• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until September 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall quality Not bad but Deteriorating 1) Always came to this hotel for a weekly business trip the last 5 years if not longer, there was a strong sign this time the overall quality has been deteriorating fairly much: a) most of the front desk staffs had left and the new ones are not as competent as those before ; b) the daily chambermaid cleaning service has never been their strongest point in the past but this time was even worse: ranging from: no floor vacuuming when being dirty....didn't clean all the garbage baskets.....forgot to leave the towels after cleaning the room....the pillow cases, bed's sheets and fit caused rash and itch the first night staying there (problem resolved after complete change request)...to completely forgot to clean up the room one day. 2) Maintenance and repairs are being done but regardless the overall hotel features and set-ups are aging, e.g. the elevator sounded like it will break down anytime. 3) Their breakfast menu are always the same the last 5 years. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close enough to YVR We had to drop my brother and his wife off at the airport early the next day and, since the distance to the airport was not onerus, decided to try the Holiday Inn on No. 6 Road in Richmond. The desk manager was friendly and our rooms were clean, large and well appointed. The only criticisms I can offer are that the air conditioning unit was noisy (but not enough to camoflage the truck traffic in the morning) and there was a mad crush at breakfast, which seemed to be due to a couple of tour bus loads of people. It was actually slightly embarrassing to have a table when so many others were wandering around with plates in their hands. Overall my impression was good and I would stay again if I knew there would be no bus tours passing through. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top choice They are located minutes away from the downtown of Richmont and just few miles from Vancouver. The facilities are well mantained, clean and sharp. But above all, the staff is great. Always friendly and ready to help. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE HOLIDAY INN Great Sleep, Great service, Great food in the morning. If there is a holiday inn Express I will always stay there! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near Vancouver Airport The hotel is very clean and comfortable with a new pool/hot tub, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely use this hotel again when flying through Vancouver. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good find for a perfect vacation Everything was new, and good. Breakfast was excellent in quality. No complaints at all, except for the size of car parking lots. Given that it is n Richmond away from all the busy streets, parking space could have been spacious. That is a minor complaint though! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice close to airport this hotel offers great value, rooms are spacious and beds are comfy ...just what one needs . The hotel offers a decent breakfast , and the free shuttle service to and from the aiport is and added plus and only 15 minutes away .... i would definetly chose this hotel again July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good family hotel We stay there for the convenience it adds to our vacation. Not only are we shuttled to the airport, but we park our car there while we are away, and there is lots to do with our kids that we can walk to. For us, it makes life easier if the kids are happy. If you have little kids, bring your own swimming floatation devices as there are not any life jackets. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This Holiday Inn met all expectations of being clean, comfortable, and helpful staff. We arrived early from a cruise and were able to store our luggage prior to check in. We checked in an hour early and the staff was very helpful. There were several places to get something to eat within walking distance. Love HI pillows and beds. Very comfortable. Room had a table which is always a nice addition.Close to the airport and provides a free shuttle. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by taken as granted I am sleeping at this hotel 5 to 10 days every month. I know that it is busy season, but when sold out the service to IHG reward platinum members fall below acceptable. 1- no newspaper in the morning 2- no room upgrade during peak period even though I am here when the hotel is in low season looking for customers. 3- peak season price increase for a corporate rate. Taking me or any recurring customers as granted is a mistake and should be fixed. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service My family and friend recently stayed at the hotel and were very pleased with every things, from clean room to breakfast choice. We are very pleased with staff and service, especially Clair who helped us during the check-in process and recommendations including restaurants. Please extend my appreciation to every hotel staff member. If I ever visit areas in Vancouver, BC, I definitely come back to the facility in Richmond, BC, Canada Howard July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in the rough Quiet area for pre-cruise travel. Nice that it has airport transportation available. We had a rent a car, but there were several options to use mass transit. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service We needed a place to stay in the Vancouver area that did not cost as much as downtown. Richmond fit the bill! It was close to the Tsawwassen Ferry to Victoria, only a few kilometers from the Vancouver International Airport, and only about 10 miles to Stanley Park! We reserved two rooms: one for us and one for our German friends who were visiting Canada also. The Richmond Holiday Inn Express was an ideal choice. The caterer even made us a birthday cake for our friend who was turning 26! We would choose this location again! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We had a wonderful stay. I would recomend this hotel to anyone. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confused front desk Th front desk were very nice but I thought that they were new at their postings because they were not quite sure of how to do everything. I had to have my third room key re-keyed 3 times. Myself and a fellow traveler in our group switched rooms because of bed configuration and advised the front desk, but they said they could not change the room on our billing, and since the room was the same price we just said OK, and hoped that the other guest did not rack up any incidentals. I did advise the day manager of this when I was checking out. The manager was in the back during our stay but never came out when we had queries. I understood a fully equipped kitchen to include a stove top, and I do not consider a microwave convection oven to be a fully equipped kitchen. We planned our stay in the more expensive rate rooms with kitchens to save money and not eat out. Needless to say having no oven we did not save any money. I did complain and was brought a plug in burner, which stopped working after the first time. Since there are no pots and pans in the room, it was really not much use. If you are going to advertise full kitchen, you need to equip the kitchen. Just a side note there were two burnt out bulbs in the kitchen and one over the bar. They were not changed in three days. Who checks this? The guest? Any how overall we had a great stay and the kids enjoyed the hotel. The beds were so comfortable, the maids were great and the hotel was clean, and I would stay there again. Thank you July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location On the map this hotel may seem out of the way, but it is in a perfect location for exploring Vancouver and the Greater Vancouver area, just two minutes from the highway. The hotel is new, the facilities are adequate and the breakfast is great. I would recommend this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lacrosse Provincials Teams This hotel has AMAZING value and service. The staff went above and beyond to make our team happy! The food choices for our athletes and families was unbelievable. The pool was nice and clean and the rooms were the same. The suites are totally outfitted with hot plate, microwave, dishes and cutlery, dish washer, and fridge. They even have a BBQ that all guests can use near the pool so you can watch your kids swim and then eat outside on the patio. WE WILL BE BACK for hockey !! BEST HOTEL EVER!! I will recommend this hotel to EVERYONE in our association!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Our lacrosse team stayed while competing in the Provincial Championships and the hotel went beyond what was expected to take care of our needs, for example: started breakfast early Saturday so the team could eat before 7:30 AM game; provided banquet room at no cost for team dinner; discounted hotel rate; easy check out and in. I hope to stay here again at future team events. Cheers from a happy customer. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay excellent with terrific management and very friendly staff. The pool was clean and warm, the Jacuzzi tub soothing while looking through the private louver doors that open for TV watching. Most important was staff that seemed to genuinely want to be there working both individually and for you the guest. I even watched great comradery with professionalism amongst them during a tasty breakfast which was not your Continental breakfast as expected. Breakfast was delicious, hot and fresh eggs, sausage, hash browns, fruit, cinnamon rolls, tea/coffee/juice, and more, all cooked in-house, definitely not what I was expecting, fantastic. Clean, quiet, stay with a great room. Central to so much fun, we are talking less than 10 minutes, for indoor water park, economical bowling, huge movie theater with Imax, and more. I will stay again for sure when visiting family in Richmond, and have already emailed family in Ontario that I have found the place to stay when visiting. Gordon, Victoria, BC. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice retreat! Love the Hotel, staff are friendly and do a great job. Love the location, everything we need close by. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Wonderful experience. Great food. Quiet room. Very clean hotel. I would recommend this place to anyone. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and tidy Was as very clean unit. traveled with my parents so the king bedroom suit worked well and having a kitchen helped with the kids and not having July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler The exchange rate thing should be addressed. There should be a channel selection guide in the room for ease of access to the TV. Those were the only down side, the whole package was excellent. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. Our stay at the hotel was to our complete satisfaction. The manager Karen was extremely pleasant and helpful. We requested a earlier check-in time in order to prepare for a wedding in the afternoon. Our rooms were ready when we arrived and we attended the wedding on time refreshed and relaxed. Our overnight stay was comfortable and although the breakfast room was rather crowded we managed to find seats and enjoyed a breakfast that offered everything possible that would suit anyone.We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express before and will do so again in the future. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this hotel I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone very family oriented and clean. The breakfast was fabulous and a very good variety. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised. My expectations were about average for a chain hotel before I arrived, having stayed in many in my life. I just figured it was a bed to sleep in while our family toured the city. This was not the case. The staff were consistently helpful and courteous. Extra bedding, of course. Help from housekeeping, no problem. Every request I had was met with a real willingness to help out. I cannot eat gluten or dairy, yet every morning I left the complimentary breakfast feeling satisfied with my meal of eggs and potatoes and sausage. My gluten eating kids loved the pancake maker and cinnamon buns. Our room was great, parking was easy . . I really have no complaints. I will definitly recommend this hotel to friends. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Richmond stay Stayed at this hotel for two nights. A quick drive to Richmond fishermans wharf and a few minutes from Vancouver downtown. Great service. Highly recommended. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay We spent 4 nights at the hotel and I have only good things to say. Isn't the most important thing cleanliness? This hotel does a great job in this area. The second most important thing is sleep quality and again it scores high, as the beds and linens are excellent. What is also important is debateable but if it is breakfast then the Holiday Inn Express Richmond scores high in this area as well because they serve many people daily and keep it running smoothly and it tastes great! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and comfortable Rooms were comfortable and allowed our family of four some much needed space. Pool area was great for the kids & we used the workout facility. Definitely recommend this spot. IMax theatre & video games just across the parking lot along with a couple of restaurants July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Ride into Vancouver This hotel, located out the outskirts of Vancouver, makes for an affordable, comfortable place to stay and has several family-oriented entertainment options within walking distance (literally right there in the same parking lot). There are several restaurants also just a few steps away. We drove to this location after crossing the US/Canada border and it took us very little time to find the hotel. If you have a car, take a drive into Steveston Village - charming, and of course make sure you also explore fabulous Vancouver! The only concern for staying at this property is that the breakfast area is too congested for the number of rooms/guests. One suggestion would be having the same food lineup offered along the opposite wall so the long line could be split in two for faster movement July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading