Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King size bed, after 2 weeks of sleeping on a double bed ! I have always liked staying at the Holiday Inn Express, or any IHG hotel, for that matter. I enjoy the breakfast options they have, always a quick check in, and they all seem to be consistant with each other, regardless of what town you are in. As a travel agent, booking for my clients, quality and consistancy, is a must ! February 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No water from the faucet I was very surprised that I could not have water from faucet. This was first time experience in my life. I had to use water from shower or bus tub, in washing hand,face and teeth. You should check it periodically. February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction excuse? I wasn't told when I made my reservation that the property was under construction. Seems that if the HIE is going to continue 'business as usual' when under construction a significant discount should be given for inconveniences. Having a room without a/c in my opinion is very inconvenient. I was told to open the window. Really?, your next to the airport. Not an acceptable option. Staff was great, breakfast mediocre, not sure if it has anything to do with the construction certainly the crowding was. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff ,comfortable rooms and good value My friends and I planned a short trip to San Francisco and needed a good place to stay. This hotel offered value and was exactly what we needed. The staff was helpful and even printed out the driving directions for our day trip. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and offered a wide range of hot /cold choices. The only drawback was that the temperature in one of our rooms was high at first, but we were able to get it adjusted to a comfortable level during the night. Overall, our stay was great. and I would certainly book at this hotel again. February 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, needed construction warning The best things about this property were the staff and the comfort of the room. I was disappointed to find a construction project underway when I arrived at the property. It affected the lobby, egress to the other side of the building and the parking lot. It would have been customer friendly for the Holiday Inn website to indicate there was construction going on so I could make an informed decision. I have seen this notation on other hotel websites. Additionally, I had to have my room keys reprogrammed twice during my stay. This was unnerving since I was attending funeral events while I was there that dictated that I return to the hotel late each night. The staff was very friendly. I was grateful that my room was far enough away from the construction that I didn't hear it. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Despite Renovations Happening, I'd Stay Here Tomorrow If In Town The hotel is currently under renovations to it's main lobby. I never heard anything from my room, and the only evidence was the breakfast area was a bit compressed. I've stayed at a few HIE's in my day and I am aware of what is typically served for breakfast, I think they were trying to make up for the inconvenience of the renovations and had a larger selection of foods. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good location, friendly staff. I was very satisfied with everything about my stay there. This is a very good hotel for the business traveler. It was clean, well run and again, friendly people there. February 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Shuttle All was well UNTIL ... We returned from a great vacation to warm Mexico and got stranded at the SFO airport in the middle of the night in freezing cold temps while we waited for a late shuttle bus ... only to have the shuttle bus show up full and told another would be on its way ... and waited only to get mob ruled off that shuttle bus by a large group going to another hotel ... then got promised another shuttle was coming and waited and waited for another 40 minutes ... this was well over an hour of waiting - not the service I have come to know and depend on from Holiday Inn and Priority Club. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by retired person I have been staying here for the past 13 years. Even the facilities are currently under massive renovation, they have been able to accomodate us at the very best situation. I cannot wait to see how the new look would turn out after the renovation is completed. I always like the staff members here. They are excellent in service and their attitude are always warm and friendly. That is why I continue to come back here and stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Door locks asmd thermostat not working The temperature in the room was not able to be adjusted. On Saturday morning I left the room to have breakfast in the lobby. Upon returning to my room the key would not work. I returned to the front desk to get a new key and had the same result. Again I went to the lobby to speak to the manager on duty. The manager attempted to use a new key with the same result. He indicated it was probably the battery in the door. He returned to the office to get a master key and it took over 15 minutes for him to return to let me into my room. January 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit tired, but under reno Hotel was under renovation when we stayed - a bit of a mess. Tiny elevator, and a room that was "tired". Temperature in rooms too hot for sleeping. Bed comfortable, breakfast good, price good, and airport shuttle reliable and comfortable. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I stayed here on either end of a conference that was being held at a large conference hotel across the street. By the end, I wish I had stayed at this Holiday Inn Express the entire conference, it would not have been that inconvenient to walk across the street. The staff was very nice. Other reviews have referenced a few condition problems, but they are in the middle of remodeling so that I am sure that they will be taken care of soon. The breakfasts were good, the location is very convenient to the airport. The hotel is quiet, and the room is comfortable. The last evening that I was there, the light by the front door could not be turned off, which was a problem. The staff assured me that those are the kinds of things they are addressing in the remodel. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Dest Staff was extremely helpful I had left my phone in the taxi and the staff was very helpful in its recovery and went above and beyond the call of duty. thx again for your help. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heater did bit shut off - room was a sauna We could not turn the room heater off - it was around 80 degrees in the room. It felt like a sauna and it was very difficult to sleep. The room was fine, but the heater needed to be fixed - we reported the problem in the morning. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Enjoyed the stay. My wife loves the 24-hour hot tea and coffee in the lobby. January 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mabe its was just me The location is great for the airport and acess to the train to down town, but the hotel is a bit run down and the lighting is qute depressing, Due to this the hotel felt unfriendly and not somewhere you would like to relax, January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express value in San Francisco I chose this hotel for a four night business stay because it quoted the best price of the HIE chain in San Francisco, even though my work took me to Oakland. Along with the usual well regarded amenities for the business traveler, I particularly liked the hotel's proximity to the airport, restaurants within walking distance and two gas stations very close by for filling up a rental car. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Plumbing and Bad TV I had 2 problems in the room. The water in the shower was cold. And the TV remote didn't work. The biggest frustration was the timing, since I was out all day and only discovered these problems late at night or early in the morning and did not have time to call the desk and get it resolved. I took cold showers two mornings in a row. When one is standing there naked and trying to rush out to work, I dont want to deal with waiting for a maintenance guy, ... so I took cold showers. I finally got around to telling the desk and the water was hot on my third day. It seemed to be an easy fix. For some reason the shower controller was restriced so that it couldn't turn all the way to hot. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Chose this hotel for its location and shuttle service to airport. Nice extras like fresh fruit in lobby and cookies in the evening. Stayed in the king suite, comfortable bed, soft pillows and bottled water in room, at no extra charge. The staff was friendly, and helpful. Never had to wait for assistance. January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have been staying at this location for over a year and have always been happy with just about everything. The staff from cleaning, maintaining, cafe, desk, to management have been efficient and friendly. I hope I haven't left anyone out. They go out of their way to make sure all our needs are met. The only complaint (and this is not really much of a complaint) we would have is that they discontinued the cheese omelets. We can't say enough good things. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel Normal airport hotel. Close to airport and free shuttle. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great Internet, close to airport The Holiday Inn Express is just south of the San Francisco Int'l Airport and has free shuttle service that they share with 2 other properties. Going back to the airport, the HIE is the last stop so it might be tough to find a seat. Close to the airport, free shuttle, low price, and a great staff help offset the problem that this is a property that, in my opinion, could use a refresh. The hallways on the first floor have an odor that appears to reflect the many parties and life lived in that hotel. Looking past that; key items of a really friendly staff, close to the airport, and low cost compared to other hotels nearby helps sell this property for the tired traveler that has an early AM flight out of SFO. December 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by left power cord during my stay last week, I left my ipod power cord in the room. the housekeeping staff was able to locate it when I called. very resonsive. As a priority club member for the past 20 years who stays at HIE for business many times during the year, it would have been nice if the hotel had offered to send the cord back without charging my AMEX card. Happy to have the cord back, thank you. You just could have made the experience more awesome had you offered to spend the $4 to mail it to me without charge. Just a suggestion. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Front Desk Personnel So helpful, outgoing.......Excellent staff.....they really made our short stay very comfortable. My son and I were staying briefly as he was traveling out of SFO. The breakfast provided gave us many choices! Again.......excellent front desk. Smiles..........aimed to please. December 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs serious rehab. Depressing Great service and friendly, responsive staff but rooms are depressing - brown, brown, brown. Location is perfect for connecting to San Francisco, good restaurants and a hiking/ jogging train within a few minutes walk. Speaking to staff I understand the HIX makeover will happen in the Spring but until it does, its good for a stopover but not to either spend time in the room or for an extended stay. Until then they should also keep the price very low with a promise of changes or a credit for anyone who stays and comes back after the makeover. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I would definitley stay here again when in the area. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay Front desk was very helpful in questions I had on getting downtown and they have a map to give you. Free shuttle service makes it very nice to tour if you do not have a car. They will take you to the Bart train which travels all through down town and across the bay. I would stay there again and thank you for such great hospitality. December 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport Nice shuttle to and from the airport. Free wifi and breakfast. Have seen better choices at other IHG hotels. Without a vehicle, difficult access to restaurants except to Max's or pizza delivery. Bed was very soft and not supportive plus squeaky all night. Overall, great proximity to the airport and amenities. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location Folks at front desk were great help. The location is good, rooms are clean and tidy. It is also suitable for families with kids. Will visit again. Highly recommended! December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant overnight at San Francisco International Air[ort Pleasant, comfortable rooms for an overnight close to San Francisco Airport which is about a mile north of the Holiday Inn South. Nice breakfast area with a wide variety of food items. Quiet and comfortable after a long flight. The hotel is close to the San Francisco Bay and offers scenic views from some of the rooms. The price is also very good for an airport hotel. December 2, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>