Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay Knowledgeable staff, very friendly, quiet, comfortable rooms August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, Comfortable, Excellent Service staff, they provided help for all aspects of my stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and convenient The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I especially liked the convenience of the Mall right next door - I would stay here again and recommend it. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price and location We were looking for a stay in Vancouver area in the summer. The location in Burnaby was great and easy access to sky train. Free parking was a nice bonus. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad front desk services Poor services in check in. Bad complain process. Staff no friendly services and communication Specially for many concerns for : this hotel employee which is Lisa L from Taiwan, she only provide the really bad services, can not understanding the client reasonable request, can not friendly communication with hotel guest. She did not speak mother language to people who come from same country when checked in hotel. She can not provide the related her hotel special policy for the guest, or give enough explanation. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location - Very Convenient to Skytrain and Metrotown Mall We enjoyed our one night stay at the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. Very reasonable rate. Staff was friendly and service was great. Having free parking and free breakfast was an added bonus. The breakfast was very good and offered a great selection of food. With Skytrain station close by, we were able to attend the Celebration of Lights in Vancouver without having to deal with heavy vehicle traffic. We will stay at this hotel again. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small laundry Overall was comfortable, but having to do laundry in the very small machines( only one washer and one dryer) and small room ate up a lot of time. Because of the line up which started at 8pm, could not finish until 2:30am. In addition the cost of soap and dryer sheets was silly - $1.50 per pod and dryer sheet. Lesson learned, if you have laundry, do not do it there. On the other hand, staff were friendly, beds were very comfortable (for the three hours I did get) and the scenery was great August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for tourists Had a great experience at this hotel. Very comfortable, great location and good value. I highly recommend for tourists to Vancouver. The subway station is right across the street. Perfect for sightseeing. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Room was clean , tidy and comfortable. transportation was easily accessible via either bus or train. Staff were knowlegable, friendly and helpful. When visiting Vancouver again I would choose the Burnaby Holiday Inn again.. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortale bed Will always come back here for good location. Hope you will have a variety of breakfast eats next time August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay!! Absolutely enjoyed our time at the Holiday Inn in Burnaby. First, it is super close to the metro and they have free parking so we didn't have to worry about driving or our car all weekend. The pillow top bed was so comfortable as well as the room. The breakfast was tasty too. We will be back!!! Thanks. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel has excellent access to the Metrotown Mall and the SkyTrain. Would definitely stay again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Skip the car rental and stay at this hotel. It's right next door to the Metrotown Bus depot and the Skytrain. Excellent service and value. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable everything I usually book this hotel when I go to business travel to this area. It is located to near of shopping mall and office areas. So, it is very easy to access to shopping and working. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable experience Nice hotel, nothing fancy but comfortable, seems like they are working on upgrading it. Secure parking which is a plus if you are driving. Breakfast not so good, didn't even have it the 3rd day. Right next door to huge mall so if you like to shop it's great. Lots of construction going around hotel. If you are driving it easy to get to downtown Vancouver, probably 15-20min. Staff was pleasant and helpful. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I recently booked this hotel for my mother-in-law and sister-in-law. They had a great stay. The fact that the location of the hotel is a big plus for them as it is very close to the mall and supermarkets. Overall experience is great. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by short family break - 3 days Excellent location near the Metrotown Mall and Skytrain station. No direct access into the mall however without having to negotiate the bus station loop.( with a toddler). Carpet adjacent to bathroom a bit wet suggesting leakage from bath/shower. Chaotic Fire alarm sounded at 1:15am - stafff not very well prepared and little direction of where to go, stand and await return. On return people piling into lifts before given go ahead by firemen or any staff. Breakfast good but eating area inadequate - we and several others had to carry trays of food/drink back to the rooms on 5th and 6th floors. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned disruption As you can see from my overall review, my wife and I had a very pleasant experience at your property recently. Indeed, we graded the stay as we both felt when we reviewed our stay; but as you may recall, there was a middle of the night fire alarm, which significantly disturbed both my wife and I; and my wife to a very significant degree. As you may have noted, most of the guests had to return to their rooms by way of the stairs, and as we were housed on the fourth floor, my wife had a very difficult time climbing the stairs, as she was still quite scared and upset. The response from the fire and rescue team was exemplary, and I wash to give thumbs up to them. I think however that some form of compensation should be considered for all your guests in light of the disruption, as in our case; my wife found it impossible to resume her rest for the remainder of the night. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed! Your wheelchair accessible room was awful. We have never seen a wheelchair room with only 1 double bed. The tub was totally unusable for a paralyzed person. We have stayed in some very nice Holiday Inns but this one is unacceptable. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Concern The sink stopper did not retract. Forced to use hands in dirty water to empty sink. The room carpet was loose and bunched. Tripped a couple of times. Noisy Construction going on for first 3 days of stay (during the day) July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great OK ! Comfortable Location and good Parking. The great Service ! Comfortable bed. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel was quit and relaxing, close to shopping and all amenities. Great stay! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly This was our first trip to Vancouver with kids and it was a great treat to stay in this hotel. It is very close to to the train and we took it straight to downtown. The train ran every 3-5 min but was so quiet we never heard it. It is right next to the mall that gave us food and shopping choices. It had a pool and laundry facilities that were very reasonable. Overall the kids and wife had a great time, that is all that matters in my book. The only downside was it was a little difficult to find, but once in we had a great time. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's great place for business trip and family vacation. My family recently stayed one night at the hotel. We're extremely satisfied with overall services. We would stay at it again for a future trip to Vancouver, Canada. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Three drawbacks but would stay again When we were there, the Skytrain across the street decided to waterblast their stairway at 3:00 a.m., blasting us out of sleep immediately and keeping us that way until they finished. One day we stayed in, so put out the "do not disturb" sign. The next day we went out, so made sure not to have the sign out, but housekeeping didn't clean the room. The pillows were garbage. All that being said, the room was clean, the continental breakfast excellent, the value good, and the location so convenient for our needs, that we would stay there again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 57Denise Never a problem with my stay, staff are always helpful and courteous. Quiet and clean and feel very safe as I travel alone. Thank you. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a comfortable and pleasurable stay When staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Metrotown Burnaby for business I feel very comfortable and safe and able to do my work. I get a wonderful nights sleep due to how quiet the hotel is. The staff are always very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my second home holiday inn burnaby metrotown is where my family and me always stay, regardless of where we going. hospitality, and comfort is like home, besides sky train, buses and mall are within walking distance. Very convennient location. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our recent stay at this hotel was really good. The hotel was very easy to find and the free underground parking was a real bonus! Other than a view of a roof top, the room was very spacious, clean and quiet. Being next to the mall was great for sure, as we both needed a couple of things and it is only a minute to walk over to the mall entrance. The major grocery store is open before and after the other stores open and close and they have just about everything! We were only across the street from the sky train station and only about 20 minutes to get downtown. We will stay here again for sure! May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Everything was just what we needed. Simply an excellent stay May 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>