breakfast was excellent . Overall November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New look The new rooms look great! Karla and Michelle at check in were very welcoming and friendly November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Fran Sara .and her colleagues were very professional and helpful. The hotel is still under some renovation. but all the staff (maids breakfast and front desk made for a welcome and pleasant experience November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Issues Staying at this Location Normally I find Holiday Inn Express as a great place to stay and am a Platinum member. This one is different and may be due to the fact that it is an Independent and not part of the Franchise. So they have the name but not the quality. My first stay had someone already in mu room when I tried to enter it. I went back to the desk and they said that was inmpossible but there was the person. My second stay resulted in a unforgivable issue. I made a Wake Up and made sure that my room number was taken down correctly but I never got the call. Whe I called in the morning and ask why, i was told that I didnt have a request. There are very few things we really count on in a hotel and not having to worry about a wake-up call is at the top of the list November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I stay here several times a month. The front desk staff is awesome and they know me by name. I stayed in the newly renovated rooms this last trip and they are lovely! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and wonderful service! I was upgraded to a suite and was pleasantly surprised and happy. My room was large, comfortable, relaxing and the bed was heavenly. Customer service was great, at check in to check out. I used the shuttle and so convenient to rental car return and in the morning to the airport. I will be back! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and helpful staff, front desk and maids The hotel is on the waterfront but there are storage containers on the first floor blocking the view of the water. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by after hour service The frontdesk staff was VERY friendly in terms of helping me with hot water for the instant noodles after mid night since I was still adjusting the time zone difference! GREAT service! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our "go to" place when traveling SFO This was probably our 8th or 10th time at this property. We do the park and fly package when traveling out of SFO, and it works well every time. The staff, room and breakfast are always excellent. Reliably good value, thus our repeat stays. Everyone, from the front desk staff to the shuttle drivers seem upbeat, welcoming, and the breakfast choices are great - substantial, fresh, with fruit, yogurt, eggs, rolls, etc., it just does not get better - a little crowded, but you can understand why. We'll be back! October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by city trip San Francisco Hotel was okay for a city trip. Breakfast was a bit limited for us Eureopean people. Nice that there was a big (free) parking lot and free wifi . October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Our stay was incredible. Since the begging. The lady that book our reservation by phone was amazing, our check in was super, check out super, house keeping was super. In few words all the employees were amazing. Thanks so much!!!!!!! !! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pre departure rest and laundry facility. Stayed night before early morning flight home. Desk clerk was very helpful with boarding pass issue. Early 5 a.m. breakfast hit the spot and laundry facility enabled us to pack clean clothes. Love HIE travel/park convenience. Our car was parked at another HIE during our 2 week vacation. Their shuttle service was great. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what is needed after a long flight, or just as you leave! My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times now and we find it excellent, and just what we need after a long flight from UK, or the night before we return. Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful, and nothing seems too much trouble. There is ample car parking, so there is no problem bringing the rental car after landing. A programme for refurbishment is progressing, and the newly decorated rooms are very good. The views over the Bay are good, and there is a lot of wildlife to watch, as well as the planes landing at SFO. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and thoughtful "extras" Enjoyed our one night stay. Convenient free shuttle from airport and very nice lobby area. My newly remodeled room was very comfortable and attractive with free water bottles, microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker...nice surprise at the price. Great breakfast and 2 big meeting tables off the lobby as well as free access to the internet with 2 desktop computers and printers in the lobby ... nice 24 hour coffee bar and iced tea and iced coffee urns were put out in the afternoon as well as fruit, snacks and cookies. The manager even came around to distribute ice cream and beverages to all the staff and guests as a special treat. I especially liked that he seemed to treat his staff with great respect. They were obviously still in the last stages of their remodel as some areas were still unfinished but overall the experience was very good. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here when we travel We always stay here when we travel from SFO, the staff is great and the service is wonderful. We always fly very early in the morning so do not get to try the breakfast so cannot review. Shuttle service is always prompt and we never have a problem getting to the airport on time. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Due for an upgrade This property is in need of an upgrade. The lobby is quite nice and presents a very favorable first impression. Then you go to your room. Really beaten down with wear and tear. I understand from some of the reviews that some rooms were updated; unfortunately not mine. On a positive note, the service desk was very helpful. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and a great value. I really have nothing bad to say about this particular Holiday Inn Express. We only stayed here one night, but I was impressed. Honestly, because it was a hotel near the airport, I expected it to be run-down, not very clean, etc. But, this Holiday Inn was a great surprise. It was very clean, the room was more modern than I expected (I think it had recently been renovated), and the hot complimentary breakfast in the morning was way more than I expected. For the inexpensive amount we paid, this was totally worth it. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is in good condition but the service could be improved There were a few little things but I thought they need immediate attention: 1. Since the WIFI password is changed daily and I stayed there for 3 nights, so I had to ask for a new password every single day. And there were 3 separate occasions that when I asked for the password they were giving the wrong ones. So I had to call several times just to get the right password. And this happened in 3 different nights. 2. There were 2 days that an English language newspaper was not available. There was only Chinese newspaper still available. 3. My reservation was prepaid for 3 nights but on my last evening my magnetic key card could not open the door, and when I asked the receptionist to change the card, it took almost 5 minutes just to get me the new card. October 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>