• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for those guests staying with us, but please take advantage of our affordable Park & Fly package to safely leave your vehicle while you are traveling! Let us get you to and from the airport. (Check for shuttle operation hours)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ca0289

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The
View More

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay.

Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go.

From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the San Francisco Airport. Our hotel also offers free parking during your stay and packages like the Park, Stay and Go Package. Don't forget to take a leisurely stroll along the San Francisco Bay Trail adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service whenever visiting san francisco, i make it a point to stay at this hotel. i appreciate the quiet environment, the on site laundry and the proximity to a great beach. the front desk staff exceeded all expectations!! Rachel was smiling from ear to ear every time i saw her. her bouncy, bubbly personality was a great surprise and her smile was very contagious. Vijay was always very friendly and happy to see us return to the hotel at the end of a long day. the hotel computer had a habit of crashing and he was more than happy to fix it as soon as i asked. I would like to see both of these employees to receive accolades for their EXCELLENT customer service. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and outstanding location We enjoyed our stay at this hotel right on the Rockaway Beach just outside San Francisco, CA. Hotel was small and intimate and met all our needs. Quiet, peaceful, with a great breakfast and easily accessible to downtown San Francisco. Loved it! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in Pacifica We stayed for 2 nights and loved it. Room had a wonderful view, it was comfortable and very well equipped. Excellent customer service as well. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly I stay at this lovely little spot on the beach in Pacifica for business. How lucky I am. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and some offer great views of the ocean. A great free breakfast to start your day and a warm cookie when you return in the afternoon. Walking distance to three great choices for dinner and a tea shoppe. Great location and service. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at its Finest!!!!!! Friendly, helpful and professional staff, immaculate hotel, gorgeous view, wonderful great room and breakfast, comfortable beds with lots of wonderful pillows, all and then some room amenities, again, clean, clean, clean!!!! I cant wait to go back! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We checked in Sat. 8/16/14 just for the one night. It was so relaxing after having been in Hayward all day at a long photo shoot. So I was looking forward to checking into our Suite so I could relax in the Jacuzzi tub, which was fabulous!! I will be coming back again in the future to stay here August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lulled to sleep by sound of the ocean... We had a great time at this hotel...ocean view...sound of the ocean all night long- not noisy kids or cars (my kid was quiet too!). The staff was excellent- food was great- room was clean, and exactly what I had reserved online (never happened before!) I plan to return to this Holiday Inn in Pacifica, CA! Totally surpassed my expectations! Loved it!! Can home rested, relaxed...and ready to jump back into work and family. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place, Close to SF I am almost reluctant to praise this fine place, because too many people will find out about it. It is conveniently close to San Francisco, right on the beach, and very quiet and relaxing. It is small - fewer than 40 rooms. The breakfast area could comfortably be a little larger. There is a wonderful walking trail adjacent to the hotel, with ocean views as it crosses over the headland to the south. Overall this has become "our hotel" for visiting San Francisco. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, location and quiet Staff were always smiling, helpful and around when you needed something The location was in front a public beach, but quiet area, with everything you needed close. The experience overall was lovely, what you expect with a smile August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxed feel with great views of beach and ocean We stayed for two nights at the end of our family vacation in California. The hotel and our rooms were well presented, clean and spacious. The staff were terrific - really helpful and a pleasure to stay with. Thank you - we're happy to recommend your hotel ! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 Day Stay I really enjoyed staying here. I really appreciate the little amenities the room offered. Plenty of well placed outlets, little kitchen area with refrigerator, microwave, sink and coffee maker and the lighted makeup mirror in the bathroom. The shower head was adjustable which would be nice for taller people. It just seemed like someone really put some thought into the conveniences to make the room more comfortable and practical. The breakfast was outstanding! Not your typical continental breakfast. They offered pancakes from a machine! I didn't have one but thought that was pretty cool. Eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, bananas and many other choices. They change it up each day too. Really nice touch Holiday Inn! The bed was comfy also and the rate was reasonable for a weekend stay on at the ocean near San Fran! I really preferred staying here versus the city for our trip. Free parking too although it is a bit tight in the garage but I had no trouble parking. Definitely coming back for my next stay in the area!!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel & Friendly Staff This hotel has a super friendly and accomodating staff. They have a nice in-door parking area for hotel guests which is very convenient. They have fresh baked cookies in the lobby when you check in, clean rooms, and a great location. We arrived a little bit prior to our check in time and they let us go ahead and check in for our room. Once we got to our room they called up to make sure everything was satisfactory and said to let them know if there was anything at all we needed. If I go back to San Francisco I will most definately book with this hotel! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Place What can I say about this hotel, I never write reviews but given both the excellent friendly staff and location I felt compelled. the location is second to none, please upgrade to sea views as the sun sets from your room are brilliant. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable beds. The location is about 16 miles from central San Francisco, which takes about 30 minutes. there are few local restaurants and cafe's around the hotel.. The loby area is really nice and the breakfast choice is great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved this place! We enjoyed everything about our stay here in Pacifica! Thought we'd take a chance with it even though we were planning on spending more time in SF, and we're really glad we did. We arrived early, and our room was already ready for us. The hotel is just steps away from a nice beach and a few restaurants as well, and we had a great view of the ocean from our room! The staff was very nice, and you can't beat a good continental breakfast. Definitely planning on staying here again in the future. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by By the sea Good hotel and especially good breakfast. A higher price than I think entirely appropriate, but it was the middle of summer. The great thing about this hotel and Pacifica is you can be at a BART station in ten minutes and in San Francisco 15 minutes later. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We rented a vehicle and drove to our destinations each day. This is a great location to do this from. We enjoyed San Francisco and surrounding areas during the day and then got to relax at the end of the day in this well run and pleasant hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Pacifica! I wasn't sure what to expect...but I loved it. The hotel was clean, the room was nice and the staff was great. The location was fun to walk around! I would definitely recommend it. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pacifica Excellent with great location to view the coast of CA July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Customer Service and Location I always stay here for work in the bay area. Its in a very relaxing spot with surf and hiking trails right outside hotel. But its quick to get into the city and other parts of the bay area. Its staff are fantastic and are extremely helpful. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Ocean View This was our second time to check in here in one month time. The first time was our wedding anniversary. This time was my birthday. We were upgraded to a complimentary ocean view room by Vijay which was nice. We opened our windows the whole time to hear the waves and my daughter loved to watch the birds by the window every morning. The breakfast is great. There's coffee 24 hours a day and some freshly baked cookies until 9pm. The reception hall was very welcoming and cozy and I like the patio where you can hang out while looking at the ocean. It was almost a perfect experience until our check-out time. My husband called the front desk to let them know that we were still packing and may not be able to come down at exactly 11am. With a 1 year old who keeps on following me around, it took more time for me to finally pack everything up. The front desk called while I was on my final packing and I told her we'll be down soon. When I came out from the elevator, RACHEL at the front desk immediately looked at the clock as soon as she saw me and shook her head. I handed to her the card key and she did not smile at all. My husband asked her what's the problem since the last time with Lisa, it was ok. We even saw a couple checking out at 12noon. Rachel answered rudely! Rachel doesn't fit to be in the front desk since she lack customer service! She made our stay a BAD EXPERIENCE! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Beautiful view, great staff but did not enjoy the food trucks bringing in their shipments so early and loudly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location and atmosphere very nice location next to a small beach and walking distance to a larger beach. Walking distance to a grocery store and pharmacy. Nice quaint hotel. Overall nice look. Friendly staff. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GEM IN PACIFICA My wife and I just finished staying a week at the Holiday Inn in Pacifica and had one of the most enjoyable hotel experiences ever. All staff members were extremely attentive. There are two staff that are deserving of special recognition-Rachael at the front desk and Leticia who oversaw the breakfast area. Speaking of breakfast-there were a variety of excellent choices and the cinnamon rolls were unbelievable. The rooms was very clean and warm as was the entire hotel floor. In addition, there is the opportunity to take a short walk to overlook a portion of the beautiful Pacific. In summary, the Holiday Inn at Pacifica is truly a gem that has our highest recommendation! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Vijay was attentive to our needs. My daughter acquired small wound on her knee when she stumbled while we were walking in the beach and Vijay was ready to give us some first aid kit. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredible views - great location Loved staying there - great views - easy to travel to and from to see north and south of San Francisco. The breakfast was great - clean rooms and entire building. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Jewel in Pacifica Incredible view of the ocean , very quiet , restful; large comfortable and well stocked room, plus very attentive staff made our stay at this hidden Jewel in Pacifica very enjoyable. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service! This hotel was recommended to us by a friend who stayed here while visiting San Francisco. We are so glad we decided to stay here instead of in SF. The hotel is on the beach. Beautiful scenery, and walking paths. Every evening we looked forward to coming back here to enjoy the view. The drive into SF was very easy. The rooms were nice and clean. They always had hot fresh coffee available and cookies in the evening. That was a nice personal touch. The staff was very nice. A man named Vijay was working the front desk when we would stop by for coffee and cookies and he always took a few minutes to ask us about our day. We enjoyed talking to him, he was very, very nice. There are also two restaurants next door with ocean views. This hotel was very relaxing. If we're ever in this area again, we will definitely stay here. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Enjoyed our time. View from Lobby was fantastic. Room was very comfortable and spacious July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was wonderful and helpful. Our room was clean and had a great view of the ocean and beach. We had a great stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem plus checkout rockaway beach area Great stay. This was our second time and just as great as first time. Great rooms, super clean, fine breakfast. This time we spent more time walking around and found a nice coffee place nearby. June 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading