Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations The hotel is friendly, clean and the staff is great. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Everything was excelllent with our room and the service we received. My only complaint is the lobby and guest room floor rugs need a very deep steam cleaning as they were very dirty and it just takes alot away from the hotels overall image. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional hotel ! Considerably above average for an Express. Everything was just a little but better. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Cassidy The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Burlington was professional and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. i requested a high floor and my request was fulfilled. The breakfast was sufficient and the computers off the lobby were easy to navigate when I needed to print my boarding pass. I hope to stay here again in September, and have been put on a waiting list for Elon's Parent's weekend. (Finger's Crossed.) The location, (next to Outback Restaurant) was very convenient too. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay this is a nice property to stay at when visiting Elon University. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best. Stayed at this hotel for several weeks and all of the rooms had problems. AC made noise, Doors didn't lock well, elevators dont tell you what floor you are on, and there isn't much of a breakfast(the sign reads must be microwaved) I brought many of these problems to the managers attention and he said we can get that fixed. Still not FIXED! To add icing to the cake i got one rate for several week and then the manager said you cant have that rate anymore. In my opinion the manager as well as the owners are not professional or a good representation of the IHG Brand!!!! I hope the right people read this. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay Rooms were nice and clean. Relaxing environment. I would highly recommend as long as all of the Holiday Inn Express Hotels were like this one. TRD August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean rooms My room was very clean, the bed was very comfy and it was very quiet. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This was our 5th visit to this hotel, and we always stay multiple nights since we have ties to Elon University. What we originally loved about this hotel, the friendly staff and plentiful complimentary breakfast, have both deteriorated. Front desk staff act indifferent, with the exception of one male employee. We arrived 15 minutes before the check-in time of 3:00 pm and they wouldn't let us check in.We were told to come back after 3pm when the room would be ready. In the past we always received a welcoming goody bag - not this time. The breakfast bar was very disappointing. Eggs, sausages, bacon, biscuits and gravy have all been replaced by prepackaged breakfast sandwiches that have to be microwaved - yuck. I arrived 10 minutes before the end of breakfast to find staff already putting food away. The fridge held exactly 4 containers of yogurt. The wi-fi password had to be re-entered at random multiple times, and they changed the password mid-stay but didn't bother to tell us. I am not a fussy traveler, but I was just greatly disappointed since this has always been our home away from home when we visit Burlington. We will be continuing to visit this area for at least the next 3 years, but next time we will stay at a different hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Getaway As a small getaway this hotel provided all that I needed to rest comfortably. The staff was very accommodating. I am sure to be back a for another brief getaway! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service It was a fine hotel, comfortable, fine time no probem August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel to stay Everyone is super nice here. Rooms are roomy and clean. I did use the workout room - not a lot of equipment but it's nice equipment and the room is nice and COLD!!! Nice pool area as well. The location is nice - right beside Outback which is a plus too! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express pleasant stay, we would stay at this hotel again, resturants close by, easy on and off to interstate I40 August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and clean room Enjoyed our stop over in Burlington. Our visit was what we expect from a Holiday Inn .Returning to the same hotel on our way home. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still a nice hotel This location is still a nice hotel but the breakfast choices have changed for the worse. They used to have an egg choise, sausage, variety of breads, cinnamon roll, fruits, various drinks, etc. Now they have taken away the "hot breakfast" (eggs and sausage) and replaced them with pre-packaged biscuit sandwiches. These might have been ok if they were heated. It seems that they removed them from the freezer and put them into the warmer to cook. This works fine if they have been there for an hour and the hotel was not busy. They do have a microwave but if everyone had to use it for these biscuits, we would wait longer to use the microwave than we would to eat. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay a success. A perfect hotel to visit and relax. A welcomed relief stop from a tired traveler. Loved the and many kuddpos to the staff upon arrival. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oversll Experience This is a lovely,well cared-for property. My only suggestion is being addressed by the sign that said the Breakfast Area was being re-designed and that there would be other selections once it was completed (this is in reference to the fact that the biscuits were warm on the outside, the eggs were cooked but cold inside.) However, this did not detract from our overall experience - We would not hesitate to stay at other Holiday Inn Express properties based on our experience here. Keep up the good work!! July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Updated hotel but not very clean. Dirty everywhere. The room was a little better July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel! Wonderful relaxing place to stay for the night while traveling through NC. The staff were super helpful and kind from the moment we called to check on availability through the morning we checked out. Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast worked great for our family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUST LIKE COMING HOME The Campus is gorgeous and the Staff Members are AMAZING! From the time we arrived to the time we left everything was taken care of. The staff at the location was very friendly and helpful. It is by far one of the cleanest locations I have ever stayed at. The breakfast offered a great variety and was plentiful. I stay at this location again and again, if I were passing through this region and I would definitely recommend it to anyone !! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot Beat the value and Interstate Proximity! Great Value! Clean modern room full of complimentary toiletries. Breakfast variety was unmatched. On-site gym needs some work (More weights possibly an all-in-one Machine) July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Surprise Holiday Inn Express Burlington was a big surprise in that I had not expected it to be reasonably priced, beautifully appointed, or so friendly. Most impressive were the person who checked me into the hotel and the person who checked me out of the hotel. Both were not only friendly but also exhibited a genuine pride in Holiday Inn Express. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 07JUL2014 The wifi was too slow. We were unable to get on the internet at all in our room. Our request for additional towels was ignored. The breakfast was inadequate. The experience was not worth the price. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean rooms and bedding The staff was very friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and inviting after a long day of travel! The pool was also clean and nice! July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Great value. Comfortable bed, pillows not so great. Need more than two towels. I would stay here again. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, good breakfast This is a nice place to stay, but from a personal standpoint, staying 200 nights a year on the road with all of the money coming out of my pocket, I'd like to see a lower rate for business travelers. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay! At this Burlington location we were treated to the same friendly and attentive staff we have come to expect from the Holiday Inn name. I would like to especially note that we had a small glitch with our dinner at the on site restaurant and our excellent and very service oriented waiter Michael took care of the situation promptly. He made our stay exceptional at this busy location. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by southern charm Susan was very friendly and the young lady who took care of the breakfast bar on the weekend also. everything was clean. My wife and I had a great stay ,We would stay there again no question July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff and Very Helpful As with any business it has been and will always be the people - That is why in spite of a minor door locking issue, that I will return to this Hotel in a few weeks for additional business in the area. I locked myself out of my car with it running - staff provided phone, info and kept a look out for the repair service for me. Each day they were smiling and friendly and I genuinely felt that they cared about my stay and well being. A great team of people from the 3rd shift to the day shift. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with OUTSTANDING Breakfast This is a beautiful hotel with lovely staff. Came here with my two sons while we were visiting Elon University. The hotel is convenient to the highway and many restaurants (right next door to Outback Steakhouse). Our room was large and beds were comfortable. Room had new decor and bathroom looked brand new. The kids used the pool which had a lovely pool deck. We had been in 5 other hotels that week and this hotel had the absolute best breakfast. The breakfast attendant was lovely. FRESH hot buttered biscuits, bacon, sausage, eggs, hot cinnabuns and if you can believe it, a fresh pancake maker. The people here were lovely. This hotel is clean and perfect for a family. I would absolutely stay here again. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>