• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry only services animals accepted. No pets on premises. Kennels available. Jee Jac Kennels 838 E Gilkey Road, Burlington 360 7570520 Doggy Come Play 910 Burlington Blvd., Burlington 360 7072565

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seattle Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:32.0MI
Attraction:
Loew's AMC Theater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cascade Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Outlet Shoppes at Burlington
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Convenient parking with overflow parking for trucks and recreational vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0480

Excellence Awaits Burlington, Washington Hotel's Guests

Located at exit 229 off Interstate 5, and only minutes from many casinos and shopping malls, our Holiday Inn Express® Burlington, Washington hotel's location provides the perfect place to stay for travelers. While you're here, enjoy beautiful views of Mount Vernon and quick access to neighboring cities like Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes in Skagit Valley.

Our hotel's list of nearby attractions includes Deception Pass
View More

Excellence Awaits Burlington, Washington Hotel's Guests

Located at exit 229 off Interstate 5, and only minutes from many casinos and shopping malls, our Holiday Inn Express® Burlington, Washington hotel's location provides the perfect place to stay for travelers. While you're here, enjoy beautiful views of Mount Vernon and quick access to neighboring cities like Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes in Skagit Valley.

Our hotel's list of nearby attractions includes Deception Pass Bridge, North Cascades National Park and the Skagit and Tulalip Casinos, providing guests with an array of activities. You'll also find that our hotel in Burlington lends quick access to what the town is most known for: shopping excursions to the Prime Outlets and the Shoppes at Burlington in Skagit Valley.

Our hotel's location along I-5 puts guests near such businesses as the Shell & Tesoro Refineries, Dri-Eaz, Paccar, Port Of Skagit County, Nordic Tugs and Skagit Valley Medical Center. You're welcome to work from the comfort of the room or in front of the lobby fireplace with the free high-speed Internet access.

We invite you to start each day at our hotel in Burlington the right way with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring a rotating menu of hot items such as sausage, bacon, eggs and our signature cinnamon rolls. This, along with other great amenities like an indoor, heated pool, a Fitness Center and award-winning service, make for a great stay!

View Less
Features
During your stay with us in Burlington, Washington, our hotel's accommodations offer you more privacy with the two-room suites. Enjoy having separate sleeping and living areas while you're our guest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed!! Great breakfast,TERRIBLE DOOR SLAMMING Been here many times. So many positives. However, it is need of an update and something needs to be done so the room doors don't slam. It is sooooooooooooooooo loud. February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrated I travel frequently for business and usually choose Holiday Inn Express as it is generally well geared for business travel. I often book using my iPhone app because it helps locate your hotels when I am in an area that I am not familliar with. I did this for this stay and chose the best available option for me which was "standard romm". Upon arriving very late that night I was told that I was to have a smoking room and there were no other options. I had seen that choice as available when I was booking the room on my phone but did not and would not chose it. My room was smelly and I was not happy at all. The lady at the desk was nice but explained to me that the app was not the best way to book the room and that I should phone the hotel directly. Is that true? I would prefer that you online bookings reserve the room that is chosen. Thank you. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and service. I stayed here with my mother a few weeks ago and had a fantastic time! The hotel is in such close proximity to the mall and many restaurants that we were able to walk everywhere. Coming back to a nice hot tub was just what we needed after a long walk. The friendly staff was very knowledgeable about the area and made great recommendations. There was a very broad selection of new movies to choose from on the TV and excellent WiFi in the room. Being able to use the full size gym next door after the delicious breakfast got our morning off to a great start! Everything was very clean and comfortable! I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Bellingham. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stop I was in town overnight, and stayed at the Express. O.K. location, friendly staff,nice room. It was a good value, and an enjoyable stay. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Value & Friendly Staff Another very nice stay; lately almost once per week. Consistent, efficient, staff, and quiet. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation at its finest. I have never stayed at a hotel with such service or amentities as this holiday inn express. I was very well taken care of since I walked through the door. The front desk staff was very cheerful and welcoming. They were the first experience I had in the hotel and they started things off right. The room was wonderful, beds comfortable and amazing size tv. Breakfast bar was everything I could hope for and more. It wasn't just a cereal and toast but much, much more. The checkout was fast and quick and I was on my way. My stay was wonderful. January 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A mess Elevator was dirty. Room was extremely cold and it took an hour for it warm up. We sat around in our coats in the meantime. When I mentioned the problem to the front desk, the response was, "Sorry 'bout that." Coffee maker didn't work. The heater in the room never would shut off automatically. The girl emptying the trash cans during breafast literally dragged the metal can across the room. Overall the staff was poorly trained. Place was dirty. We arrived on a Friday night and there would not be a manager on duty until the following Monday. Where's management??? January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful getaway My husband and I planned a 2 day getaway in Bellingham just after xmas and found the Holiday Inn had space available during the days we were looking for at an extremely reasonable rate. We are from Canada and made our way down, and arrived at the hotel earlier than check-in time, but were able to get into our room right away. The front desk staff were extremely pleasant & professional at all times. The room was clean & spacious - we were very happy with that. We walked to the Bellis Fair Mall (a very nice walk) and toured around there. We enjoyed a few brews & meals at the quaint sports bar & grill right next door to the hotel. We also took some time out & very much enjoyed the hot tub - it was the end of a perfect day for us. The ONLY downside we found was that the breakfast area was too small for the number of guests trying to get breakfast. We ended up taking ours up to the room as there was no seating anywhere. All in all, it was a great experience and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to be near the Mall & surrounding area. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Excellent stay, attentive staff, clean room, and enjoyable breakfast! Thank You! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location I stay at this hotel anytime I am flying into or out of Bellingham Airport, great location close to all shopping and amenities and just a few minutes from the airport. Front desk is always friendly and welcoming, regardless of the time of day or night. December 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest I stay at this facility whenever I am in town on business or as a visitor -- generally 6 or so times a year. I do so because it is convenient, clean, quiet, safe, and a good value for the money, especially when you add in complimentary free breakfast. The staff is very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive experience! I have chosen this hotel over others in the area, as my experiences repeatedly are excellent. D. Benz December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest & Relaxation Bed,room size,positive staff,food very good value and professitional. Will return and tell others to go there. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean rooms Everything about the stay was easy and efficient. The only complaint I have is that we were awaken by the water pipes at 6 am with a big bang. I know there will always be sounds with adjoining rooms but the noise was loud enough that it woke my husband and I both up quite abruptly. The sound of the shower running either upstairs or next door was super loud. When I mentioned this on check out the associate only said sorry and didn't offer any discount or adjustment. It would have been nice if they could have offered 10% off since our room rate was not a discounted room. Other than this the stay was just fine. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful Staff I was very pleased with our stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms we clean and quiet. Great value, good location. I would definately recommend and revisit November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Bellingham We initially decided to stay here when flying out the next day from Bellingham airport due to the fact that they offer up to 14 days free parking with transporation to and from the airport. We were pleasantly surprised to find it way more than we expected. The kids loved the pool, dad loved the hot tub, the rooms were more than clean and comfy, and the free breakfast was really good, in fact way better than the usual "continental" breakfasts offered by many hotels. The staff was great, and the free wifi was a bonus. We will definitely stay here again! October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service from the front desk, to maintenance, to housekeeping, to ancillary staff, this property is fabulous. I have been an honored guest in Bellingham dozens of times and have never been disappointed by my visits. My only suggestion is that the property needs to upgrade to the pillow top mattresses (at least in portion of the rooms) as the beds are generally too firm for me. As a chronic pain patient, having a choice of a softer bed would enable me to stay longer at the property. As it is now, one or two nights is about all my body will tolerate, after that the firm mattress becomes a problem. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I always like to pick Holiday Inn Express, because I know the room will be very clean and the breakfast is always good. Their locations are usually always centrally located so that they are easy to get to. October 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room off of lobby The room we were placed in was right off the main lobby. Someone had fallen in the lobby during the night and there was a lot of commotion and noise with the aid of this person. The high people traffic and the cleaning room storage across the hall from our room did not allow for a quiet, restful experience. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 fun night We stayed local and had a birthday swim sleep over. customer service was excellent, breakfast was great overall a good night. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel A little hard to spot from the main road, due to tree growth. Overall would stay there again. October 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Skagit Valley Tulip Festival April 1-30 Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.