Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but initial check in a little raw 2nd time I have stayed in the past month and each time they did not have my priority address/phone information (?). My check in person (amanda?) was rude due to her computer issue. My co-worker was offered 300 extra points and a bottler water at check-in and I was offered nothing. And we are both priority club members(?). There was not an evening managers special as experienced at other HI Expresses but the breakfast staff and checkout person (names?) were very nice and very efficient (greatly appreciated!). March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spent our Anniversary here After a little shopping it was nice to come back and check in easily, the staff was very nice and helpful. Great location across from the Casino was easily able to get to dining which we ate at the Boogaloo and went to the Casino. Came back to our room and watched a movie. The hotel has a great selection of extras for you to purchase only draw back was they only had Monster Energy drinks where I drink Starbucks Mocha Coffee and they had a computer glitch around midnight but who doesn't have computer problems. Great stay, so great we went back the following weekend for our daughter's sleepover with her friends! March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No heat in room! We arrived at 3 pm in the middle of a snow storm. Got checked in. Went to our room and it was freezing. Everything I touched felt like ice. My husband and I got the furnace running but it would only blow out lukewarm air and very lightly.He checked the filter..it was clean. We call ed the front desk after 15 minutes and asked for another room. She said the manager was coming to look at it. She got there...put her hand over it and said it's warm. I said..It's barely warm and very cold in here. Can we have a different room with heat? She says I don't have any other rooms.I questioned her and she kept saying no more rooms. SO I said well what are we supposed to do? She said....if you have some errands to run it somewhere to go and maybe it will start working. I explained that we are in the middle of a snowstorm we just got in and don't want to go back out. SO she says...well I can give you your money back. I said...then what? She said...you can go find a room elsewhere. That was totally unacceptable....in a snow storm that late in the day and after I made reservations weeks in advance. She left out room. I thought I would try the front desk clerk again as she was very nice but overruled by the unaccommodating manager. There was a lady checking in. She paid and was waiting for her room key (it's almost 4 pm now) then they tell her that her room isn't clean yet and if she has some errands to run. I told the lady...good luck...when you do get your room I hope it's warm as I have no heat in mine. The manager comes back to the desk and I ask her if she has a space heater we could use...and she says that illegal. In the meantime, 6 other guests arrive...one almost falls because the floor is so wet. The manager looks at them and says....it's going to be awhile...you people will just have to wait. And I asked again.....Can I pay to upgrade to another sized room? I have no heat and it's just not fair.The desk clerk just took over (thank God) and put us in a king suite.....WITH HEAT! The manager kept making excuses to the guests waiting to check in......2 of our cleaning staff called in because of the weather.....well I live in Iowa and I will tell you plain and simple...The storm did not start in Burlington until 1 pm that day. I would have assumed That rooms should have been finished up by 1pm. Poor excuse. As a manager she should have been cleaning them herself if need be. I thank God for the Desk Clerk that walked into this nightmare. She kept her cool and was accommodating to her guests. Your manager, on the other hand, Needs to find a new job. The New room was very comfortable and warm. no complaints there! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warmth in the cold Recent stay in Burlington Iowa in sub zero weather - hotel was warm and friendly. Parking lot always cleared and rooms plenty warm. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful During my one night stay at this hotel I had an unfortunate incident where I dropped by keys in the snow and did not realize it for 11 hours. One employee in particular, by the name of Dave, went above and beyond to help me find those keys. While we were unsuccessful, he demonstrated outstanding customer service. I just called the hotel to see if the keys had turned up, and while I was on hold Dave picked up the phone 3 times during 2 minutes to let me know that they were still there and that the person that answered the phone was still looking. Again, great customer service. Thank you Dave! February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed Good Bed, Good Service..Clean, comfortable. Good breakfast menu, good coffee and good cookies in the evening. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently excellent service Traveling here frequently for work. It's all good. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No heat and TV Remote did not work I expected more. The heat never really worked. Not on auto fan or high setting and it did not matter how high I turned up the heat, it never really kicked in. The windows were cheap and also contributed to the room temperature. As a result the room was cold. The remote did not work reliably. Not a simple battery issue. These are minimum expectations for any room much less for a property positioning itself in the $100 plus per night segment. I'm a business traveler looking for basic comforts at an affordable price. This was not it. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff & room! Family get-together went smoothly. Helpful staff. Nice spacious suites & regular rooms. Clean & comfortable. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great stay, great staff members! would highly recommend this property if traveling in the Burlington Iowa area! Very clean and cozy rooms, had a great night's sleep! wonderful breakfast. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms clean rooms, nice beds, very quite place to stay, staff very friendly, good breakfast, over all a very good place to stay December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean - Well Maintained - Friendly Staff Great condition, clean rooms and common areas, friendly knowledgeable staff December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all great stay Comfortable bed, great in room jaccuzzi, nice hot water for the jaccuzzi and the shower, clean rooms and facility. Pretty quiet while there, which was nice! December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room okay but great bed The room was okay...we were there one night. We chose this hotel because it was on our route and included free breakfast. There was no acknowledgement of our Priority Club membership at check in and no special parking area. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bath tub floor was really high and when you showered, you almost reached the ceiling....also had high countertops which looked like they were placed over top of the existing counters. So this appeared to be an older hotel that had been remodelled. It wasn't as nice as some of the Holiday Inns where we stayed on this trip, but was clean and comfortable. Breakfast could be improved with a new egg dish. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and heater malfunction Not the greatest experience. Staff very friendly and hotel was clean. Bed very hard and heater did not work properly. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a nights rest! Stayed here about 8 years ago and had a great stay! Still an excellent place and would recommend it to all!! November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BEGINNING TO BE RUN DOWN Hotel is beginning to look worn and carpets are beginning to be worn. The couches in the suites are very uncomfortable to sit on and are tacky and stained. The smoking area for smokers is right outside of the lobby entrance door so when you enter and exit, you get bombarded with the smell of cigarette smoke. I am considering staying elsewhere when I come to Burlington. Really disappointed. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds The front desk staff were very helpful & pleasant. They even found us a non-smoking room when we had booked a smoking room due to availability. Rooms staff did a great job & checked with us daily to see if we needed service. Hot Tub needs service but was tolerable for old achy joints. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and very nice hotel- breakfast needs more selection-pool area dark-the rooms shake for some reason-lamps vibrate???? Usually get a drink and a snack being a priority member but just got bottle of water. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CJ My stay at Burlington was very enjoyable due to the fact that the service and comfort that I received at your hotel. The people and employees were very helpful, cordial and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and co-workers if they ever travel to burlington. Thank You all for everything. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room had some issues, but still decent property overall I was in one of the suites with the jacuzzi tub. The room overall was fine and things like the hotel noise level were fine too. Breakfast was the typical HIX offerings, though the pancake machine was broken at the time we were there. The staff was courteous and let us store our luggage behind the counter for the day since we were too early for check-in and had a full day planned. My big problems were the "fit and finish" of the room. The light fixture above the tub was hanging out of the ceiling, dangling by the wires. The hot water in the sink didn't work. The bathroom vent fan made a horrible racket. I knew the hotel was full so I didn't bother asking for a different room. At checkout, my bill reflected a significantly higher rate than my reservation shows, so I'll be waiting to see what rate I actually get charged. I commented on this and was given a different sheet that shows the reservation rate, but still has the higher final number. Overall, the hotel is a pretty decent property but the room could use some maintenance. I certainly don't remember having any problems the last time I stayed here. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is where I will stay from now on.... Checkin staff was EXCELLENT. The man who checked us in was very nice and helpful. Checkout staff was "ok". Nothing exactly wrong with the front desk in the morning but she surely wasn't overly pleasant either. The room was clean and modern. The price was average. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I visit Burlington again. Compared to the others in the area, this one is by far the best. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Smoke free room on smoking floor - horrible smell No personality check-in Late breakfast @ 7:00 A.M. - could not use. NEVER again August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy on Weekends I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many, many times as I have visited friends and relatives in the Burlington area. Some of the hotel staff and I have exchanged greetings as we see each other in the hallways and at breakfast. Here is what I have learned about staying here: If there is a soccer tournament, or baseball tournament at the "REC-PLEX", you may want to stay at a different hotel in another area. Also, it seems that weekends and holidays you will find a more rowdy group. My last stay was no exception, we were in town for a wedding and stayed two nights, Saturday and Sunday. At 1:30 in the morning people were still coming down the halls, talking loudly and yelling goodnight to each other. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good choice Check in was suppose to be at 3:00 and our group was to be at an event at 5:00. Could not get into rooms until 4:35. Poor front desk customer service given the circumstances. Once we got into the rooms the rooms had a bad odor, It was suppose to be smoke free and it smelled of smoke. We were in a King suite.. not enough towels and no bedding for the sleep-a-bed. Breakfast was below average. Will not stay again and will not recommend. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will never stay again I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!! Check-in took 15 minutes because there was nobody at the desk. When the person did come down to greet me, she was not friendly at all. The room was cold despite my attempts to change the thermostat, and there was a strange odor in the room. Will never stay at this location again. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unempowered/rude Front Desk staff - unhonored reservation price Upon check-in I was presented with a form to sign with an incorrect rate. When shown the confirmed reservation cost, the front desk staff was uninterested in honoring the rate and said that any change would require a manager to approve who would not be available until 8AM the next morning. A 7AM departure inhibited any further discussion. The front desk attendant was unempowered to make any changes and uninterested in doing so. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it used to be We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for some years as we have family in Burlington. The property has gone down hill and we found that the staff members weren't up to the former managements standards. As an example, the cleaning people park in the spaces closest to the front door and hang out by their cars smoking. Everyone whether you want to or not get to share their smoke break as you approach the doors. We also felt as though we were a bother to the front desk staff. We will choose somewhere else next time. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong Holiday Inn with prior review. My restaurant problems with locked doors were @ the Coralville Holiday Inn, not the Burlington location. Sorry. Too many days on the road. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free breakfast not possible. I had a $10.00 coupon for being a platinum member, but the restaurant doors were locked around 7 o'clock. Did not get to use the coupon or eat breakfast. There is a chance they forgot to unlock the doors from the hotel section because there was a parking lot entrance also. Heard the chef overslept, but all involved should have been more organized like unlocking the door. July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>