• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for those guests staying with us, but please take advantage of our affordable Park & Fly package to safely leave your vehicle while you are traveling! Let us get you to and from the airport. (Check for shuttle operation hours)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ca0289

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The
View More

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay.

Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go.

From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the San Francisco Airport. Our hotel also offers free parking during your stay and packages like the Park, Stay and Go Package. Don't forget to take a leisurely stroll along the San Francisco Bay Trail adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel and great staff. breakfast was a nice touch. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough The hotel is fine. It's clean enough and the staff are friendly and helpful. There isn't much to do or eat around the hotel. It's also fairly noisy and the gym is bare bones basic with only two or three machines and no weights at all. It was fine for my stay but it wouldn't be my first choice. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff. The staff at this hotel were excellent! The airport shuttle was great. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting close and easy access to the airport. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortable The hotel was clean, quiet and very well run. The staff were friendly and helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This hotel was very close to the airport and we were able to take the shuttle to airport to catch BART to take our tour downtown and to Fisherman's Wharf. The staff were very helpful in giving us information about the best way to get around town. All of the shuttle drivers helped us in any way they could with where and when we should get on and off shuttle. The only drawback we felt was the only place to get a meal was at McDonald's next door. But since we were only there for 3 days we managed. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to SFO Airport though convenient to the SFO airport, be sure to request a room that is away from the bright building lights shining through your window into the room. Room was too light to sleep even with shades fully closed. Breakfast choices are okay at best. Price for value is marginal. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I come to San Francisco frequently for medical treatment and I often stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It is always a pleasure to let others know how nice this hotel is. The standards here are exceptionally high. The rooms and facilities are meticulously clean, comfortable and maintained like new while the staff is extremely courteous and aims to please. When it comes to breakfast, the pancake machine is phenomenal! It rolls out hot pancakes at the touch of a button and they're surprisingly good. Frankly, I'd like to have one of my own. All things considered, I am a more than satisfied guest and delighted to recommend this establishment. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Stayed only 1 night but it was perfect, bed and room were clean and newly updated. Staff was very courteous. Would definitely stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, airport shuttle overcrowded and not that reliable We ended up in a room next to the elevator shaft. I don't know why hotels decide to have guest rooms next to elevator shafts, it is clear that it will be very noisy. Maximising profits at the risk of annoying loyal customers. I could not get to sleep despite my earplugs. We only booked this hotel because it offered a parking service and airport shuttle for travellers going to SFO. We left the car and spent the week in Vegas. Going out to SFO was easy, coming back less so. The shuttle was advertised for every 30 minutes, yet we had to wait for more than 40 minutes. Doesn't sound much but believe me, after 10pm with two little kids it is not nice. Morevover, the shuttle was overcrowded, two passengers ended up standing (yes, little kids were sitting on parents' laps at that stage). The driver was incredibly courteous and worked his socks off loading and unloading luggage. He was dripping sweat yet kept smiling all along, he deserved every penny of the big tips everyone gave him. In my opinion, the airport shuttle services is grossly understaffed. Next time we will board from SFO, we will book a different hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We were pleased with our 2 nights at this hotel. The beds were comfortable, breakfast provided, transportation from the airport and friendly service. The bus stop to get downtown San Fransico was only a block or so away too. We rented a car which was also very close to the hotel. It all worked out well and made our trip easier. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A complete experience It was only a one night airport stay, but this hotel met ALL my needs....in-room coffee, airport shuttle, good free wi-fi, business center available 24/7 for emergency printing, excellent variety of breakfast choices, and a comfortable bed after traveling 24 hours. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!! Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast, and free internet! can ask for anything more. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, no parking, staff didn't care after spending 8 hours on the road and finally reaching the hotel late in the evening, there was no place to park the car. Staff did not seem concerned with helping. They were quick to tell me where I could not park, but offered little help finding me a spot to park. To add insult to injury the hotel charges a parking fee in addition to the room fee. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 family vacation I made reservations for four couples at the SF Holiday Inn Express staying over a four day period. We all were impressed when we entered the lobby. Our rooms were very inviting and comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and the food was good. The staff was very professional. We will stay again when we are back in SF. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service & convenient for Harley Davidson dealer Very clean and comfortable, found desk staff exceptionally helpful. Withinn short walk of Harley Davidson Dealer where we handed over rental Bike. Spent night at hotel, good meal at grill short walk down the road. Then with most of next day to kill till 7.30PM UK flight home they advised us to leave bags with them in storeage, get free shuttle to Airport (every 20 min), train from there to San Francisco for day out, then back, pick up bags then back on shuttle to get flight. Worked exceptionally well and saved us the hassle of booking a rental car out and back in (lugging 5 cases on the rental shuttle), avoiding traffic, parking and refuelling. Excellent sound advice, with a really good end to our 3 weeks in California. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport Nice hotel and comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly and attentive. I did not appreciate having to pay and additional $10/night for parking! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice airport hotel Booked this hotel as we were leaving SFO early in the morning. Took the airport shuttle to and from the hotel, checked in very quickly, had a nice comfortable room. Free wifi and breakfast (unless you have to leave the hotel early as we did). Overall good experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par The airport noise up to midnight and starting at 430 a.m. Is a consequence of this property's locations. The A/C is very noisy. The pillows are the typical foam. Breakfast was doss appointing as they ran out of things, I.e., cinnamon pastry and bacon. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were warmly greeted and given friendly suggestions for our travels in the area. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Convenient but Lacking in Some Areas No recognition of my status as a member -- usually get something like a bottle of water. Comfortable room and convenient to the airport for our trip home. We had an early flight so did not get breakfast -- would have appreciate a quick take away bag like at other HI Express locations. They did not even have coffee ready when we left! I thought coffee was available 24/7? Some simple things can make all the difference. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful! I would like to especially mention John and Fern. They made sure that I got the appropriate points for my stay and made sure that all of my questions were answered. They made me feel like their Holiday Inn Express was my home away from home in San Francisco. The rooms were excellent and their house keeping staff worked very hard to make sure that the rooms were very clean and done so in a timely manner. The breakfast was excellent. All in all, this is the place I will always stay when I am visiting San Francisco. You can't be the quality of the hotel, the value, and the friendly staff. Platinum member May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cookies No cookies Very expensive parking Ten a day for an open non patrolled lot is criminal May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If only every hotel could be like this one! This is a Holiday Inn Express so immaculately clean, you can literally eat off the lobby floor, so incredibly quiet you can hear a pin drop on the carpet, and with a staff so helpful and efficient you can depend on them for your every need. I travel often and I stay at many hotels -. If only they could all be like this one! Pros: Clean quiet comfortable Nice spacious rooms Exceptional staff May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Many customers got same room In the mid night 12:03AM, somebody tried to enter my room. i am already sleeping at that time. They have my rooms key from front .... I stayed this hotel twice and they gave same room key again.. I will not recommend and never stay this hotel. Next morning, I complained to front staff and she asked my contact info. but never contacted me anybody.... Holiday Inn Express must check your system and need better customer service education. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel close to SFO Stayed here previously. Staff (Fran, etc) excellent. Had an issue with a bit of noise from the floor above - was handled in minutes - perfect response. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is very clean and new. Everything I need in the room is available (microwave, refrigerator, blow dyer, etc.). The pillows are very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast is more than what I expected. The location is not near the freeway so it is very quiet at night. I had a very pleasant stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for stop over Comfortable room and great if you are stopping over to travel to/from airport. Excellent shuttle service that is free and staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast is ok but limited in options. Only downside is the lack of restaurants within walking distance. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lorraine to the rescue ! I arrived on Saturday night- cold, tired, and aching after a long cramped flight from the east coast. The hotel room was perfect but I needed a small soft pillow to soothe my stiff neck.The housekeeping staff had already gone but front desk personnel Lowraine searched everywhere and found one just right for me. This is the kind of dedicated service you'l find at this hotel-.friendly, courteous, resourceful, the staff goes the extra mile to take care of all your needs. Suffice it to say I had a very restful and comfortable night. Thank you Lowraine!. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and breakfast It was very relaxing to stay overnight and be able to have a great breakfast and use the complementary shuttle service to SFO. It was nice to be able to park my vehicle in you parking lot during our trip. I really appreciated the bed after spending 18 hours in a plane seat on the return trip. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff are friendly, we forgot our passports in the room and it was kept safe till we came back for them. April 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading