Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience This was a week long stay for business and it was very comfortable and clean. The bed was amazing and I love those pillows. The housekeeping staff kept the room spotless and it was a pleasure coming back each evening. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I had a very nice overnight at the HI Express, Burlington. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Free Wifi is always appreciated. Breakfast was typical HI Express. Nothing special but plenty to eat. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This is the second time in 2014 we used this hotel. We felt it was a good value, comfortable rooms. Breakfast had a variety of choices. The staff member attending the breakfast room was proactive about making sure that items were refilled, etc. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Hotel to Stay in Burlington Excellent Hotel. I've tried many in that area. I will be staying here from now on. Great Breakfast. Clean cozy room. Excellent hot cookies too. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel for work Always very good. Was one container of coffee that was stone cold. Left from previous day? But others were hot. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Convenient location nearby plenty of shopping and restaurants. Staff was very welcoming. Tristan (?) at front desk couldn't have been nicer. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the business traveler I have stayed here a number of times and it is both convenient and comfortable. The staff is attentive and the rooms are clean and well kept November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room! Friendly place with good location. Easy to get to with ample parking. Rooms were clean and fresh with a good TV with many channels! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working on the road I service a store in Burlington every month. If I'm in Burlington when the work day ends, and I need a hotel, I can count on Holiday Inn Express to give me a fair price and a good nights sleep. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Everything was just what a hotel stay was suppose to be like. Being that it was Halloween when we checked in, the front desk clerk bought my son a candy bar because he knew my son was missing Trick or Treat. That was awesome and I will definitely stay here again. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was efficient and friendly, I would recommend this hotel to stay at. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great girls roadtrip My sister, my best friend and myself stayed here while we were on a roadtrip across SE Iowa. The one and only complaint that I have is about the ONE staff that we encountered. I wasn't greeting with a hello when I came in. Maybe it was because I was dressed like Halloween Rainbow Brite and the guy (Tristan) didn't know what to think, I'm not sure. But the gal that checked in before me got a much warmer welcome than my "Spell your last name." Yes, that is how he greeted me. When I asked him about a good Mexican restaurant in town, he told me that immigration had come and wiped out the town of Mexicans and there really wasn't many. He then proceeded to tell me that if I went to the Taco Johns, take a right and go down the road.....there was a Mexican place but he didn't know the name of it. Let me tell you that we took his directions and ended up down by the mall. Seriously?? When we come back, I hope he isn't working. Upon leaving, there was nobody at the front desk so Tristan is really the only person we came into contact with. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great staff good people they meet and exceed your needs hotel is clean and comfortable November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff My wife and I had a very pleasant stay in Burlington. We had a clean, quiet room with a comfortable bed. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet room Greeted with a friendly front desk and had a room quickly. Relaxed and attentive staff. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer weekend Hotel was great for our soccer tournament weekend. Well located with good breakfast. Staff was quick to help with any mishaps. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In Express -Burlington What you can come to expect fom Holiday Inn Express October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible smelling hotel............... Probably would not recommend it............................................................................................................................................................... October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was very good From checking in at the desk, very helpful and answered questions about the area, until leaving a very friendly motel. Room was clean and beds allowed for a great night's rest. Thanks for asking. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job Great Job we had a wonderful time in Burlington and the hotel was wonderful. We will stay again October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good good overall. not one thing went wrong. Was not over whelmed. over all a good stay and would return. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Burlington I enjoyed my stay in Burlington, the staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Friendly and courteous staff in the hotel. Unfortunately, not many good eating places to eat around the area. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, just dusty The first thing that I noticed as soon as I walked in, was how dusty the room was. The tv wouldn't work part of the time. I was working when it went out, so it wasn't a huge issue September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wever Stop This within a few minutes of Wever and you can walk to a nearby Casino. I can always count on this Staff for a nice, comfortable, quiet stay. One of my favorite places to lay my head. Thanks again for taking care of me. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, GREAT Staff Room was very clean. The staff was amazing. So nice and friendly. During breakfast they are making sure everything was full & talked to people to make sure they are happy. We were there for a softball tournament so had a whole team of girls. They talked to them and made them feel so welcome. Great Place to stay. Be back in the spring! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The front desk staff were friendly and courteous. They went above the call to please my husband and I in every way possible. The cleaning staff were very nice and willing to do whatever they could to make my husband and I comfortable. They need help!! I left my room several times a day; during the week (+) stay to allow the cleaning staff to have time to clean the room. I returned to the room on more than one occasion and the room was not cleaned. One day I just asked for clean towels and trash liners.......I made my own bed. After having conversation with the lead cleaning staff, I understand that additional staff is needed to keep up with the amount of guest that are coming through this hotel (Burlington, IA). At the end of the day.........we were satisfied!! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Convenient location to all your needs. Casino across street. Hotel staff has great restaurant recommendations. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in town. Roomy parking lot and beautiful landscaping. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved This facility is still partially smoking.....3rd floor. It is time for the complete facility to go smoke free. I was placed in a 2nd floor room and it was very comfortable, clean and odor free. The hallways and elevator still have smoke odor lingering. Overall a fine place to stay in Burlington IA. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience No complaints! Thanks for the hospitality!! Of course I'll stay again when in the area. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>