• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for those guests staying with us, but please take advantage of our affordable Park & Fly package to safely leave your vehicle while you are traveling! Let us get you to and from the airport. (Check for shuttle operation hours)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ca0289

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The
View More

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay.

Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go.

From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the San Francisco Airport. Our hotel also offers free parking during your stay and packages like the Park, Stay and Go Package. Don't forget to take a leisurely stroll along the San Francisco Bay Trail adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and front desk personnel From the moment I arrived at the hotel via airport shuttle until I left 3 days later ever moment of my stay was well beyond my wildest dreams. Great staff and wonderful spirit. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed with a Good View I was stuck in San Francisco overnight, so I decided to stay here at the Holiday Inn hotel near the San Francisco Airport. The hotel was quite impressive, very clean in the lobby, and the attached restaurant. The staff was friendly and courteous and the shuttle driver to and from the airport was very nice. I loved the room with a big couch to lay on as well as some funky chair thing which I actually found incredibly comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Airport Hotel Near SFO Stayed here for one night coming into San Francisco on a late flight. The airport shuttle runs roughly twice an hour. It was extremely convenient for me as I happened to arrive at just the right time. Both check-in and check-out were extremely fast. Overall, it's a great location for an overnight airport stay. February 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room...not so great service hebrooms at the South San Francisco Conference Center Holiday Inn are fantastic the beds are comfortable the amenities are wonderful and the cleanliness was fantastic that is where it ended... the front desk service was slow ,rude and unacceptable. The restaurant staff was slightly better and seems to be improving with the presence of the manager however there needs to be some serious staff re considerations training and possibly firings. My and bill was and still is incorrect when I asked about it at the front desk I was given the runaround to the point where I said I would have my credit card company dispute it the answer to that was "that's fine.." February 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a typical Holiday Inn I actually thought I was at a Red Roof Inn or a Days Inn. My room was very cold, the heat didn't work, the WIFI didn't work and the interior of hallways were very old, needed repair immediately. Not a happy visit. Also, I was charged parking when I didn't have a car!! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! I'd recommend this anytime. It was convenient for us, attending conference at next door South San Francisco Conference Center. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I hesitated staying here due to other reviews panning the service. I had a good experience. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle to and from the airport was convenient. Houlihan's was nice having in the lobby. Good food and service there as well. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family visit The hotel was awesome but we did not like having to pay for parking. There seemed to be enough parking for the guest. Maybe you should receive free parking when buying something at the lounge. We spent enough there to cover the cost of parking. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel stay is just a hotel stay right? Wrong. When checking into hotels for a scheduled stay you look for a quick check in and for your time to be valued and respected. That's what you get when checking into the Holiday Inn South San Francisco airport. After my arrival of a 7 day stay, an issued came up where I had to contact the GM for assistances. Not only was my issue corrected but the GM made sure to call me to discuss and made sure I was happy with the corrections made. When I'm in the San Fran area on business, my options are plenty in the area. I will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn South airport location Lee.S February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, but old building The location of the hotel to SFO with readily available shuttle is nice, as is the Houlihans restaurant on site. However, my wireless internet connectivity was extremely limited. I received almost no signal on any of my devices in the room and didn’t have an Ethernet plug to connect my laptop to as a backup. This was a big letdown. Additionally, the heating/cooling system in my room was out of control. The system took seemingly an hour to react to my input on the thermostat. Then it would rocket in either direction, blowing air past the cutoff temperature until I forced it in the other direction. The hotel itself had some nice design touches, but everything about it felt old. The lobby, hallway, elevator, everything was aged. Decent price point, but I’d take the HIX 2 blocks down the road 10/10. January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay in this hotel!!!! We recently spent a week in the San Francisco area, and this was by far the worst hotel that we stayed in. There is a Holiday Inn Crowne Plaza about two miles away - YOU SHOULD STAY AT THAT HOTEL INSTEAD OF THIS ONE! The front desk staff is rude and unhelpful. Also, their wireless internet DOES NOT WORK, so anyone under the age of say 70 will be perturbed when they find this out. Also, they charge for parking, and even the coffee in the lobby costs $ 2. We spent 3 days at the Crowne Plaza nearby - it was cheaper, they did not charge for parking, we had access to a lounge area with free coffee, fruit, snacks, and free water bottles. The staff was also wonderful at the Crowne Plaza. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza (same chain), and HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service Cleaning Ladies are friendly but not the front desk that they lack smile. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good value Our room was very nice but the hotel staff was lacking in service. We arrived at 1:00 AM and inquired about taking the shuttle from the hotel in the morning back to the airport to rent a car. The lady behind the desk explained the process to us and we were fine with the information. At 5:00 AM the front desk person called us to give us the same in formation. Needless to say we were awaken from a sound sleep. Not sure what that was all about. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No free coffee This is the only hotel I know of that doesn't offer free coffee in the lobby. $2 is a rip off for a basic cup of coffee. Reduce the number of USA Today papers and offer free coffee please. The hotel bar has lamps in the middle of the bar where you eat....just aweful. The rooms were ok. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very good hotel outside downtown SF This hotel is located very close to the international airport, but no restrictions by this at all. Time to downtown about 20 min by car. We stayed for three nights, room was spacious and very clean any day, good sleep quality, didnt hear the people in the rooms next to us. Disadvantages: the hotel didnt offer complimentary parking or breakfast, you have to pay for both. Luckily there's an IHOP across the street. But anyway its a good and recommendable hotel, would definitely consider staying there again. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom not clean While the room was clean....the bathroom had not been cleaned. Dated facility December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great and the restaurant was also great. Very convienent to the airport. Shuttle service was amazing as we're the staff behind the counter and the restaurant. Will recommend this motel and will stay again when passing through. Thank you so much. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Complimentary Breakfast, neither the continental breakfast The breakfast is tasty but bit costly than normal continental breakfast. I'd like to pay for the continental breakfast rather than the restaurant style breakfast in this place. I bought the breakfast for two, but it's only value for $20. I ordered only two entrees and one orange juice and one coffee, which coast me $32 in total. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good fitness center and nice restaurant Proximity to airport was excellent, and did not hear planes. I only saw one other person use the fitness room while I was there; so the equipment was adequate -- I found it very helpful. The restaurant in the hotel had a good menu with reasonable prices. There is an IHOP across the street, Tanforan Mall easilty reached by car. Would definitely consider staying there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad Good: Convient to airport, resturant has good food & drink. Room clean. Bad: Very expensive for what you get. Staff did not go out of their way to help me with payment choice or printing a reciept. Staff was quiet unfriendly towards these requests unfortuantely which was very inconvienient. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Quality Hotel I had a one night stay. the room was spacious, well equipped and clean. I was greeted as a member with a handbag with a bottle of water and bag of popcorn. That was a surprise. That's it. Breakfast was not included. Had to pay for parking and the Wi-Fi internet service sucked. My usual preference has always been Choice Hotels and recently had started staying at Holiday In Express hotels. Had experienced better value at the one in Jacksonville, FL but the stay in SFO was definitely not value for money. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I live in the Netherlands and come to San Francisco frequently for buisness. I have stayed at this hotel for more than 10 years. The location gets me out on the 101 within minutes and is close to the airport. The executive rooms are quiet. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Poor Internet Service, Average Hotel Stayed there three nights. Internet service / bandwidth was poor and could barely browse common websites or email - Given that I needed to send emails and work online, I had to stayed longer at the office and (one night) ended up choosing another wifi available commercial establishment (the one that's famous for their coffee). Second night, there was no internet service at all... until early next morning. This did it for me... I'm not staying at this Holiday Inn hotel again. The staff was nice enough to tell me (when I called to inquiry) that it was service provider issue... in other words, not their issue. When checking out, early morning (5am), I had to wait a bit more than usual given that the invoice printed and ready for me was unreadable due to printer ink cartridge / toner was low and the print out came out blank (but they still placed it in an envelop and handed it to me). They ended up emailing me the invoice/receipt (good thing their internet service was back up by then). I do have to say that the overall customer service was good, given the little interaction I had with them. So, no complaints about the staff. However, the bed mattress was lumpy and kind of soft, providing for a less than average comfort. But that could be my own attention to detail and being picky about bed mattresses. I would strongly recommend having a third party assess their wireless internet infrastructure, since I heard past customers have had similar experience. The SFO area has plenty of hotels, so stepping up and fixing this "minor" issue, should be a no-brainer. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, it was well worth the price We stayed here for 2 nights in early November; it is very convenient if using the airport. We had come up HYW 1 from Monterey and had a slight problem navigating, but from the 101 it was easy to find. Check-in was a snap, was recognized as a Platinum member and received a lovely goodie bag, the young lady overheard that it was my partners’ birthday that day and gave us another one. It is an older building but is very well maintained, nice and clean, as are the rooms. You need a keycard to access the elevator so it felt quite secure. With the exception of the dining room, everyone working there was very courteous. Part of the issue in the dining room was breakfast, we had 3 different people wait on us and no one seemed to know if they were coming or going. I told the last waiter I wanted to charge to the room, he came back about 5 minutes later and said ‘it’s done’ with quite a huffy attitude (I didn’t even sign for it). On the other hand the server in the bar was very attentive and suggested a few of her favorite appetizers, that were very good, especially the flat bread with a number of toppings. However the music was quit loud and hard to have a conversation. Parking was great, there seemed ample and I was able to find a spot right by the entrance/exit every time. The only issue really was the WIFI, it was extremely slow at all times, I had some work to do but if I needed to do a lot I think I would have been very frustrated. Overall, it was well worth the price. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for money Consider that parking is not free, internet is unbearably slow and there is no free breakfast, this hotel is expensive compared to a few others within short driving distance. The heater is very noisy. The front desk had only one person most of the time and there is always a queue every time I need them. If there is a choice, I would not come back here. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk, fun stay very nice hotel, but restaurant was disappointing. Food was good, but phone rang off the hook with people standing around doing nothing, lots of dirty tables not bussed, and waited 20 minutes for drinks and not busy at all. Having owned restaurants in Oregon, I can't understand how employees can stand around talking and not answer the phone, or bus dirty tables?? Very tacky November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet was worthless, no response from management Overall a nice place with extremely poor internet service. I travel for business and the internet is crucial to my success. I reported my concerns to the front desk and was told they had heard that before and that the manager would contact me. It's been 4 days and no response. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Great hotel very friendly staff, only 10 minutes drive from the airport, shuttle runs every 30 minutes to the airport which was very handy November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bar The hotel was fine, but the service in the bar was the worst I've ever experienced. It took 30 minutes to get a salad, after waiting 10 minutes to be acknowledged. When I asked for a glass of water with my salad, the first bartender said ok, then left the bar, never to be seen again! The second one eventually came over, and said ok. 10 minutes later, a third bartender finally brought a glass of water. After that, I was completely ignored. I waited for 12 minutes after pushing my plate to the back of the bar, but never once did either bartender come to my end of the bar to see if I wanted anything else. I couldn't even get my check! I left in disgust. Of course, I was billed for the salad. They had no problem with billing.....just service. This bar was awful. And no, it was not busy. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere I stay here on business trips frequently. The food, drinks, and atmosphere in the onsite restaurant/bar are great. This is the only hotel I travel to that I actually don't leavel for dinner. Staff is friendly and the lobby areas are nice. Parking is sparse around the hotel so it's best to use their lot right across the driveway (free#. SUPER close to the airport #2 minute drive). October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading