• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for those guests staying with us, but please take advantage of our affordable Park & Fly package to safely leave your vehicle while you are traveling! Let us get you to and from the airport. (Check for shuttle operation hours)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ca0289

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The
View More

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay.

Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go.

From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the San Francisco Airport. Our hotel also offers free parking during your stay and packages like the Park, Stay and Go Package.
Don't forget to take a leisurely stroll along the San Francisco Bay Trail adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable overall comfortable overall but small room and was not in town. breakfast coupon for 3 was only limited to 20 dollars. price of room not cheap with additional parking charge of 10 dollars which was unneccesary considering the hotel's location. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows, construction outside I stayed for business, which put me at odd hours. I found myself trying to sleep during the morning hours which proved tiresome in itself. The expo center next door was being worked on so there was construction ALL day. Also, at night, the bar patio was REALLY loud and echoed between the two buildings. I waited a while to get checked in because I arrived 3 hours before check-in. When I got in my room, there was still trash in the containers and water bottle under the bed and cap under the chair... The front desk personnel on the early evening shift were very pleasant. Internet is complimentary but VERY slow. Its SUPER close to the airport so if you need a room for the night before a flight, its great for that purpose. Its not very walking friendly, with only Ihop and Mcdonalds close by. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good food I had one problem: no hot water one day. The staff acodated me and fixed the problem. Otherwise good sleep with air conditioner on. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Besser nicht nochmal Kein gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis. Empfang an der Rezeption unfreundlich. Frühstück nicht gut. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed. Not typical for Holiday Inn. Even though we're Rewards members, we could not get a room upgrade to our preferred king bed. The rugs in our room were very dirty. The bottoms of my husband's feet were literally black. He had to wash them thoroughly before going to bed. The white bottoms of my new shoes also were black after walking on the carpets. Several of the towels were sour smelling. The a/c was barely working due to a clogged filter, which we asked to have changed out. There were several small blood spots on the spread, on the bathroom floor and on the hair dryer handle. Front desk agreed to $50 reduction in price, but it was credited to a different room's account. I sent an email on Monday evening with all of the info plus a photo of the blood droplets. I asked for confirmation of receipt of the email. It is Friday and I am still waiting to hear from them. I know this hotel sees a lot of traffic, but this one was definitely not up to usual Holiday Inn standards. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! The staff, service and room were excellent. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This one is a no go Not hot water on first morning, bathroom dated. Hotel had a general "old" feeling everywhere except the lobby. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for conference center Location is very convenient if you have business at the nearby Conference Center. Shuttle service to June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Internet connection is never very good. Had visitors with me from China who stated the connection in China was better. Charge a dollar more per room per night and put in a good system since a large number of the guests are business people and depend on the internet to conduct business. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by End of Vactation made easy Your personnel, both evening and very early AM were tremendous. They understood stress and made our very brief stay enjoyable and gave us the ability to unwind. The wake up calls, coffee in the lobby, and shuttle made the first leg of the return home palletable. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A Little Disappointing My wife and I usually love Holiday Inn Expresses. At the end of a long day of travel, the staff is usually warm and accommodating, the room is clean an comfortable, and we can simply relax. However, we did not feel that way at this particular site. This was the last night of a wonderful vacation before flying home from SF to New Orleans the following morning. When we arrived, the lady at the front desk (Melissa or Melanie?) advised us we could not use our AAA discount because we did not reserve the room online ahead of time. When we balked, she suggested that we could use the computer at the concierge station to reserve the room with the discount. We were exhausted, but agreed to play the game. However, the computer would not give us access. When we returned to the front desk, we were advised to try a different server which we tried, but again to no avail. None of the three employees at the front desk (none of whom were busy) offered to help us despite our obvious difficulties. After about a half-hour of trying, the lady at the front desk gave us a look as to say "I just need to get rid of these people" and begrudgingly entered the discount at the desk - something she could have done from the "get-go". When I asked why the policy here at this Holiday Inn were so different from our other experiences, she said that this was a franchise and, as such, did not have to conform to a company policy. After charging us additional money for a parking spot (again, a different policy), we received our room key. The room was nice and comfortable, but the hassle at the check-in unfortunately put a bad taste in our mouths at the end of an otherwise wonderful vacation. As a business owner myself, I would strongly suggest reconsidering policy and inservicing employees with respect to customer courtesy and respect! Although I am a Holiday Inn fan, I would not recommend this particular franchise location. There are numerous other options in the immediate vicinity! June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall just go with someone ales The price you are paying and quality you receive is not even close. Please keep in mind this hotel was rated as 3 stars. They need to repaint the out said, they had a wedding in the morning and no one emptied out side trash bins for two days trash was overflowing and it smelled. Lobe looked clean and the staff was very nice, but I had to wait for 3 hours to be checked in. Bed sheets need to be changed same quality as motels. Bathrooms are tiny and not well-lit. Overall, please keep in mind when you are booking a 3 star hotel just go with someone ales the price is to expansive for what they offer. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and poor I have stayed at this IHG many times last year and into this year, but my last visit was not good. The room was not as clean as the past. The sheets had long black hairs. The sink was draining very slow. The AC was stuck on 65 degrees. I tried to turn it to heat, but that did not work. I called for maintenance at 9PM they could not fix. I allow them to try the next day when i was working. When I returned to the room the AC still was not fix, but i did have a floor heater. WOW! I called maintenance again and they again could not fix the room. I was moved to another room, after i had to ask a 2nd time. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty floors and torn drapes Very poor value for your dollar. The drapes were torn, the floors were dirty, especially in the bathroom, and the towel racks were hanging on by a thread. If I hadn't been in town for business with back-to-back meetings, I would most certainly have checked out and slept in my car- at least the car was clean! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I attended a meeting here for 3 days The staff was amazing! The Banquet Managers were amazing. The hotel shuttle was prompt. The food was terrific. The meeting rooms were great. We stayed for 3 days and the only complaint was the internet access which they worked on in the meeting room. The room was clean and fresh. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor HI Hairy beds make for a bad experience. The first room I check in had more hair on the pillows and sheets than I could clean off. Given a new room and still had to clean hairs fro bed. Rooms average, so not good value for the price paid. I love IHG and most of the properties, but will never stay at this one again. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Excellent staff and great hotel. Nice rooms, comfortable lobby and friendly staff. For the value, if you're in San Francisco I recommend you stay here and commute to other parts of the city. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold food The staff was er helpful for directions, but the food at the bar was not at all good for the price. I ordered my meal, finished a $7 20 glass of miller lite when out and had a smoke came in and was still waiting. came out semi cold and was not worth the $9 I paid for. I guess if i was a regular there i might have recived better tretment. Dont get me started about the parking rate that sneeks up on you when you pull in. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not very clean I was not happy with room. Refrigerator had to be replaced and the floor in the bathroom by sink looked like it had not been vacuumed in a long time. Bed linens looked very old and dingy. I was waken with noise in between the two towers by drunks outside that lasted about 1.5 hours. had to call front desk to get them to be quiet. Coming in from work and could not find a parking space because convention center next door took all the parking spaces, but yet we are charged 9.95 a night for parking. I did not have a pleasant experience. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff. Poor bedding. Thx for h2o and cookies. Late check in after long flight with early flight in am. Staff was efficient and polite. Very happy to receive two bottled waters and cookies on check in. Nice touch. Room was nicely decorated. Bed ok. Pillows horrible and tiny. sheets needed to be 'put to bed'. They were not crisp and clean, but worn and pilling. Made it difficult to get much needed rest. Please focus more on bed comfort. It would have made all the difference in this review. Feels like there is no effort/$ put in the hotel due to their high demand and occupancy rates due to their location. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory We chose this hotel because of the proximity to SF airport and because there was a shuttle. The front desk staff was very helpful and probably the best part of our stay. The bed was comfortable, but the air conditioner created a draft over it all night. The bathroom was cramped and dingy, but there was lots of hot water. The carpeting could have used a bit more vacuuming. We had dinner in the restaurant, and it was satisfactory. We waited a long time for the shuttle at the airport. There is no pool. Overall, it was a satisfactory stay, but we were glad it was for one night. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad for business travelers The hotel was clean and average comfort that you would expect. However, if you are traveling for business, don't stay here. I stayed here with a large group of business associates. The internet was completely unusable. Since there were so many of us, we were spread out all over the hotel and no matter who or when we tried to us the internet, it was simply unusable. One more thing that I was shocked to find was that in the bathroom the toilet paper dispenser was actually on that you expect in a truck stop. It had the little spring clamps on the side that made the toilet paper rip every two sheets. I have traveled for 10 years now and have never seen this in a hotel. To make it worse, it was not even good toilet paper. Charge me an extra buck a week and let me use as much toilet paper as I need, Even at an extra buck a week, you will still make money! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel close to the SFO airport I had a great experience with the check in process at the front desk. The person that was helping me made sure I had everything taken care of, got same rate for two nights as I extended my stay from 1 to 2 nights. Upon arriving at my floor, the hotel room was clean and comfortable. I noticed the bathroom light was flickering slightly when I turned it on. (Turns out it was on it's last legs and finally went out during the second afternoon of my stay. I called for repairs and was not done until that same night. Could be because I was not in the room when the repair man showed up?) Overall a good stay and would stay there again. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Half Good, Half Bad... Room was clean, property was nice, bed was comfortable. The temperature control in the room was terrible. It got really hot and even setting it to cool took hours to cool the room down. This was in middle of March too when it's not that hot out. The internet was intermittent too, and I made sure to verify that it was not my computer causing the issues and the issue was coming from the hotels server end. Overall it wasn't great, it wasn't bad. Probably would not stay here again though. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The room was comfortable. I liked that you had to have a key to enter the room areas. Made me feel safe and I could relax. The room was clean and and the bed wonderful after a long day of work it was great to just fall into it. The food was okay it took a little to long in my opinion to get to the table but my waiter made sure my glass was always full. I did enjoy the Rugby a wonderful surprise to have playing on the big screen. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service My daughter had an early morning flight. I booked her in at this hotel so she didn't have to drive to the airport early in the morning. When I dropped her off at the hotel the night before, I checked out the security of the building and the shuttle service. Both checked out good for this protective father. My daughter said she enjoyed her stay. She made it to the airport well rested and on time. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and front desk personnel From the moment I arrived at the hotel via airport shuttle until I left 3 days later ever moment of my stay was well beyond my wildest dreams. Great staff and wonderful spirit. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed with a Good View I was stuck in San Francisco overnight, so I decided to stay here at the Holiday Inn hotel near the San Francisco Airport. The hotel was quite impressive, very clean in the lobby, and the attached restaurant. The staff was friendly and courteous and the shuttle driver to and from the airport was very nice. I loved the room with a big couch to lay on as well as some funky chair thing which I actually found incredibly comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Airport Hotel Near SFO Stayed here for one night coming into San Francisco on a late flight. The airport shuttle runs roughly twice an hour. It was extremely convenient for me as I happened to arrive at just the right time. Both check-in and check-out were extremely fast. Overall, it's a great location for an overnight airport stay. February 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room...not so great service hebrooms at the South San Francisco Conference Center Holiday Inn are fantastic the beds are comfortable the amenities are wonderful and the cleanliness was fantastic that is where it ended... the front desk service was slow ,rude and unacceptable. The restaurant staff was slightly better and seems to be improving with the presence of the manager however there needs to be some serious staff re considerations training and possibly firings. My and bill was and still is incorrect when I asked about it at the front desk I was given the runaround to the point where I said I would have my credit card company dispute it the answer to that was "that's fine.." February 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening San Francisco Bay and San Francisco International Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading