• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for those guests staying with us, but please take advantage of our affordable Park & Fly package to safely leave your vehicle while you are traveling! Let us get you to and from the airport. (Check for shuttle operation hours)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ca0289

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The
View More

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay.

Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go.

From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the San Francisco Airport. Our hotel also offers free parking during your stay and packages like the Park, Stay and Go Package. Don't forget to take a leisurely stroll along the San Francisco Bay Trail adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great and the restaurant was also great. Very convienent to the airport. Shuttle service was amazing as we're the staff behind the counter and the restaurant. Will recommend this motel and will stay again when passing through. Thank you so much. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Complimentary Breakfast, neither the continental breakfast The breakfast is tasty but bit costly than normal continental breakfast. I'd like to pay for the continental breakfast rather than the restaurant style breakfast in this place. I bought the breakfast for two, but it's only value for $20. I ordered only two entrees and one orange juice and one coffee, which coast me $32 in total. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good fitness center and nice restaurant Proximity to airport was excellent, and did not hear planes. I only saw one other person use the fitness room while I was there; so the equipment was adequate -- I found it very helpful. The restaurant in the hotel had a good menu with reasonable prices. There is an IHOP across the street, Tanforan Mall easilty reached by car. Would definitely consider staying there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad Good: Convient to airport, resturant has good food & drink. Room clean. Bad: Very expensive for what you get. Staff did not go out of their way to help me with payment choice or printing a reciept. Staff was quiet unfriendly towards these requests unfortuantely which was very inconvienient. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Quality Hotel I had a one night stay. the room was spacious, well equipped and clean. I was greeted as a member with a handbag with a bottle of water and bag of popcorn. That was a surprise. That's it. Breakfast was not included. Had to pay for parking and the Wi-Fi internet service sucked. My usual preference has always been Choice Hotels and recently had started staying at Holiday In Express hotels. Had experienced better value at the one in Jacksonville, FL but the stay in SFO was definitely not value for money. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I live in the Netherlands and come to San Francisco frequently for buisness. I have stayed at this hotel for more than 10 years. The location gets me out on the 101 within minutes and is close to the airport. The executive rooms are quiet. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Poor Internet Service, Average Hotel Stayed there three nights. Internet service / bandwidth was poor and could barely browse common websites or email - Given that I needed to send emails and work online, I had to stayed longer at the office and (one night) ended up choosing another wifi available commercial establishment (the one that's famous for their coffee). Second night, there was no internet service at all... until early next morning. This did it for me... I'm not staying at this Holiday Inn hotel again. The staff was nice enough to tell me (when I called to inquiry) that it was service provider issue... in other words, not their issue. When checking out, early morning (5am), I had to wait a bit more than usual given that the invoice printed and ready for me was unreadable due to printer ink cartridge / toner was low and the print out came out blank (but they still placed it in an envelop and handed it to me). They ended up emailing me the invoice/receipt (good thing their internet service was back up by then). I do have to say that the overall customer service was good, given the little interaction I had with them. So, no complaints about the staff. However, the bed mattress was lumpy and kind of soft, providing for a less than average comfort. But that could be my own attention to detail and being picky about bed mattresses. I would strongly recommend having a third party assess their wireless internet infrastructure, since I heard past customers have had similar experience. The SFO area has plenty of hotels, so stepping up and fixing this "minor" issue, should be a no-brainer. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, it was well worth the price We stayed here for 2 nights in early November; it is very convenient if using the airport. We had come up HYW 1 from Monterey and had a slight problem navigating, but from the 101 it was easy to find. Check-in was a snap, was recognized as a Platinum member and received a lovely goodie bag, the young lady overheard that it was my partners’ birthday that day and gave us another one. It is an older building but is very well maintained, nice and clean, as are the rooms. You need a keycard to access the elevator so it felt quite secure. With the exception of the dining room, everyone working there was very courteous. Part of the issue in the dining room was breakfast, we had 3 different people wait on us and no one seemed to know if they were coming or going. I told the last waiter I wanted to charge to the room, he came back about 5 minutes later and said ‘it’s done’ with quite a huffy attitude (I didn’t even sign for it). On the other hand the server in the bar was very attentive and suggested a few of her favorite appetizers, that were very good, especially the flat bread with a number of toppings. However the music was quit loud and hard to have a conversation. Parking was great, there seemed ample and I was able to find a spot right by the entrance/exit every time. The only issue really was the WIFI, it was extremely slow at all times, I had some work to do but if I needed to do a lot I think I would have been very frustrated. Overall, it was well worth the price. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for money Consider that parking is not free, internet is unbearably slow and there is no free breakfast, this hotel is expensive compared to a few others within short driving distance. The heater is very noisy. The front desk had only one person most of the time and there is always a queue every time I need them. If there is a choice, I would not come back here. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk, fun stay very nice hotel, but restaurant was disappointing. Food was good, but phone rang off the hook with people standing around doing nothing, lots of dirty tables not bussed, and waited 20 minutes for drinks and not busy at all. Having owned restaurants in Oregon, I can't understand how employees can stand around talking and not answer the phone, or bus dirty tables?? Very tacky November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet was worthless, no response from management Overall a nice place with extremely poor internet service. I travel for business and the internet is crucial to my success. I reported my concerns to the front desk and was told they had heard that before and that the manager would contact me. It's been 4 days and no response. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Great hotel very friendly staff, only 10 minutes drive from the airport, shuttle runs every 30 minutes to the airport which was very handy November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bar The hotel was fine, but the service in the bar was the worst I've ever experienced. It took 30 minutes to get a salad, after waiting 10 minutes to be acknowledged. When I asked for a glass of water with my salad, the first bartender said ok, then left the bar, never to be seen again! The second one eventually came over, and said ok. 10 minutes later, a third bartender finally brought a glass of water. After that, I was completely ignored. I waited for 12 minutes after pushing my plate to the back of the bar, but never once did either bartender come to my end of the bar to see if I wanted anything else. I couldn't even get my check! I left in disgust. Of course, I was billed for the salad. They had no problem with billing.....just service. This bar was awful. And no, it was not busy. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere I stay here on business trips frequently. The food, drinks, and atmosphere in the onsite restaurant/bar are great. This is the only hotel I travel to that I actually don't leavel for dinner. Staff is friendly and the lobby areas are nice. Parking is sparse around the hotel so it's best to use their lot right across the driveway (free#. SUPER close to the airport #2 minute drive). October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a geat hotel Our room was great and very quiet for sleeping. Unfortunately during our first night, someone in a neighboring room was smoking in their bathroom (our whole floor was non-smoking) and must have been running their exhaust fan, which pulled the smoke into our room. Because it was so awful we had to vacate our room for over an hour while the opened window aired it out. There really was nothing the hotel could do, but they did offer to move us, or use an air purifier. Because we had already stayed in three other hotels on this trip, and the front desk told us everyone around us checked out, we decided to stay in our room. The hotel did use a purifier and upon returning later the next day there was no remnant of the stench. All in all the staff were helpful and supportive. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive platinum Elevators and front lobby needs a major lift. Need to honor platinum guest check in policy I waited in a long line and was turned away when I first walked into lobby desk. Was told no platinum check in meanwhile sign was right there. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pretty good stay I think my hotel selection was great. The young lady in the front desk was VERY helpful and willing to help (which is rarely seen). I must say, the shower area might need some help because there were some areas that were crusty. I also thought it was a bit unfortunate that we had to pay an additional $10 for parking... October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time Awesome stay at this hotel everyone was very kind. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Excellent location - right down the street from the airport car rental return. Unfortunately, the room a/c unit was way too noisy for sleeping. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and hotel - not what I read before! The prior reviews scared me a bit...but the hotel was very good, a typical Holiday Inn but clean, they had updated the rooms, the front desk staff were very professional and helpful. The room was clean and well made. You can see they have updated (not always replaced) some things - but the overall look was good. The mattress did sag on the one side of the bed, so I suggested they turn it over more frequently. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC and Wi-Fi didn't work well. Bed was very nice. The room I stayed didn't have the good control of temperature. Only settings I could do was warmer and colder. Wi-Fi sometimes worked, but it was so slow. But most of the time, Wi-Fi didn't work. Bed was very nice. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn SFO Airport Overpriced! Ritz-Carlton rates for holiday inn services/property. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best by any means A reasonable location but awful internet connection speeds. I checked out v early on Sunday morning and there was no hot water for a shower. Not good. I wouldn't stay here again as it was quite expensive and the internet connection is bad that its painful. The hot water may have been a one off but it wasn't acceptable. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet plus great Price! Stayed in the Executive room. Very nice and quiet. Also private since the elevator was restricted with room key. Nice bar at this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service ok Made reservations on Internet without reading it thoroughly. No pool, and parking was xtra $12. I just assumed most places near the airport have free parking. I just chose wrong hotel. My fault. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Read reviews and thought we were not going to be happy so we were pleasantly surprised to find very nice staff, very nice room and a great value. The rates in the airport area were very high and the Holiday Inn was not as high. So I truly was not expecting much. I would stay again for sure. The staff called shortly after check in to make sure everything was okay and were very accommodating! Very pleased! September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel As gold elite member I have not been recognized in anyway, the room was ok but it need renovation specially the bath. location is good and the price is acceptable. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, with one exception Everything was good with one exception: The Wi-Fi connection was too slow. I travel for business and depend upon my laptop and a reliable, fast connection to the internet for work. Staying in this hotel with the slow internet connection made this a challenge. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SFO Airport Hotel This is definitely the hotel for you if you prefer to overpay while getting a room in an filthy and run-down property. This hotel is definitely in a good location, but that is really all it has going for it. Upon checking in I found out my reservation had been changed from a King to double beds. The check-in lady would not even consider helping me find a more suitable room, or even the one they confirmed a reservation for! Oh well. the room is one of the really old Holiday Inn-type rooms that has not been updated in years. As for the housekeeping, I am not sure what scared me more: the bloody fingerprints or the filthy tub drain (see pictures). For the price they charge here they should certainly be able to provide a better room than this. Very disappointing. September 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor facility in room no safe, no refrigerator, not clean carpet, i will not recommend to my friends and families September 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening San Francisco Bay and San Francisco International Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading