Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we had a great night and a fine breakfast ; the kids loved the pool and slept like logs!! July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Opportunity for improvement I used my points to stay 3 nights. The room exhibited poor attention to detail. Coffee Pot missing, Trash not emptied each day, liner not replaced in ice bucket, old empty shampoos not removed with room clean and the shower rod was barely attached to wall with visible signs of multiple attempts to repair (extra drill holes/plaster etc). I was disappointed the room presentation and poor maintenance. The staff were friendly when I mentioned the items in the room that required work orders but because the hotel was booked- there were not room change options. This is the first time that I have used my points. Since HI requires so many stays to receive one night free-I will probably look at other options. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed my stay I have no complaints, room was clean, bathroom was clean, staff was pleasant.Slept well. accomadated my early arrival. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Superb!! The entire staff exceeded my expectation from check-in to breakfast to check-out. I stay there often. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise! We were pleasantly surprised to see these guest rooms! Very nice decor and loved the non-traditional layout of the room. The beds were very comfortable and we slept great! While my son really enjoyed the pool, I was surprised to see the handle on the ladder out of the pool was loosely bolted down. He's 8 and was able to pull it up and move it all around. Everything else was great, so I'd like to think this is going to be repaired soon. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but Poor Room Maintenance Had to change rooms as the A/C wasn't working. The next room had a toilet that the base moved when being used also the water in the toilet ran all night. HOWEVER the staff was great and the breakfast June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay Staff is very personable, room was perfect. Priced right! We will be back. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unorganized Too much to type............................................................................................................................................................................................................................ June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, clean facility, good location. Good staff, clean facility, good location, good price, clean rooms.....all the qualities of a good hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We arrived after midnight, and were kindly taken care of right away. The beds were so comfortable, we all slept like rocks. The breakfast was great, my girls and husband were very happy with the selections, also the staff were constantly checking on everyone. We couldn't find the girls toothbrushes, and the woman at the desk kindly gave me two. I couldn't be happier with this hotel, and will stay again on my next trip to NC. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what your looking for The bed was nice and soft, the room clean, quiet and comfy. The staff when I checked in was very nice and polite, but when I checked out was a different story. They changed the internet access and didnt know the new code. The printer didnt work with the computer that it was sitting next to and the staff didnt have a clue. However with that said, its not a deal breaker. The room made up for the bogus breakfast and service. Oh the breakfast, well they had bacon. It was so thin you could see through it but it was free so.... June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations very good value. The decor and breakfast were great June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing by I stay often heading to alabama to visit daughter at school. Easy access off I-85 very clean hotel and awesome staff. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover hotel Easier access to the hotel would have been nice. It was clean and comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room looks better in person than online I loved the contemporary room furnishings. It reminded me of hotel rooms on the Las Vegas Strip. The best part was the awesome bed! It appeared brand new and VERY comfy (as were all the pillows)! Very clean hotel all around. We did not eat there nor use the internet, so, I cannot comment on those things. I will definitely stay there in the future. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT POINT/CASH VALUE When we travel we usually look for point/cash stays; and this hotel was very reasonable. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back Door problems The hotel is a very nice place but we had trouble with the door leading into the hotel from pool area.... Sometimes it would not let us in no matter which key, mine or my wifes, we used. Other doors would allow us access. Did mention it to staff but had issues after that. Breakfast was good and front desk staff were friendly. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We stop in Burlington several times a year and always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Service is great and location (next to Interstate 85, but not on busy highway) and next to local eateries. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great stay. Clean rooms and great service. Great breakfast to. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what I wanted Well run hotel. nice, comfortable, very clean, everyone was friendly and helpful. This is the type of place you want to stay at. Super choice, you won't go wrong. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but... This property was typical of the HIX that we have come to enjoy regarding the facilities and good hot breakfast. However, we were somewhat uncomfortable with all of the people that just seemed to be milling about for no purpose. There were groups gathered laughing and joking, and constantly smoking just outside the front door every time we entered or exited. Others taking carry out food out the side door. I'm not sure if all the people were even guests. It just didn't have the same air of most HIX properties that we have experienced. The front desk staff did not seem concerned with the constant movement of people around their area or the front door. Perhaps we were staying when there were lots of conventioneers that were celebrating or just having fun. But the lack of concern of the desk staff did not help our comfort level. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but no A/C in the room It was 20 degrees cooler outside than in my room and when I brought it up to the front desk clerk in the morning her response was "ok" never said sorry about that or can we do anything Wasn't looking for anything but not the customer service I expected April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellant customer service Every aspect of the motel was very professional every thing such as customer service , cleaning staff and breakfast attendants . Entire portion of the building that we visited was very clean. The rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable and excellent value that's why we added a extra night to our stay March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom too small for 2 people We always stay at Holiday Inns because we know we'll get a good night's sleep and clean rooms. We were disappointed with the bathroom size in this location; there was no space to even hang the towels or enough counter space for two people. Other than this we had a comfortable stay. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable rooms, great staff The Holiday Inn Express Burlington is very conveniently located just off of Interstate 40, close to many restaurants and shops. The staff is excellent; very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable (King room is spacious, has a great workstation area). The property is well maintained. Breakfast items and dining area are convenient. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Repost I am writing a review again having it condensed because IHG did not like the first attempt. FYI I have been a IHG Platinum member for over 5 years to put it plainly this is not a good hotel for a mired of reasons 1) Poor management the internet stopped working and I called the front desk twice with no help provided the next day internet still did not work. I called IHG the next day and they promised the manager would call me and discuss and the manager never called me 2) Worst breakfast I have ever had - so bad I went to a Panera bread and paid for breakfast and got WI Fi that worked. They had very few items to choose and IHG when are you going to get rid of the paper bacon its not good 3) Shower had little pressure for hot water by the time I found out I was done March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying here! The staff are friendly and helpful. The management are especially great! Thank you for helping us with our meeting and multiple room stay. We will definitely be back. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Requested wake up calls only received 1 out of the 3 nights I stayed here also wasn't receving my little gift package as a gold member but other than that perfect March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I continue to stay at this property because of the continual quality customer service. I have always had a pleasant experience while checking in on the night shift. The young lady who checked me in at approximately 1200 midnight was most professional and extremely pleasant. The hotel experienced water issues requiring shutting off the water. Though this was a slight inconvenience, the hotel manager "Joe" was most appologetic and willing to accomidate me anyway possible. Also, Joe and Misty were extremely thankful for my military and Chaplain Corps service. The breakfast bar area continues to also be the positive trademark for the hotel. Again, this is a nice hotel with a most incredible staff. Very Respectfully, February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk service The desk clerk wasn't very professional. The desk clerk didn't reconnize I was a priority club member. Very rude. January 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>