• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for those guests staying with us, but please take advantage of our affordable Park & Fly package to safely leave your vehicle while you are traveling! Let us get you to and from the airport. (Check for shuttle operation hours)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ca0289

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The
View More

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay.

Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go.

From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the San Francisco Airport. Our hotel also offers free parking during your stay and packages like the Park, Stay and Go Package. Don't forget to take a leisurely stroll along the San Francisco Bay Trail adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Excellent location - right down the street from the airport car rental return. Unfortunately, the room a/c unit was way too noisy for sleeping. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and hotel - not what I read before! The prior reviews scared me a bit...but the hotel was very good, a typical Holiday Inn but clean, they had updated the rooms, the front desk staff were very professional and helpful. The room was clean and well made. You can see they have updated (not always replaced) some things - but the overall look was good. The mattress did sag on the one side of the bed, so I suggested they turn it over more frequently. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC and Wi-Fi didn't work well. Bed was very nice. The room I stayed didn't have the good control of temperature. Only settings I could do was warmer and colder. Wi-Fi sometimes worked, but it was so slow. But most of the time, Wi-Fi didn't work. Bed was very nice. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn SFO Airport Overpriced! Ritz-Carlton rates for holiday inn services/property. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best by any means A reasonable location but awful internet connection speeds. I checked out v early on Sunday morning and there was no hot water for a shower. Not good. I wouldn't stay here again as it was quite expensive and the internet connection is bad that its painful. The hot water may have been a one off but it wasn't acceptable. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet plus great Price! Stayed in the Executive room. Very nice and quiet. Also private since the elevator was restricted with room key. Nice bar at this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service ok Made reservations on Internet without reading it thoroughly. No pool, and parking was xtra $12. I just assumed most places near the airport have free parking. I just chose wrong hotel. My fault. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Read reviews and thought we were not going to be happy so we were pleasantly surprised to find very nice staff, very nice room and a great value. The rates in the airport area were very high and the Holiday Inn was not as high. So I truly was not expecting much. I would stay again for sure. The staff called shortly after check in to make sure everything was okay and were very accommodating! Very pleased! September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel As gold elite member I have not been recognized in anyway, the room was ok but it need renovation specially the bath. location is good and the price is acceptable. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, with one exception Everything was good with one exception: The Wi-Fi connection was too slow. I travel for business and depend upon my laptop and a reliable, fast connection to the internet for work. Staying in this hotel with the slow internet connection made this a challenge. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SFO Airport Hotel This is definitely the hotel for you if you prefer to overpay while getting a room in an filthy and run-down property. This hotel is definitely in a good location, but that is really all it has going for it. Upon checking in I found out my reservation had been changed from a King to double beds. The check-in lady would not even consider helping me find a more suitable room, or even the one they confirmed a reservation for! Oh well. the room is one of the really old Holiday Inn-type rooms that has not been updated in years. As for the housekeeping, I am not sure what scared me more: the bloody fingerprints or the filthy tub drain (see pictures). For the price they charge here they should certainly be able to provide a better room than this. Very disappointing. September 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor facility in room no safe, no refrigerator, not clean carpet, i will not recommend to my friends and families September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good weekend, but... (See below) Overall,, my experience at the Holiday Inn--Airport was a good one. I reserved my room as a part of a group over 9-6-13 / 9-8-13 (Room 438). The room, front counter, restaurant, and bar, etc were very good. But, I do have a couple of critical comments. First, one of the hotel elevators was malfunctioning virtually during my entire visit. It was the elevator which serviced my section of the fourth floor. It wouldn't stop at the correct floor or wouldn't open at my floor. When I checked out, there were signs posted on it directing to call for help with my luggage, and to use the stairs. I had to use the stairs several times. We had been told by managment once that the problem had been corrected, but something else must have happened. Luggage help was quick and efficient. The second critical comment concerns the the airport shuttle. The shuttle was late at the airport and wasn't equipped with air conditioning. This latter item should be corrected. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and poor water pressure Overall the stay was good. The water pressure in the shower not great. The sheets were slightly stained on one side so I slept on the other side. I utilized the fitness room but the equipment is a little used and makes sounds. The restaurant was overpriced for the food you received. I attended a conference so that is the purpose of my visit. There is not a lot to choose from in the area for restaurants. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The elevators were very slow. There was not a Do Not Disturb sign. There was not a small refrigerator available in the room. Other than that, it was okay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY IMPRESSED!!!! Our Family stayed there last weekend for 3 days (over the labor weekend) I chose this place due to my limited budget and I was very impressed! The staff was INCREDIBLE!!!! (5 star hotels should learn from these guys!) The front desk staff both from check in to check out were great! The cleaning/maid lady was polite and always smiling as EVERONE that worked there. Very polite, always smiling and ALWAYS asking if there was anything I needed! WOW!~!! We ate breakfast at their restaurant, a VERY NICE Russian gentleman was great with us and even suggested things to see and do!! WHAT SERVICE!!! HOLIDAY INN is HIGHLY RECOMMENED!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding trip We wanted to get close to the airport since we had an early AM flight - we expected the normal airport type hotel, a little old and run down, but we were really happy with the place. The room was excellent, large desk and work area. Also Houligan's has 1/2 priced app's and drink specials - my wife and I had 2 apps, 4 cocktails and the bill was $30. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable room, and bed My overall stay was excellent, from start to finish. Friendly, respectful, and exceptionally helpful staff. Hotel Manager was awesome!! Getting to and from the Hotel was easy. What can I say, when I am in San Francisco, this is the Hotel for me. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointment My friends and I have stayed at this hotel three out of the las four years a number of rooms. This year we had five rooms booked but some had to leave unexpectedly. We were charged full price for an unused room. Since we have been such frequent customers I would have expected better treatment. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comedy of Errors I provided the clerk our conformation number, he tried 6 times and could not find our reservation. I looked down at his name tag and saw he was a Trainee. I wouldn't have minded the 20 minute delay in getting checked in to our room, but we were going to football game and had to get on the game bus ASAP. After seeing his frustration, we asked another clerk if he could help. He found our reservation right away. The Trainee proceeded to finish our reservation and gave us our room keys. We went up to the room and tried the key. It didn't work. Someone from within the room opened the door and wanted to know why we were trying to get into their room. We ran down stairs, time was of the essence, and explained the key issue to clerk #2. he gave us new keys which finally worked. We made it to our bus with minutes to spare. When placing trainees on the floor, they should have an understanding of how their computer system works, and how to use it. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and nice facility Loved the lobby and common areas of this hotel. The high back chairs are fun! Very posh entry and first impression. Beds are great, rooms clean and price very good for the area. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room amenities My wife and I signed in for a two night stay and were given a room at the end of a corridor. The toilet in this room was a smaller unit and was placed in a small area between the room wall and the tub plumbing wall extension, The tub extension wall pinched in to the toilet area almost two inches and the toilet was plumbed approximately three inches from center of the alcove. When you used the toilet your left arm rested on the toilet paper rolls. I can only assume that all of the rooms on the building ends are the same. How was this missed in the city plan check? August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED THE DECOR OF THE ROOM ! After a hectic day in the city , this MASSIVE room was the perfect place to unwind! The bold color of the backboard wall with the contrasting curtains and bedding was lovely. The spacious mattress was so comfortable it was a pleasure to stay here. Lots of space to hang things , very modern sink design, the cozy pillows and - the ultimate in "extras" - that chaise lounge ! Perfect place to stretch out . This really added to the room's total look. Very well decorated . plus - very convenient location , great restaurant and five minutes from the airport. We will be back ! August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can we get a modern elevator! Generally this is an average Holiday Inn that charges alot becuase it is in South City. The restruarant in the hotel is ok but service is bland. The food was good both times i ate there. The big drawback here is the horribly slow elevator. I will likely not stay here in the future primarily becuase it takes forever to call the elevator. I would think that with the profit that is pulled in here monthy they could update the elevator. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay warm- hearted staff, very big room and free shuttle bus to airport. good location, not far away from shopping mall August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average near an airport We would have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express instead but more expensive - we thought, until this hotel charged for parking. Charge $15 then make the guests walk 1/2 a mile to get back to the hotel. Seriously? Stay at the Express if you have a choice. No one needs the little extras a full service provides - go out for dinner on your own. All you need is a bed near the airport for an early morning flight. Holiday Inn is one of our go to hotels, but this was not a pleasant experience. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel we had to stay a night in San Francisco, the location next to the airport was very convenient, the shutle service worked well, nice and clean roms, service was excellent. Should include breakfast and hotel rates are high in California August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time I like stay there Holiday Inn is my favorite hotel in diferent places August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dissapoint double charge pending my money for many days (still pending ) August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues that need Attention Having stayed at the HI Exp near here a couple of times before decided to try this location. $11 a night for parking in a stinking lot still gets me. With being in from the east coast I was tired and decided to eat at the hotel. Been there before and the service was questionable. And it has not changed. Sat at bar and was there 5 mins before was even asked if I needed something. Thanks to the guy next to me who nudged the 2 working bartenders to get me something. While I sat there they asked 5 people if they could get them another round and refilled their glasses. The menus was limited for some reason that evening and to make it worse, the limited menus was reduced further with an "oh well" response when asked. The room was nice at first appearance. But the bed had a 3-4" sag in the middle of it. Makes for a poor night's sleep. Keep turning down the AC unit thermostat and it just turned itself back up. Toilet seat falling off tolet. And no one cleaning the rooms notice? Really? And the towel rack above toilet that was falling off the wall? (Again no one noticed and noted it?). Slipped and dumped 2 of my clean towels into the toilet. Great. Water damage behind paint in tub area and it was chipping and peeling off. Staff just doing the cleaning and ignoring the broken items OR management is neglecting their job and maintaining the facilities. August 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading