• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry only services animals accepted. No pets on premises. Kennels available. Jee Jac Kennels 838 E Gilkey Road, Burlington 360 7570520 Doggy Come Play 910 Burlington Blvd., Burlington 360 7072565

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Outlet Shoppes at Burlington
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cascade Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Skagit Valley Casino
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Canadian Border
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Convenient parking with overflow parking for trucks and recreational vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0480

Excellence Awaits Burlington, Washington Hotel's Guests

Located at exit 229 off Interstate 5, and only minutes from many casinos and shopping malls, our Holiday Inn Express® Burlington, Washington hotel's location provides the perfect place to stay for travelers. While you're here, enjoy beautiful views of Mount Vernon and quick access to neighboring cities like Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes in Skagit Valley.

Our hotel's list of nearby attractions includes Deception Pass
View More

Excellence Awaits Burlington, Washington Hotel's Guests

Located at exit 229 off Interstate 5, and only minutes from many casinos and shopping malls, our Holiday Inn Express® Burlington, Washington hotel's location provides the perfect place to stay for travelers. While you're here, enjoy beautiful views of Mount Vernon and quick access to neighboring cities like Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes in Skagit Valley.

Our hotel's list of nearby attractions includes Deception Pass Bridge, North Cascades National Park and the Skagit and Tulalip Casinos, providing guests with an array of activities. You'll also find that our hotel in Burlington lends quick access to what the town is most known for: shopping excursions to the Prime Outlets and the Shoppes at Burlington in Skagit Valley.

Our hotel's location along I-5 puts guests near such businesses as the Shell & Tesoro Refineries, Dri-Eaz, Paccar, Port Of Skagit County, Nordic Tugs and Skagit Valley Medical Center. You're welcome to work from the comfort of the room or in front of the lobby fireplace with the free high-speed Internet access.

We invite you to start each day at our hotel in Burlington the right way with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring a rotating menu of hot items such as sausage, bacon, eggs and our signature cinnamon rolls. This, along with other great amenities like an indoor, heated pool, a Fitness Center and award-winning service, make for a great stay!

View Less
Features
During your stay with us in Burlington, Washington, our hotel's accommodations offer you more privacy with the two-room suites. Enjoy having separate sleeping and living areas while you're our guest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by less than expected This time, we picked this location instead of downtown Bellingham to avoid the crowd, and since Holiday Inn Express has been consistence for us in other cities. BUT this one is a bit cram, older, creaky elevator, small kiddy wading pool. We did not have the same comfortable stay/relax as other Holiday Inn, like one in Portland/OR, and a discount rate of $87/night for a double bed is a bit stiff for not being downtown. Friendly front desk but cleaning staff was a bit grumpy. We stayed one night, so didn’t get to experience the variety of breakfast, but our kid love the pancake machine, the bacon & the sausage, who doesn’t. The only healthy option is oatmeal packages, a bowl of apples/oranges/banana, and cold bagels, though the wife likes the corn flakes, not as sweet. The eve cookies went fast. There were a few families staying. We admit, it’s close to a few shops and restaurants but the traffic on Meridian is a mess. We walked to Costco and it was faster. We ended up driving downtown for meals. The drivers here are not that friendly, they wouldn’t let you merge in while you’ve waited a while. One good perk to this hotel is CityGym access with your room key, which is right next door, with all the weights & machines available to you till 11pm. An average experience, don’t think we’ll return just for the gym. 2 stars September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet yet close to action We missed the turn to this property as we were expecting it to be located "smack dab" on Meridian... It is far enough off this busy street to have quiet rooms. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bellingham This is a place in the heart of the commercial area of Bellingham. It is walking distance to all amenities and shopping. Despite its urban location, the hotel is located up a driveway about a 100m metres away from the busy Meridian Street and far enough to keep street sounds to a minimum. There is ample parking available. One of the hotel's features is a comfortable sit-out where one can enjoy an outdoor breakfast, in a garden setting. The hotel is embarking on program of renovations beginning fall 2013. One can only hope that after this is completed, the rates will still remain the same. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Good Value The staff greeted us with a smile. The hotel was clean and well kept. Even staying on the bottom floor we had no issue with noise. The bed was comfortable and the location was close to our golf courses. The gym membership was a nice bonus. Very pleasant stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great... We have stayed at Bellingham Holiday Inn Express numerous times over the years and it is always an enjoyable experience. Keep up the great work. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Fair. My wife and I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Bellingham last week for a couple of nights and were most pleased with our choice. Booking over the phone was a pleasure and took no more than a couple of minutes ......From the moment we entered the hotel until our departure the staff were most pleasant, the room 326 was large and clean, including the bathroom. !!! In the morning we had a very nice breakfast. My wife and I travel round the world quite a bit and stay in over expensive hotels, and there is usually one complaint or other, but Bellingham suited our requirements for our a two night stay., and we were most satisfied. A.Quinn Vancouver B.C. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as always Have stayed there many times and always have a good stay. Good staff, great breakfast, clean room. Good location and will stay again and again. Well worth a visit, i can chill at the hotel in the evening whilst the wife goes across the road shopping! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, great breakfast Thank you Holiday Inn Express for the level of comfort, convenience and a wonderful breakfast. We loved the microwave, coffee pot and fridge which gave us the option of eating out or ordering in. Great location, close to airport and has a parking feature and free taxi to and from airport. Would stay again and again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff always with a smile Where ever I went in the Hotel the staff smiled and greeted me. This is great customer service August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay, Park and Fly We usually fly out of Bellingham for our vacations and love to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The stay, park and fly is usually a pretty good deal, rather than parking our vehicle at the airport. They shuttle us to the airport and pick us up upon our return via taxi. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre and dirty Very mediocre decor, old, stuffy. In addition, a large clump of hair was not a welcome gift on the bathroom floor. The room was not quiet, and stains were found on both bed sheets. The sheets smelled clean, but still had stains. Unfortunately the only five star features of this property was the lobby and location to the airport. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Very clean, great breakfast and a nice pool that was open late. Couldn't ask for more. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service from the time we registered to the time we left. Beds comfortable. Quiet. Breakfast was good. No complaints. Love the hot tub. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accomodating The hotel front desk was very accomodating allowing us to check out after 2pm. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We were recently at the Holiday Inn Express in Bellingham for our daughters wedding. Since neither the Bride or Groom were from Bellingham we had many guests staying at the hotel and I rate it as excellent. The staff were very helpful and eager to help us in anyway. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and there were many area's in the hotel people could meet in groups. I would rate it as excellent. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed We decided to check into the hotel and go spend someime with our family before actually looking at our room. We came back late and went to the room the # that was written on our card, only to have the room keys not work. We went back to the lobby, had the keys reactivated and again they did not work. A woman then opened the door to the room that was supposed to be ours and was not very pleased that we had been trying to get into her room. We got re-booked into a different room right next to laundry room only to be woken up to loud music and noise coming from the laundry room. Frankly I would not reccomend this location to anyone and was not at all impressed with the way that they handled booking us in the wrong room!! I want my money back! July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but noises for rooms in mid floor Initially, I stayed at 2nd floor when checked in, I took a short rest but woke up by noises of water pipes and guest walks from upper floor. Eventually, front desk changed the room for me to 3rd floor and noises gone. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with great staff This hotel is a excellent choice with great kind,Curtis staff as I find at any holiday in I have stayed at, the hotel is very acoomdating with pets as well July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the king bed and hard & soft pillows! The room was clean and comfortable; included breakfast is consistently excellent; beds and pillows are comfortable; taxi service to & from the airport is a definite plus; and the staff are always courteous and helpful! I will stay at HIE in Bellingham again. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating accommodations The staff was very accommodating during a very busy graduation week and our grandson arrived 3 days early. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smelly room but friendly staff I stayed two nights but the smell of cig smoke and "old smell" was a little too much. The staff were very friendly in spite of the smelly room! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best value hotels in the World! Got advice before we arrived via email. collected from train station and taken to the airport next day. They allowed early check in and looked after bags when we checked out. The service levels at this Hotel are second to none. Breakfast was filling and lots of choice and the rooms were clean and tidy. This is probably the best value hotel deals I have had anywhere in the world so far and I travel a lot. Many Thanks HI Express Bellingham June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This Hotel came thru They can pick you up and drop you off at Airport they have food close by and the value and comfort much better than hotel closest to airport June 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE The overall service at this property is substandard. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tucked away Friendly and helpful staff ,easy access to the highway. The property is tucked away off the street, very quite! Plenty of restaurants and services very close by. Good value for the money. I would highly recommend this HIX if your in the area May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location We found this hotel to be very easy to locate as we were not from the area.The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.The breakfast was very good with plenty of seating and clean tables and food prep area. The selection was well stocked and replenished regularly.The staff was very polite and helpful.Check in and out was fast and efficient.Our only complaint was the number of dogs staying on our floor.We saw at least five and there was a lot of incessant barking and scratching at their doors.While we would stay here again we would definitley request to stay on a "dog free" floor. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The overall size and comfort of our room was great for our need. Our bed was comfortable giving both of us a good night's rest for the planned activities with our grand kids the following day.The complimentary breakfast offered a lot of choices to get our day started and was well stocked. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun midweek getaway My children (ages 6 and 12) and I stayed for two nights mid-week in April over Spring Break. The room and beds were comfortable and quiet. And although the pool is smaller than it appears in photos, it and the spa were quite nice; read, we spent hours swimming. The breakfast selection was much better than the usual fare and the kids LOVED the pancake machine. Also, we went to two wonderful museums in downtown B'ham: Spark, the museum of electrical invention (better for older kids--and get a docent to show how stuff works) and Mindport (a great hands-on science museum with a $2 entrance fee (and Spark was only $6 for 10+ and $3 for little ones). We'll probably go back to Spark some weekend because they have a Tesla Coil that generates 4 million watts!!!, but they only demonstrate on weekends. Overall, a fun trip north. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and Uncomfortable When I reserved my room (in advance) I requested a King room. I was informed that the King rooms were for guests checking in over the weekend. Regardless of my priority status, I was informed that I could change to a King room after the weekend guests had checked out. Guests with children was continually placed over my room. Constant heavy walking and children running over head caused many sleepless nights. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice clean facilities Always enjoy our stay here. Great service, clean facilities and nice location April 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk Skagit Valley Tulip Festival April 1-30 Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading