• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for those guests staying with us, but please take advantage of our affordable Park & Fly package to safely leave your vehicle while you are traveling! Let us get you to and from the airport. (Check for shuttle operation hours)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ca0289

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The
View More

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay.

Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go.

From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the San Francisco Airport. Our hotel also offers free parking during your stay and packages like the Park, Stay and Go Package. Don't forget to take a leisurely stroll along the San Francisco Bay Trail adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Beds We stayed here because of its location for the finish line for the DIvas Half Marathon. LOVED LOVED LOVED the location, the flavored water in the lobby was phenomenal. The rooms were clean and quiet. The beds however.... were way too small. The service was great and the late checkout was perfect! I would give this place 5 stars if the beds were just slightly bigger. I was thank for being an IHG rewards memeber and I was put on an executive floor but it was no different than the other floors. Maybe have a little extra something in the "executive" rooms. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review The front desk staff was welcoming and efficient. The rooms were small but very clean. The restaurant staff was less-than-accommodating but the manager was professional, apologetic, and assured us that this was not the norm for a CP property. The buffet breakfast is $16/person so you save a little bit by purchasing an executive level room. If you would not normally eat that much, just get the room and order breakfast from the menu. We appreciated the shuttle service which was efficient and on-time. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Short term emergency stay Staff were very helpful when I had to arrange emergency accommodation in the middle of the night after a missed airport connection. The room and en suite were 5 star. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not compatible with Crowne Plaza standards Small rooms, fixtures falling apart, but people/service very good, trying to make it up for poor grounds. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and straight forward I needed a place to stay for a week while I was in town for business. I expected a clean and quiet room since my days are very hectic. The room itself was clean and what I expected, however, the service is not quite up to par. For example: 1.The front desk did not inform me there was a charge for parking. I don't mind paying, but it is not a good feeling to be charged $18 a day when you are not expecting it. 2. One more than one occasion I was being helped at the front desk, the clerk couldn't focus on helping me. She would need to answer the phone or ask other people browsing maps if they needed help. Not everyone is in the area on vacation and can't move at a leisurely pace. 3. The front desk assigned my room keys to another person while I was already in the room. I was awoken by someone trying to get into their room after a day trip to LA. Overall it was not a good experience. I think there is better value elsewhere. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 room with view hwy 101 had room with good view hwy 101 with noise to go with it. must have know when i found ear plugs in the room. could have done better a comfort inn. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by &@ Hotel very nice. Friendly staff. Had an awesome stay. Enjoyed the hot tub greatly. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, great water pressure, good food! During business travel, it's the little things that become important! Comfortable accommodations, great water pressure and excellent customer service! Food in the restaurant was very good! However, their free airport shuttle is only offered twice an hour. While waiting for pickup from the airport, we waited for approx. 40 minutes for a shuttle before it finally arrived! In a subsequent trip, we actually saw a driver turn down pick ups at the airport because there was no room for additional suitcases! I would be absolutely fuming after waiting for 40 minutes, only to be turned down!! I doubt the drivers are hotel employees, but the Crowne Plaza should consider adding an additional airport pick up!...Be prepared to take a taxi if you have a schedule to stick to. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and friendly staff This was my first visit to SF and I did a quick stop for a business meeting as well as attempting to do a city tour with the limited time that I have. Although the hotel is a quite distant from downtown, the cab ride was pleasant and I did not have to rush to the airport to catch my flight the next day. The hotel staff was very helpful and provided me with all the information I needed to do a quick tour downtown before my business meeting in the evening. The level of service from the hotel staff certainly exceeded my expectations! Great work! The location is good for people who are transiting for a night and there are complimentary shuttle services to the airport terminals. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it used to be Since the IHG change, this hotel just went down the drain. Previously with at least a Platinum status you would get breakfast and drink coupons to make you fee welcomed. Now this is no longer provided. The internet used to be free for IHG status members and now it is open for anyone and everyone. This is a positive thing under normal circumstances. I am however upset by the fact the internet is now USABLE (probably due to everyone using the connection). It look minutes (if it worked at all) to access google. In this day and age, at a establishment like like Crowne Plaza, in one of the most high tech sectors in the United States, this is unacceptable. It wasn't great before but at least it was usable. Now it is useless. Lastly, the sheets are horrible. They all feel rough and made of 3-4 thin layers that get bunched up and feel uncomfortable. The A/C is also very loud. I used to stay almost every time I am in the bay area but not anymore because now it have nothing going for it. Not even the price if you factor in the severely expensive $18 parking fee. The only pro is that on the executive floor you can get all the bottled water you want from a fridge that does not work. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, courteous. We had a great stay while I attended an investment seminar. Check-in was easy, parking available and the room was ready. The bed was very comfortable and all the amenities that one would expect were at hand. We ate 2 nights at the restaurant and the food was great. Would highly recommend. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Stayed for Work Service was great. Room service menu had great selection. Beds not too comfortable -- too hard. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I selected this hotel based on its relatively low cost for the bay area. The general appearance of the hotel was average, but the staff were outstanding. I would definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again because the staff were well trained and empowered to make sure that their guests have a pleasant stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience This is my first time to stay in Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport. I felt physically happy, emotionally satisfied,and mentally at ease. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed overall Although I have used many of the IHG hotels in the SFO area, this is the first time I have used the Crowne Plaza. Whether it was my expectations as a European, but my purchasing of a club floor room did not meet with my expectations. When I purchase a club floor room, with access to a club lounge, and the added level of being a Platinum Ambassador I do not expect to find a desolate room on the club room floor with a coffee machine and water in it. Everywhere I go in the world I have been given a lounge which serves alcohol and canapés and at least a continental breakfast free of charge to the Club Lounge clients because you have paid for or earned the privilege. I am currently staying in the Crowne Plaza in Santiago, which provides all of these amenities. I recently stayed in 2 Crowne Plazas in the UK, Heathrow and Manchester on Reward nights and was upgraded to club level with lounge access. On the flip side all the staff I encountered tried to meet my requirements, the room was clean and considering in an airport location and on a main freeway fairly quiet. However, I will not be using this hotel on any future SFO visit April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going the extra mile Great staff at this location went the extra mile to meet our needs. Checked in at 12:30pm instead of normal 3pm. Room was clean, well prepared, and comfortable. Free airport shuttle service a plus! April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ok aber viel zu laut Hotel entspricht der Qualität dieser Kategorie, aber im Zimmer sehr lauter Lärm der direkt daneben verlaufenden Autobahn und sehr schlecht isolierte Fenster. Ich kann normalerweise auch bei viel Hintergrundgeräuschen schlafen, aber hier war es sehr laut April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Crown Plaza with the noise extra. This is a nice Crown Plaza overall, but if you are sensitive to noise, good luck getting some sleep. The hotel is located right next to a busy freeway and their windows are paper thin. I was on the six floor and the noise was so bad I thought my windows were opened. The hotel seems to be well aware of the issue as they provide earplugs.... What they should do is update their windows! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent check-in staff, clean rooms, great linens, comfortable bed Needed to spend one night, long term parking (good value) there at the Hotel. Room was quiet enough to get good sleep, every thing looked clean, felt clean, and smelled clean. The bed was comfy, linens were great. For one quick night stay it was an excellent choice. The room rate was so much less expensive than the surrounding Hotels, yet I felt no compromise was made even though the price was very affordable. Came back to pick up my car, no problem at the desk, easy exit, and headed for home. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable airport hotel The staff met our party and immediately went to work on the luggage. Check in was fast and smooth, though they didn't like the Discover Card because it required manual entry. Most rooms had fridges and all were clean. Checkout also smooth, but no coffee stand in the lobby, at 100+ days a year in hotels that it welcome. All told an enjoyable airport hotel April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was just ok. The property is looking like it needs renovation soon. But the location is great. Not very happy to see what looked like two blood drops on the bed sheet cover --- the strip of cloth that is placed near the foot of the bed on top of the bed sheet --- don't know what it's called. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Like a third world hotel This hotel is terrible. The lounge has nothing to eat. The room is old. The door can not be closed appropriately. Compared the same hotel in Beijing airport. This one is just a jock. March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ONLY THING GOOD ARE THE FRONT DESK WORKERS My experience was horrible, not just for me but for my whole family that flew in for a wedding. I have stayed in many of these hotels and was always impressed. Not this time! We had 5 rooms total and 2 of us had to move. First my parents had to move due to the room flooding from upstairs, then in my room the toilet was broke the drawers wouldn't stay shut if you put anything in them so I had to move. I was on key access floors and there was one lounge for 3 floors, it wasn't like any lounge I've been in. It states that they put breakfast in there etc. no that was wrong also. I had to request to have refrigerators put into the rooms, the rooms are small even the suites and it is true it is noisy. I'm just thankful that we were busy that we didn't have to be there much. I would not stay here again and don't recommend it. The front desk staff was wonderful and have no complaints with them. They were very helpful and understanding and did what they could. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway In the last 11 months, I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza about 7 times. The service at the Crowne Plaza is 5 Stars and pure luxury. Emily, at the front desk, always treats me with the highest level of professionalism tended to my every need. Rebecca the 9th floor housekeeper always ensures that my room is kept cozy and comfortable. The Crowne Plaza is my other home away from my original home. Thank you to the staff for making me feel welcomed and truly I have never and will never stay anywhere else when I visit California. Blessings to all of you for your hardwork ensuring each of your guests received exceptional hospitality. Thank you :) March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good value. Reasonably priced hotel for the area. Located near a walking bridge to Broadway in Burlingame. Convenient shuttle service to and from the airport as well as to Burlingame Avenue. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza disappointed Since I am a frequent traveler for business I have high standard when it comes to hotel. Crowne plaza is typically a great hotel for a midweek business trip. I am shocked IHG does not hold these indepent hotel to a higher standard. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I spent the weekend here with the family. Great pool, nice restaurant and the friendliest staff you could ever ask for. The family and I will return. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small room Room is small, decor just looked old and not up to date. AC (heat) does not synch with thermostat. Room is cool even with thermostat set to 78 degree. Felt cold the whole night, not sleeping well. Walk way to hotel lobby roped off with yellow tape from parking lot, had to walk around the back and walk next to roadway to enter the hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for full-service SFO hotel Will stay again for an early Asian flight from SFO. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pretty good The parking and entrance-way are decent. I was a little surprised at the slowness of check-in as compared to all the Courtyard Marriotts I've stayed in, but the staff at the front desk were pleasant and knowledgeable. Room was nice too, but I asked for a room facing south a couple of weeks in advance and they gave me a north-facing room anyway. The "lounge" was disappointing. I was expecting a little more. February 18, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading