• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for those guests staying with us, but please take advantage of our affordable Park & Fly package to safely leave your vehicle while you are traveling! Let us get you to and from the airport. (Check for shuttle operation hours)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ca0289

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The
View More

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay.

Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go.

From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the San Francisco Airport. Our hotel also offers free parking during your stay and packages like the Park, Stay and Go Package.
Don't forget to take a leisurely stroll along the San Francisco Bay Trail adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and decent price Very convenient to airport with free shuttle. Hotel rooms were clean but could use some updating. Bedding was not very comfortable- rough sheets and heavy blanket. Free Internet for IHG members. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and convenient to SFO helpful and efficient staff. fair price. Second stay here and definitely not the last. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by we don't recommend this hotel We reserved a Deluxe room with double bed but they gave us a room with 2 single beds; when we asked to change we were told there were no double bed rooms left. Breakfast included only a couple of sweets and coffee; buffet breakfast was charged apart. Internet connection didn't work properly from our room so we had to work from the hall (the internet room was insanely freezing). September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport location Great location for the airport, but the rooms are a bit old and grubby. Windows look like they have not been washed in a very long time. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENCE The entire staff, from the Front Desk, House Keeping, and Restaurant/Bar were very Friendly, Professional and accommodating. This was my first stay at your hotel, didn't know what to expect but glad I choose to give it a chance. My room was clean, neat and well maintained. Look forward to my next visit. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff is lacking All of the staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. They could not answer basic questions about the hotel or the area. Front desk, in the Club room, the bellhops. I was there for a week so had several interactions with much of the staff. The Executive Club Room offered nothing besides old dry fruit and tasteless coffee. The bathroom lights were dusty. Someone tried to get into my room in the middle of the night with a key that worked - but luckily I had the chain on. I called the front desk and they laughed and said "woops" then did nothing. Considering the price that is paid to stay here, they should offer better services and knowledgeable staff. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One Issue After Another Although the front desk staff was nice, my overall room experience was terrible. I had to call for my toilet to be repaired on two separate occasions. The AC unit in the room leaked on the carpet overnight. TV service is also unaccepatble as their come competitors have twice as many channels and high definition. I also had to switch rooms due to noisy neighbors. Rooms seem outdated as the ceiling over the showers are old and dirty. Far too many issues for the money paid. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel Managment, Not Kid Friendly We stayed here with my children ages 2, 3,13 for one night because it would "be convenient to the airport" for a 6 am flight to the east coast. Terrible service. Front desk is rude. Management is unresponsive. We were the first in line at 345am for a 4 o'clock shuttle to the airport and the driver discriminated against us and did not allow us on the bus with children.It was so humiliating that we stood at the front of the line with screaming kids and he let everyone board but us. I have never been treated so poorly in my life. Mike was his name. The hotel management was unapologetic. I called the manager of the hotel who has yet to respond to my phonecall. Do not stay here especially with children. They discriminate against families with children! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staffs here are wonderful Very nice staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Front Desk very helpful. Housekeeping very attentive to my needs. Food at the restaurant delicious. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza San Francisco Int'l Airport I would like to begin by saying that I only stay at the Crowne Plaza when I visit San Francisco. Emily, at the front desk represents in hospitality a professionalism, which allows for the traveler to feel at ease. I salute this hotel for selecting such superior employees to be the face of this hotel - pure excellence. I am humbly thankful for Emily accommodating my needs and will add she is truly the reason why I will not stay anywhere else while in San Francisco. The housekeeping staff does an amazing job of catering and keeping a well-stocked room with plenty of towels and a bed that makes you never miss your own at home. Thanks to the staff at Crowne Plaza for treating their clients like royalty. I look forward to my next visit. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We went to see a Giants game, so we had to take the Bart & Muni into town. It was an experience. We went with another couple, so I reserved the two rooms. Our room was fine, but our friends room's shower or air conditioning was not working properly. I felt bad for them. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Fun Stay We stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed our time, although the time in between shuttles was a little extensive, we were happy with the location and the service for the hotel for our weekend in the Bay Area. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stopover Needed a place with airport shuttle service for one night. There are many others around the SF airport but this one seemed the best value. Room was clean; A/C worked; bathroom was tidy; bed was comfortable. Cafe was pricey but okay. It clearly is a hotel designed for business travelers as bar and food prices were high. Shuttle service was excellent. Would we go back? Sure, but we'd probably look for a less expensive alternative. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good common facilities The bars and restaurant are the highlights of this hotel. No need to leave the hotel and the hours support late arrivals. The structure is old, and is noticeable when riding the elevators, which show their age. Other reviews commented on the shuttle service. There are only two shuttles per hour to the airport, but they are generally reliable. Hotel staff was very friendly. Proximity to airport is convenient, but as the hotel sits adjacent to the freeway, there is some traffic noise, but not enough to interfere with sleep. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service. Every staff at this hotel goes way and beyond to make our stay more enjoyable. Housekeeping department are really attentive to my needs. Kudos to the restaurant staff ,great selection of foods. Thank you front desk and bell man for the professional service. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza in Burlingame many times and always enjoy going back. Rooms are very clean and hotel is well taken care of. The hotel is in a great location, only 15 minutes to city sights by car and within walking distance to the walking/jogging trail along side the bay. The staff are always friendly and willing to assist. Being an IHG platinum member the amenities on the executive floors are appreciated. I certainly recommend this hotel. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Deceiving first impression While the first impression of the hotel lobby, halls, and most of the room were clean., spacious and comfortable, some critical functionality within the room was very disappointing. The air conditioning did not work and in fact blew heat instead of cool air even after several attempts to adjust it. This made the overnight sleeping very uncomfortable. Also, a section of the drapes on the window was broken, thus requiring some maneuvering of the remaining sections to keep out bright morning light. The hot/cold temp dial on the shower functioned backwards, causing moments of discomfort until we figured it out. Last, a section of the ceiling showed some deterioration from possible water damage. This room should not be provided for use unless repaired or given significant discount on the rate. This room was definitely not worthy of the price. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nickeled and dimed and loud doors I can get free internet access at most any hotel I visit. Not here. $10/day. Parking in a nearly empty lot was also $18/day. Finally the doors don't do a good job of keeping outside noise out. This might not be so bad except that when doors close (or at least the other people on the floor who don't seem to care) there is a loud BANG which kept waking up my family. They seem to know about this problem since we later found earplugs in the nightstand. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel I am satisfy with the reception staffs but the coffee bar staff and waitress who serve breakfast is not having good attitude at all and the tendency is to select certain customer only and differentiate other certain type of customer to be served by them. But I am pleased with the quality of service and hospitality of the captain in that coffee shop who is friendly and helpful also try to help get the solution of my situation. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I was surprised how nice this Crowne Plaza was. Great location near lots of restaurents and mall. Great breakfast buffet. rooms a little dated but clean nice and big. very nice staff July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great services and ambiance We arrived at Crowne Plaza, in the shuttle, which helped save money and was convenient. We enjoyed the nice atmosphere and the flavored water at the entrance each day was always nice after a long day in San Francisco. The room was nice, smaller than expected but the bed was comfortable and it was very quiet. we hardly knew anyone else was at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel, it was in a great neighborhood and friendly staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, not so great reception staff Agent was not polite. Did not give me platinum gift or meaningufl upgrade for room. Needs training on manners. No recognition of status is rude. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and run-down The Executive Level King Room at Crowne Plaza Foster City is quiet, pristine, spacious, and feels commensurate with the money you're spending. The Crowne Plaza Executive Level King at Crowne Plaza SFO (Burlingame) is very small, run-down, and feels more like a cheaper motel than an Executive anything...When I sat down on the bed the light would blink on and off, no matter how I fiddled with the plug. The climate control was broken. The a/c fan blew directly onto the chair at the desk, so there was no using both at once. The lag on the TV remote is long and you have to exert too much effort to depress the buttons. The bathroom is small and the light flickered too much. The Executive Level lounge had bottled water, but the coffee/cocoa machine was broken. The restaurant/lounge menu boasts the popularity of their fish tacos, and I found them bland and below average. The buffet breakfast included in the room rate was, for me, inedible. It's a real disappointment because consistency in brand builds confidence, but now I see these establishments are not at all alike, and while I would go out of my way--and I'll have to--to stay at the Foster City Crowne Plaza again, (not entirely convenient when I need to fly in and fly out) I do not recommend the Burlingame location at all and will not stay there again...Combined with Bay Area inflated pricing, this was a real let-down...Actually, I feel pretty ripped off. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I would love to give "Excellent" to this property, but because the horrible "shuttle" between Airport - Hotel, I can NOT give! This property has incredible staff! They are very friendly! The rooms are perfectly clean! Very peacefull! Also, they do have a great restaurant!!! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel for SFO Travelers Shuttle service was high quality, prompt, and free with hotel stay. Staff was professional and courteous. Take the pedestrian friendly bridge over the highway to the west to eat at a number of good local restaurants. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding Service that went Above and Beyond This hotel achieved what some would say was the unachievable. I'm from United and we had to buy out the entire hotel for the week following the Asiana plane crash. This hotel went out of their way to help us make sure our families and mutual customers were taken care of. I have to specifically call out Brendon because he just is leading an outstanding team. I watched him interact with their booked guests as he had to explain that they had to change their arrangements and he has qualities that every service industry wants and desires. Under his direction, I see this hotel being at the top of all hotels there. It was a very tough week and they worked very long and tiring hours with us and never at one point made it seem like it was an inconvenience. Thank you all again at the Crowne Plaza SFO Airport - you all deserve way more than a simple paragraph praising your efforts and accomplishments!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay near airport Would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone with an early flight to catch at SFO. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, nice restaurant and free shuttle to airport. We actually returned our rental car early evening before to save us time in morning. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed & great dinner the basics of comfy bed and a very good dinner were met. Should have free parking, but did not. Public areas need new carpeting. Odd front door layout. Quiet even though near airport. Would surely go again when traveling through SFO. July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!! WOW! WERE TO START. I GOT A BUSUNESS PACKAGE THAT INCLUDED PARKING, BUT AT TIME OF CHECK IN THEY WANTED TO CHARGE ME18.00 PER NITE FOR PARKING THEY SAID THAT THERE SYSTEM DIDNT SHOW FREE PARKING FOR ME, AND THE ONLY WAY THAT I WOULD GETTHE CHARGES WAIVED WAS IF I SHOWED THEM THE EMAIL THEY SENT ME THAT SHOWED FREE PARKING (REDICULOUS). I PAID 119.00 FOR A SWEET, WHEN I WALKED IN THE ROOM I ABOUT THREW UP IT SMELLED , FURNITURE WAS OLD ,TORN AND OUT DATED, THE AC UNIT WAS OLD AND DIDNT WORK, WINDOWS WERE LOCKED SHUT , SO I COMPLAINED AND THEY GAVE ME SUPPOSABLY A EXECUTIVE SUTE IT WAS BARLEY BETTER THAN THE ONE BEFORE AC UNITS DIDNT WORK PROPELY, ANCIENT FURNITURE, BED WAS UNCOMFOTABLE, OVERALL JUST TERRIBLE THERE IS OTHER HOTELS IN THAT AREA THAT ARE 1000 % BETTER. WORSE HOTEL EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE WILL NEVER STAY IN THAT PLACE AGAIN!!!!!!! DONT GET FOOLED BY THE PICS ONLINE THERE NOT EVEN CLOSE..... July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is one of the best Crown Plaza hotels that we have stayed in, the hotel, staff and ambiance was fantastic. The only drawback I would have is the Parking charges, fortunately we did not have a car. I would seriously recommend this hotel to anyone, Ist Class and thanks for a memorable stay. July 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening San Francisco Bay and San Francisco International Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading