• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for those guests staying with us, but please take advantage of our affordable Park & Fly package to safely leave your vehicle while you are traveling! Let us get you to and from the airport. (Check for shuttle operation hours)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ca0289

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The
View More

Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location

The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda.

From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay.

Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go.

From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the San Francisco Airport. Our hotel also offers free parking during your stay and packages like the Park, Stay and Go Package.
Don't forget to take a leisurely stroll along the San Francisco Bay Trail adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Same Poor Service I stayed at this property several times last summer (2012) and had many problems. I vowed to never stay but my manager had me try them again. Boy, what a mistake. Suffice to say, the service remains poor, especially at the restaurant and front desk. The iron in the room almost ruined my white shirt (black debris came off) and when they bought me another it didn't work. I was told it was the last one they had. What a joke. You're much better off staying in the HI Express across the way or the HI a few exits south. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip made Enjoyable On business in SFO area south of airport. Crowne Plaza offered clean relaxing room, staff very friendly helpful at check-in and departure and in answering general questions around area morning breakrast buffet good and waitng staff efficient only draw back it seems A/C is always low next to desk which makes working at desk a bit uncomfortable I like security of parking , safe area well monitored overall would recommend hotel for efficiency and comfort will return when my business brings me to SFO loyal Platinum member from NM July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BED AND SHEETS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE why are your beds so hard and sheets so stiff? it feels like you are sleeping on plastic, the sheets are that stiff. Not comfortable.... July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Individual taking room service order although nice, seemed to be in a rush. After hearing my salad order she said OK. She didn't ask if I wanted anything to drink, dessert or anything else. I had to keep saying hang on can I have water, can I have some bread, how long will that be etc. No suggestions offered from the order taker. The gentleman who delivered the meal was pleasant. I appreciated the complimentary breakfast buffet. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We loved our stay! The service was fantastic from check in to check out. Rooms were clean and cozy. I would definitely recommend this property! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the free transfers, always on time. Service was friendly but slow. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza in Burlingame I had read the so so reviews on this property but found only excellence in this hotel The front desk staff was very kind and helpful. The maid / service staff were also very nice and helpful. I ate one night at the lounge and the food was very tasty and cooked to order. I was there for a conference and the service at the conference was OUTSTANDING. Food all day was ready and available. The lunches were well prepared and presented. Desserts were great. Overall this is a very nice hotel. Highly recommend. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away First off let me say, I would not give this place any stars if I had a choice-We arrived at the Crowne Plaza early evening, very strange that no one came out to get our bags out of the car, and you have to park in the hotel parking lot for a ridiculous fee.The night stay should have been easy and restful. Instead The room was dirty beyond belief .Spider webs on the inside and on the out side. The Air Condition unit was ancient and it was thick with lint and dust. The wall paper was coming off the walls. It was the Twilght Zone in real time. Needless to say, this was a experience that has left me wondering how healthy it is to be a guest at this place..Never-never again. If this is how priority members are treated then count me out. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great 4 day get away just a great hotel! great service! The room was very clean and the staff was great! the gym was clean and the restaurant bar was great! just a great place to just get way for a few days! my wife and I had a great time and will be back soon. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just an average hotel On a positive note, the staff at the front desk and the restaurant were cordial and attentive. The food in the restaurant was very good. The hotel is dated. It is not modern in appearance, but looks like it was built and decorated in the 1970s. The desk and credenza tops in my room showed their age (there were chips in the tops). I have stayed in hotels near the airport for the same price as this that were less run-down in appearance. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and helpful staff I stay for two nights on my way to a conference in Wyoming. I choose Crowne Plaza SFO for its distance to the Airport and my previous experience with similar brand Crowne Plaza in Jakarta. The overall experience during my two night stay is near excellent. the ambiance is considerably quite although the hotel is situated close to the airport. the Hotel staff is friendly, polite and helpful. The internet in the room is considerably fast. I will recommend to my colleagues to stay in this Hotel when they transit for cities inland the US. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience & good service We had a very pleasant experience from the point of check-in until checkout. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Near SFO Room was priced very competitively compared to properties close to SFO. Nice restaurant/bar. Room was clean and modern. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay near SFO airport The Crowne Plaza is an older property, but we were impressed with the value of our stay. The front desk receptionist, Cassandra, was exceptional. Because it is an older building (with single pane windows) you can definitely hear the freeway, but earplugs as well as other extra amenities are provided in a relaxation package. We would definitely stay here again. Everyone on staff was very nice. This is our second stay at a Crowne Plaza and we will look for them again. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by just OK I have stayed in better hotels than this one. The wake up call did not work and the shower button was such a pain to get working. When i told the receptioninst in the morning, she rudely told me that i should have called him......well it is easy to say when you wake up at 4am ! The Air conditioning was making such a massive noise that i had to shut it down. The windows are also passing the airplanes noise as well. I will not recommend this hotel at all. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for one night If I were going to pay $$$200 for a San Fran hotel it would be in union square nob hill a better location for the $$$ we just needed a place to rest near the airport before an early flight, but the staff were courteous and friendly.. The room although small comfortable for our rest or a night... May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I am raving about the comfortable accommodations at the Crown Plaza San Francisco International Airport stay Reservation: 6503429200 May 15 - 17, 2013. After driving 13 hours from Arizona, the Sleep Tight packet gave me an amazing refreshing and rejuvenating sleep. What a stroke of genius! It really worked. I awoke so rested, relaxed and recharged. I especially liked the comfortable bed and the small pillows were just the "right " size for added comfort. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay here. Thanks to the management for attention to the extra details that make a hotel into a "home away from home" pleasurable. May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud room, poor wi-fi Older building with remodel inside. Outside structure is old including window frames. Loud freeway noise. So loud they provide earplugs on the bed stands. Wi-fi in the room was very weak. Enough for email but not for the Web. Spotted an ethernet cable under the desk just upon check-in. Never told this existed. Will not return. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort customer service at front desk was excellent both at check in and at check-out. clean room, comfortable bed, Would recommend this place to friends and family. can still get pizza delivery service past midnight. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for me--ever again Reader--Be aware that this is the censored version of my original post. Be VERY careful if you are silly enough to reserve a room at this hotel. There are charges associated with your stay that are not made apparent to you at the time of booking. The only reason this place got one star is because I couldn't go minus. That's all I can say---I hear the thought police coming. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Van is too slow! They share a shuttle with other hotels that only comes around every half hour - and standing out in the cold on the curb for 30 minutes at SFO is very uncomfortable - we took a taxi finally which added to the cost of the stay so we may has well have used a more expensive hotel with better shuttle service. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel to stay at for Diva Half Staff was excellent. Front desk/receptionist William really took care of us. We were upgraded to the executive floor (10th floor) and were given recommendations on places to eat and visit around the area. My brother dropped by to visit us during our stay with his bike and the staff made special arrangements to secure the bike while he hung out with us at the pool. Will definitely stay here again at next year's diva race. Again, thanks William for the exceptional service! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Our stay was fantastic. Room was clean and the service was amazing. The included breakfast and parking in the executive package we bought was a great deal. If you are looking for a hotel with an impressive lobby and great shops in the hotel, this is not it. But if you are are looking for a hotel with clean, well decorated rooms and great customer service, this is it. We would highly recommend the hotel and would stay again when we are in San Francisco. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness center well equipped and in good working order Excellent fitness center- manager checked each morning to make sure everything worked ok, which they often don't at some hotels. Beds/pillows very comfortable May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are way to loud I would never stay again Great location. easy to get on and office but the rooms are way to loud I would never stay again. Even the rooms from the freeway are so loud with 101 being there. Plus I think its a joke they charge $20 for parking when they are so far away from the airport. Until they double pane or fix the windows, look else where. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room for the price Fantastic room for the price! It was nice and close to the airport May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Wifi speed is too slow, and the bar close at 11 pm is a bit earlier. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay in SFO I recently had my 2nd stay at the Crowne Plaza in SFO. It is a well run, high end hotel. The staff were amazing and attentive and made sure that all my needs were met. I highly recommend this hotel if in the SFO airport area. The lemon and strawberry waters in the reception area are a very nice welcome to the hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff, but awful place to stay unwelcoming swimming pool: humid, very strong chlorine smell throughout guest room needs updating: peeling wallpaper, dust and hair on telephone, no HD television, bathroom needs serious makeover, weak/poor signal of wifi cannot recommend for families to stay. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Pleasant & Memorable My experience at this Crown Plaza was overall very pleasant. The staff, especially Cassie, William, and the doorman, was very intent on providing a memorable experience for guests. It is my opinion that the staff members did their jobs well, and moreover performing their duties above and beyond. The value (living space/accommodation) was average, and I think the Executive King could use some upgrades, especially since that room was touted as an upgrade for the Ambassador Gold status. For instance, more square footage and a larger bathroom (or tub) might be reasonable upgrades, which would add value to the rooms in the Executive Category. Otherwise, the hotel’s location is convenient—not far from SFO and not far from downtown San Francisco either. The nearby interstate (101) leads straight to downtown within 20/30 minutes depending on traffic. Or, you could take the hotel shuttle back to the airport and board train (at the BART Station) that also takes downtown. Most hotels catering to business travelers tend to offer enough square footage in a room for a sleeping area as well as a comfortable working space/living area. My room did not offer that. Given I was there for five (5) nights, I was frankly disappointed not to have had that level of comfort, especially in a purportedly “upgraded” room. That said, the superior service provided by the front desk staff, especially those people highlighted above, and by the breakfast crew mitigated any feeling of disappointment stemming from the accommodation value (or the lack thereof). Breakfast was phenomenal featuring various healthy assortments and fresh fruits, and the restaurant crew was exceptional. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to San Francisco. May 6, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel Hotel Exterior Evening San Francisco Bay and San Francisco International Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading