Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Excellence I must say that the staff at this property were outstanding. Always advising what was happening as there was construction with the parking garage. The Hotel even offered Valet Parking at no charge for the inconvenience. Outstanding..... October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant Can't say enough of this hotel ,will be staying other Express Inns from now on . The breakfast was more than I expected ,spent two hours sitting there eating and having pleasant conversations will guest and family . Even told the cook the food was excellent . The location is perfect as the LRT is across the street so excess to downtown if you need to visit the city at and not worry about driving or a expensive cab ride back October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location just beside the Metrotown mall Convenient location just beside the Metrotown mall, and just beside the Expo line Skytrain station. Less than 30 mins to Waterfront. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, but.... If your a runner, this hotel is across the street from a good inner-city trail system. It is also convenient to a mall, public transportation and restaurants. It's a bit dated in furnishings and don't expect the same soft and gooey cinnamon rolls you get at other IHG hotels. These are dry and hard. My company uses a variant of a travel site to book travel, so I don't get IHG point credit as I get for the other nearby hotels. Therefore, I stay here only when the other hotels are filled. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay again We found this hotel to be a great place for a good price. It is conveniently located next to Metrotown Mall and easy access to the skytrain. Breakfast was great with lots of hot and cold choices replenished quickly. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you can We were staying there with small baby end of July - begging of August. We were given a very tiny room, (3 adults, 1 kid and 1 infant in his own crib) and after the complaint we switched room to a corner room that is kind of bigger. The biggest complaint was breakfast. Hotel was obviously fully booked at the time, but their breakfast room was not prepared for that. We had to wait sometimes 25 minutes for new food to arrive from the kitchen. For such serious hotel chain, this is unacceptable. Also the choice was quite poor. We were there for vacation, but can you imagine our frustration? Only good thing about that hotel is location (you can walk to the mall), but if you have a rental or your own car, disregard this. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken window, Internet not working, no choice of any rooms, very poor breakfast Reached my room at 9.00 pm. Found it to be very cold. Spend time trying to work on the internet. Internet was intermittent. Finally found the reason why the room was cold. A window was broken with a gap in it. The front desk guy tried to repair it but could not. Ended up taping the window. Finally managed to get to bed after 11.00 pm. The next day the manager offered CAD 40.00 off. This room was on the executive floor!!!. Poor breakfast. The ratings for this hotel could be influenced by the fact that the management GIVES AWAY 1000 points IF YOU GIVE THEM A FIVE STAR RATING!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Service was excellent. Bed comfortable. Bathroom with enough space. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by professional and helpful We arrived earlier than our booking in time but a room was made available to us. The room was opposite the Sky Train and as I suffer from migraines the constant hum was too much for me. My room was changed immediately with no fuss to a quieter one for which I was very grateful. There is work going on but does not affect your stay as only 8 to 5. Nice outdoor swimming pool with towels provided. Liked the microwave in rooms and complimentary plastic cutlery from reception. Sky train opposite made travel to centre etc. really easy. There is also a bus station very close. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, hotel in need of revamp The hotel is in the midst of a well needed refreshing. The pool was quite nice. Some difficulty getting late checkout (as a platinum member) - they could only allow us an additional hour and a half (and they ended up calling half hour after the regular check-out time anyway as they had forgotten). Location's great if you're planning to go shopping, but even though it's close to the Skytrain, it's a long trip into the Vancouver core. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Super close to the Metro town mall and skytrain...made getting to and from a concert at Rogers Arena incredibly easy and fast. Definitly will stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location We have stayed at Vancouver-Metrotown Holiday Inn Express twice before. The rooms are always great, the staff are always friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast gives you many choices. We would recommend this hotel. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value, location, service First time staying at Holiday Express Metrotown. We arrived in Vancouver late at night after 12 hours of travel. Imagine our delight to step off of the Skytrain to see the hotel door right across the street. The staff got us checked-in quickly and we were in our room literally minutes after walking into the lobby. We slept well on a very comfortable bed. The next morning we had a leisurely breakfast (okay for this kind of complementary breakfast deal). With the convenience of the Skytrain across the street, we recommend this as an antidote to the high prices of rooms closer to downtown. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Despite Constsruction Service was great despite construction in the area. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Convenient Location Had tickets to The Eagles concert and we were trying to find a reasonably priced hotel to stay for one night that was fairly close to the venue. Hotels in downtown Vancouver rose to their usual gouging status due to the concert on the weekend so we wrote them off after looking at a few. We found this hotel about 15 minutes from Rogers Arena by Sky Train. Hotel is right across the street from Metro Station and the train stops right at Stadium. Very convenient and the hotel price is where I would expect it to be "all the time". There was some construction underway while we were there but staff were helpful and friendly. If you want to avoid getting ripped off by downtown Vancouver hotels during weekend events through their hostage price adjustments and nightly parking rates have a look at this or other hotels that are a little farther away from the downtown core but on the Sky Train route. Very handy and much more realistic in what they are charging for what they have to offer. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern. Excellent location. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is modern and well taken care of. It is located right at Metrotown on Vancouver's excellent Skytrain that gets you around the city easily. It is also beside Metrotown shopping centre. Great value! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for Vancouver metro area I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Burnaby over the Labor Day weekend (2013). Overall I had an excellent stay and would recommend this hotel. The hotel is in front of the monorail serving downtown Vancouver, but I did not use the monorail as I had a rental car. Parking space is free and ample and that is a plus. Parking is underground and the entrance is right next to the lobby. Please note that for check in and unloading your luggage, you can park downstairs first and go up to the lobby for check-in. Staff service is excellent and very courteous. The room I had on the 5th floor (504) is large. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and my family slept very well. During this weekend, the hotel is quiet and sound insulation appears to be good. Please note that the building next to the hotel is being torn down and is to be replaced by a new building. Construction is only during weekdays so I cannot tell how that would affect your stay. Breakfast choice is good. I would recommend the hotel place a microwave oven in the breakfast room so people who wants to warm up their milk can do so. Access to downtown and waterfront Vancouver is easy. The hotel is right next to the Metrotown mall. You can just walk overas this is no more than 150-200 feet. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Liked availability of microwave, fridge and internet in the room September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience at Holday Inn Express, Friendly Efficient Staff, Great Location I have stayed at holiday inn express in several countries, but this was definitely the best experience. I stayed two weeks in a good sized room with reasonable sized bathroom, refrigerator, microwave and free internet. The reception desk service was efficient and helpful. The breakfast was adequate and served in a main service room and adjoining annex which provided a welcome change from the usual overcrowded and hectic arrangements at other holiday inn expresses. The great feature of this hotel is of course LOCATION. It is situated next to the biggest shopping mall in Vancouver and adjacent the Metro-town sky train station, and bus terminal. Forget about staying at downtown hotels; for example you can reach downtown waterfront station in 20 minutes using a daily transit pass. You can reach the airport via the sky-train with ease. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay Knowledgeable staff, very friendly, quiet, comfortable rooms August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, Comfortable, Excellent Service staff, they provided help for all aspects of my stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and convenient The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I especially liked the convenience of the Mall right next door - I would stay here again and recommend it. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price and location We were looking for a stay in Vancouver area in the summer. The location in Burnaby was great and easy access to sky train. Free parking was a nice bonus. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad front desk services Poor services in check in. Bad complain process. Staff no friendly services and communication Specially for many concerns for : this hotel employee which is Lisa L from Taiwan, she only provide the really bad services, can not understanding the client reasonable request, can not friendly communication with hotel guest. She did not speak mother language to people who come from same country when checked in hotel. She can not provide the related her hotel special policy for the guest, or give enough explanation. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location - Very Convenient to Skytrain and Metrotown Mall We enjoyed our one night stay at the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. Very reasonable rate. Staff was friendly and service was great. Having free parking and free breakfast was an added bonus. The breakfast was very good and offered a great selection of food. With Skytrain station close by, we were able to attend the Celebration of Lights in Vancouver without having to deal with heavy vehicle traffic. We will stay at this hotel again. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small laundry Overall was comfortable, but having to do laundry in the very small machines( only one washer and one dryer) and small room ate up a lot of time. Because of the line up which started at 8pm, could not finish until 2:30am. In addition the cost of soap and dryer sheets was silly - $1.50 per pod and dryer sheet. Lesson learned, if you have laundry, do not do it there. On the other hand, staff were friendly, beds were very comfortable (for the three hours I did get) and the scenery was great August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for tourists Had a great experience at this hotel. Very comfortable, great location and good value. I highly recommend for tourists to Vancouver. The subway station is right across the street. Perfect for sightseeing. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Room was clean , tidy and comfortable. transportation was easily accessible via either bus or train. Staff were knowlegable, friendly and helpful. When visiting Vancouver again I would choose the Burnaby Holiday Inn again.. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortale bed Will always come back here for good location. Hope you will have a variety of breakfast eats next time August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay!! Absolutely enjoyed our time at the Holiday Inn in Burnaby. First, it is super close to the metro and they have free parking so we didn't have to worry about driving or our car all weekend. The pillow top bed was so comfortable as well as the room. The breakfast was tasty too. We will be back!!! Thanks. August 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>