• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for those guests staying with us, but please take advantage of our affordable Park & Fly package to safely leave your vehicle while you are traveling! Let us get you to and from the airport. (Check for shuttle operation hours)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ca0289

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The
View More

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay.

Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go.

From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the San Francisco Airport. Our hotel also offers free parking during your stay and packages like the Park, Stay and Go Package. Don't forget to take a leisurely stroll along the San Francisco Bay Trail adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tidy room Great to walk in a clean room after all day of sightseeing and shopping. Its nice to have a fridge in the room. It will be good if we did have electric jug in the room to make a cup of tea., in overall we found the holiday inn same as we stayed in Fiji and Australia so it felt like going home. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn near SFO Convenient hotel near SFO. All amenities. Lots of good lighting and outlets for charging devices. The carpet was dirty with a syrupy substance near the table. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Good customer Service and amenities Location is great to the airport. Hotel is nicely appointed with nice size rooms and more importantly being quiet. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service Restaurant service particularly at breakfast time was particularly slow and orders were not accurate when delivered to the table. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Booked the hotel so that we could get an early flight. The hotel was very nice, located next to the airport but you could not hear any airport noise. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel at better prices than most The bed was comfortable, room clean and price was lower than most SF hotels of this class. The hotel is worn a bit but ok. Check in was slow due to rush of patrons. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed results, but good place to sleep The waitresses in the bar appeared to be overworked or under staffed because I was there for 3 days with slow service each day. Conversely, the room and bed especially were awesome. The pillows were some of the best I've had in a hotel. The bed was the best I've slept in outside of my home. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff was very helpful with regard to all my needs. They showed great deal of understanding and the ability to find more than one way of accomplishing my needs. I will be staying there when I return to San Francisco. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GUEST SERVICE We decided to stay at this hotel because we were at Oakland Holiday Inn and Suit and this gentleman was Wonderful he took care of us very well. His costumer service had made up our mind to choose this hotel for any future needs. I even called several of my friends and family to let them know of this Hotel and it was at 1:00 am. Jorge is his name Thank You Thank You very much. So we decided with no dough that we would stay in the same hotel in San Francisco well that was the worst decision we have ever made. Costumer service was horrible not even a smile a hello how may I help you nothing. Now I understand that we had no reservation but we should have not been treated like that. We were asking about purchasing a breakfast and all we got is ITS NOT A GOOD BUY now shouldn't she bee trying to sell us that. I'm sorry but as soon as we got to our room I called every one and apologize and told them this was not good. This girls costumer service made me have a horrible weekend I hated there. I know i might be exaggerating but it's the truth. I will never stay there again. I'm very sorry I did love the Oakland Hotel I didn't want to leave but our vacation was in San Francisco. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 较好的酒店 房间及家具较好,交通比较方便。 WiFi不是很稳定,入住的时候也无法识别我是会员,需要我特别查询才确定。 September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room very comfortable clean good food good service.wake up call September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SSI Conf Need more parking. There's not enough parking for the events that are happening there. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good food, friendly staff, and prompt shuttle service... it ended there. Room looked dated (popcorn ceiling and old carpet). I was unfortunate enough to get a room adjacent to the stairs. Could not sleep due to the stairs entrance door shutting. It literally shook the walls... every time all throughout the night. The A/C intake vent was coming loose from the ceiling. Probably from all of the stair access door use. Other than that, the food was really good at Houlihans Bar and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to the airport was great. On time every time. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Hotel. Very clean and great service. Could do without smokers right by front entrance. Room was great. Accessible outlets for phone and laptop charging. Dinner in restaurant was very good. A little dark though. Had to go get glasses to be able to read the menu. Overall, great hotel and I would stay there again. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Think twice about booking Out of obligation to a friend who booked this hotel for us we decided to stay here, despite reading previous reviews. There was no friendly greeting upon checking in, the attitude received was we (my family of 3) was inconveniencing the staff. However, we did appreciate the early checkin time. The room is great, with comfortable beds. We needed to contact housekeeping as we were short of facecloths (twice), internet connection was adequate. Internet problem with lack of connectivity was reported, and we were impressed that the hotels tech person came to our room within 15 minutes to assist and didn't leave until he checked the reboot had worked. We had breakfast both mornings @ the restaurant, the first morning, after being seated by the rude manager, we waited 10 minutes before we were offered drinks, then a waitress passed and asked if we were helped, she gave us comp drinks because of the delay and wait, she made our trip with her friendliness and great service. The meal was good. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good hotel I have stayed here many times and things have always gone smoothly. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Federal Tire Terrible room condition. Flying bugs around. Shampoo and soap not reparedl. Recommend everyone go stay next door Holiday Inn Express....Newer and clean! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Good hotel, good food at Houlihan's. Close to the airport but the shuttle service for pickup was unreliable. Hotel located in an industrial area August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. My stay at this Holiday Inn was very nice with a large comfortable room and helpful staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Parking fees 20 bucks for 3 cokes and 3 chips parking fees, 2 bucks for lobby coffee ??. Great hotel if you're walking your trip and not hungry. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My usual departure hotel I stay here a lot for the early flight back to the East Coast. Most of the time I crash early. But the restaurant and bar are great. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Eat elsewhere and dont expect internet Wifi is equivilent to dial up and restaurant staff ( with exception of breakfast) make you feel like you owe them for waiting on you. Truly a unique experience, I travel frequently and when I experience places like this- I make a mental note not to stay here again, fair warning. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big City Price but Not Big City Service I stayed here for 3 nights while in the San Francisco area. The overall location and the appearance of the hotel were good. The room was large enough for 4 people to be comfortable. The problems we had were related to extremely poor internet (wifi) quality and a staff that was not able to respond to the needs of the guests. When contacting the desk, in one case we were on hold for 5 minutes and another case, nobody answered at all. We went down to the desk in that case and there was a long line of people waiting and only one person trying to help them. When we asked for a blanket, we were told that the hotel was full and none were available (there was no blanket in the room for a pull out bed and we had reserved the room for 4 people--thus needing that bed. The staff we encountered during the stay were friendly, but it was difficult to get our needs met. We stayed in many hotels during our recent trip and this was by far the most expensive and the worst customer service. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by expensive stay The room is too pricy - it is not worthy for a common hotel room with below average room amenities. The AC unit is out of date and too noisy for me to sleep. If it is not for catching early flight out of SFO, there is no way I would pick this one. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation Towels were past the end of their life. Bathroom wallpaper needs replaced along with tub/shower. Carpet along walls were dirty. If all rooms are like mine, it needs renovated. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent early check in Assistant at desk was gracious enough to give us an early check in. But I must say the cost per night is VERY steep for what we got.......Perhaps that's because it SF? but with all the other hotels around the Conference Center I would like to try them next time..... July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice The restaurant/bar was great. Nice clean rooms. Overall a good hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken toilet since first night Checked in and immediately noticed that toilet watercloset is open like somebody repaired something. Tried flushing the toilet and reported to front desk immediately that it is not working. Spend the next 6 days in the room with broken toilet flush. So disappointed about not having anyone to fix the problem. My last 2 days are even worse. Shower drain is clogged and water is building up on the tub. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what i expected I had a couple of friends staying in several rooms, which the stay was uncomfortable because staff would be knocking on our doors for no apparent reason, asking to vacant the room because we where 5 people in one room, and to please go back to are rooms. I understand we cannot sleep in a room with more than 4 people in a room; however, my friends and i where hanging out in the room. I do not see a problem if we hangout in a room, but to take us out and ask us to go back to our rooms. At checking, i was not recognized as an IHG member. However, it was easy to check in and get to our rooms. I was just disappointed my stay was not what i expected because of how staff treated my friends and I. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient, but not impressive. Not the glamorous idea of staying in "The City by the Bay", but supplied comfortable rest. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading