• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for those guests staying with us, but please take advantage of our affordable Park & Fly package to safely leave your vehicle while you are traveling! Let us get you to and from the airport. (Check for shuttle operation hours)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ca0289

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The
View More

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay.

Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go.

From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the San Francisco Airport. Our hotel also offers free parking during your stay and packages like the Park, Stay and Go Package. Don't forget to take a leisurely stroll along the San Francisco Bay Trail adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations As a platinum member of the Priority Club, I obviously stay at many IHG properties globally and see a wide variety of hotels. This particular Holiday Inn was a real disappointment. The experience started poorly with not being recognized as a Priority Platinum member and continued downhill from there. It is clear that this is a very poorly managed property. Simple things such as poor elevator maintenance and staff courtesy were deficient. About the only true redeeming quality to this hotel was the on-site restaurant. Every dish I tried there was outstanding. One other noteworthy thing was the poor parking situation. For what I consider a sizable fee, you are able to park overnight within walking distance of your car; but beware that some nights the hotel and adjoining banquet center host events that may leave you walking from several lots away from the perimeter of actual hotel's lot. Yes, all of these lots are covered under the same set fee. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everthing made easy. This Holiday Inn at the airport was very helpful in making sure I made my very early flight. I received all the information I needed to locate the shuttle and make it on time to my terminal. The staff assisted me in printing my boarding pass and had the bellmen take all my luggage and load it on the shuttle. They helped make this a very smooth and relaxing experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close Stay to Airport I was in town on business at the airport. My company put me up for five days at the Holiday Inn. I do not normally stay at Holiday Inn when on business trips. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel and everyone working there was. My stay at this hotel after long hours out in the field was comfortable and relaxing the entire stay. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Day Get Away This hotel offers good service with reasonable rates compared to San Francisco. I came from LA to see the Giants play. The sports bar in the hotel is a great place to relax and watch all the different games. I really enjoyed myself and would recommend to other sports fans. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This hotel was nicely remodeled. The room was clean and comfortable. The service from the front desk staff was awesome. I will stay again the next time I have a early flight out.. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room and complacent staff The air conditioning did not work in our room. I told the front desk about the situation and was told "You should have called the front desk." (so it was OUR fault) Well, we tried and there was no answer on three occasions. It was late at night and we finally gave up trying to contact anyone. Plus, it is reasonable to expect a comfortable sleeping temperature in a hotel room, right? We were told to use the elevator at the back of the lobby. Every time we went to get in or out with our bags it was in use with cleaning supplies. One time the trolley was placed right in front of the elevator doors. Such a surprise for a Holiday Inn Hotel. The staff were totally disinterested. Except for a few staff in the restaurant, and the shuttle driver, the whole stay was terrible. Not a great way to end our trip to California for our daughter's wedding. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed at the Holliday airport to be close to the airport for our early flight. The shuttle service took us to SFO and the whole experience there was fine. South San Francisco wasn't the most happening place ,but the hotel was just fine. :-) July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager and staff I stay at Holiday Inn properties frequently throughout the year. This was a business trip and we found the general manager to be the most uncooperative hotel manager i have ever dealt with. The property was over priced for the area and the rooms were ok. Our organization will not use this property again. We like the Holiday brand but we are reluctant to book another Holiday Inn property in SFO area. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in South South San Francisco I was not able to leave for home due to cancellations and delays at the airport. I was able to extend my stay even though the hotel was sold out. The hotel staff were very helpful with my situation with all the uncertainty going on at the airport. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Night I had a very long flight with many difficulties. When I finally made it to the hotel I was finally able to relax and unwind. The people at the hotel were so helpful and understanding. The bar and lounge was just what I needed. It has a great sports bar atmosphere with a good menu. Great stay after a long day. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I needed a hotel close to the airport for business purposes. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the staff and hotel there is. The room seemed new and was very comfortable. I had never stayed at this hotel before but will again when I return to the area. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basstraveler I flew in on a Monday night arriving very late that evening. The lady at the front desk was very friendly going out of her way to make sure my family received the room type we had requested. I noticed that the hotel was very busy with only two staff members at the desk. Despite of some unruly guests being very rude in the lobby the staff was very professional and handled the situation quickly and directly setting my family at ease. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room close to SFO This is a nice hotel for the price in SFO. 10.95 for parking is also reasonable in the area. During our 4 night stay, the fire alarm went off twice which was an irritant. Having a microwave and fridge in the room would have been nice, but that was not an option. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but fire alarms? We stay at Holiday inn during the baseball season for home games as we live in Santa Cruz. On June 21 we were woken up at 3 in the morning and had to evacuate. Firemen said it was a false alarm. Then on July 5th the alarm went off again in the middle of the night. The following day the fire alarm again went off, but at around 8am. We were told all were false alarms. Something is not right! We have been staying with you the last 5 years, but with these latest occurrences we can no longer stay with you. When one pays to stay at a hotel you should not be woken up every night. I am one unhappy priority one gold member. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property, rooms were musty, needs an update Stayed the night before a flight. The rooms had a musty smell and may have been a smoking room that was sold as a non-smoking room. Bathroom was not clean and spotless like it should be. Plenty of other hotels nearby to use next time. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jo Very comfortabe beds; great night's sleep; clean ; professional staff. I will definitely choose Holiday Inn for future stays in my travels. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over Charged I was over charged for my room. I called 6 times and they still can't figure out how to fix the problem. I spoke to the front desk two times during my stay and was assured that all had been fixed. Well, it had not. The first night we were there the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. Then my friend was stuck in the elevator and afterwards we were too scared to get in it again since we had another guest say they were stuck, too. Not fun to walk up 5 flights! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by surprising Holiday Inn After going to three Holiday Inns and having poor rooms and service at each of them, I determined to stay elsewhere, but a cancelled flight resulted in my staying at the San Francisco Airport Holiday Inn. It was excellent. It had new style furniture, so the room was pleasant, the staff were helpful and the restaurant served good food. I was happy and would be happy to stay there again. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Front desk lady manager very nice, courteous and professional, Hotel room was fine 3.5 out of 5. Front desk allow us to early check-in, Next time whenever I go to San Francisco if I have to stay near airport I'll prefer to stay there. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OMG!!!!! A Horrible Experience Well, Our experience started with the elevator being out of service and our room being on the fifth floor. We had to drag our luggage up five flights of stairs. Maybe not so bad for a younger man, but at age 58 and six months out from have open heart surgery it was a challenge to say the least. Our first night we were awoke at 3:49am by a fire alarm blaring outside our door for about 30 seconds, finally someone answered the phone at the front desk and told us it was a false alarm. The next morning the elevator was working, went to a meeting all day and when we returned the elevator was out again. Plus they had a wedding reception in the lobby. Back up five flights of stairs again. The next morning we awoke to our bill being slid under our door. I guess they didn't want to face us at checkout and have us ask for an adjustment to our bill. We don't feel that for the price we paid for our stay, that we received any value. There are many other Hotels in this area, and we will find another to stay at when we return for any future meetings. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price For pricey San Francisco, this hotel is well-priced and close to SFO. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to SF airport If you want a hotel near the SF airport, this is a great choice. Parking was ample. Room and staff were excellent. My only complaint was the slowness of the computer in the business center. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by About this hotel The front desk some staff is excellent, I remember a lady's name Kimberly she is soooooo nice & solve all my problem with my request. But the room that I stay is not so good, especially the air condition need to be fix. Overall I stay in this hotel many times with good command. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extra cost for parking We stayed at 5 different IHG hotels in 11 days, this is the only one that we had to pay for parking, other that that, I would stay there again. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable room but the resturant was good Guest room was hot and the aircondiioner was not working. Sevice was unable to fix and had to move to an adjacent room. All well and good but the repairs were noisy for a couple of hours. Even in the room we were moved to the airconditioning was marginal. WE had other guests with us and thier room was cold. What gives? Someone should be assigned to check these untis prior to anyone complaining. I'm sure this hotel is not doing so. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good value Very comfortable room and good value for money .Smart hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you experience a problem don't expect it to be addressed So I don’t normally write these reviews but as a regular traveler for work this time I felt I had to especially when after I sent a note directly to corporate addressing my concerns I received no response. I thought i would at least get a short/quick apology but to get nothing surprised me. Sad thing is I didn’t even address the poor service/attitude we got in the bar after we move from the bar to a table so that we could talk more comfortability. It is not that hard to move a tab from the bartender to the server, not enough to then give poor service and attitude. That is just unnecessary and uncalled for. I sent a note because a jagged piece of metal on the door ripped the shoulder of my suit coat as the door was closing on me as I was carrying in my things from a meeting. I called the front desk who said they would send someone up to investigate and unless they did hours later while I was eating dinner I saw no one and received no further communication from the front desk. Then the following morning I got stuck in the elevator for a few minutes as the doors would not open all the way allowing me exit. After notifying the front desk I had assumed to see maintenance investigating the issue to ensure the elevators safety but again the front desk apparently did nothing and let it operate as if there was nothing wrong with it. The final straw was after I returned from breakfast I was actually writing my note to corporate addressing these concerns while waiting for their shuttle to arrive to bring me to the airport; this was about 10:00 am. I received a call from housekeeping asking me when I was planning on checking out so that they could clean my room. I still don’t know when check out is but I assume noon but I have never in all my days of traveling received a phone call asking me when I was leaving so that they get going on preparing my room for the upcoming guest. All of this shows they didn’t care about it, they just cared that they got paid as my trip with them is over. I only stay at this Holiday Inn about two maybe three times a year for work because of the adjacent conference center but if you have a choice I would not recommend staying at this property. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly hotel The hotel was clean and the staff was nice but parts of the hotel have paints falling off the walls. The first time we stayed there our floor, the paints are falling of the door of the room and the hall way. Not a great sight. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway I stayed with my 2 children for mothers day weekend. The hotel itself is nice. Parking fee is reasonable. Rooms were also nice. I especially appreciated the mounted flat screen tv. Took a while to find a parking space at night. Overall, I had a pleasant experience. No complaints. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by International Departure Flew to SFO to take international flight following day. We were picked up on schedule and taken to hotel. Ate dinner at the Houihans in the hotel for dinner. Satisfactory food and service. The next morning the hotel took us to SFO International Terminal for our departure flight. All worked well. It is a good option for those taking international flights to Asia and not wishing to depart other time zones in the US very early. Makes for a much more relaxing departure experience. May 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening San Francisco Bay and San Francisco International Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading