• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry only services animals accepted. No pets on premises. Kennels available. Jee Jac Kennels 838 E Gilkey Road, Burlington 360 7570520 Doggy Come Play 910 Burlington Blvd., Burlington 360 7072565

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berry Dairy Days
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cascade Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Outlet Shoppes at Burlington
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Loew's AMC Theater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Convenient parking with overflow parking for trucks and recreational vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0480

Excellence Awaits Burlington, Washington Hotel's Guests

Located at exit 229 off Interstate 5, and only minutes from many casinos and shopping malls, our Holiday Inn Express® Burlington, Washington hotel's location provides the perfect place to stay for travelers. While you're here, enjoy beautiful views of Mount Vernon and quick access to neighboring cities like Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes in Skagit Valley.

Our hotel's list of nearby attractions includes Deception Pass
View More

Excellence Awaits Burlington, Washington Hotel's Guests

Located at exit 229 off Interstate 5, and only minutes from many casinos and shopping malls, our Holiday Inn Express® Burlington, Washington hotel's location provides the perfect place to stay for travelers. While you're here, enjoy beautiful views of Mount Vernon and quick access to neighboring cities like Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes in Skagit Valley.

Our hotel's list of nearby attractions includes Deception Pass Bridge, North Cascades National Park and the Skagit and Tulalip Casinos, providing guests with an array of activities. You'll also find that our hotel in Burlington lends quick access to what the town is most known for: shopping excursions to the Prime Outlets and the Shoppes at Burlington in Skagit Valley.

Our hotel's location along I-5 puts guests near such businesses as the Shell & Tesoro Refineries, Dri-Eaz, Paccar, Port Of Skagit County, Nordic Tugs and Skagit Valley Medical Center. You're welcome to work from the comfort of the room or in front of the lobby fireplace with the free high-speed Internet access.

We invite you to start each day at our hotel in Burlington the right way with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring a rotating menu of hot items such as sausage, bacon, eggs and our signature cinnamon rolls. This, along with other great amenities like an indoor, heated pool, a Fitness Center and award-winning service, make for a great stay!

View Less
Features
During your stay with us in Burlington, Washington, our hotel's accommodations offer you more privacy with the two-room suites. Enjoy having separate sleeping and living areas while you're our guest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff in upated hotel A wonderful and varied breakfast that was fully stocked at all times. Very friendly staff. Nice shampoo, conditioner, lotion. Great location for shopping. Clean and nicely renovated. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing remodel The staff is always great, now the appearance is even better now. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimenatry breakfast A good variety of food offered but it was extremely busy with soccer teams visiting which would have been helpful to know. It was difficult to wait in line for food as others were trying to reach juice machines beside us etc. One request in the bathroom -more or larger soaps for use in the shower please, otherwise great bathroom. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom outlets Electrical outlet in bathroom was on wall opposite the counter area with no way to charge anything. Very poorly planned. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service from all staff Our recent stay was very pleasant and relaxing. The staff are very friendly and ready to help or answer any questions without any hesitation. We definitely have found our place to stay when in Bellingham! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quality of water.......poorly laid out eating area We found the water had a strong cedar smell. I mentioned this to staff and they said they had also noticed this odor......seemed flustered and had no explanation. I am wondering where the source of water is for hotel?? I would advise management to consider moving the large, tall table near the food to the other side of dining room. Very hard to get food when table if full and chairs were out.....it could easiy be fixed Breakfast workers were excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bham holiday inn express nice place for the price, only complaint is that we had one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We enjoyed our overnight stay,the room was nicely updated. After staying in the pricey down town Seattle area the cost was a pleasant surprise. We would stay here again if we ever travel through this area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Great renovation. Stephanie at the desk always greeted me with a smile, Friday night, Saturday night and after doubling back Sunday morning! Thanks for your care and hospitality! Appreciate having one Gluten Free brand of yogurt. Food staff could use more training on food allergens that are in your other breakfast items. Consider food allergin signage? Room was very clean, coffee was not replaced. Hotel renovation is great! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean! We enjoyed or stay and the staff was very helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but poor wireless internet Our iPhones could not connect to the hotel's wireless internet. Front desk staff was helpful but clueless about solving the problem. Never did get access during our whole stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean. Breakfast offered something for each of us fruit, cereal, oatmeal, bacon and eggs. The weather was just perfect so we decided to eat just outside of the breakfast area but unfortunately it was also just feet away from the smoking area. Overall, the hotel was pleasant. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Renovation and great service Everything was perfect. All the staff were very friendly. I had a little trouble getting the TV to find the channels. The receptionist came to our room to assist. Just before she arrived, I was able to figure out the start up procedure, so she did not have to come in. Our breakfast was also excellent. As mentioned, your renovation was excellent too. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY!!!! HANDS DOWN -- The BEST HIE I've ever experienced, and I've been through quite a few in various states! Not only was this facility the most 'MODERN' facility to date that I've experienced, but the staff attentiveness and courtesy display along with overall cleanliness of this facility from the main traffic areas to my in-room bathroom were so immaculately clean and it made for a VERY comforting experience at this hotel! I wish I visited this facility on business travel quite a few times a year because I would most certainly become a loyal customer to this site. Way-to-go Bellingham HIE -- Awesome facility and your staff ABSOLUTELY ROCKS!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and allows pets. We stayed the weekend for an amazing price and we could have our dog stay with us! Our room was a decent size, with a king size bed, a fridge and a microwave. The breakfast was delicious and there were so many options. I will definitely stay at this hotel again next time. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and easy to find good value for the money. Clean and comfortable.Lots of choices for breakfast. Internet was in and out and slow. Understand that you were just going thru a server change. Staff were apologetic. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay great location and view good rate nice staff clean and comfortable July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bellingham Meridian Immaculate room, friendly staff, great facility. My only choice for lodging in Bellingham. Everything from the lobby to the dining room was gleaming. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed my stay, loved using the City Gym, very clean gym. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had a big group and the staff was very accommodating. We were juggling work schedules and made adjustments to the reservations numerous times. The staff was always polite and courteous even though we were high maintenance (thought we are good natured.)! Can't thank the staff enough for handling our big wedding crowd! The mattress was most comfortable. Probably my best sleep in 6 months!! THANKS!! I July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view great stay enjoyed our time here. good hotel good location close to everything loved hiking mountains nearby July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property This was a nice hotel. It lacked great views but made up for it with the pleasant staff and great atmosphere. The room was very nice and was easy to relax after a work day. Will be returning and adding this hotel to my favorites. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay The Holiday Inn Express has always been a great place for us to stay while in Bellingham. Friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast choices and good rates are a great combination. Thanks, July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer tournament weekend This was a clean, comfortable, and modern hotel for our family during a soccer tournament. The pool is a bit smaller than the pictures indicated but served our purposes. It was really convenient to have complimentary breakfast served in the lobby and the food was actually pretty good! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay Nice hotel, good breakfast, safe vehicle parking. Easy pickup and dropoff with the taxi service to the airport July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Renovated Pretty good hotel for the value. Sometimes a bit pricey for a small place like Bellingham. New renovations look great. Would stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, Quiet Stay I stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to Whatcom Community College, where I was participating in a conference. I initially did not see the hotel, as it is not directly on Meridien, but found it without much of a problem. There were many young kids staying at the hotel, which made me nervous because I've had bad experiences at other hotels in the past when this was the case. However, I had no problem with noise and slept very well. I had a bit of a challenge getting the room temperature right at night, but this isn't unusual for me. The cinnamon rolls at breakfast were really tasty, too! :) June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for Business Travel I am a runner...local staff had really no knowledge where to run outside locally...I just figured it out by myself. Hotel parking was kind of funky...not sure if the parking was for the hotel or adjacent business center. Overall nice hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean, well maintained Stayed two nights - it was all good. I especially enjoyed the symbiotic relationship with the Gym next door. Being a hotel guest we enjoyed use of a well equipped gym. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and courteous front desk We stayed only for one night and the friendliness of the front desk staff was brilliant. Except for an unpleasant breakfast experience, overall stay was very good. June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk Skagit Valley Tulip Festival April 1-30 Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading