• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for those guests staying with us, but please take advantage of our affordable Park & Fly package to safely leave your vehicle while you are traveling! Let us get you to and from the airport. (Check for shuttle operation hours)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ca0289

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The
View More

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay.

Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go.

From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the San Francisco Airport. Our hotel also offers free parking during your stay and packages like the Park, Stay and Go Package. Don't forget to take a leisurely stroll along the San Francisco Bay Trail adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction Lobby, restaurant, bar, and coffee station were all under construction (blocked off in places) leaving the bar/bistro as the only reasonable place for breakfast, Certainly felt restrictive and disorganized (not fit for purpose). Hopefully this is all completed soon. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel bar hotel bar had a velvet rope on the weekend nights. You had to wait to see if you were cool enough or good looking enough to get in 1st, then they charge 10.00 cover. This is a hotel bar people, c'mon... The hotel was under construction, which they failed to mention when we booked. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont not reccomend This hotel is a big mess and the rooms are disturbed until late at night by the night club and early in the morning by construction July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice, but I can't say the same for all the personnel The room was nice and comfortable. But the staff in the bar was slow to serve (smelled like cigarettes when she finally got to us) and then we were informed that dress shorts, dress shoes and a button down shirt were not allowed in the bar after 9PM while jeans and sneakers are apparently all right. If they are trying to improve the quality of their clients they need more discerning bouncers at their bar. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the room. Indifferent Hotel Management I stayed here for a couple of nights. Found a bunch of Ants in the room. Called the front desk, they said they can't help. They moved me to another room. So I had to pack all my stuff at 1 am in the morning and move to another room! Did not get any sleep and not pleased at all. To make matters worst. No one from the hotel even bothered to check with me next day on how things were. Forget doing refunds etc. Complete Apathy! Needles to say won;t be staying here again.. I have sent a bunch of feedback to their corp office. Hope someone is looking at it. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updated Staff was great but hotel lobby was being remodeled. Rooms were dated but clean and quiet. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction There is major construction and remodeling going on. Lobby is a mess. Not all restaurants are open. Shuttle only goes to airport. No help to get to sight seeing spots. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room amenities were excellent The main drawback was all the construction in the lobby. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a Crwone Plaza Hotel Every thing is good with the exception of the renovations going on in lobby and the requirement to paid extra for a very slight increase in Internet speed, and no real advantage of being a IHG Platinum Member shown at this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat guest every year since 2001. I am a Platinum IHG Reward member. First they did not acknowledge me at check in and did not upgrade my room when available. I had to mention to them being a Platinum IHG Reward member and they finally upgrade my room. Hotel public area and one restaurant is under renovation. They did the best to keep the guest happy by offering one free drink coupon at their bar and complementary welcome fruit water at check in and Starbuck coffee at check out in the morning. I was happy they gave me a room on the quiet side and I slept quite well. Room was clean and remodeled. I feel this hotel prior to the remodeling had lighter color room furniture and bedding. Also the hallway were lighter color prior to the remodel. Now it feels a bit darker. I check into this hotel more than any other hotels. I stayed here since year 2001. I was picked up at the airport by the concierge staff. Many of them still worked at this hotel over 10 years. I like to thank the concierge staff Charlie, Rick, Mr. Sun and another person I do not know his name. I recall he was from Thailand. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Won't be staying again. Too many issues with numerous members of our party. Too many things handled badly by staff and poor room quality. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Between the ice cold showers, the terrible room service and the paper-thin walls, this was an experience I'll never forget (and not in the good sense). I assumed now that the room renovations were all done that this would be a great place to stay and wow was I wrong. I can confidently say I will not be staying here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction and Terrible Customer Serivce Staff was extremely disrespectful and outright rude. Hotel was under construction and that was absolutely not noted prior to arriving, not on confirmation or when booking. Conditions were not safe. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay and on line review Overall my stay was quite nice. However, the on-line survey and review is way too long. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My go to hotel in the bay area Love this location is close to the city but far enough not to have to pay for city prices. Right now under renovation. Look good before cant wait to see after all the work is done. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre review during renovations The hotel met my expectations for the most part except when it came to the renovations. There is not much that could be done, but the rates have not seemed to have changed despite the current works. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and pillows can be more comfortable The room is nice with all amenities of a business-class hotel, but the sleep quality is poor. The pillows and beds are just too soft for my liking Also, remodelling of the hotel is creating a lot of chaos as well June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friend's Birthday Party Suite, food and Club House Bistro were wonderful. The only problem encountered was the elevator. Maybe after the construction everything will be excellent. This is not our first event and I know that once construction is over, it will be perfect. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room I'd stay again. Was undergoing remodel, but room was clean and staff was attentive. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor servive and hotel mess! I don't know what you want here. I don;t under stand this. I have said all I want to say about this visit I had to your hotel! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by adequate room and service The room was comfortable and the furniture was really adequate. I was able to sleep enough even if I was jet lagged.. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, Horrendous atmosphere Planned my wedding a year in advance and was notified that there would be minor renovations being done in the lobby. Day prior to my wedding, I did a hotel check and all I saw was massive demolition. Since it was the day before the wedding, there was nothing I could do. The staff tried to clean and put up more black drapes but nothing can really cover up the amount of construction that was being done. The lovely atrium with the koi pond flowing through the middle and the waterfall wall by the elevator was all gone. Looking out from the glass elevators and room windows, all that could be seen was scaffoldings and black drapes. To add insult to injury, the hotel felt that they did nothing wrong and would only provide a $100 deduction from my wedding venue bill. Staff was great helping out as much as possible but hotel venue was definitely dreadful and avoid at all cost. If you don't mind strangers walking through your wedding, this could be a place where you want to spend one of the most memorable day of your life. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, but short staffed Great staff, but obvious the hotel this weekend was short staffed. The rooms were great, but hotel under construction, and very uncomfortable temperature in some rooms June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Place was under construction but no problem (Saturday night). Restaurant prices outlandish even for California. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice For The Price Once the remodel of the lobby is done this will be fantastic! If you don't mind the curtains, etc...you'll be fine! June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware consturction and parking problems We were never warned about the entire hotel being under construction before we booked the rooms. No compensation or discount was offered. Parking availability is limited. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Was in Chaos Because of Renovation Crowne Plaza used to mean high quality. Unfortunately my latest experience was extremely disappointing. Firstly, I had to make two separate reservations for a simple 3 night stay to work through their non-user friendly pricing/rate system. I then checked in, and the hotel lobby, elevators and pool were a total mess because of construction renovations. If I would have known of the horrifying conditions, I would have definitely stayed anywhere else in Foster City. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction at 7am and poor quality There was ongoing construction the entire time my wife and I stayed there. It began at 7am everyday including the Sunday morning after we went to a wedding the night before. Waking up to construction noises early was not our idea of a relaxing stay. The overall cost was very high considering how mediocre the food there was and how low quality the amenities were. It was the lowest grade toilet paper and tissues I have ever seen at a hotel, the shower curtain didn't fit across the entire tub so it created a constant issue with water on the floor. The shower itself was made for people no taller than 5'4" as I had to stay bent over the entire time to get under the water flow at 5'9". The curtains on the window also couldn't fully close. The sheets and pillows were adequate but not what I'd expect for the money. The pool looked like it was from a cheesy motel. Basically other than the convenient location most of the stay was a big disappointment. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Even though the hotel was undergoing a remodel the staff did all they could to make our stay comfortable. However even though I mentioned to the front desk that we had leaks in our bathroom that left water on the floor nothing was done during our stay of three nights. So the maintenance staff leaves something to be improved. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms updated and comfortable This property is in the process of a major redecoration. Room have been nicely redone. Lobby and restaurants are still in process. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. It is my place of choice when in San Mateo for business. May 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening San Francisco Bay and San Francisco International Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading