• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for those guests staying with us, but please take advantage of our affordable Park & Fly package to safely leave your vehicle while you are traveling! Let us get you to and from the airport. (Check for shuttle operation hours)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ca0289

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The
View More

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay.

Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go.

From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the San Francisco Airport. Our hotel also offers free parking during your stay and packages like the Park, Stay and Go Package. Don't forget to take a leisurely stroll along the San Francisco Bay Trail adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and reasonable price Overall, it was a great experience. No complains at all, next time I will probably chose it again. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely bad on frontdesk service A kot of disconnect between shifts, ball kicking and never react issue sincerely, esp third party booking and prepaid. Not willing to contact orbitz for one day earlier checkout for refund. Promised to get back next morning but never........poor exp May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great time had by all enjoyed our stay, wonderful accommodations and staff service was great. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower There was no hot water for our showers only warm at best. The warm deteriorated to luke warm quickly. I did tell the receptionist upon check out. This was the only problem. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The interior of the Hotel was beautiful. The service was excellent. You just need to fix your hot water. Thank You, April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! ... but pricey Could not have asked for a better place to stay. The rate was quite high, but the ambiance and service were commensurate. On site restaurants, snack bar, and room service made it unnecessary to seek out a place to eat. Pool was indoors and gorgeous. Service was definitely above par. Room was spacious, well done, quiet and comfy. Hi speed internet worked without fuss. Freeway on ramp right around the corner (literally!). If you can afford to stay here... DO IT! It is perfect place for those traveling on business that need to concentrate on work and then rest. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never get a room located next to the ice machine room! The room we were given shared an adjoining wall with the ice machine room/vending machine, which caused the floor of our room to vibrate and there was a constant loud buzzing/humming sound. Very annoying!! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EVERYTHING We really enjoyed our weekend and we especially appreciated the indoor pool. Staff and service were unbeatable. Definitely recommend this hotel. 5 STARS! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel I was there for a dance competition for my daughter but also wanted to have a mini-vacation while there. Great for kids with the indoor swimming pool. Rooms were roomy and comfortable. VERY clean which I greatly appreciated. Nice decor and atmosphere. The only problem I had was upon check in I wasn't helped as I normally am with hotel check-ins. She spent about 2 minutes on me (no one waiting behind me). She did not tell me where to park, I had to ask. She did not give me a map of the hotel; I came back later and asked for one. She did not tell me where my room was; I had to come back after we parked to ask where to find our room. But other than that, very pleased with the hotel. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ??? I was in the executive tower but the room is not so good, the hair drier wire is running thru a hole, no outlets next to the bed to charge phone, lamps are so low budget, shower head is leaking from the back, the ac is so une like airplane taking off. I don't know if this was a renovation or new building but is very bad anyway. Hopefully this help to improve the hotel as live in hotels 80% of the year. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch facility Thank you very much for an excelent experiance. Great and comfortable rooms and relaxing grounds. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BED, TV AND BATH FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT STAFF. PREMISES CLEAN AND NEAT. LARGE COMFORTABLE ROOM. GOOD FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT. I WILL BE BACK WHEN I AM IN THE AREA AGAIN. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service, Great service, acknowledging priority club members, fast and efficient, March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Manager My spouse and I were stay at the hotel to celebrate a friends birthday along w 5 other couples. As we were the first couple to check in the other guests would stop by our room to let us know what room they were in. Some would come in, others would just check in. Unfortunately for us, our neighbors, who had a sick crying child did not appreciate the noise and complained to the Manager (Daniel). He came by twice, however the second time, we were somewhat disturbed by the Manager's tone and demeanor. He rudely dismissed our explanation of the situation and when another guest asked if we could speak to his manager, he decided to try to evict us. Take it, we are adults in our 40s not young kids having a hotel party as he rudely tried to imply. He didn't bother asking if they were guests as well, he just presumed they weren't. He then threatened to call security and have myself and my spouse kicked out or as he put it "you're out of here". As a Manager of a hotel, we were shocked to see how rude, discourteous and his brazen impertinence for so many guest. We are NOT the type of people that are spoken to in that manner. My husband refused to leave and convinced him to calmly discuss the situation at hand, as Manager Daniel was screaming at us in the hallway while people were walking by to the elevator. It was all extremely embarrassing and humiliating. When we were finally allowed into our room, I called the 1 - 800 number to complain. Case number 35717672 but my then Manager Daniel had made his own comments accusing us of drinking with people in our room. At that point we were ready to check out but we unfortunately had a flat tire and on a Sat night we knew we were just in a bad situation therefore we stayed. The Operator I spoke to was absolutely the only pleasant moment we experienced at this hotel. She too was shocked to our treatment. We will never again stay at the Crown Plaza Foster City and will be sharing our complaints to everyone to keep the public informed of the Manager's egotistical, unrefined attitude. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Foster City Clean and Excellent Value Great Service and Excellent Value Has great restaurants and pleasant and friendly staff March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Safety Boxes I am surprised, since it has been almost 10 years i have been traveling to this hotel due to working needs and the safety boxes inside the rooms simply cannot accomodate the laptops. The rooms have been upgrated, service was nice, but seriously, you need to add adequate safety boxes in the rooms, not at the front desk. I am sure this will change a lot the peace of mind any traveller needs for its working equipment. thank you February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by February 2013 Been to this hotel a couple of times, and each time there is some problem. When the weather is cold, this hotel, due to the high ceilings, is chilly inside. The individual rooms are controlled by occupant, so it is the general areas that are the issue. This visit, there was no hot water in the early hours (around 5:30am) on my last day, yet every other morning around 6:30. all was great. So last day left me a bad feeling. Complained at front desk, but got the usual answer...we will check into it. Will be back next month, so hopefully, the weather will be warmer so the hotel should be more inviting! February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for our RESA Conference From the minute my husband & I checked in, our experience was positive. Excellent customer service oriented staff, lovely room with a super comfy bed, great location for getting around. The food served for our conference was excellent. Excellent presentation, good selection & helpful banquet staff. My husband & I would definitely stay here again. Thank You. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Having never stayed at a Crowne Plaza Hotel, I didn't know what to expect. One member of our party was staying at another hotel closer to the airport, paying about the same price we were. His stay was miserable - noisy and poor customer service. He moved over to the Crowne with us when we told him how great our hotel was! The hotel is clean, quiet, safe - what you would expect from a quality hotel. Great parking, friendly staff and convenient location! February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Place to stay Front Desk staff First class!! Restaurants are top notch. Priced reasonably. Its the place to stay if your in the area. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and amenities! Loved our stay and the club we went to for a 40th Birthday Party. Staff and service were great, the bed was SUPER comfy. Overall, great experience for value. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYE 2013 My husband and I booked the NYE package which included the room, buffet dinner, buffet brunch, two rooms for dancing, and champagne toast. While it was a lot of fun, I heard from others we were with that had attended the same event previously that the food options were not as good/plentiful as in years past. The rooms were nothing over the top, but were clean and comfortable. We were booked in a room facing the freeway, so the noise level was more than I would've liked. (I live 1/4 mile away from a busy freeway and don't notice that.) The front desk staff member who helped us wasn't too friendly - sorry, I have high expectations for hospitality staff - but the NYE event greeting committee was more than welcoming! Overall, I would recommended this hotel, but ask for a room not facing the freeway. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I recently stayed at the Foster City Crowne Plaza after my mother passed away and the Crown Plaza was fabulous. The check in was smooth and the staff extremely friendly and efficient. The room was clean and well appointed - I especially liked the free computer. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom stocked with plenty of towels and nice amenities. The room was also very quiet which was so important as I needed sleep. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. I loved the free parking and easy access to Highway 92 and Highway 101. Loved the hotel. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep, comfortable and quiet. I had a great stay here on my last visit and will definitely choose this hotel when I am in the area for business. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pce The folks at the front desk are wonderful. They always make my stay great, especially the girl that checked me in and her manager! November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff can't be beat! I always stay here when I am on the peninsula. This may be the best Crowne Plaza I have ever stayed in. Honestly, the best staff in the game. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place near everything Walking distance to a variety of businesses as well as a nice shopping center and restaurants. Only complaint was the gym. Old equipment, a little dirty but 24 accessability. Room were good and clean. Make sure you stay on top of getting your club points. Mine were missed last visit, but Priority added them right away. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed at this hotel several times. Hotel is well maintained and staff is friendly. Really enjoyed the indoor pool. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by About average I stayed here for 3 weeks for work and was overall pretty happy with my stay. For a Crowne Plaza and 3.5 stars it's a great hotel, but there were a few quirks. Positives: - great gym - hotel restaurants - free breakfast for executive tower guests - free parking - front desk staff Negatives: - non-executive tower rooms are outdated - Cafe Florian staff could use improvement - the free internet is really slow (there are paid upgrade options) - not much to do in the area November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to stay The hotel and staff are both are great. It would be nice if there were more places to eat within walking distance. November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What? No restaurant on Friday nights? Because of "the economy" the restaurant is closed for dinner on Fridays, maybe Saturdays too, I don't know. We had to eat in the Club Bistro bar/lounge and the food was late and cold. The server couldn't have cared less. We were not offered a refund or discount. We ended up not eating 2/3 of the meal. Breakfast the next day in the restaurant was wonderful. We had a caring and prompt server who saw to our every need. The room was very comfortable and offered a choice of pillow types (including my choice of soft and squishy). There was a convention going on in the hotel, so people were noisy in the halls late at night. We appreciate that the Crowne Plaza offers a discounted rate for Harvest Festival goers and that's why we stay there. November 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening San Francisco Bay and San Francisco International Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading