• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until November 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience. Our driveway area will be closed from September 15 to October 15. Pick up and drop off for the hotel will be on the parking level only.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel Excllent location, very clean, comfortable families, Close from the airport, friendly staff , early check in, I recomend to add a kids playground insted of basketball court, I wish to add an Arabic TV Chanel and extend the opening hours for the GYM and swimming pool. All the best...keep up the good work. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frühstück Das beste und reichhaltigste Frühstück was ich in 5 Wochen Kanada erlebt habe. Frühstück war im Zimmerpreis incl. !! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay Then only issues were wrong price when booking, poor internet connection August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable STAFF and service Front desk Ms. Kaori was friendly and patient. Not to mention the lady customer service manager (she was always on top of the situation!). August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall is very satisfied and this hotel chain always improves quality I like Holiday Inns as the quality is consistent and continuously to improve. The breakfast room has been udpated to new furniture and lighting to become more modern and trendy. I like the breakfast room is open with self serve hot water & coffee all day so that the guests can grab the drink on the way out or when they come back. It. It saves the guest's time to make it in the room and less cleaning for the hotel. Win win! I like to mention Alex who has gone out his way to find the rooms for us as we booked on different date at the same hotel and decide to stay longer. He is very nice and helpful to figure out for us. I also noticed he engaged with other guests and showed his passion for his work. He deserves recognition from me and hope the Hotel Management is aware of his excellent service to the customers. I'll definitely come back to this hotel! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Above and Beyond My husband wasn't feeling well upon arrival at the hotel. It was also 5 hours before the regular check-in time. The manager was very sympathetic and immediately found a newly furnished suite that was ready so my husband could rest. The room was fantastic and the manager went above and beyond to help us. It was greatly appreciated! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience I've stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past 2 years. I always had a great experience. The hotel has expanded to have more rooms and staff. My only suggestion is to train the new employee (front desk) better. I was having such a hard time booking rooms by phone. One of the front desk staff taking my call was having difficulties to understand me and vice versa. She ended up not booking my rooms correctly. Fortunately, this matter was resolved when I checked in. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute, great for the ferry Stayed in an executive room, very roomy with a separate lounge at at similar price to what we paid elsewhere for a room only. Very new and comfortable and decorated to a high standard, we stayed in the new wing. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast room was comfortable, very clean, food was good with a good selection. Great to catch the early ferry. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The only suggestion I would make is to give more hot food variety for breakfast. During our 4 day stay we got tired of eating the same hot items which were potato, sausage, and egg patties. It would be nice to have different items every other day or even same items but cooked differently. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hands Down Best Holiday Inn Hands down! We stay in hotels for work over 180 days a year. This has been the best location based on the room and the interior and exterior of the location. It feels and looks like a new high end hotel. The next night we paid 3 times the rate for 1/4 the room, comfort and high end feeling that we felt in the rooms at the Holiday Inn during our stay. Can definitely use some improvement in the staff. Not clear on who was holding what titles behind the desk. The customer without any doubt came 2nd during our experience interacting with them. Unfortunately It gave us all an experience to share with others. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Great place to stay for combination hockey camp in Richmond and Vancouver area sightseeing. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Rooms neat. Busy area yet rooms are quiet, peaceful and in excellent condition. Gym is good. I will definitely be back August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great sleep, friendly staff, clean rooms The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Riverport Richmond exceeded my expectations. The hotel was very clean, there was plenty of room in the suite, the breakfast was very good with many choices, and the staff was very friendly. The kitchen was a great convienence and the location, although it seemed a bit remote, was conviently located near a movie theatre complex, restaurants, and grocery stores. I'd recommend this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Great place to stay .......... highly recommended ! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My wife and I stay here in a suite for 7 nights straight, business/pleasure. Our stay was very comfortable, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our only negative comment would be the suite was a bit dark, the only window was in the bedroom. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel but too far from YVR This is a very nice hotel with responsive staff and great creature comforts. However, it is advertised as near YVR airport which it is NOT - at least 20 minutes each way. Also there is not much is the way of dining nearby - just a movie complex with fast food. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value The free airport shuttle was the first nice thing we experienced. We had thought to stay downtown, but this free shuttle made the difference. However, it did mean that we had to take a taxi into town and back at about $30US each way. The other thing to consider is the free breakfast buffet, and the other more expensive hotels do not offer this. It probably amounts to the same money if you are going to go downtown, i.e. whether to stay at a more expensive hotel or to stay near the airport. For me, this was fine for two nights. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds comfortable. Outstanding staff. There is a huge movie theater complex just across the parking lot. We did not use it, but did use one of the restaurants near there and the food was quite good. We were able to eat on the outside patio. Nice! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tas The Hotel is good and maintained a pleasant environment, the only thing we observed is some smell outside the premises, coming from Alberta we struggle to park our SUV in a proper parking spot. Rest of the stay was good and we love and recommend others to choose Holiday-Inn Express Hotel Chain. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel as advertised Recently came back from a vacation to the Pacific Northwest including Vancouver. The stay at this hotel was as advertised. The facility and room were new and clean, as pictured in its website. The breakfast was fair with both hot and cold choices, but not as varied as some other, albeit more expensive, establishments. Anything not out (i.e.-hard-boiled eggs and blueberry yogurt) was quickly brought out by the staff upon request. The gym could be better equipped by adding free weights. Although it is located in a remote area in southern Richmond, it is adjacent to an entertainment complex and a quick drive to the Richmond Chinatown area. I would definitely recommend this hotel to visitors in the Vancouver area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern We booked a 1 bedroom queen suite. Our room was very modern, clean August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We drove for 13 hours & at the end we were welcomed with Smiles! The room was clean & beautiful....great choices of breakfast items! We were with 12 other family members on a Cruise Vacation. We were all able to leave our 6 cars in the parking lot while we were cruising....great Location too! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay, breakfast bar had a great variety and the hotel staff at booking in were very good. At departure the our hotel staff had problems operating the computer but then another staffer helped out and corrected the problem. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Vacation in Vancouver Over a good stay but could have been better if the staff was proactive and breakfast was catered in full with some additional dishes. The quality of pillows need improvement and it would have been nice of the oven and washing machine was added to the suite and the living area had more lights in it. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite Enjoyed breakfast, courteous and friendly staff-amenities-free wi-fi swimming pool and gym-proximity to restaurants shopping and Steveston. Learned of shuttle to cruise ship terminal which may be the purpose of another stay! Thank you. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and friendly staff! Very nice hotel - great facilities - clean room and quite location! Treated warmly at front desk by Alex and had a complimentary upgrade to a 2 Queen suite! Plan to visit again! The breakfast was good - perhaps bit crowded as the hotel was fully booked. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice hotel Close to all entertainment amenities. An ideal place for family vacation. The pool is fantastic. The gym needs to be updated as it's not to the minimum standard. There's no wet wipes and dumbbells. Towels are always not available in the morning even requested. The guest room is super nice. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast room is a bit crowded when there's tour in. Yet there's overflow area provided to ease the problem. Though the hotel is a bit away from the city centre, shuttle is available. If you drive, this is a good location to Vancouver and Burnaby as 2 highways close by. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Riverport/Richmond This is a new facility in a great part of town. It is quiet, yet near the freeway. We had a room with a full kitchen, very handy. Reasonably priced. Bedding, fresh. Bathroom good. I have a couple minor critiques; the dishware in the kitchenette was inadequate. It was old, dirty and there really was not enough of it. The front staff people are very helpful but a couple of them do not speak English very well. Otherwise, this hotel was a pleasure to stay at and I would definitely recommend it. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still the best value in BC Have stayed here dozens of times but this time I brought my boss with me for a work trip. Though there are some new faces at the front desk, the service level,the cleanliness, the breakfast,continues to be excellent. And this is not easy to do when the property is usually full. I won't be staying anywhere else.An excellent property!! August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Tournament Overall the hotel is a really nice place. Nice rooms August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience We booked a one bedroom suite which was newly renovated and we really enjoyed our stay here. Very clean accommodations and comfortable beds. Highly recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading