• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry only services animals accepted. No pets on premises. Kennels available. Jee Jac Kennels 838 E Gilkey Road, Burlington 360 7570520 Doggy Come Play 910 Burlington Blvd., Burlington 360 7072565

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berry Dairy Days
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cascade Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Outlet Shoppes at Burlington
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Loew's AMC Theater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Convenient parking with overflow parking for trucks and recreational vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0480

Excellence Awaits Burlington, Washington Hotel's Guests

Located at exit 229 off Interstate 5, and only minutes from many casinos and shopping malls, our Holiday Inn Express® Burlington, Washington hotel's location provides the perfect place to stay for travelers. While you're here, enjoy beautiful views of Mount Vernon and quick access to neighboring cities like Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes in Skagit Valley.

Our hotel's list of nearby attractions includes Deception Pass
View More

Excellence Awaits Burlington, Washington Hotel's Guests

Located at exit 229 off Interstate 5, and only minutes from many casinos and shopping malls, our Holiday Inn Express® Burlington, Washington hotel's location provides the perfect place to stay for travelers. While you're here, enjoy beautiful views of Mount Vernon and quick access to neighboring cities like Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes in Skagit Valley.

Our hotel's list of nearby attractions includes Deception Pass Bridge, North Cascades National Park and the Skagit and Tulalip Casinos, providing guests with an array of activities. You'll also find that our hotel in Burlington lends quick access to what the town is most known for: shopping excursions to the Prime Outlets and the Shoppes at Burlington in Skagit Valley.

Our hotel's location along I-5 puts guests near such businesses as the Shell & Tesoro Refineries, Dri-Eaz, Paccar, Port Of Skagit County, Nordic Tugs and Skagit Valley Medical Center. You're welcome to work from the comfort of the room or in front of the lobby fireplace with the free high-speed Internet access.

We invite you to start each day at our hotel in Burlington the right way with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring a rotating menu of hot items such as sausage, bacon, eggs and our signature cinnamon rolls. This, along with other great amenities like an indoor, heated pool, a Fitness Center and award-winning service, make for a great stay!

View Less
Features
During your stay with us in Burlington, Washington, our hotel's accommodations offer you more privacy with the two-room suites. Enjoy having separate sleeping and living areas while you're our guest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn Express Hotels I always seek out a Holiday Inn Express when I travel. They are consistent in that they are clean, beds and pillows are comfortable, staff is friendly, and the breakfast is great. The Bellingham, WA location was no different. They accommodated our travel needs with prompt service from the airport and to the train station. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by renovated hotel Nice, clean, quiet. Breakfast was nice, though not special. Front desk staff seemed a bit impersonal, though efficient. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value for room and breakfast. Bed could have been a bit more comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay Clean rooms. Lots of free parking. Far enough off of the main street to be very quiet. Breakfast options are great... eggs, omelets (one day), sausage, bacon - nice to see low/no carb options. Coffee was horrible... but I'm a snob... August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by updated rooms Very clean and the rooms werer updated since my last stay there. Nice location and quiet August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good stay, quiet room . decent breakfast. The Exercise room is at a local athletic club which was great, but the desk attendant was having trouble explaining to me it was off-site and giving me directions. It was walking distance, but I had to go back and ask her three times and finally she explained the details. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Different Firmness of Pillows I was surprised at the luxurious upscale accommodations. Now it wasn't inexpensive,especially for a Holiday Inn, but I allowed that it was a busy event weekend. All of the amenities were superb. Everything seemed brand new and squeaky clean. One had a choice of soft and firm pillows and I appreciate that extra touch. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best mid level hotel in Bellingham This property has recently been updated with all rooms and common areas fully renovated. One of the best features of this hotel is the use of an adjoining full feature fitness center. This alone makes it reason enough for my continued use. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bellingham Good Hotel, I'd recommend to business travelers. Breakfast wasn't too great, but that wasn't all that important to me. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Visit to HIE Bellingham The hotel is nice, quiet, has a friendly and helpful staff - I encountered this at all shifts. Good variety of foods at breakfast. I thought it might be a new hotel but was recently renovated. Hopefully, they will soon get new computers for the Business Center because they are slow and out of date. There is also no Fitness Center but apparently you can access one nearby. Would consider staying again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice mid range Hotel Clean and comfy Mid range pricing convenient to what I needed to get accomplished. Nice staff August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Very nice room with nice amenities. The staff were helpful and courteous. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff in upated hotel A wonderful and varied breakfast that was fully stocked at all times. Very friendly staff. Nice shampoo, conditioner, lotion. Great location for shopping. Clean and nicely renovated. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing remodel The staff is always great, now the appearance is even better now. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimenatry breakfast A good variety of food offered but it was extremely busy with soccer teams visiting which would have been helpful to know. It was difficult to wait in line for food as others were trying to reach juice machines beside us etc. One request in the bathroom -more or larger soaps for use in the shower please, otherwise great bathroom. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom outlets Electrical outlet in bathroom was on wall opposite the counter area with no way to charge anything. Very poorly planned. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service from all staff Our recent stay was very pleasant and relaxing. The staff are very friendly and ready to help or answer any questions without any hesitation. We definitely have found our place to stay when in Bellingham! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quality of water.......poorly laid out eating area We found the water had a strong cedar smell. I mentioned this to staff and they said they had also noticed this odor......seemed flustered and had no explanation. I am wondering where the source of water is for hotel?? I would advise management to consider moving the large, tall table near the food to the other side of dining room. Very hard to get food when table if full and chairs were out.....it could easiy be fixed Breakfast workers were excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bham holiday inn express nice place for the price, only complaint is that we had one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We enjoyed our overnight stay,the room was nicely updated. After staying in the pricey down town Seattle area the cost was a pleasant surprise. We would stay here again if we ever travel through this area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff, Great renovation. Stephanie at the desk always greeted me with a smile, Friday night, Saturday night and after doubling back Sunday morning! Thanks for your care and hospitality! Appreciate having one Gluten Free brand of yogurt. Food staff could use more training on food allergens that are in your other breakfast items. Consider food allergin signage? Room was very clean, coffee was not replaced. Hotel renovation is great! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean! We enjoyed or stay and the staff was very helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but poor wireless internet Our iPhones could not connect to the hotel's wireless internet. Front desk staff was helpful but clueless about solving the problem. Never did get access during our whole stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean. Breakfast offered something for each of us fruit, cereal, oatmeal, bacon and eggs. The weather was just perfect so we decided to eat just outside of the breakfast area but unfortunately it was also just feet away from the smoking area. Overall, the hotel was pleasant. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Renovation and great service Everything was perfect. All the staff were very friendly. I had a little trouble getting the TV to find the channels. The receptionist came to our room to assist. Just before she arrived, I was able to figure out the start up procedure, so she did not have to come in. Our breakfast was also excellent. As mentioned, your renovation was excellent too. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY!!!! HANDS DOWN -- The BEST HIE I've ever experienced, and I've been through quite a few in various states! Not only was this facility the most 'MODERN' facility to date that I've experienced, but the staff attentiveness and courtesy display along with overall cleanliness of this facility from the main traffic areas to my in-room bathroom were so immaculately clean and it made for a VERY comforting experience at this hotel! I wish I visited this facility on business travel quite a few times a year because I would most certainly become a loyal customer to this site. Way-to-go Bellingham HIE -- Awesome facility and your staff ABSOLUTELY ROCKS!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and allows pets. We stayed the weekend for an amazing price and we could have our dog stay with us! Our room was a decent size, with a king size bed, a fridge and a microwave. The breakfast was delicious and there were so many options. I will definitely stay at this hotel again next time. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and easy to find good value for the money. Clean and comfortable.Lots of choices for breakfast. Internet was in and out and slow. Understand that you were just going thru a server change. Staff were apologetic. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay great location and view good rate nice staff clean and comfortable July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bellingham Meridian Immaculate room, friendly staff, great facility. My only choice for lodging in Bellingham. Everything from the lobby to the dining room was gleaming. July 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk Skagit Valley Tulip Festival April 1-30 Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading