• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for those guests staying with us, but please take advantage of our affordable Park & Fly package to safely leave your vehicle while you are traveling! Let us get you to and from the airport. (Check for shuttle operation hours)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ca0289

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The
View More

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay.

Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go.

From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the San Francisco Airport. Our hotel also offers free parking during your stay and packages like the Park, Stay and Go Package.
Don't forget to take a leisurely stroll along the San Francisco Bay Trail adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction and Terrible Customer Serivce Staff was extremely disrespectful and outright rude. Hotel was under construction and that was absolutely not noted prior to arriving, not on confirmation or when booking. Conditions were not safe. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay and on line review Overall my stay was quite nice. However, the on-line survey and review is way too long. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My go to hotel in the bay area Love this location is close to the city but far enough not to have to pay for city prices. Right now under renovation. Look good before cant wait to see after all the work is done. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre review during renovations The hotel met my expectations for the most part except when it came to the renovations. There is not much that could be done, but the rates have not seemed to have changed despite the current works. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and pillows can be more comfortable The room is nice with all amenities of a business-class hotel, but the sleep quality is poor. The pillows and beds are just too soft for my liking Also, remodelling of the hotel is creating a lot of chaos as well June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friend's Birthday Party Suite, food and Club House Bistro were wonderful. The only problem encountered was the elevator. Maybe after the construction everything will be excellent. This is not our first event and I know that once construction is over, it will be perfect. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room I'd stay again. Was undergoing remodel, but room was clean and staff was attentive. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor servive and hotel mess! I don't know what you want here. I don;t under stand this. I have said all I want to say about this visit I had to your hotel! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by adequate room and service The room was comfortable and the furniture was really adequate. I was able to sleep enough even if I was jet lagged.. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, Horrendous atmosphere Planned my wedding a year in advance and was notified that there would be minor renovations being done in the lobby. Day prior to my wedding, I did a hotel check and all I saw was massive demolition. Since it was the day before the wedding, there was nothing I could do. The staff tried to clean and put up more black drapes but nothing can really cover up the amount of construction that was being done. The lovely atrium with the koi pond flowing through the middle and the waterfall wall by the elevator was all gone. Looking out from the glass elevators and room windows, all that could be seen was scaffoldings and black drapes. To add insult to injury, the hotel felt that they did nothing wrong and would only provide a $100 deduction from my wedding venue bill. Staff was great helping out as much as possible but hotel venue was definitely dreadful and avoid at all cost. If you don't mind strangers walking through your wedding, this could be a place where you want to spend one of the most memorable day of your life. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, but short staffed Great staff, but obvious the hotel this weekend was short staffed. The rooms were great, but hotel under construction, and very uncomfortable temperature in some rooms June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Place was under construction but no problem (Saturday night). Restaurant prices outlandish even for California. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice For The Price Once the remodel of the lobby is done this will be fantastic! If you don't mind the curtains, etc...you'll be fine! June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware consturction and parking problems We were never warned about the entire hotel being under construction before we booked the rooms. No compensation or discount was offered. Parking availability is limited. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Was in Chaos Because of Renovation Crowne Plaza used to mean high quality. Unfortunately my latest experience was extremely disappointing. Firstly, I had to make two separate reservations for a simple 3 night stay to work through their non-user friendly pricing/rate system. I then checked in, and the hotel lobby, elevators and pool were a total mess because of construction renovations. If I would have known of the horrifying conditions, I would have definitely stayed anywhere else in Foster City. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction at 7am and poor quality There was ongoing construction the entire time my wife and I stayed there. It began at 7am everyday including the Sunday morning after we went to a wedding the night before. Waking up to construction noises early was not our idea of a relaxing stay. The overall cost was very high considering how mediocre the food there was and how low quality the amenities were. It was the lowest grade toilet paper and tissues I have ever seen at a hotel, the shower curtain didn't fit across the entire tub so it created a constant issue with water on the floor. The shower itself was made for people no taller than 5'4" as I had to stay bent over the entire time to get under the water flow at 5'9". The curtains on the window also couldn't fully close. The sheets and pillows were adequate but not what I'd expect for the money. The pool looked like it was from a cheesy motel. Basically other than the convenient location most of the stay was a big disappointment. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Even though the hotel was undergoing a remodel the staff did all they could to make our stay comfortable. However even though I mentioned to the front desk that we had leaks in our bathroom that left water on the floor nothing was done during our stay of three nights. So the maintenance staff leaves something to be improved. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms updated and comfortable This property is in the process of a major redecoration. Room have been nicely redone. Lobby and restaurants are still in process. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. It is my place of choice when in San Mateo for business. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recognizing long time customer I just wanted to take a moment and recognize the exceptional service provided at my most recent stay the evening of 4-26-14. I stay at Crowne Plaza Foster City CA frequently. The staff is usually polite in general. However, on this occasion I was very appreciative that the check-in agent (Rich) a 30-ish African American male noticed me in line. By the time I got to the counter I barely had to say a word. He knew my name -- he knew my room preference, location, floor and that I don't like adjoining rooms. The fact that I was tired made this experience quick and to the point. I just want to commend "Rich" and thank C.P. for recognizing me. Keep up the good work and please allow Rich to be a model for the type of employee you hire now and in the future. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfort, experience I stayed a night at the Foster City Crowne Plaza and was extremely happy with my stay there. The hotel looked really good from the outside. The common areas were classy, clean and bright. The hotel foyer was very inviting. The service was great. The food in the hotel restaurant was great. I had a fantastic Jalapeno burger and garlic fries which I loved. The restaurant staff didn't do the usual greeting and seating. I was left to wonder whether to seat myself or not, but after I sat myself down, I got good and quick service. The rest of the hotel experience was great. The room quality, view and bathroom etc were great. Overall this is a great place to stay and the price was good. I'd recommend it for anyone visitng Foster City. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daniel the manager Was greeted by Daniel the manager Saturday night. He treated me like a member of his own family. He made my stay at the hotel a very positive experience. He was friendly and informative and answered all my questions. Get this guy a cape! he is a superhero for crown plaza April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring earplugs Nice property. Clean rooms and recently renovated. Nice service. But loud. And not the construction. The was a party with loud music that permeated the whole property. The aggregation continued with lukewarm water for the really early shower. Hope It will be better when construction is done. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel the club has no seating The hotel is great but if you're interested in going to the club you better get there and hour early most of the tables are reserved for parties there are only a few tables left for patrons that have not reserved a party. We love the club but when you get there when it opens and there are no tables available there is something wrong. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Accommodative The room I was originally given was far from the gym with a faulty TV remote. Being rushed in the morning, I packed my stuff and went to the front desk. Seeing I was in a rush the person at the front desk said she would accommodate my request and to simply leave my bags and head to work. When I returned? Got the room I wanted with bags already there. It's great when people make things easy...thank you! February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed.. Overall.service ,location, food and comfort very good to excellent. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Very comfortable We had a great experience. Located near various shops and food. (Walking distance) Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. My main complaint was the food was too expensive. Sunday Champagne brunch $29.00. Breakfast Buffet was $16.00 We wanted to go to the bar to watch the football game, cover charge was $10 which included only a beverage. For that price it should of included appetizers. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Pleased Came here for an overnight getaway for my husbands birthday. The rooms was very nice. We went to the Bistro and danced. Was pleased with the array of people and ages of those who were there. (we are 40) Enjoyed coming back to the room and comfort. Had the buffet the next morning and it was awesome! But I just wish we would have gotten our moneys worth =/. Overall I as very pleased with the whole stay and will definitely do it again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great updated room This rooom has been updated since our stay last year. We stayed for the New Year's gala which included a dinner and next day buffett. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Comfy bed Was really impressed with everything. Exceeded our expectations. Would definitely stay at crown plaza foster city again. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rude staff member A member of your staff was really rude when i was checking out. She does not have a customer service attitude. January 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening San Francisco Bay and San Francisco International Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading